Showing 65 reviews of 51

RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

4,8 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 65 reviews of 51
Gary l. N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RealTime: It's Far More Than A CTMS

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Having so our processes and materials sensibly organized and readily accessible in one place has improved our overall efficiency. It supports our QA/ QC processes in ways that have allowed us to improve the quality of our data and accounts receivable. We are especially impressed with all the the staff at RealTime. The quality of training, support and maintenance has been excellent.

Pros

Great user interface, sensible workflow/ navigation and exceptional functionality aside, it was designed, developed and continues to be enhanced by people who have actually done clinical trials. This is evident in every aspect of the software. The whole product suite and related offerings, e.g., eDocs, eSource, SitePAY and Text are terrific, and for us it is evolving to be an overall Business Management System.

Cons

We would like to see more granularity in access privileges.

Fabian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Each year they impress us more

Reviewed on 2021/02/14

Form day one it has been WONDERFUL. I enjoy the progress the company continues to make, which in turn benefits my research site, and the costs keep low. Thanks to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I have always felt that this leadership always takes into account the inform form sites in order to continue to improve the system. Having the direct line of communication to these two leaders, ensures that RealTime values our input and takes the time to work closely with its clients regardless of our company size.

Pros

The system is very user friendly and intuitive. I like the way the system has features in place where the study coordinators must complete sections before completing a visit, as this helps speed up the QC process for proper billing to our customers.
The system does EVERYTHING we need from patient visits and Text reminders to invoice and payments to patients. The new customized reloadable cards that we give our patients are a wonderful addition and has saved us lots of time and money, plus take us to a new level of professionalism. providers, and support organizations also like the way we can provide a breakdown of payment to them. This one stop system keeps our research site moving smoothly.

Cons

There is a learning curve to integrate eSource, but they have a good help desk to teach you.

Jeffrey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOORE Clinical Research, Inc.

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

This system has improved our internal processes, enabled our site to be more efficient and elevated the quality of our research documentation

Pros

All features important for a clinical trial site to operate are all contained in this system -- CTMS, eRegulatory, eSource, scheduling, financial tracking and invoicing, texting patients, reloadable debit cards for subject payments; system is intuitive, easy to train new users

Cons

There's really not much not to like about the system

Ashleigh W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage your patients with ease

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Overall experience is really good. The customer service team are lovely and really knowledgeable. Response times are quick even considering the time difference (we are in NZ, they are in US).

Pros

The ability to monitor and track easily where every patient is within a trial.
Having a database full of potential patients that is easy to manage, access and view.
Having the access for all study team means we can all be on the same page with patient care.
EDOCS portal where the CRA and sponsor can have access to site documents such as CVs, training and calibration information. They can access it from anywhere so it saves us having to email things and constantly print and send documents to sponsors they can access it remotely and print it themselves.

Cons

There are no real cons as such. The ESOURCE system we have been trialling still needs some further development but RealTime offer a lot of great solutions.

Carolyn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CCST reviews RealTime - CTMS from Christchurch, New Zealand

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We are learning to work more effectively with a large database and manage multiple studies using RealTime CTMS. I honestly do not know how we would do it without RT !

Pros

We most like the Subject Management Options

Cons

We are a site that conducts studies which require large numbers of healthy volunteers. We are working with RT to ensure some features meet our needs more effectively.

Lisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software and Support!

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

Great! Easy to use and love it! The support team is always accessible for immediate answers that you may have plus the on-line university is available whenever you need to review.

Pros

Accessibility for each user. Great support team!

Cons

Billing always seems to be a problem. :-(

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hi Lisa, thank you for positive review and feedback. We apologize for any billing issues you have encountered. If we haven't already, we will reach out to discuss any issues.

Brandon E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RealTime

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

Very user friendly software that provides great value to a research center.

Cons

I don't have any negative feedback about this product.

Dalan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

eSource functionality.

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Pros

The ease of creating source (i.e. drag and drop).

Cons

Sometimes more complicated than instinctive. Navigating between features can be confusing without constant use or repetition.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] does not care about relationships

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

In the beginning was great to earn your business. Then they never responded or resolved

Pros

Easy to use system that staff can easily be assigned to.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the customer service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software for organization!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Pros

The great thing about this software is all the features offered to help keep everything from appointments to business affairs in check. An all inclusive software to help keep tabs on every aspect necessary.

Cons

No issues with the software. Very pleased!

Philippa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NZ site review

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

Finding our way around the system has been relatively easy. A few items are not that applicable to sites not based in US. An edit function on existing invoices would be a real bonus.

Pros

All trial information in one place for staff.
Lots of fields for patient information is great too.

Cons

Would like to be able to add GST to our invoices.
Would like to be able to amend invoices after created.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Thank you, Phillippa, for your feedback. We love to listen to our customers and make updates to RealTime based on their needs. I am happy to tell you that Invoices are now completely editable in RealTime. Additionally, we are working on an update for our non-US customers to track government taxes such as GST. We hope to have this update deployed in Q1 of 2017. Please let us know if there are any other areas of the system that you would like to see improved to better suite your local environment.

Miguel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Valuable Software Package

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

The customer service is exceptional. There is a learning curve but there is sufficient training and site support to help the system administrator get acclimated to the system.

Pros

The eSource, eDocs and invoicing features are intuitive, functional and help streamline our processes.

Cons

Would like to see an updated accounting dashboard.

Emmet F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RealTime-CTMS has directly contributed to our site's success!

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

Endeavor Clinical Trials is capitalizing on the detailed reporting features built-in with RealTime to help us keep accurate metrics on recruitment and marketing.

Pros

RealTime-CTMS is a user-friendly clinical trials management software that allows us to process potential candidates for studies from recruitment to completion! As the manager of recruitment, I am particularly excited about the API integration with our ad agency's digital advertising campaigns. If a potential patient clicks on a digital ad, our database is populated with the data from the patient in the specific study! It makes recruiting a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes the server can be a bit sluggish.

Dalyn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST CTMS OUT THERE

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

Having used other systems I can emphatically state that this is the best system available no matter what your size is. It has paid for itself over and over. Most systems have you frustrated for the first several months getting used to little quirks. This system is so easy to use that frustration has not been an issue. The online video tutorials are great for bringing on new staff. This system was created by a site and it shows! Don't make my mistake and choose a less expensive system first because trust me doing it right from the beginning would have been much easier. Although when you look at the new features of this system you will save time and money over the other systems. If you have another system though they are great to work with and migration was easier than I thought it would be.

Pros

This system is so user-friendly. Training is done in a third of the time as compared to other systems and I feel that I can use all of the features because they are easy to understand.

Cons

We are having some calendar issues with outside MDs seeing the company calendar

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hello Dalyn, thank you for your glowing review! We are happy that RealTime is so instrumental in helping your site conduct clinical trials. Our system allows for assigning and unassigning calendars to providers. If we haven't already, we will reach out to make sure your site is configured for this.

Lora P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Platform for Research Sites

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

Our site has been utilizing RealTime for approximately 5 years and it has been instrumental to our overall growth, including expansion to multiple locations. RealTime provides a single platform that encompasses all of our site's needs. Not only does the software serve as a trial management system, it also includes patient appointment reminders via text messages, an electronic regulatory system and a stipend payment system. Additionally, the system is fully integrated with our company website. RealTime is a user friendly system that has increased organization, productivity and recruitment goals for our site. As a site director, I find the system a must have to monitor the work flow of my coordinators and recruiters. Additionally, it is invaluable for study payment accountability and invoicing. RealTime is our site's go to CTMS!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hi Lora. We are very happy to hear that our software has helped your site tremendously. As our first CTMS customer, we really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing our service to you and your team.

Nicole S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Product to Fit Your Site's Needs

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

The overall experience has been great and there are still a lot more awesome features that we still have to add on over time. I'm really looking forward to the future with RealTime as they are always ahead of the latest and greatest options out there for site!

Pros

This software allows you to have an efficient workflow and is easy to use. The mobile app is really great when you have multiple sites and traveling on the road a lot. The training is very simple and easy to understand and the fact that you get a recording after each session really helps. Also the university section is very user friendly. The fact that the RealTime team listens and truly cares about each sites concerns or needs is great. They are partnering with you to make your site successful!

Cons

So far anything I have seen as a con RealTime team has been able to offer a solution or even add a feature.

Jen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CTMS!

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

I have been using realtime for several years. It is easy to use and easy to understand. The helpdesk is great at answering questions. Realtime also listens to the feedback that they get and makes changes to the system based on the feedback. I highly recommend them.

Pros

Easy to use. Very helpful customer support. Has all of the functions that you need.

Cons

It takes several steps to switch back and forth between patients and administarative tasks.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hello Jen, thank you for your great review and continued support! A tip or trick in our system is to right click on any of the links and open in a separate tab to toggle between the patient and admin screens. This will definitely save you some steps.

Justin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn't do clinical research without a CTMS

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Excellent. Realize that taking full advantage of the CTMS requires diligent management know-how in order to effectively create the process for maximizing the CTMS's benefit.

Pros

This makes tracking our incoming payments SO much easier. Honestly, the more areas that I can get the CTMS implemented, the better the information I have to manage the business.

Cons

It does take a while for new features to be implemented.

Dominic B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Realtime CTMS

Reviewed on 2019/04/07

This software has quickly become an essential part of our busy research site operations. A very contemporary and cost effective tool for systematic business management improvement

Pros

Multiple efficiencies vs older practices

Cons

US- based so communications difficult from time to time

Bronson O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Clinical Trial Management System

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Pros

Many features that steamline clinical research trials. Simplifies tracking visits and financials. Great recruitment tracking.

Cons

Whereas basic system is a great value, add on features such as e-regulatory, stipend payments and e-source are expensive to acquire.

Linda L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

Love the excellent customer service! Always timely in responding and correcting user errors. Elise has helped very much and is always available!

Pros

Love that you can upload study documents and search across a database for specific medical conditions

Cons

Wish you could track visit entry into CRF

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hi Linda. We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive review. We would love to address your CRF visit tracking request by utilizing one of your complimentary reports. We will be contacting you soon.

Carrie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RealTime -CTMS is the PREMIER Clinical Research Site Software!!!

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

RealTime has provided our site with the tools we need to manage our studies, subjects, and subject payments. The Accounting Features are excellent. This product saves our time because we can manage our studies, documents and subjects in one beautiful, easy to use product!

Pros

Everything!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Hi Carrie. Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate your business.

Sharon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CTMS Choice for Experienced and Novice

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

RealTime understands how research really works! They understand the site and protocol needs from all perspectives. From the Coordinator, Vendors, Regulatory, PI, Sub-I, Vendors, Amendments and ICF tracking to Budgets and Invoicing, RealTime can help you!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Thank you for choosing RealTime, Sharon! We love having you as a customer and look forward to our continued relationship.