305 reviews

Survio

Survey creation tool for customer and employee feedback

4,5 /5 (305 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
305 reviews
Julia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bachelor Thesis

Reviewed on 2019/11/10

Pros

- user friendly
- offers many evaluation possibilities.
- many different kinds of questions
- templates
- set colors
- fast support
- possibility for student discount

Cons

To get a student discount, you have to write reviews BEFORE you even had the opportunity to fully use Survio. I understand that reviews are important for a product and I was able to tell a few things about Survio, but not everything due to the fact that I haven't used it yet. I'm sure that I won't be dissapointet by Survio, but I'd wish that I could have given the reviews AFTER I used Survio. It would be more honest.

Response from Survio

Hello Julia,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am sorry to hear this.
When we want a review for your student discount, we also take the risk that you can write a bad review. We appreciate your honesty.
When you are in the situation that you did not use Survio yet, please contact us at [email protected]
I believe that we can find a solution for you.

We wish you good luck with your bachelor thesis and school.
Your Survio Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and intuitive tool to conduct an online survey

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Pros

It is easier and more intuitiva than oher similar product.
I have been impressed because in few steps I have been able to customize my questionnare.

Cons

Nothing of important until now. I would like to change the size of the font.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. We hope you continue using Survio for your projects and We will take your comments into consideration to keep improving our Service.

Albert jan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very convenient and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Do a good research for my study in a very easy way. Survio helps with conducting a survey and offers useful tools for analyzing the results.

Pros

A very useful website to quickly put together a nice survey. Through a simple link or even a QR code you can invite respondents to participate. After respondents have submitted their answers, Survio has very nice and useful tools to analyze the results. You can easily apply your own filters to generate even more specific results.

Cons

It is only a pity that the possibilities (eg to export results) in the free version are rather limited. The premium services are not cheap and can only be purchased annually.

Response from Survio

Hi Albert, we really appreciate your review. It is long and nicely written. As we try to explain value of Survio - our competitors do not have reports and exports we have, or they are more expensive. We are working on new updates to bring you higher value. By the end of the year there is going to be a big update you will love. I am sure!

Have a nice day
Ondrej (Survio team)

Eva S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survio is, in my opinion, a great program.

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Thanks to Survia I create my diploma thesis and also helps to obtain data for future work for the creation of a brochure.

Pros

Do a good research for my study in a very easy way. Software is very intuitive.

Cons

Software is perfect, It save me time. But prize is for me little bit much.
But if I had to create all those graphs and do the evaluation, it would take me too much time.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Eva, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. We hope you continue using Survio for your projects and We will take your comments into consideration to keep improving our Service.

Alžběta K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Survio review

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

Survio made my work easier - happy to use it!

Pros

Easy to use, great technical support, various types of questions enable user to make really relevant questionnaire.

Cons

Some of the types of questions coul be more "sophisticated".
It would be useful if "no answer" in one question could automatically redirect the questionnaire to selected question.

Response from Survio

Dear Albta,

Thank you very much for your evaluation.
We are glad you were satisfied with the tool.
We always try to improve our tool.
Good luck with your surveys.
Your Survio Team

Radek D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survio review

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Pros

I like the way how you can edit your question items in the questionnaire and also the portfolio of question types.

Cons

for export to.csv you have to pay higher price

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Radek, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. We hope you continue using Survio for your projects and We will take your comments into consideration to keep improving our Service.

Yuliia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

100% RECOMMENDED

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

I did research for a term paper and it was necessary to create a questionnaire, so I chose survio

Pros

Very nice interface and convenient to create profiles. There are statistics and the ability to download data in different formats! It is very comfortable!

Cons

Maybe a price, is too expensive for student I think

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Yulia, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Oscar H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy and professional

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Easy, professional, lots of alternatives, reasonable price.

Pros

Multiple choices of how to set up a question and easy to get responses digitally as well as getting a printed pdf which Survio does have an automatic function for.

Cons

That you’ll need to pay to get over 100 responses and make an editable link.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Dávid R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

I am so glad that i find this page for making my survey

Pros

Its the most easy way ho to make a really good survey

Cons

I cant remember what was wrong. It means i cant find anything bad.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review David, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. We hope you continue using Survio for your projects and We will take your comments into consideration to keep improving our Service.

Elaurie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Survio for a student use

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Pros

It is easy to use and understand. Survio is great to create a personal survey as you are allowed to collect answers without paying anything. Mostly, it is easy to analyse the answers collected as the software does it for you.

Cons

I felt frustrated because of the limits of the "free-use". Indeed, you are not allowed to collect more than a hundred answers. Especially, everything's not explained : I thought that I could replace one answer by another by deleting my own answer (that I did to test my survey). Surprise : you can't.. Somehow, I wish the "free-use" will be upgraded.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Sven D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great program! Very Usefull!

Reviewed on 2017/10/13

Pros

The program is very easy to understand. In addition, it is very useful to create an overview of an investigation.

Cons

The least of the software I think has to be paid. By comparison, this is quite expensive. That is very unfortunate

Response from Survio

Hi Sven, thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you are our user.
Good luck with your surveys. Have a nice day.

Ondrej (Survio team)

Damian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great to use!

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

A very good platform for creating professional surveys, data acquisition and analysis. I recommend!

Pros

The way of creating questions and possibilities to sort them.

Cons

The thing you can not download dates in excel format for free.

Response from Survio

Hello,
thank you for your evaluation of Survio.
It is highly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Survio

Sarah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice tool for (free) surveys

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Easy possibility to start a free survey

Pros

i really like the reporting of my survey (nice charts, calculated percentages), the visualization and the ease of handling

Cons

The free version is limitated to 100 answers, while the pay version has some more functions I don't really need. It would be nice to have the opportunity to choose the free version with more answers for less money than the actual pay version.

Response from Survio

Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your evaluation. Hope you will be happy with our survey tool for a long time.

Valeriya L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good service

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Pros

Good polling service. It is very convenient and intuitive for respondents

Cons

There are not enough models to form questions (at least in the free version)

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Valeriya, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Miroslav R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am very satisfied

Reviewed on 2020/06/08

Pros

I am using survio as a questionnaire in my research. It helps me very much.

Cons

Everything perfect. I am very satisfied.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Miroslav, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Leane V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great site

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Good!

Pros

To be able to make efficiënt Surrey’s for the target group but also for me as a researcher

Cons

The efficiency of using the browser tool

Response from Survio

Hello,
thank you very much for your review. It is highly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Survio

Martina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Pros

many functions, fast results, simple operation

Cons

Nothing. In my opinion, everything was fine and easy.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Soraya P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommended

Reviewed on 2021/03/14

I am trying to do my bachelor thesis with the help of survio. by asking patients about different aspects I hope to find out something interessting for the medical world.

Pros

I really like the way survio works. It is easy, accessable and has a very nice look. I loved how it worked for me.

Cons

I would have loved to have the option to do a logic quesstionnaire. With that option the ones I asked to fill out the form would only be presented with the questions that are relevant to them.

Response from Survio

Hello,
thank you for your evaluation of Survio.
It is highly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Survio

Karin V.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Clear and easy to use. To bad there are more costs than you realise at first.

Reviewed on 2017/11/22

A survey that worked

Pros

Clear and easy to use. There are different types of questions you can use and designing the suvey is quite natural.

Cons

Survio promotes itself with being free, but there are more costs than you realise at first. I'm sure you would be able to find this out if you look for this, but it's not easy to see.

Response from Survio

Hello Karin, what unexpected costs do you mean? We have created a lot of content like pricing page, full feature list and other where you can find everything about Survio, paid / free plans, etc. There is going to be a big update before the end of the year where some functions will become free (from paid) and others will be added as new - visual customisation options, great new designs. The total value of Survio will be much higher. You will not regret that you became customer!

Have a nice day
Ondrej (Survio team)

Jana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survio is great platform for realizing research

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

I highly recommend this platform for realizing research in many areas

Pros

I like friendly enviroment, ease using and creating questionairre. Survio provides also very nice outputs in the form of statistics and graphs. This was very heplfull for me during writing my thesis :)

Cons

I think that I had no problem with Survio. Everything was great according to my opinion.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Uendel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very practical and complete tool for producing questionnaires

Reviewed on 2021/04/11

I am currently pursuing a master's program, when searching for tools for the preparation and application of the questionnaire of my research, among so many available tools, I chose Survio for its practicality and efficiency, with exactly everything I needed for the development of a good questionnaire.

Pros

I liked the ease and usability in the production of the questionnaire, it offers all kinds of questions in a simple and objective way.

Cons

As for its use, nothing displeased, only the cost that I found a little high.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Survio as a tool for surveys has allowed me advance with my project university, because is...

Reviewed on 2017/10/20

Pros

I like that it is a tool that is easy to use, it's practice and always available, all these have allow me work with Survio frequently and I want to be premium to continue try it.

Cons

I think that could be more benefits with the free account
Until now I don't have any else cons

Response from Survio

Thank you for your positive review.

Martin (Survio team)

Sascha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great survey program

Reviewed on 2021/04/12

Great

Pros

many features and question types, even in the free setup

Cons

could be easier to use, for example by switching the type of question and keeping the data

Robin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

It was alright it helped my gather data

Pros

Easy and practical to use for thesis research

Cons

Quite expensive compared to the possibilities

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review Robin, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)

Dino O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Pros

Easy to use. It has very useful tools. Competitive price.

Cons

Could have more sophisticated automation tools, although they are not required.

Response from Survio

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us!. Your feedback help us to improve for you. :)