11 reviews

OperaDDS

Communication software for dental practices

5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Liz V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing! The personal customer service this company offers is great.

Reviewed on 2017/11/07

I am a remote worker and it has made it easier for interoffice communication. I can also answer and check messages from my phone Its all so easy to use and the software is constantly getting better.

Pros

We love the people who work on this software have been in dental offices. They have used it themselves and are familiar with the different ways we can implement and use Opera. People are always having phone in hand and this software allows us to communicate with them easily. This software is constantly improving and changing with the needs of our office and other practices.

Cons

We would like it to carry a trail with messages so you know what message a response is with in the pager system. We are an office that sends many messages in a day and it may be a while before a response is given and its hard to track who answers what questions. We hear its in the works.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service - always available to answer any and all of our questions!

Reviewed on 2017/11/02

Pros

The text/email appointment reminders, which is the main reason we signed up for the software. Hoping to utilize more of the features to their full potential soon.

Kersten H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OperaDDS is the most complete communication tool I have ever used!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

Pros

All aspects of communication are in one platform. So simple and easy to use for the entire team. It also ensures patients privacy is protected as no one is yelling down the hallways.

Cons

I would love if more offices were using it because we keep receiving non hipaa compliant emails from them

Bryan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OperaDDS has been fantastic for increasing case acceptance and making our office more secure!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

Increased production, higher patient quality and a much more happy team!

Pros

I love the secure forms, and walking into each appointment being able to address the patient's chief complaint without having to have them repeat themselves.

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OperaDDS is great

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

We have worked with this company from the beginning. Customer service is excellent!!! We have been able to get patients contacted via text or email to remind them of their appointments without taking the time to call every patient. It definitely saves time for our office staff.

Pros

It works behind the scenes - Once I have my options set up, it does what it is supposed to do. It sends out appointment reminders and recalls. It's easy to send out medical records using HIPAA requirements and secure contact with other clinics.

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to get a new dental office to accept the secure emails because they have to go in and set up a user name and password to get access to the files. Seems some office don't want to take the time to do this and they call and complain to us. However as this is a HIPAA requirement to send records securely, they don't have a choice. When there have been issues and they can't get in we contact OperaDDS and they contact that office and help them access the records.

Stephanie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Software that keeps me organized

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

The software allows us to efficiently communicate with clients and streamline the process of collecting information.

Pros

This software helps me stay organized and communicate efficiently with our clients.

Cons

It was a challenge to learn the system however after a few months of working with it I felt i've mastered it.

Megan B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes my job less stressful!

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Pros

New patients love the fact that they can fill out their forms electronically before their appointments. Front office staff love the fact that we don't have to try and decipher the new patients handwriting like on the old paper forms.

Cons

It would be nice if the information filled out on the electronic new patient forms would automatically populate into Eagelsoft.

Amy H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OperaDDS has made our job so much easier!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

Pros

Pager makes interoffice communication a breeze. I am able to help address patient questions up at the front without having to run around the clinic looking for answers.

Cons

It would be really nice if the information that new patients fill out on the electronic forms would automatically populate into Eaglesoft.

Stan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

opera

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

With the present pandemic, opera DDS makes curbside checkin possible without any delays.

Pros

The integration was easy. Transition from clip board to electronic was a breeze. Patients cooperate and saves front office time.

Cons

I am very pleased so far with the application that I can not think of anything that needs improving.

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, issues are handled almost immediately.

Reviewed on 2017/11/06

Making fewer phone calls as patients can be reminded of their appointments via text or email. Being able to send pt records in a secure manner.

Pros

Contacting and response from patients for appointments. Sending records to other dental offices is HIPAA compliant!!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most complete way to provide instant communications in the office that I've ever...

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

increased office efficiency

Pros

Staff is able to communicate to all devices from one screen. OperaDDS is simple and does the task that it is intended to do .