WellSky Rehabilitation Reviews

WellSky Rehabilitation

Rehab practice tool for PT's, OT,'s & speech therapists

4.6/5 (16 reviews)
Kirsten U.

Our experience has been extremely positive! Outstanding product and support!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

We have saved so much time with electronic documentation. It has streamlined our practice!

Pros

Before we started using Medilinks our clinic was using paper-based documentation and buying this software has been one of the best things our practice has ever done for the following reasons
-Interfaced with our current scheduling system Appointments Everywhere
-Extremely easy to learn and start using
-Phenomenal customer services including onsite initial training and continual check in from the SLP and OT software engineers, fast turn around time with responses to problems that arise, and friendly and knowledgeable support staff.
-Very easy to learn and use and has saved us so much therapist documentation time
-Software engineers worked with us to customize reports and therapy notes for our facility
-The software contains many useful reports to help mainstream your practice
-Weekly online meetings to help you make the most of your software
-You can access the software anywhere you have a computer
-Convenient reminders for upcoming evaluations and progress reports

Cons

With any software there are updates so keeping up with minor bug fixes has been the only drawback we have encountered but it's never anything major.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa W.

Very user friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of use and the visual appearance of the product are superb. There was very little learning curve when going from their prior version to the current version as Mediware made it so very user friendly. We trained our entire staff in a few hours in an afternoon.

Pros

I have been in the physical therapy profession for 25+ years. Started on paper and have used a few other software programs before using Medilinks. The improvements that have been made over the past couple of years to their outpatient platform have been outstanding in regards to helping me keep up with all the requirements that payors now require. From G-codes to authorization tracking to alerting to the next MD visit, Medilinks has it all.

Cons

My least favorite part is the inability to send messages to multiple users at once. Certainly not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Misti G.

Great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Medilinks takes the need for "thinking" out. The software is able to track anything from referral dates and authorizations to when Gcodes or Progress Summaries are due. It can be customized to track your state regulations as well. The billing is simple and efficient allowing you to submit charges when ready and hold others that are being reviewed. Medilinks also automatically checks for CCI edit rules and helps you bill for the 8-min rule correctly (allowing you to increase and/or decrease your units by the total time spent with the patient). The service dept is easy to get a hold of and promptly responds to our needs. We have had a great experience with them and highly recommend this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amy B.

Great Addition to our Rehab EMR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

reports, compliance, ease of use, customer service

Pros

Medilinks has made meeting regulatory guidelines so much easier. They stay up to date on the industry changes and help the facility make a smooth transition when changes in the software are necessary. The availability of reports makes it easy to stay up to date on compliance and makes tracking patient's progress much easier. The software is user friendly and training new staff is usually quick and easy.

Cons

Some of the branches in the documentation can be a little time consuming but it is to ensure the most accurate scoring and documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Debbie B.

Friendliest staff EVER!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have an older version, so this may not be a fair question for us. Because everything IS so "pre-set" you have to make sure that everyone invests the time to make sure their documentation is individualized rather than just relying on the previous documentation to flow forward. That being said though, if you do need to change something in the documentation it is very easy to do so.

Pros

I absolutely LOVE the IRFPAI module-it takes away all the guesswork (and math) and helps me follow the CMS rules for obtaining the most appropriate scores. The charting templates can be customized to meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben G.

Great customer support, very responsive. Regulatory compliance excellent. Very pleased overall.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Uniform, comprehensive, professional, compliant EMR program with ongoing, very responsive team of engineers and clinical support specialists.

Pros

The clean look of the documentation is much improved from earlier versions we've used. The team is very responsive to our many requests and questions - they are wonderful to work with and took a lot of the stress out of our go live. All Medicare and other regulatory compliance issues are well taken care of, and our documentation is as thorough as it could possibly be. Everything is right there for easy access. The AE scheduling package is great for our very busy clinic, with multiple locations.

Cons

The software can be overly rigid - it can be difficult to alter or delete billing codes after a note has been signed. Since we were used to a more customized package in the past, adjusting to a more standardized content is an ongoing challenge. The billing review screen is confusing, and I would like, as an administrator, to be able to chart review my staffs' schedule as they see it, and edit billing if needed and annotate. In AE, we would like to be able to purge appts in batches even if they were scheduled individually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sara S.

Medilinks has been a great purchase for our multidisciplinary clinics.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The compliance has been the greatest asset to this product. The research and end result that this team puts into their product with the CMS rules is outstanding.

Cons

We are on the classic version of this product and I wish it was more intuitive than what we have currently. We are upgrading to the .com version which is going to solve some of the issues we have currently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Misti G.

Medilinks has been very easy to use and to work with!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system takes away the need to "think". It tracks everything from referral dates, and authorizations, to when Gcodes and Progress Summaries are due. The notifications are easy to work which makes the front office simple and efficient.
No cons at this point. (been on the latest version for about a year and a half, but with Medilinks 8years now)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Krin G.

Offers leaders tools to manage their therapy business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Offers reports to quickly manage and make decisions regarding your financials, allows for tracking therapists compliance to documentation requirements. Helps you stay abreast of new regulatory requirements.

Cons

Documentation templates could be streamlined for better efficiency.
The look of the document when it interfaces to EPIC could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steve Y.

This is a superb product for outpatient therapy services.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Reduced or eliminated GOBS of paper processes used to track Part Caps, etc....

Pros

Monitors all Medicare requirements. Tracks Authorizations, etc. If you use it properly, this system prevents all possible fall-outs!

Cons

Complicated and expensive. The complexity is a necessary evil to ensure zero fall-outs/failed claims.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Akini L.

Medilinks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It provides a unique value such as scheduled treatments and timed interventions for the RTs to follow

Cons

It’s limitations on documentation for the RT’, and lack of use for other clinicians

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Carli R.

use of Medilinks for outpatient therapy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Would be interested in trying a different style of EMR.

Pros

I like that it alerts the user when there are cosigns to be completed. It also alerts the therapist when a note is completed.

Cons

There is no easy way to read the note in a narrative format. Sometimes I felt as though I missed a category or double documented because I did not know where would be the most appropriate place to put documentation. No way to schedule patients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tim S.

overall, I like the product. it can be customized to meet our growing needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Medilinks is geared towards rehab specifically so it meets the needs of our department. For example, it tracks insurance authorizations automatically and alerts the end use when needing further authorization. It will also automatically alert the end user when a modifier is needed for billing. Within 1 system we can chart, bill and track productivity.

Cons

Since growing bigger, customer service has suffered. We do not get fast answers to questions posted. Cases get closed after Medilinks responds even if it does not solve our issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Aimee W.

Medilinks in outpatient clinics

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Medilinks keeps us up to date on our Medicare and Joint Commission documentation guidelines, has good support for concerns and we have benefitted from the ability to have the option to change our templates.

Cons

No ability to have quick text, task lists are slow to load as are reports. Would benefit from quicker ability to respond to customer issues instead of waiting for next update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

MediLinks is great for our rehabilitation department in a major hospital

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our department appreciates the various reporting tools available. MediLinks tracks just about everything for our rehabilitation department.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Sometimes time consuming

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it covers various aspects of rehab.

Cons

Scheduling can be tedious, slow and glitchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10