AppLoader Reviews

AppLoader

Automated performance testing for Citrix & EHR apps

4.1/5 (15 reviews)
Bennar Z.

AppLoader Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

I am currently a load test engineer at Capgemini, and so we run large load campaigns to our clients' applications. Clients use different languages and different technologies in their applications, so we have to use a tool that fits to all that. AppLoader meets with what we and our customers want: automating the scenarios, setting up the test plan and running the test shots with the number of users that client wants; delivering high quality reports at the end of the load shots.

Pros

-AppLoader is very easy to understand and to use since each feature contains informations on what it means and how to use it, also when automating scenarios, the tool is very easy.
-AppLoader can load test all types of applications and all types of languages since it's based on image recognition.
-The quality of the report generated by the tool in the end of each load test shot.
-The greatest thing about this software is the support, the support team is very efficient ; they are always available whenever we have an issue with the tool, they provide us with help, support and problem fixing.

Cons

-The software misses clicking on images or on buttons from time to time and it causes the scenario's failure.
-Sometimes the tool exceeds the shot's execution time and has to be stopped manually.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mark C.

Apploader Review ERVIA Ireland

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

positive. we have had some initial teething problems with the config but these are to be expected.

your support team has been very helpful in resolving our issues but as mentioned above the time difference between Ireland and California has meant that the process has sometimes taken longer than we would have liked

Pros

the ease of use. I've used other performance tools in the past which end up requiring more coding than the applications they are supposed to test... so the fact that scripts can be built from the GUI without the need to write code is a definite plus

Cons

when we have needed support the response has been uniformly helpful and positive. the lack of a support line covering European working hours has delayed resolving issues a couple of times. Is theer no way that members of the support team in California could work staggered shifts to cover non US based clients

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Vincent T.

Great Monitoring software. Able to automate the monitoring the software similar to having a bot

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Improve SLA and provide a timely and real response to software problem

Pros

One of a kind monitoring software that able to emulate human interface and detect any abnormally in the software and send alert accordingly or create a history of performance from the human experience perspective

Cons

A bit tedious to configure if monitoring steps are too complex. But I think it is the nature of the complexity software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ravikukar G.

AppLoader is the best tool for RemoteApp testing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of scripting, Protocol independent, User friendly, ultimate performance monitoring and supports DevOps life cycle

Cons

Not recommended for huge load due to infrastructure issues. Seeing issues with rUserManager during run time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Gennady D.

Technical Team Supervisor

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Helps to identify potential problem with ERP performance

Pros

Provides good analytics and helps to identify potential performance issues

Cons

Requires set of additional hardware which is used from time to time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Praveen V.

AppLoader is helping with our critical specific needs.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to handle complex use cases without the need to handle programmatically capturing dynamic information from server side or manipulating extensive data sets to let scripts work.

Cons

Maintenance cost of the scripts as we switch software versions frequently or switch environments has been a concern though in recent NRG software versions, this has been mitigated to a large extent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eswarababu D.

AppLoaderPerformanceTest

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

It's good for low and med complex apps

Pros

AppLoader assists users to create simple scenarios and begin testing their applications right away.

Cons

can not enhance the scripts to require scalability

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Alan T.

This has been a solid product for application benchmarking and performance testing.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Solid performance testing and benchmarking

Pros

It's very easy to create and modify tests, and flexible in how you can work with variables and spreadsheets for input.

Cons

The amount of functionality can be overwhelming, and the interface is somewhat bare-bones until you get used to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steve S.

Easy to use performance testing tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

We used Apploader for testing applications using Critix. It worked without any problems.

Pros

1. Easy to use
2. Scripting was straight forward
3. Reports and metrics were very useful
4. Support was very good

Cons

1. Needed help from support to fix an image issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

AppLoader first impressions

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

With AppLoader, it was possible to test and verify the performance of an application that needed to be tested. This enabled me to understand the expected performance requirements before putting them into an active environment.

Pros

ease of use, all very intuitive.

I had no problem.

Cons

I have little use of the software, I have not gotten any bad experiences yet.

Response from Automai

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear AppLoader was intuitive. It is our goal that everyone who purchases Automai licenses is making full use of them. Please contact us directly at [email protected] and we will be happy get you on a web meeting to see how we can address your performance testing requirements and maximize your use of AppLoader.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

AppLoader is very intuitive load-testing solution

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked that you are able to easily choose images to automate processes. I also like how you can have the program create multiple users to run the tests.

Cons

I did not like some aspects of the image detection. Sometimes there was a difference in shading when a cursor is over an icon and you needed to attach multiple images because of this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Saravana K.

Review about Capterra AppLoader

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No coding necessary
Create Scripts in minutes by clicking through your application

Cons

performance & executing tests and fixing problems. ...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

App loader for performance testing

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Really old application and could not figure out the communication protocol. App loader was used and worked out great

Pros

It’s protocol independent . Great support team

Cons

With a high user load, a lot of investment into the infrastructure to support testing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Easy to manage

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to manage and to utilize it. Everything is very intuitive.

Cons

The renew process should be more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

AppLoader review

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

AppLoader is a good product that is easy to use, just has some limitations like most software does.

Pros

AppLoader is fairly easy to use and the customer service is good.

Cons

Was not able to use it for all our needs. Is a little limited in the capabilities that my company needed.

Response from Automai

Thank you for your feedback on AppLoader. Given that you kept your contact info hidden, we do not know if you purchased or were evaluating the free license. We work to make sure every purchase is supported so that full capability is realized. Your feedback is valuable, so we'd love it if you'd share the limitations you found so we can make clearer how to access features and/or make improvements to the product. Hope to hear from you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10