AppsWatch Reviews

AppsWatch

Application performance monitoring solution

4.3/5 (4 reviews)
Bennar Z.

Review for AppsWatch

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

I'm currently a load tester at Capgemini and we use AppsWatch along with AppLoader to control the different controllers and injectors. AppWatch really makes that task easy for us and makes running load test compaigns much easier.

Pros

What I liked the most about AppsWatch is:
-The easiness of use
-The ability to control different controller machines
-The easiness of creating test plans with a variety of options (time, rusers distribution, ramp up time,...)
-The ability to start and shut down different rusers for each controller
-Viewing the different licences in use and the person using them
-The quality of the reports generated by this software
-Viewing the load test results in the real time and the ability to stop the test at each moment
-Finally, the support team is really great and very quick responding

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't shut down the rusers when asked to and has to be done manually via each injector.
Sometimes the test exceeds its defined time and has to be stopped manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jared B.

I enjoy using AppsWatch and Scenario Builder you can automate and test functionality of applications

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

We benefit from this software by developing scripts to automate processes when testing version upgrades in EPIC.

Pros

The OCR is a nice feature. I also enjoy the record option which makes scripting easier to complete. The smart image configurator is very useful in troubleshooting unfound images

Cons

I do not like that multiple instances of the ScenarioBuilder script do not close upon stopping the script when debugging it. At least it does not give the indication it closed in the applications in notifications tray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Innovate!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I had a good experience with AppsWatch. Even though I used for a short time, it made scripting a lot easier than before

Pros

I found usability easy. Otimas feateruse mainly the record option, making scripiting easier

Cons

I have very little experience with the application, I didn't face many problems yet. Everything is good until then

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Rogger M.

Great performance and good option for customization

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software runs very well, and the customization is - with no doubt - a differencial.

Cons

The dashboards should be improved with a better interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10