Worldpay POS Reviews

Worldpay POS

Integrated & mobile point of sale solution

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(33)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

79%
recommended this app
Sort by

33 Reviews

Dr. Vincent
Dr. Vincent
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us...

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

Ease of use and accesibility

Ease of use and accesibility

Pros

Accessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.

Cons

Cannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!

Serina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Pros

I like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.)
I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction.
The ease of reloading the transaction paper.
Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Trustworthy and Simple

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Worldpay allows our clients to easily submit credit card payments, and allows our staff to easily...

Worldpay allows our clients to easily submit credit card payments, and allows our staff to easily track and manage the transactions on our end.

Pros

The reason I appreciate Worldpay so much is largely because of the reports. Transactions are extremely detailed easy to search. Our business has utilized this payment system for years, and the transaction process is always quick and reliable. Most of the time spent in the software is spent utilizing the virtual terminal and reporting features.

Cons

The home dashboard interface is somewhat complicated, and some links aren't operable some of the time. Unlike the express virtual terminal, the home dashboard is crowded and not very helpful.

Brad
Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most

Reviewed on 2018/07/26

Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big...

Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Pros

Their customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.

Cons

We wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The system works well most of the time, but has glitches.

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Pros

It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!

Cons

That it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Linda!

Dawn
Dawn
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Cost effective.

Cost effective.

Pros

Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.

Cons

We do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!

Dale
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

best value

Reviewed on 2017/12/02

Pros

easy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners

Cons

would like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!

Maggie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Processing Partner

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a...

The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.

Pros

Ease of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.

Cons

The way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. That’s inconvenient.

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Pros

Worldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.

Cons

Setting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities,...

The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.

Pros

Ease of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..

Cons

While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

Pros

The server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.

Cons

We might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon.

Glad to help your business grow!

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WorldPay customer service has been outstanding!

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

Pros

It is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.

Cons

The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One of the best payment processors out there

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

Client portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.

Cons

There may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.

pooja
pooja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ITS NOT THE BEST

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Pros

easy to use but not accurate information
the portal is easy to use

Cons

the fees are ridiculous, and the statements do not add up
its a lot of extra work bc things are wrong when doing the monthly review

Teresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VERY user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease.
Ok to

Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease.
Ok to

Pros

Takes care of everything
Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy

Cons

Don't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Response from Worldpay

Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!

Kanwarpal
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

good software, but hard to reach customer service

Reviewed on 2017/11/19

Pros

ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good

Cons

customer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to [email protected] with your merchant ID.

Glad to help your business grow!

Quiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficientl...

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

Pros

We can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards

Cons

We do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Pros

The software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.

Cons

Card reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!

Loretta
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System.

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

Pros

Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Loretta!

RAY
RAY
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU

Reviewed on 2017/11/19

FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

Pros

IT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!

Chandler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great company with an outstanding staff

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

It is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.

Cons

There was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy online payment solution

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

Pros

Worldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.

Cons

Making the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Clunky and not intuitive

Reviewed on 2023/02/17

Replaced it with Square

Replaced it with Square

Pros

Recognised throughout industry so i some ways easy to operate

Cons

Clunky - not easy to use - not intuitive

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not the best payment provider on the market

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

They are very cheap compared to a lot of other similar offerings and there customer support isn't too bad!

Cons

The GUI within their system is beyond terrible! It's so unbelievably dated and I just have no idea how it hasn't been redesigned. The integration is also very dated and clunky compared other providers. Would not be my first choice.

Terri
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great customer service...

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Pros

It is very easy to use and understand.
And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Response from Worldpay

Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!