frevvo Reviews

frevvo

Point-and-click workflow software

4.7/5 (15 reviews)
Michael O.

Frevvo is easy to use without javascript knowledge, but offers flexibility with someone who does

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use. Fast web design

Pros

Even though it is very easy to use without knowledge of javascript, frevvo offers the flexibility to create really great forms if you have a good knowledge of coding in javascript. As an avid coder i was able to convert applications created in c# into frevvo forms. With the tools offered by frevvo, mainly the database connector and the ability to generate forms based upon sql queries i was able to create a form that queries past submissions and also then write to the database i had created. Then i was able to create another form that queries these submissions and generate an html table based upon the results. Within the html table i have several links to other frevvo forms which allow the user to view past submissions as well as a separate frevvo form to edit these submissions. Using the frevvo network file connector i was able to write attachments to a UNC path to be viewed later. In the edit form i used the same method to add more attachments to write to the same location to be able to overwrite or add new attachments without giving the user write permissions to the UNC path. I was also able to dynamically change edit permissions by created a separate form only available to managers that can change the status and assign editors. The assigned editors are saved in the database and when a user opens up the edit form it checks their id against the assigned editor and hides/shows the form based upon a match. Also the html table makes it easy to export data to csv

Cons

Since i am creating applications in frevvo the main con i have found is not being able retrieve attachments from the UNC path to be viewed when a user is viewing the data associated with these attachments

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
William C.

Fantastic, everything we needed in one platform.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is very flexible and robust. The ability to integrate into other software platforms such as Active Directory, G Suite, and our H.R. software saves us countless hours of paperwork as well as simplifying record keeping. Frevvo allows us to develop both internal and external forms and control who has access by using network and Google accounts and permissions. Workflows are have been configured to eliminate time-consuming paper and email trails. By setting specific rules and mandatory fields time spent revising Purchase Orders and Employee OnBoarding Applications have been virtually eliminated. I am very accustomed to working with a vendor through a trial and they are at your "beck and call" for any issues and then impossible to contact after the deal has been signed and money spent. Not with Frevvo, customer support is fantastic and they are always quick to respond with an issue or question. They have an endless library of training resources that are updated constantly.
We are a small K-12 public school of fewer than 800 students and we are treated like a Fortune 500 company. So if you are serious about eliminating your paper documents, no matter the size of your company or organization, then Frevvo is the answer.

Cons

I only gave ease of use a 3 based on non-computer savvy users. Because none of our office workers were familiar rules-based workflows there is a learning curve. If you have the people who are trained for your organization start using this immediately after training you will have very little difficulty converting your current forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Parnell W.

Extensive integration with Google (Sheets)

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

While having a bit of a learning curve, this form software is far more capable than any other SAAS based form tool.

The learning curve is a bit steep, but it's flexibility and ability to accomplish nearly anything in form or workflow environment is extremely good. Novice users can quickly setup forms, with data flowing to any number of integrations.

Full PDF form integrations make this an excellent tool for preparing as well as creating various documents for any business process.

Java script rules and even their new "rule builder" makes the creation of various rules to support conditional fields, calculations or form preconditions extremely flexible.

I've tried all the leading SAAS form tools and without exception, Frevvo is the most capable of the bunch.

Cons

While an excellent platform, I believe the UI in the form development space could use some updating. It has a bit of a dated look/feel in terms of icons/imagery.

No knowledge of Java will hurt you a bit...but to their credit the new "rule builder" helps immensely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Guy W.

Versatile Product and Amazing Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

First, the support is amazing. They have been incredibly helpful in getting me started with the system. They have a launch pack that builds in support to help you be successful out of the gate. Additionally, when I do submit an issue I have very quick replies from their support team. The answers almost always lead to a solution.

The business need I was solving was to move away from a Google Sheets budget development system. The "system" was really 57 duplicate spreadsheets -- one for each cost center -- that relied heavily on formulas. When an error in a formula was discovered we had to correct it 57 different times. We also had little ability to roll up or reference historical data to analyze budget trends.

Frevvo allowed us to consolidate our data into a centralized database. Additionally, the "formulas" were able to be centralized in either Frevvo or in the database. Thus, we now correct in one place and the fix is immediately available to all cost centers.

Overall, the value is significant in reducing budget errors but also allowing people to spend more time thinking about their needs and not if the numbers are right. Of course, it's saved IT close to 100 hours in bug fixes.

Pros

The product is versatile. It is intended as a form management system but I was able to hook it into an Azure SQL database and create a form-driven database application. In subsequent product releases for my application I'm looking forward to taking advantage of the workflow capabilities. Additionally, as I look across our organization, I can see many possibilities of varying complexity that Frevvo can handle to improve our processes. Frevvo also has built-in SSO connectors which makes security management easier and more consistent with our security goals.

Cons

My only complaint might be the lack of code libraries. I found on a few occasions I had the same code in several forms. It'd be nice to maintain the code in one place and have it link in to the forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dan U.

Many common, and some more advanced form development tasks can be accomplished quickly.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can produce good looking, highly functional forms for browser and mobile platforms quickly and easily. It also provides the ability to programmatically apply business logic and requirements as needed. Frevvo continues to develop and improve the product in a responsible time frame, and considers our needs and requests as future features are planned and developed. Support for easy MS AD authentication through an LDAP security provider. Able to use and integrate existing SQL data and reports. Staff are courteous and professional.

Cons

For developers, the form framework lacks built-in support for most form and field events, so basic state changes have to be handled manually when handling business logic. Custom connections to external data sources lack integrated data validation, reference handles, or data updating; all left up to the developer (who doesn't use the provided XML schema binding method) to implement manually. Limited script debugging features. Installation and upgrade process is manual and painstaking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frevvo makes it very easy to create and use very powerful online forms.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/26
Review Source: Capterra

Consistent information flow.

Pros

Ease of use -- Almost everything is drag and drop.
Flexibility -- You can use javascript to create very sophisticated dynamic forms, distribution, and validation. And you don't have to be an expert programmer. They have a code builder wizard which walks you through most things.
Submission Repository -- the default submission repository makes it very easy to query submissions or download them as CSV for further analysis. Or you can connect to your own database.

Cons

Layout Options -- When Frevvo began supporting mobile devices with responsive output, they had to limit some of the layout options. Everything is grid-based, which can be very good, but it would be nice if the grid widths were narrower so we could place fields and labels more accurately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jason M.

Frevvo makes us look good! Goodbye SharePoint InfoPath workflows!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The forms UI and form designer is absolute cake. It's drag and drop, set some metadata and validation-done. We have complex business logic which is easily handled with the JavaScript code behind support. Database and LDAP integration was a must-have requirement for us which was handled fairly easily. Support and business contacts are very helpful and impressively responsive. The price is very reasonable and easy to prove ROI over other platforms. SSO support, mobile UI are a couple of my other favorites. The updates are regular and move the product forward every cycle.

Cons

The 'Spaces' UI needs some polish. Ditch the frames, and use a responsive front end template for better device support. The forms UI is way ahead of the other areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brent W.

The best web forms product on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Again the best product on the market. Data entry automation, re-purpose data, federal form overlay, workflow automation to improve efficiency around common business tasks (e.g. approvals, matching, etc)

Pros

After searching for years for a capable web forms solution, evaluating probably 20 products, frevvo was the one we selected. Highly configurable, full workflow, geo tracking, PDF overlay, database connector for bi-directional data integration with your favorite ERP, LDAP SSO, multi-tenant, license splitting, optimized for tablets, smart phones, etc.

Cons

No offline forms access. Requires active data connection. In remote areas for timesheets and delivery receipts, must use another product to support offline forms

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mike L.

From creating to processing advanced workflow forms, Frevvo is a great value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Support is awesome! For both the development and processing side of the product Frevvo offers fast and helpful service and support.

Cons

No free ice cream with purchase. Actually I can't really come up anything but if I were to dream I would have to say for the non-programmer designer It would be nice if there was a more innovative way to put rules together that would allow for easier development.

Response from Frevvo

Thanks for the review. There's good news on the rules front. We've already released a Visual Rule Builder which makes it easy to create some of the rules. An update is coming in Dec 2017, which greatly expands the set of rules that can be created visually.

Follow our blog for more details, demo videos etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelvin B.

Great product that has performed very well for us at Mercy Ships

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to improve the workflow of many of our forms that were previously in Adobe Livecycle as well as verify who was signing off on each step in the workflow.

Pros

The power of the integration functionality has been key for us. We use 80% of our forms from within our Confluence Wiki and integrate with a number of different databases as well. Being able to look up user details in our HR system and our AD instance has enabled us to automate many of our processes.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. The documentation is very detailed but lacking in overview so it takes a while to wrap your head around how it all hangs together. However, once that hurdle is overcome it is a great tool!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Meghan S.

Streamlined cumbersome PO process with web-based forms and workflows

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Frevvo allowed us to replace a cumbersome, manual, paper-based process for creating and approving purchase orders with an automated workflow and web forms.
The data entered in the form and the completed form PDF's sync seamlessly to Google Drive.
The web interface for the form is intuitive and easy for end-users to navigate.
Using the Frevvo Space allows me to host the forms in one location, with an easy-to-use landing page to hold other reference material for the end-users.
The sales team was very responsive and informative. And the transition to the launch support team was smooth

Cons

Setting up the workflow initially requires a fair amount of technical ability, or reliance on the Frevvo launch support team. If you're curious and have time to read, research, test, and troubleshoot (like me), this can be a fun challenge to tackle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
John W.

Frevvo is a great cost-effective form work flow solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use.
End of long paper based work flow.
Increased efficiency in many ways: Reduced cost, reduced work time, reduced wait time.

Pros

Customer support is great. The cloud hosted SaaS works very well for us - a small IT shop in a rural higher education institution. We appreciate the digital signature, the G Suite integration, and the flexibility to map our business process to this solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Phillip D.

Easy way to automate forms

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Automates form approvals

Pros

Have been starting to implement in my company to replace various paper forms. As an end user it is easy to use

Cons

It may not be the software fault but the forms do not resemble the old paper forms. Other like software scans actual forms and copies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Tim H.

Frevvo's software has helped us streamline several processes and eliminate manual effort.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is extremely flexible and adaptable. It is very easy to learn. And what's very impressive is the fact that Frevvo encourages its users to get educated on the software to the point that they can self-develop and maintain applications. Training opportunities are readily available.

Cons

The Admin control icons could be more descriptive. The menu interfaces within the software could also be more user friendly and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kristine Y.

Frevvo forms are an easy way to implement any workflow that you need. The Frevvo team is great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that you can build the software to meet any of your needs. The support is phenomenal , by far one of the best people I have worked with on any software platform. She went out of her way night and day to make sure we met our deadline. She has wonderful suggestions and made it a truly collaborative process.

Cons

I wish there was an internal Frevvo cloud database where you can store small lists for your forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use