PlayerLync Reviews

PlayerLync

Mobile Learning Software for the Deskless Workforce

4.8/5 (17 reviews)

PlayerLync is changing the culture within our organization. The software and support is amazing!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/25/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of training, employee retention, and consistency among front line employees.

Pros

With PlayerLync we have combined LMS, communication, operations manual and important documents all on the I Pad at the location. The data compression allows for countless video and document uploads. Create digital forms, checklists or quizzes that can be tracked and graded within the app. Paper bound manuals and back office PC s are a thing of the pas. Front line employees can get the information they need quickly and consistently. The ability to view short videos instead of reading long, boring documents is changing the way employees learn. The internal messaging feature is awesome, any tablet linked to the system can communicate.
Employees can share ideas, solve problems, and communicate easily through two clicks of a button. Uploading content is a breeze. Drag and drop files on the admin site and information is immediately synced to any tablet connected to the system.
I can't say enough about how great the support team has been amazing to work with in rolling out PlayerLync in our organization. PlayerLync will do their best to help customize the app to suit the needs of your company. They are always quick to respond and will help with any issues.

Cons

The multiple choice buttons on forms are set close together. Completed forms are graded but incorrect answers are not highlighted on the completed form weblink.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

PlayerLync is our go-to training platform designed to easily connect, inform and train teams.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/3/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is user-friendly, and the capabilities are endless. I appreciate a product that is accessible on the iPad or iPhone, offering versatility to meet our training needs. Training often doesn't happen behind a desk and PlayerLync understands this! The product facilitates two-way communication with our workforce, and allows management to share pertinent information with specific segments of the business. Creating and customizing content, quizzes and forms in order to ensure new hires have retained relevant information before advancing to the next area of content is incredibly useful. On the fly video capture and annotation will be key for training on our warehouse floor.

Cons

The downside of the product seem to stem from PlayerLync being a relatively new business developing and honing the product at a rate that tries to keep pace with demand. The full integration of Team Manager with the admin portal will address some of the "clunky" feeling of toggling back and forth between those two parts of the system. A streamlined and "non-code" option for inserting images into forms/quizzes will be a huge plus. Integration with cloud-based file management systems like box would be ideal so content sharing via URL would be simplified.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

We're so happy to have found PlayerLync.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/25/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This gives our locations access to all current content that we push out. We don't have to worry about outdated materials being referenced in the field. We can also integrate videos in to documents for quick reference. With adding in the internet links, we have a one-stop shop for people to access external platforms through our app.

Cons

Sometimes the app is glitchy when opening. I wish the Forms could compile entries differently. It would be great to have a web-based access point for when locations break their tablets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Customer Service, Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/29/2019
Review Source: Capterra

we have had a great experience overall. We have explored various options for best way to use playerlync to best benefit our franchise locations, and have gotten a ton of support while going through everything

Pros

The customer service is top notch!! Always a pleasure to work with them

Cons

There is currently no API integration between playerlync and our Operations / POS system . We use playerlync for guest facing forms and it would be great to get the guest info directly into our operations system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Great software that helps us each and every day to improve our customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/8/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Through the real-time updates, this software makes it possible to change procedures and policies in all restaurants at the same time and hence make us more consistent.

Pros

PlayerLync has great features & functionalities that we can leverage in our restaurants to be more consistent and it makes us ready to scale our business on a national level.

Cons

We do believe that PlayerLync as an awesome software that could add some more functionalities as, for instance, make its forms section more flexible so that we can customize those forms even more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Working with PlayerLync is a partnership that works in the client's best interest.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/31/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to individualize learning content based on role and career goals. Since PlayerLync is a mobile app, our associates always have it available. It allows for a more informal self-directed approach to learning, but still provides the reporting and tracking needed.

Pros

PlayerLync makes a true high impact learning environment possible. Videos, job aids and learning resources are available to associates as it fits into their busy day. Administration of Playerlync is simple, so pushing content to associates is easy and quick.

Cons

From a user's perspective it would be easier if the form manager integrated with the Playerlync side of the app. This would allow for single sign on and increase ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Very reliable, flexible platform. Perfect for fast-growing restaurant chains

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us to scale effectively. so it is a perfect platform for big chains.

Pros

Ease of use is certainly why we use PlayerLync on a daily basis. It is easy to adjust content on the backend side but also very easy for our teams in the restaurants to use the platform.

Cons

Missing some functionalities that would make PlayerLync even more helpful to us. Especially in the form section some if-functions would be very helpful. Also the connection between forms would improve the usability of data for use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Central Management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/29/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

being able to control and manage company documents centrally, keeping the most up to date information available to employees.

Cons

nothing yet, still learning about all the capabilities the software offers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

PlayerLync has changed how we communicate, update data and educate within our organization.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/25/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We appreciate the ease of updating files and the stellar customer service. Response time is always quickly and issues are immediately resolved.

Cons

I haven't had any challenges thus far with the software. Any issues that I have experienced have been addressed/resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

PlayerLync Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoyed using PlayerLync and also being the individual who rolled it out to my entire region within Lincoln Property Company. I think it is a great tool and overall very user friendly. I think a few bugs could be worked out but other than that I like the tool.

Pros

The software is easy to use and very mobile friendly. I like the ease of the system and how it functions with a user that has ever used it before.

Cons

There tend to be a lot of glitches with the integration between the end user and the admin. And when we called customer service they usually knew about the problem but never shared it with us until we found out ourselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Easy mobile access to video accelerates our sales cycle and saves us money

Reviewed on 9/24/2015
Review Source: Capterra

When I realized PlayerLync made our sales and marketing video and documents accessible completely offline on the iPad, I knew it was the right solution for us.

Before we started using PlayerLync, prospects didn't believe how amazingly well our Water Treatment Product worked. Now our sales team is able to show video of these types of products in action anywhere, including lunch and dinner meetings, and it helps drive credibility and accelerate our sales cycle.

You simply cannot get better video quality than PlayerLync, especially when you see it next to Dropbox and streaming solutions. Video is a much more effective medium compared to paper collateral, and knowing that our videos play seamlessly on the iPad when presenting to a client is a huge advantage and gives me peace of mind. Additionally, PlayerLync is saving us a significant amount of money that we were spending on costly print materials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Software is extremely helping when proving new training for staff!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Increased interaction by staff so the information gets read and used!

Pros

I like being able to push updates to multiple locations at the same time with a single upload. Plus the fact that the software is easily managed and organized plus all content is accessible to the user with two clicks on the screen.

Cons

Not being able to make updates to information easily using an iPhone. I am often in the field and being able to make updates from a mobile device would be very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Complete and total flexibility to tailor content to your individual needs.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Annotation and customization of learning goals makes this a powerful training tool.

Pros

Annotation of videos allows for such comprehensive training. The fact that users can access training videos from a mobile device, and that videos can be annotated to draw a viewer's attention to a specific piece of information, or to emphasize a point demonstrated makes training so versatile and worthwhile.

Cons

Users have to make sure they are connected to WiFi to make sure the SleepMode Sync feature works properly. Only rarely did this happen, but there are instances of users missing important content because of connectivity issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

A simple, straightforward way to get video and documents right into employees' hands

Reviewed on 9/29/2015
Review Source: Capterra

PlayerLync provide us with simple, straightforward way to get video and documents right into employees' hands - and bandwidth is no longer a concern! PlayerLync also gives us brand-message control over all of our assets, that we can now quickly and easily update anytime.

We don't have a ton of training hours and we needed a solution that would allow us to train new team members quickly. PlayerLync offers a very easy and seamless experience for our end users.

It's something we can put right in front of the learners, and we don't need to teach them how to use it. You just get in the app, tap the screen, and that's that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

The Machine Behind the Curtain!

Reviewed on 9/24/2015
Review Source: Capterra

PlayerLync is the machine behind the curtain!

iPads are great! But it's PlayerLync that is going to make it happen in the background. With automatic content delivery to our sales team's iPads, PlayerLync makes us more efficient, consistent, accurate, and streamlined.

Their technology let's us distribute and remove content right from the iPad, and also let's us validate and track who is using what content. PlayerLync ultimately helps us optimize our sales training and arm our sales team with the right version every time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Employess just pick up the iPad and start using the app

Reviewed on 10/9/2015
Review Source: Capterra

PlayerLync has been the easiest and most self explanatory solution for our employees ' they just pick up the iPad and start using the app.

There's no more flipping around or guessing if something is a 'recipe' or a 'procedure'. Now our team just does a quick search and finds exactly what they need, when they need it.

And PlayerLync is so much more robust than just document sharing; it allows us to share experiences across our team. It's just an incredibly powerful communication tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

PlayerLync is awesome!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 12/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PlayerLync is robust and easy to use! Would recommend 100%.

Cons

I haven't experienced any issues or challenges using the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10