7 reviews

Fame Rental

Multi-industry rental business management.

5 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
7 reviews
Justin P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One stop shop for asset tracking and SAP integration.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

FAMe has great team that went out out of their way to ensure that the implementation was a success. I look forward to continuing our partnership and growing our business along side them.

Pros

FAMe has generated $170k/year for us in time saving, at a minimum. Helped us to automate and streamline many of our processes to include scheduling, inventory management, and accounting. Enabled us to capture data and generate metrics that were previously unavailable to us.

Cons

No offline feature for the mobile application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael W.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We have used FAME for rentals for the last 3.5 years with great success!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Equipment tracking

Pros

Easy to use and manages the interface to SAP with ease. We track over 500 pieces of rental equipment on a daily basis and the system allows us the data to accurately bill our customers and track our equipment utilization.

Cons

We still use paper based systems for data entry to the FAME rental system. Would be best if we can automate the entry through mobile devices to eliminate redundant data. This is our next step in deployment of the FAME applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brandon C.

FAME has an amazing product, simple yet loaded with features and capability

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

As with all software there are bugs that have to be sorted but they are very responsive about sorting out any issues quickly with minimal business interruption.

Pros

FAMe has been a great partner for helping in managing our 60,000+ Fixed Assets across multiple legal entities and databases. Their support has been spectacular; only rivaled by their product. We are looking forward to future use of the Fixed Asset Module and other opportunities as they diversify their value added offerings

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

George P.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Production Manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software helps us manage our rental fleets and know exactly where the equipment is located. Excellent way to know which customer has which items.

Cons

We have experienced a few glitches with certain features, however, FAME has provided excellent customer service to ensure these glitches have been corrected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sharri R.

Seamless transition into SAP

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It tracks our equipment and allows us to bill on sight or automatically. The mobile application is excellent and integrates into SAP easily.

Cons

We have to be connected for the mobile application to work and we work in some remote areas where there is no connectivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jaco N.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent product with outstanding support.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

FAMe is a excellent product. We use FAMe to manage over 200 fixed assets in multiple entities and databases, with ease.
FAMe has a outstanding support team, that are always willing to assist, from the simplest question to custom development of any module to suit your needs.

Cons

As with any custom development, there are teething problems; The FAMe support team assisted to iron out the issue as quickly as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elizabeth D.

Quick and awesome customer support!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

FAMe has worked with us to make the interfacing the leasing activities into SAP a seamless transition. Their software has streamline the billing process and the tracking of leases and equipment. Continuous improvements are made to the software throughout the years.

Cons

Like all software, issues with the software does show up. FAME has quick and great customer support to rectify the issue with minimum business interruptions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support