Fame Rental

4,9 (9)
Multi-industry rental business management.

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

9 Reviews

Justin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One stop shop for asset tracking and SAP integration.

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

FAMe has great team that went out out of their way to ensure that the implementation was a success. I look forward to continuing our partnership and growing our business along side them.

Pros

FAMe has generated $170k/year for us in time saving, at a minimum. Helped us to automate and streamline many of our processes to include scheduling, inventory management, and accounting. Enabled us to capture data and generate metrics that were previously unavailable to us.

Cons

No offline feature for the mobile application.

Darrel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FAME Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

FAME has been outstanding. The most responsive people I have worked with in Software.

Pros

The ability to have digital visibility to rental agreements and have it tie with a financial products has been a big help.

Cons

SAP can be a problem for a company with few employees.

Alternatives Considered

RentalMan and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Fame Rental

Cost and integration. Support and attentiveness of FAME crew.
Dillon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good software

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

Good overall. Always responsive.

Pros

Integration was a little rocky, but good overall for ticket writing

Cons

ease to track & record equipment maintenance

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have used FAME for rentals for the last 3.5 years with great success!

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Equipment tracking

Pros

Easy to use and manages the interface to SAP with ease. We track over 500 pieces of rental equipment on a daily basis and the system allows us the data to accurately bill our customers and track our equipment utilization.

Cons

We still use paper based systems for data entry to the FAME rental system. Would be best if we can automate the entry through mobile devices to eliminate redundant data. This is our next step in deployment of the FAME applications.

Brandon C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FAME has an amazing product, simple yet loaded with features and capability

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

As with all software there are bugs that have to be sorted but they are very responsive about sorting out any issues quickly with minimal business interruption.

Pros

FAMe has been a great partner for helping in managing our 60,000+ Fixed Assets across multiple legal entities and databases. Their support has been spectacular; only rivaled by their product. We are looking forward to future use of the Fixed Asset Module and other opportunities as they diversify their value added offerings

George P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Production Manager

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Pros

This software helps us manage our rental fleets and know exactly where the equipment is located. Excellent way to know which customer has which items.

Cons

We have experienced a few glitches with certain features, however, FAME has provided excellent customer service to ensure these glitches have been corrected.

Sharri R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seamless transition into SAP

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It tracks our equipment and allows us to bill on sight or automatically. The mobile application is excellent and integrates into SAP easily.

Cons

We have to be connected for the mobile application to work and we work in some remote areas where there is no connectivity.

Jaco N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product with outstanding support.

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Pros

FAMe is a excellent product. We use FAMe to manage over 200 fixed assets in multiple entities and databases, with ease.
FAMe has a outstanding support team, that are always willing to assist, from the simplest question to custom development of any module to suit your needs.

Cons

As with any custom development, there are teething problems; The FAMe support team assisted to iron out the issue as quickly as possible.

Elizabeth D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick and awesome customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/06/10

Pros

FAMe has worked with us to make the interfacing the leasing activities into SAP a seamless transition. Their software has streamline the billing process and the tracking of leases and equipment. Continuous improvements are made to the software throughout the years.

Cons

Like all software, issues with the software does show up. FAME has quick and great customer support to rectify the issue with minimum business interruptions.