Zerto Virtual Replication Reviews

Zerto Virtual Replication

Virtual replication & recovery solution

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(25)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5
Sort by

25 Reviews

Rick
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zerto is the best DR solution

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

Zerto software and their amazing support team have allowed my company to bring in tens of thousands...

Zerto software and their amazing support team have allowed my company to bring in tens of thousands of dollars in new revenue by making it easy to migrate clients from Hyper-V or VMware to our VMware infrastructure.

Pros

I like the ease of use, the AMAZING support team, and the fact that I can use this product for site to site migrations of new clients from their old datacenters.

Cons

There are a few minor bugs that I have encountered, but Zerto Support is working to fix them. Also, I wish we had more back-end control (there are some tasks that require Zerto Support intervention when rare issues arise).

Fatih
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It works good

Reviewed on 2019/08/10

Zerto doing you job very good, fast replication, ease to use management, very quick setup and have...

Zerto doing you job very good, fast replication, ease to use management, very quick setup and have useful mobile application.

Pros

It is very efficient software. Replicating without VMware snapshot and low overhead on VRA machine unique features of Zerto. When you want failover a virtual machine, you can pick any moment you set just like video timeline

Cons

Replicated vms on disaster site not shown in vsphere environment. It needs zerto orchestration for failover. But it is related to design.

Marc
Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Another good replication product

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

Pros

The push button failover and ease of setup.

Cons

It’s costs too much compared to some other solutions.

AMAR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great replication tool for DR and Backups

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

It's a great software for any large organization. We use it both as a backup utility and DR site. ...

It's a great software for any large organization. We use it both as a backup utility and DR site. Both sites work flawlessly without any issues. Support is a little hard to get but they are quite fast at responding, just not with the correct tech.

Pros

I love the journal feature and you can set that to your own SLA. The Virtual Private groups are very easy to set but take some time to get used to.

Cons

When you failover a VPG, it automatically saves the servers as a virtual app rather than individual servers. there probably is a way to fix this but support hasn't been to helpful with that

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good replication software

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Consistent with my experience with new vendors in the market, this vendor is very easy to work with...

Consistent with my experience with new vendors in the market, this vendor is very easy to work with and is always available to help us be successful.

Pros

This software comes with a graphic user interface that is very intuitive and easy to use especially for a new user. It is easy to get started and provides a very nice overview of replication status for the data center(s) where the product is installed and used. When we tried restoring the replication, it was quick to restore it and reinstate it.

Cons

One of my main observations is the length of time it takes to complete replication in a large environment - this is not a complaint as it does the job well but I would like to see if it can be done faster. Other than this, it is an amazing product for replication of virtual machines to ensure high availability.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zerto is the best tool for replication and disaster recovery

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

We are able to consolidate and collapse several datacenters down to two and make sure our Production...

We are able to consolidate and collapse several datacenters down to two and make sure our Production side is protected as possible.

Pros

The install is very easy and the GUI is very intuitive. My recovery site is mere seconds behind the production side and we are able to produce recovery tests quickly.

Cons

There is not much that we don't like about the software. It has done everything that we needed it to do.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Surprisingly easy to setup and easy to use with the one pane of glass interface.

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

We are able to have real time replication of our most important virtual machines to our DR site.

We are able to have real time replication of our most important virtual machines to our DR site.

Pros

I like how simple it is to set up the fail over for a virtual machine or a group of virtual machines. Very intuitive. The fail over test procedure also is extremely easy to use and is good practice to help you get your feet wet so that it becomes second nature to you in case of an emergency. Also the granular ability to do file level recovery is very helpful in case a full restore is not needed.

Cons

If your company does not have a lot of virtual machines or have much in the way of virtual infrastructure then it is not feasible to use this software, as the minimum license is for 25 virtual machines. Also the multi site replication can not be restricted to selected virtual machines, it must apply to the complete license pack that you have, which can be somewhat pricey.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unparalled quality and ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Peace of mind in knowing that my servers are well protected. I found this out during the pilot...

Peace of mind in knowing that my servers are well protected. I found this out during the pilot testing of the software. We had a server that was luckily protected during the pilot and I was able to bring it back to production within minutes versus trying to restore it from backup and wasting hours.

Pros

This software does what it says it does. It conserves bandwidth while allowing a very large amount of data to be protected. The configuration and updating of the software is a breeze. I've had to call tech support a few times for performance concerns and it has been a great experience each time.

Cons

While it can recover single servers and application groups exceedingly well, it does not do site recovery nearly as well. So if you want to fail over an entire site, you'll need to make sure you know which VPGs you want over first and then have a manual plan to fail them over.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was very simple and our disaster recovery exercise was the most successful test to date.

Reviewed on 2018/04/03

Confidence in our recoverability

Confidence in our recoverability

Pros

The fail over to test option is great. We failed over about eighty servers in short order and they all worked great.

Cons

The initial replication configuration is somewhat tedious. This is understandable albeit tedious. Once it is done though, it is smooth sailing.

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best VM replication software available.

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Great product easy to setup and user. Replicates VMs from one cluster to the other and provide...

Great product easy to setup and user. Replicates VMs from one cluster to the other and provide realtime RTO and RPO

Pros

The software does not rely on a storage vendor or specific storage technology. Works with any storage you have connected to Vmware or Hyper V.

Cons

The backup solution built into the new version needs some work. I am guessing by the next version or two this will be a complete solution for DR and backup.

James
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zerto is an ingenious software solution for a whole host of BC/DR, migration, and acquisition...

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Pros

Zerto is simple to understand, easy to deploy, and easy to manage. You're able to lay all of the prep work ahead of time and with just a few clicks, perform a failover or a move from one cloud infrastructure to another. The additions of any cloud to any cloud (Azure, AWS, VMware, and HyperV) in v6.0 makes Zerto a swiss army knife for moving virtual machines. Simply brilliant

Cons

Zerto is still relatively young and as such, has a lot of growing pains. I will say that these growing pains are being alleviated by the acquisition of season management and capable talent within the company. Add to that the fact that Zerto truly listens to customers and responds in an agile way, and you can have some faith that your pain points will be addressed and soon.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zerto is great for Disaster recovery if site goes down you can bring it up at DR site.

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Provided a DR solution for a system we provide

Provided a DR solution for a system we provide

Pros

Zerto is Easy to use and setup. You can setup multiple different groups (VPGs) to allow recovery of dependent systems at the same time. You can also run test failover where it does a test and see if you get any errors without actually failing over your machines. Multiple options for failing over ex you can have it auto shutdown servers or leave them up; You can adjust network Settings; and alot more.

Cons

Currently I would like to see an option where you could designate a vmdk file that it is supposed to use to avoid failure if there is a snapshot. Also would like to see an option to not failover a specific drive that is on a VM. This would improve the functionality as well as speed since one of our servers is a SQL server and has tons of backup data.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Replication Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Very positive, support is helpful and quick to respond.

Very positive, support is helpful and quick to respond.

Pros

The simplicity of Zerto is it's strong point. The GUI is easy to understand and monitor and the replication compression is impressive! Integrates easily with VMWare, is most likely the best replication software.. the second being built in vReplication

Cons

Zerto really needs to put more effort into the backup portion of Zerto Backup & Replication. At the moment we would have to restore an entire VM to get data, I can't get granular with SQL or Exchange VMs. If they could nail down the backup portion this would be the best product available for replication AND backup.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zerto application and replication

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

Zerto is very successful in application and replication. Our virtual and physical servers are rapidly replicating.

Cons

The licensing cost is expensive and the local support is insufficient.

Fede
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good program

Reviewed on 2022/04/03

Pros

Relatively easy to configure and use, the technical service is very good and fast.

Cons

Sometimes it has some unexplained errors, many alerts that are not relevant. Some options are missing in the part of choosing azure resources.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

We use it for our Cloud services DR site replications

We use it for our Cloud services DR site replications

Pros

Easy to setup and configure. Support is quick to reply back and more then willing to answer my questions.

Cons

Support prefers online support. Only when I had to have them look at things they would setup a webex.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really the Best Disaster Recovery Solution!

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

It is a great solution, in addition it helped to solve a problem migrating a Virtual Machine with...

It is a great solution, in addition it helped to solve a problem migrating a Virtual Machine with RDM disks to full virtualized VMFS disks, in the time when was implemented no other vendor could make it .

Pros

Easy to install and use, can be migrate from any infraestructure storage and hypervisor (Awsone!), integration with cloud solutions

Cons

High price to start, does not have a small bussines solution, bandwidht limitation dosn' permit work in low bandwidth Wan

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Ease of VM replication to migrate between hardware.

Ease of VM replication to migrate between hardware.

Pros

Easy to use. Setup is simple and quick. Its easy to get replication started within a short amount of time. Replication is storage independent.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good solution for VM Real-time Replication and Backup

Reviewed on 2019/02/11

Pros

User friendly GUI, Easy deployment and configuration, Replication Monitoring Option

Cons

Sometime it's hard to troubleshoot because of limitation to log into Zerto agents (which deployed in VM Hosts).

Amado Alexis
Amado Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful DR tool

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

Pros

Cost effective solution for disaster recovery solution with on-premises or cloud environments. It have easy integration with Vmware.

Cons

I would say that a thing that can improve is the complexity of the deployment.

Robby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful VM fail over tool for keeping your systems up

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Pros

Zerto just works. It keeps our clients systems up and running with very little (if any) effect on the end users if a system fails over.

Cons

The user interface can be a little confusing unless you are in there daily. Also, this only works for VM's. It would be great if they could do an agent to install on physical servers as well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Works!!

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

everything

everything

Pros

So easy to set up and manage its unreal cant say anything bad about this product. I feel in love with it from the start.

Kevin
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No need to renew my SRM license now

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Fairly using moving and replication to offsite VM's in DR.

Fairly using moving and replication to offsite VM's in DR.

Pros

It works, and its really easy. Its literally a couple clicks, and it replicates over to the DR. Failback, is simple, as is re-homing the IP's and/or cloning MAC's. We had a situation after the hurricane where we needed to move VM's from a host and SAN from Houston to Austin. We honestly didn't trust SRM, so we bought this for that. We are so glad we did.

Cons

Support has no direct number, and most of the support staff are overseas. I don't love that. You have to open a ticket in your portal, and wait for a call. At roughly a grand plus PER licensed VM, that is certainly an area that could be improved. Also I think the minimum VM's you can license is 15.

Welington
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have less than 1 year working with Zerto, during this time I did one Cloud Migration using...

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Pros

Zerto is very simple and intuitive, friendly interface, simple and objective. On our project we could do all was needed we always found a necessary option in the Zerto interface for example keep the same MAC address.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Pros

This software makes documents and files safer and helpful to backup files fastly and it is very user friendly.

Cons

It's is a good software but sometimes for images quality losses