Priava Reviews

Priava

Enterprise event & venue management booking system

4.1/5 (10 reviews)
Ashleigh H.

Venues & Events Palmerston North

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Priava has drastically improved our ability to manage events and share information. Being able to work in the cloud, use the system for document recording by individual events and share calendars and bookings across multiple venues has enabled a more collaborative approach to our work within the venues and events team, and has provided the ability for transparency on our events and information. We love that so many areas of the system are able to be customised to suit the operation of our venues and requirements,

Cons

Hard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angie C.

Easy to Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

So far i have had a very good experience with the software. Made our booking system much effective and easy from day to day.
We can also check all bookings by just going to the Dashboard and can easily let clients know room availability.

Pros

It is very specific. Can create reports in a flash. Easy to check if there are mistakes in data entry.
Easy to edit with Proforma invoices prior to exporting the actual invoices that minimizes customer complaints.
Easy to use for submitting a quote to clients.

Cons

When there are times that it just does not function or it freezes. I have to contact the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tracy K.

Priava

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

I have seen the Priava software develop from its original Functions Perfect design and evolve to the Events Perfect software before launching with the current Priava format. The software can be tailored for individual use in some areas which has allowed a lot of flexibility. A great software program that can now be accessed anywhere online.

Pros

The program is easy to use, easy to train new members and can be adapted for individual use in some areas.
The support on hand for any issues is excellent.

Cons

The administration side can be slightly tricky for new admin users but I do believe the new software coming out will assist in this process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Samantha J.

Priava ticks the boxes!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Priava has been crucial in managing our events. I think without it we'd be using several different programs to keep track of everything rather than just the one comprehensive system.

Pros

I found this software to be reasonably adaptable to suit my business purposes. Once set up it's really easy to use and has excellent reporting capabilities.

Cons

Not being able to access it on my phone and the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Darren G.

easy to use train staff in no time.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

empowerment for staff. Financial tracking beyond GL codes. Easy annual planning with the repeat function.

Pros

not relying on internal servers and IT for upgrades. Being in the cloud makes the package mobile. Have purchased a surface pro to deal with mobility.

Cons

reporting how its inserts comments as a picture is unclear on screen . Format to word and excel could be a lot better and dealing with comment as picture is boring. Bring on the App for Iphone and Android.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dan R.

Priava experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped develop systems and improved operations in the business

Pros

Its ability and functionality to use and navigate around the software.

Cons

Its ability to link information and minimise inputting of data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Renee L.

Easy to use, good features,

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!

Cons

It is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Malcolm P.

Clean screens and easy to use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

It took around 3 hours to understand this product, its structure and how to configure the system and the remainder of one business day to do the configuration. The feature I genuinely like are the clean screens. I don't require a Panadol while using Priava.

Pros

The Clean screens and the easily understood workflow. Though you can easily modify the workflow to the manner in which you work. It is a very easy product to understand, configure and use. I was up and running with a fully configured system in 7 hours.

Cons

A number of features currently don't exists for the venue space booking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Al M.

Claims to be ultra-modern, but relies on Flash

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Installed at a venue that I help to oversee. Seems a huge improvement over paper. Very disappointed that mobile access is impossible.

Pros

Big improvement over paper systems. Works well for multiple-space venues.

Cons

Relies on Flash for functionality so can't access from Android, iOS. Mobile apps promised on FAQ page but no timescale given. Their blog talks about how you wouldn't use a 10-year old mobile phone, yet they're building on software that's been mostly obsolete for at least 5.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Amy E.

Rolling out Priava

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great. Any questions I have are answered immediately.
Really looking forward to the new look of Priava as it looks easier for my team to locate information

Pros

Easy to understand + show a team who has not yet used the system. I love the the love heart so you can have multiple pages open

Cons

Ideally it would be great to have pop up reminders which can show on your screen. This would save having to add this into our email calendar + double handling me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10