TopPlace Reviews

TopPlace

Location insights platform with worldwide location ratings

5/5 (5 reviews)
Mark P.

Top software and services!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TopPlace is easy to configure and install. It provides our customers with valuable area information and distances to other places before they book their accommodation.

Cons

Nothing really. A lot of options have been provided to show the information that you want. It may be nice to have a configuration tool that allows you to generate your own views as well.
Adding filters for leaving out information would be a nice addition (for example when the number of interactions is below a certain value).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Javier P.

Perfect for tourism websites!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

It is a perfect partner to obtain a greater conversion in reserves. Highly recommended, and a very professional team, with a fantastic and very personalized customer service.

Pros

The functionalities are very easy to implement, the look is customizable with your look & feel

Cons

It would be great to add the reviews and score of the hotels

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hai H.

I am using TopPlace to build a new generation of hotel booking at www.triip.me

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

save time

Pros

It is the only service out there to provide a Heat map of popular place. We are building hotel booking service. Topplace allows us to add an extra layer of information without having to build anything on our side.

Cons

We would love to see more advance filters on the map. Other wise, I think the only thing TopPlace need to improve is more data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexa D.

Extremely beneficial for hotel websites! Great customer service.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TopPlace is a great company to work with. Their heatmaps product was easy to install and customize the way we wanted on our maps. Adding this visual aspect to a map, so our meeting planners can better analyze the best area and venue to stay at for their upcoming event has proven to be very valuable to our customers. It instantly makes them become a professional on the area.

Cons

More customizations on points of interests. Would love to show POIs specific to our audience based on a location search.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Idriss F.

easy setup, amazing support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've been using the product for a couple of months- it was very easy to set up and their customer team was excellent.
Data seems accurate.

Cons

Would like to see some of walkscore features: travel time by bike, car, public transportation.
Would be nice to have additional layers when the information is publically available: crime, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10