43 reviews

Perdoo

Strategy implementation made simple.

4,5 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
43 reviews
Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perdoo is a great job to achieve strategic alignment with OKRs

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

We started off rolling out Perdoo within just the executive team, quickly then expanded to top managers, and now quickly we have demand across a much bigger group for access. The tool is helping us drive transparency of our goals, and set us up for holding ourselves accountable to achieving our commitments and results.

Pros

We like the weekly check-in process, and the user experience around showing progress on Objectives and Key Results. It's easy and intuitive to setup and update OKRs. Particularly I appreciate the aspect of Perdoo that connects together KPIs and OKRs as both being critical to achieve goals. The feature to track initiatives is also a nice tweak to the traditional OKR model.

Cons

Clearly a product that is still being rapidly evolved - there are some rough edges and bugs we've reported to support and had put onto the product road map but there is limited visibility into the upcoming road map and recent releases. For instance arbitrary limit of KPIs (4), and the inability to look at OKR insights for sub-groups within a business unit.

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I don't often give 5 stars to all categories, but on reflection Perdoo deserves it.

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

Pros

The Perdoo Team support is excellent. I'm an independent OKR Trainer and so don't just work with Perdoo, but it's reliability, scalability and "made for OKR" features mean I feel safe when recommending it to my customers. The team listens to feedback and often turns improvement ideas around within a few days.

Cons

The only module which I believe has some more potential is the grading feature, but it is already good enough for most purposes.

Shawn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Measuring what matters requires an effective way to Measure AND Manage

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

So far my experience has been great.

Pros

The fact that Perdoo is solely focused on OKR was a deciding factor for me. I was not interested in paying for functionalities that were not pertinent to OKR or that would cause confusion with existing employee engagement tools we use.

Cons

It's perhaps a little pricey, however if effectively utilized the price ought to be justified by any organization. I would also very much like to see it extended to enable multi-divisional use such that top level Corporate objectives can align down through divisions, teams, departments etc. This would be incredibly powerful.
note: Perdoo Product team has been very receptive to this idea and perhaps it will arrive in the future.

Kenneth K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A wonderful tool for company OKR alignment

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

OKR is a very important system for our company. Being able to align our objectives and key results with each team and department is a driving force to our operations. Perdoo is a wonderful software that allows us to efficiently create our OKRs with a minimal learning curve.

Pros

Weekly check-ins are easy to submit. The user experience is well rounded, streamlining our OKRs and making it very easy to learn how to use the software. Being able to see and track the weekly results, as well as changes made previously, is appreciated.

Cons

Sometimes annoying when changing objectives and key result titles. If you manage to release the left mouse button outside of the title box when highlighting, it cancels the changes and you have to rewrite the edits. Every so often we will also encounter a "something went wrong" page when idling too long on an objective page.

Ariel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Delivers where others could not

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Very effective onboarding program, helped us get to where we needed. Awesome team.

Pros

It does what it promisees and that is why we chose it.
Keeps OKR's aligned in our organisation.

Cons

Some of the concepts were a bit different from our initial readings on OKR's but they made sens in the end.

Karl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Our contact with the team behind Perdoo was great. The onboarding process was easy and fast! We definitely recommend Perdoo

Pros

Perdoo is very intuitive. Next to that it's obvious that the software has been developed by people that are very well known with how te set up OKR's within a company and its teams.

Cons

Nothing yet! We tried other OKR tools and none of them are as user friendly and intuitive as Perdoo

Bianca L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Transparency our Teams Needed

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Pros

Perdoo provides our teams with transparency to know what is expected of them, how their progress is being measured, and what other teams priorities are, which helps them plan for work dependencies.

Cons

The team insights could be more detailed, when taking an overall company look.

Stacey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Pros

I like that for me, as an inexperienced OKR-user I'm quickly able to learn how to implement these goals in my daily routine using Perdoo.

Cons

I would rate Perdoo even higher if the design would be a litlle more 'clean' and simplistic.

Sjoerd G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only one OKR tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Clear monitoring on all our goals

Pros

- Very easy to use
- Clear monitoring
- Simple but powerful

Cons

- There is no pricing plan for small teams

Silvia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perdoo is a wonderful company and the product is getting better week after week.

Reviewed on 2017/12/08

Transparency, interal communication and internal planning

Pros

The software is very focused on OKR methodologies and helps us reenforce best practices. Additionally, Perdoo as company is very focused on making sure we know how to leverage the tool.

Cons

At times the interface has some not-so-intuitive behaviors and layouts. There are times we would like to see a difference presentation of content and can't get what we want to see on the screen. Sometime the app is a little slow as well.

Mehdi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has it's shortcomings, but it's the best OKR software on the web

Reviewed on 2020/01/25

We’ve been working with Perdoo for more than a month now and overall Perdoo was the best OKR software we could find on the market and its most important superpower is its simplicity. Plus, it’s built by a founder who understands and teaches OKRs and I think that ensures software’s future successful development.

Pros

+ Simplicity: It’s easy to work with Perdoo
+ Progress Visualization: if your objective of buying an OKR software is to visualize what matters and the progress on that, Perdoo does it great. Particularly, “Insights” section gives everyone a big picture on how we are doing in a glimpse.
+ OKRs and KPIs in one software

Cons

- No robust notification system: Perdoo can notify you via email and there’s slack integration which you can use to push every change in every OKRs to one slack channel, which is not practical.
- There’s no Mobile app, technically there’s a mobile app on Google Play but it’s useless.
- Meaningless limitations: If you choose to have stretched OKRs (which you should, its’ OKRs nature), Perdoo only enables Google’s 0.3 – 0.7 – 1.0 model, which doesn’t let a less stretched model like 0.4 – 0.8 – 1.0

Edgar F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to align your team

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

Pros

- Easy to use
- Tool is set up to use OKR and KPIs in the best way
- Good dashboards to see development
- Quick support
- Easy to add new people

Cons

- There is nothing that I don't like about Perdoo.

Almendra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First time user - loving it

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

It's the first time I'm using OKR as part of my work and we're using Perdoo to track progress.
It's been easy to use, I've liked both the metodolgy and the software to keep track of them.
I like being able to see what my team is up to, and being able to offer help is someone is behind an iniciative.

Pros

Check In Feature is really practical. The look and feel is quite simple.

Cons

We couldn't edit a starting value for a KR, so that quarter we were always off track., even though we had progress.

Patricio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way for Following your OKRs

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

Ease of use, keeps everyone on the same page, it also gives a great way to visualize the connection between the mail Goals and the rest of the Objetives.

Cons

Perhaps the price is the least likable item on Perdoo

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Awful experience with their sales department, never again!

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Let's keep it short; they have (almost) forced our company to pay for another year (by lying and manipulating the facts) while we were giving out notice within the 'set' timing. The conversation with their sales lead was very unprofessional and a total joke. After our legal department checked the facts it was all sorted. Great job, we have told all our startup friends in Amsterdam not to work with this company.

Pros

- simple
- nice that you have drop down: company, team, individual goals

Cons

- terrible service and not customer focused

Lukas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helps you focus on what is really needed to succeed in your business

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Perdoo helps us to stay focused on strategic priorities and manage growth agenda.

Pros

Simplicity and Focus:
- Perdoo implements just the right amount of functionality to succeed in using OKR.
- The company aims to make these features as simple and easy as possible.
- Straight forward user interface, little onboarding effort required
Lots of documentation available on how to get started with OKR methodology.

Cons

Missing graphical export of entire OKR Map

Joost B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool to orchestrate strategy execution in your organisation

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Perdoo helps us to make OKR a part of our daily routine. It facilitates everyone at New10 to define their ambitions and initiatives in a structured way that is accessible to anyone. The Perdoo staff also enthusiastically thinks along with the way that we work with OKR's and is quick to follow up on feature requests.

Pros

We are strong believers in OKR to help the organisation to make ambitions measurable, prioritise initiatives and create a better understanding of the link between daily activities and the overall strategy. Perdoo is a great tool to streamline this administrative process around it. It improves structure, standards and visibility within our organisation and helps to align feature teams, Sales, Marketing, Risk etc.

Cons

As a tool in development, we are sometimes unable to customise the views and overall set-up to fit our specific needs. Luckily, these feature request are recognised by the Perdoo team and picked up in their roadmap (e.g. updated explorer and roadmap)

Kees K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A goal management platform that focuses on your success

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Pros

The fact that they have now brought KPIs into their system emphasizes once more that Perdoo continues to lead developments in the enterprise goal management space. Brining OKRs and KPIs together in one place is, in our view, a brilliant move and makes Perdoo the most robust goal management system we looked at. The system helps us understand the difference between the things we need to do "to keep the lights on" and what we need to focus on to realize our ambitions.

Cons

This is not to do with the software but OKR in general can be difficult, it is hard to get all employees on board and not make it feel like extra work. The professional services provided by Perdoo in our first year actually made things a lot easier. We had been working with OKR for about a year with a spreadsheet and a lot of the difficulties we encountered within our first year of OKR were immediately addressed by our Perdoo Coach.

Renato M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you work with OKR, then Perdoo has the best software solution

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

Who wants to live OKR in the company and is distributed over several locations, or often works remotely, should definitely take a look at Perdoo. In my opinion the best OKR software solution.

Pros

The whole usability supports the use of OKR from start to finish. Everything is clearly arranged, self-explanatory and offers a modern interface. This makes it really fun to work.

Cons

So far I could not find anything that I do not like about Perdoo. And if something doesn't work, a message to the support helps and help is provided.

Luke M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Provides great focus

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Pros

Implementing OKRs across our business has been a really positive exercise and a fantastic way to get teams to really focus on what's important. So far, Perdoo has been an invaluable tool in ensuring that teams are true to their OKRs and these are visible to the rest of the business.

Cons

The roadmap view is my favourite way of visualising how OKRs cascade down through time and across groups. It can be quite tricky to get this set-up properly so that the default view is the most complete one.

Mina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works smoothly, have all required functions, very nice UX

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

I'm using this software for about 3 months now. We're new to OKR and haven't used any other OKR software. Overall Perdoo has a very nice UX and all functions we need are there.

Pros

Works smoothly, have all required functions, very nice user experience. Easy navigation between projects, owners and initiatives.

Cons

The only problem is price, it's a bit expensive for small or low budget startups.
doesn't have a mobile app.

Jan paul V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The most "to the point" and intuative OKR software solution available today.

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

Perdoo focusses on managing ambition through a very intuative and easy to implement SaaS solution. It doesn't feel like implementing yet another system within your organization. Perdoo adds value from day one onwards. Since OKR is my playing field as an Performance management consultant, I have seen several solutions on OKR. What atracts me in Perdoo is the simplicity in the way they approach goal setting and tracking yet not missing out any feature necessary for a full OKR implementation.

Cons

What I get back from my clients is a wish for a webpart kind of mini app that can be embedded within their intranet. This mini app assures that the progress of your OKRs is always present and in sight on the homepage of your intranet.

Deryk W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good OKR software, too expensive, their required (expensive) coaching was not delivered well

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

5 months in and we feel we are no where near getting the value after spending quite a bit up-front. So we're quite unhappy. And in addition we rarely use the software. it doesn't solve a deep need for us it turns out. What we really wanted was the coaching, which we didn't really get.

Pros

The software is functional and does what it's supposed to do. After a bunch of research we thought it was the best OKR software on the market, and it was clear from their blog and site that they knew the space quite well.

Cons

The major issue is that the high cost for the software and the required coaching did not even come close to matching the value we received. Our first coach was hard to get ahold of, then left the company in the middle of working with us, then we moved to another coach, and she was great, but then was unavailable during our next round and instead we put back in touch with our sales person, but then he was out. I think they are a small well meaning company that might just be experiencing growing pains.

Steven G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for working with OKR's, easy to use and well designed

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Great asset to our workflow as a team, working with OKRs has ensures that we are more focused and data-driven. We have tested several tools to achieve this, Perdoo is by far the best choice in this regard.

Pros

I't easy to understand and offers great functionality, I particularly find the roadmap very useful. Looks good too and even for people on our team new to OKR's, it's a very hands-on way to start working with them.

Cons

Ran into a "something went wrong" screen once or twice, but not on key features. I think this has already been fixed too. Have not yet reached out to support, but judging by the product, it is probably fine as well.