133 reviews

Zoho Sprints

Agile project management for software development teams

4,5 /5 (133 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
133 reviews
Amritha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best online agile management software

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

Pros

Creating work items and the ease of reviewing the status on the scrum board has been really useful. The dashboard gives me a summary of the progress of the work items for the sprint along with the productivity status of the team, which is great. the report of the item process time and the sprint process time has been useful.

Cons

I’ve tried changing the estimation type in my project configuration settings to custom settings instead of the default Fibonacci series. It allows me to enter only numeric values. In our team, we measure the size of the work item as T shirt sizes – XS, S, M, L, XL etc.

Mohanned A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Trial experience

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

- We're a small company which requires some kind of SDLC tracking but nothing on a big level
- We use AGILE methodology, which Zoho Sprints seems very good for it

Pros

the entire application is built from the ground up to care for AGILE methodology

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I think the Zendesk integration is weird to be from Zoho to Zendesk, and bidirectional with Zendesk as the driver

Helder B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprint Analysis

Reviewed on 2021/03/15

It can improve Gitlab support: Move tasks between columns automatically, create a comment in the MRs informing the task url in Zoho Sprints, you can display Gitlab labels in Zoho.

It can too improve Markdown support.

Pros

I liked the features: Sprint and Release Managements and too labels and columns customization.

Cons

I didn't like the low integration with Gitlab. Many features are missing that would make Zoho Sprints more automated. It also needs to natively support markdown.

Sebastián H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A lot of features

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Pros

We start using boards, but we need more time to explore all features. I think we will working with zoho during several years

Cons

There is some issues when you need to move cards in Sprint panels

Viswanath S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product at reasonable price

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

Easy to use

Pros

Most of the necessary features to manage a product or project

Cons

Kanban board is missing which we used earlier

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good first impression

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

We got up and running very quickly. Currently, we are testing out 2 projects and our team seems to onboard pretty smoothly.

Pros

Zoho sprints seem to cover all needs we have for an agile development process.

- Epics
- Sprints
- Kanban board

Cons

I'm not convinced about the built-in chat yet, but, also haven't tried it much with slack, hangouts, and similar already in use.

Gabriela A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

Pros

I found the program super good, the organization and the way of ordering everything is good. However, I find it a bit complicated to understand the difference between task sprints and projects.

Cons

Difficult to use. I find it a bit complicated to understand the difference between task sprints and projects.

Vishal D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

To the point Agile management

Reviewed on 2020/06/20

We are using JIRA and I love the UX of Sprints compared to JIRA its simple to use and to the point

Pros

Its user interface and user experience is to the point

Cons

It has all the features of JIRA but at the same time its very easy to use loved it,

Venkata ranga rao N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZOHO Experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

It is good

Pros

Ease of Use. Simple yet Powerful. informative and collabarative

Cons

Can have better speed and better Reports

Senthil R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Agile Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2019/10/19

Pros

+ Very Clear Product Messaging
+ Easy Onboarding
+ No-Nonsense Features
+ Excellent Support and Customization Help

We switched to this from Jira, because the team was new to Agile PM Tool and Jira was a bit heavy to consume.

Cons

+ UX Could be a little better
+ Features Unlocking in Pricing - Could be better.

Ramana K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Zoho Sprints

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Overall I am liking the produce very much. I would like intro into my working orgs.

Pros

The simplicity of the agile process and project management with tasks, monitoring ...etc.

Cons

Repeat tasks or copy of the similar tasks in different modules is not easy. If I am able copy and paste in another sprint or epic, it would be great. Copy & change.

Mobile version is not working for Sprint functionality. It doesn't refresh.

Rori K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Just getting started

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

Pros

Hi ! My internal team and I have been looking started with Zoho. We subscribed to some other products within the Zoho universe prematurely but we are with hopes of having this all integrate with CRM and agile.

Cons

Nothing, so far as the trial just started and we have not been able to do much given the little time there was to play in it.

Rajat G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zoho Sprints

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

8/10

Pros

Super easy, simple, intuitive, reports, supports scrum framework and sprints like no other.

Cons

No sorting in the board, no milestones, chat doesn't have enough features like group chats, chat not integrated in phone application, pricing not simple.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

my review

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Pros

It is easy to use with straight forward layout

Cons

Difficult to create work items as there's no duplicate function

Muhammad umar F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agile solution with value for money

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

Pros

The interface is clean and simple, have cliq chat part of the interface and totally integrated speed up thing. The price is very good for this level of software.

Cons

Nothing found so far, will update post if I find something lacking.

Ann N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend for teams using agile development

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

Pros

Affordable software with rich features. User friendly and easy to use. Control visually with dashboard and board view, also go very details to everytasks.

Cons

Need a good connection to get the software work properly .

Amit M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome !

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Awesome !

Pros

In a single word All I can say that my experience with zoho in last 03 months have been awesome. I really enjoyed using the apps.

Cons

User friendly and Awesome Customer Support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to manage an RnD project

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

Pros

The agile way of managing tasks is the most important feature. Using it to manage lab experiments.

Cons

Dashboards could be defined better and can provide a better view for the read only users.

Jose enrique L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A tool designed for planning and monitoring tasks in agile teams.

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

The progress of each of the tasks is very easy to see.
Easy interaction between teams through messages and comments.
You can create tasks very easily just by dragging and dropping.
Reports with charts and diagrams that facilitate their analysis.

Cons

Although this application seems to me very complete, the personalization of the tool is limited in many things, besides it does not offer management of budgets.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho is great

Reviewed on 2019/08/04

Just set up my sprint, had a good experience.

Pros

Loved that it's got automated burn up and burn down charts

Cons

The price. I wish it was a but cheaper and more affordable for individuals.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Sprints does its job

Reviewed on 2021/01/31

Great experience.

Pros

Ability to manage tasks and issue along their cycle and also dimension the work by using points.

Cons

Reporting is good but it has room to improve.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Sprint Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/15

Pros

This tool is easy to use and offers the option for collaboration

Cons

Trial period could be longer, but I have very few criticisms for this product

Danyelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Zoho Sprints Evaluation

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Pros

The product has a useful integration and ease of use.

Cons

Not really any cons at this moment. It's value to price is great.

Narayanan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice tool for Startups

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

It helped us to streamline our process

Pros

Easy of Use
Highly Customisable
Multi Role

Cons

Loading time
Minor User Interface issues

Revati M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

Easy to Use
Easy to track the details
Easy Manage the Sprint

Cons

No such cons yet.
But suggest for Open Source Tool