9 reviews

Rakuten Aquafadas

Content creation & app building without coding

4,6 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
89% recommended this app
9 reviews
Valéry G.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

THE digital solution with In Design

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

We have made some digital magazines with this solution like Couleurs JAZZ, integrating videos, music, pictures, texts, etc... We have created a really personalized reading experience working with Rakuten Aquafadas, using our usual PAO software, InDesign.

Pros

Fully integrated with InDesign workflow
Re-use all assets of my print process
Easy to create enrichments
Advanced features like sub layout, anchors or conditional states
The flexibility of the NextGen Kiosk (updating content easily)
New HTML integration with InDesign
Multi-platform

Cons

Need some training before using advanced features
Often, too many clic to finalize a function
Need more personalization with the integrated summary & menubar

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Thank you so much for you review Valéry!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sabine M.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas !

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas which has been able to accompany us during the digitalization process of our training materials.
We like most : simplicity of use ; expanded possibilities ; the accompaniment of the commercial and technical team.

Cons

We were one of the first customers for the "training" solution; therefore we weren't able to benefit from prior experiences.

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Dear Sabine,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We've been very honoured to be part of the project to support Orion Santé and create new possibilities, together. Looking forward to work with you furthermore!

Sincerely,
Rakuten Aquafadas

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Has its pros and cons.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. It’s a good product. Definitely has it’s pros and cons.

Cons

It can be slow at times. It can take me a while to get done what I need to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 2-10 Employees

New InDesign plugin

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a big fan of Aquafadas InDesign plugin since the origin... I'm an Aquafadas trainer, and certified expert.
I'm waiting for the free single-doc publication solution !! And a "bugless" new InDesign plugin.

Pros

The features are very advanced and unique (multi drag&drop, multi-trigger, animations, sublayouts...)
The Viewer allows us to show prototypes to our clients.
And it's in... InDesign !

Cons

I'm testing the Beta version of the new plugin, and we have many bugs, problems, and lacking features for the moment...
The UI is often complicated, not really user-friendly...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mélanie K.

We choose the Next Gen Application, an application easy to use, which no required HTML code.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The front-office is easy to use through the Cloud Connect. All the changes are update in real time.
We have the possibility to have some restrictions by using some conditions.

Cons

If you want to have this application available for different profiles, you should have a good coordination between your IT services and Rakuten Aquafadas.

Response from Rakuten

Thanks very much for a review. We're pleased that our product has been useful and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jean-paul B.
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Powerful and integrated platform to create a new customer experience

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Enrichments, Indesign plugin.
Features to export issue to multi-device
Excellent IOS / android App
Google Analytics & Piwik connector

Cons

No powerpoint import
Saas enrichments tools with fewer feature than Indesign
Web viewer limited
No Data graph animation

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback on areas we could improve on is always much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laura W.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love it!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that it's so easy to get money back on purchases that I make

Cons

The app isn't easy to use. I find it's best to use on a browser

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Rakuten Use

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

Great quality for a free app. Highly recommend using to get cash back even if it’s a minimal amount.

Pros

It’s free. Great value for free software. You can earn cash back on numerous online stores all while continuing to purchase the same items you always have. It’s nice to earn cash back - and you can also earn a referral bonus by getting a friend to sign up!

Cons

The software doesn’t show you how much cash back you’ll receive until after your purchase is already made. Also, could be a little more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sam M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rakuten Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Extremely easy to use and return is obviously great

Cons

Didn't know about it sooner. Would have liked to been able to enjoy it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10