9 reviews

Aquafadas

Content creation & app building without coding

4,6 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Valéry G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

THE digital solution with In Design

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

We have made some digital magazines with this solution like Couleurs JAZZ, integrating videos, music, pictures, texts, etc... We have created a really personalized reading experience working with Rakuten Aquafadas, using our usual PAO software, InDesign.

Pros

Fully integrated with InDesign workflow
Re-use all assets of my print process
Easy to create enrichments
Advanced features like sub layout, anchors or conditional states
The flexibility of the NextGen Kiosk (updating content easily)
New HTML integration with InDesign
Multi-platform

Cons

Need some training before using advanced features
Often, too many clic to finalize a function
Need more personalization with the integrated summary & menubar

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Thank you so much for you review Valéry!

Sabine M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas !

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

Pros

We are delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas which has been able to accompany us during the digitalization process of our training materials.
We like most : simplicity of use ; expanded possibilities ; the accompaniment of the commercial and technical team.

Cons

We were one of the first customers for the "training" solution; therefore we weren't able to benefit from prior experiences.

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Dear Sabine,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We've been very honoured to be part of the project to support Orion Santé and create new possibilities, together. Looking forward to work with you furthermore!

Sincerely,
Rakuten Aquafadas

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Has its pros and cons.

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

Ease of use. It’s a good product. Definitely has it’s pros and cons.

Cons

It can be slow at times. It can take me a while to get done what I need to do.

Laura W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

I love that it's so easy to get money back on purchases that I make

Cons

The app isn't easy to use. I find it's best to use on a browser

Jean-paul B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and integrated platform to create a new customer experience

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Pros

Enrichments, Indesign plugin.
Features to export issue to multi-device
Excellent IOS / android App
Google Analytics & Piwik connector

Cons

No powerpoint import
Saas enrichments tools with fewer feature than Indesign
Web viewer limited
No Data graph animation

Response from Rakuten Aquafadas

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback on areas we could improve on is always much appreciated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New InDesign plugin

Reviewed on 2018/09/03

I'm a big fan of Aquafadas InDesign plugin since the origin... I'm an Aquafadas trainer, and certified expert.
I'm waiting for the free single-doc publication solution !! And a "bugless" new InDesign plugin.

Pros

The features are very advanced and unique (multi drag&drop, multi-trigger, animations, sublayouts...)
The Viewer allows us to show prototypes to our clients.
And it's in... InDesign !

Cons

I'm testing the Beta version of the new plugin, and we have many bugs, problems, and lacking features for the moment...
The UI is often complicated, not really user-friendly...

Mélanie K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We choose the Next Gen Application, an application easy to use, which no required HTML code.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

The front-office is easy to use through the Cloud Connect. All the changes are update in real time.
We have the possibility to have some restrictions by using some conditions.

Cons

If you want to have this application available for different profiles, you should have a good coordination between your IT services and Rakuten Aquafadas.

Response from Rakuten

Thanks very much for a review. We're pleased that our product has been useful and easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rakuten Use

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Great quality for a free app. Highly recommend using to get cash back even if it’s a minimal amount.

Pros

It’s free. Great value for free software. You can earn cash back on numerous online stores all while continuing to purchase the same items you always have. It’s nice to earn cash back - and you can also earn a referral bonus by getting a friend to sign up!

Cons

The software doesn’t show you how much cash back you’ll receive until after your purchase is already made. Also, could be a little more user friendly.

Sam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rakuten Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Pros

Extremely easy to use and return is obviously great

Cons

Didn't know about it sooner. Would have liked to been able to enjoy it