Showing 20 reviews of 10

ArborNote

Cloud-based forestry solution for arborists

4,8 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

Overall i'm happy.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great resource to me and my team. Will pick up the phone at any time of the day. Customer service is just as important as the product in my eyes. As long as that always stays consistent, I am a customer for life.

Pros

ArborNote has been a integral tool in our ability to sell and produce Arbor work to our clients. As soon as we on boarded the software, we instantly saw a 40% increase in sales over the previous year. Clients comment about how informative it is for them and our crew love it because they have all the job information at the palm of their hand. Being able to monitor the crews progress on jobs allows us to make proactive decisions by the minute. This truly was a game changer for us.

Cons

The software can get a tab bit sensitive sometimes and shut down in the middle of a tagging. In the past before AN, we used to break our proposals up by building numbers or a few sections of the property. This allowed us to create smaller proposals for our clients to sign off on rather then giving them one large bid to do all. AN does not seem to have the functionality to produce several different proposal option on one proposal. The only thing that comes close to being able to do that is the multi-year plan which is great, but not quite what I am looking for.

Matt D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

Managing huge urban forest are a big challenge. Arbornote has solved that problem.

Pros

Arbornote is flat out the best solution for tree inventory and workflow management on the market today! Generated a lot of extra sales for our team of experts!

Cons

I always route for more speed. If there was a way to magically have the app count my trees for me that would be great.

Dane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arbor-Note Is the Best!

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are very responsive and work hard to integrate the product into a business

Pros

Simple, not complicated and usability
And it WORKS

Cons

Nothing it works so good
If we could use this across all our business platforms we would

Larry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great partnership with Arbor-Note

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Pros

Arbor-Note has great customer support and is always willing to listen and implement new features based on our feedback.

Cons

We can always use more training on the software but that’s just because we have a lot of users joining all of the time.

Darren D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use and easy to implement

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

For the longest time we were looking for a software that had the ability to pin trees and generate easy to read proposals with a map attached. Arbor Note took care of that. With the ability to create multi year plans, schedule work and update work orders in the field, it has made everyones job easier and has reduced the room for error! Arbor Note has helped our company get more organized and manage more jobs efficiently. Fantastic software!

Pros

I love how east this software is to use in the field. Data entry from the phone or iPad could not be simpler.

Cons

Mobile devices and desk top is slightly inconsistent. Everything works fine but it would be nice if it was more consistent.

Tim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Arbornote is a great tool for selling tree work

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Overall i love this software. Customers sometimes have an issue with trying to approve via the approve tab so i have to download and send a PDF most of the time.

Pros

This software is simple to use and the technology is great. Customers love the look of the proposals and the gps mapping is a huge plus.

Cons

I wish the dots on the gps map were more accurate when you save the proposal, they seem to shift quite a bit from the template.

Justin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arbor-Note

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

It has helped my business tremendously, not only with creating proposals faster and more efficiently but also the presentation of the proposal is second to none.

Pros

It’s easy to use and it’s presentation to the client it top notch

Cons

When creating a proposal via phone it would be nice if the tree selection part would be a little more user friendly. Other then that it’s all great!

Richard S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arbor note for all

Reviewed on 2020/08/21

I've had great experiences with arbor note and the arbor note team.

Pros

I've been using this program for the last 6 years it seems to be the best program in the industry for those looking to put together tree care proposals for small and large properties. It is extremely user-friendly and can be built to your spec.

Cons

That is apple only platform. It would be nice if it was also on an Android application.

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ArborNote helped my company grow and stay organized

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

ArborNote is great because they genuinely listen to our requests for customization and help us create an end product our customers value. I feel our relationship with ArborNote has been a true collaboration, not just a transaction.

Pros

ArborNote's functionality from the beginning was intuitive and immediately applied to our day-to-day sales and operations needs.

Cons

If ArborNote were able to connect with our accounting software, it would be ideal - removing steps from estimate to close, execution to billing, etc.

Kyle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arbor-Note Enthusiast

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

I can put out a large volume. Of buds I’m a quick amount of time.

Pros

Ease of use and customization. Customers are very impressed with the comprehensive finished product. Fast and efficient from your phone or computer.

Cons

A few customized things...mostly just nit-picky things specific to my taste....not a big deal.