10 reviews

Nektar

Customized field service & asset management

4,7 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Craig D.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use without sacrificing features!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

We are incredibly happy with Nektar. We are far more efficient with capturing data than ever, especially in the parts and service department. The Nektar Data team is incredibly helpful and responds to questions very quickly. I would highly recommend Nektar to any company that needs assistance collecting data and reporting it in an easy to understand way.

Pros

The development team at Nektar took the time to understand our individual needs and customized the software to fit. We now use Nektar for everything from rental agreements to payroll to tracking service work. We are able to capture data for multiple areas of our business through one simple task saving time and improving accuracy.

Cons

The only feature that we would like to see is a way to upload a PDF (or file other than a photo) from a mobile device when recording a task. There are simple ways to work around this but it would be easier for technicians in the field if this was an option.

Response from Nektar

Thank you Craig for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marena M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Would Definately Recommend Nektar Data. Great Product!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been a great experience working with the team from Nektar. Setting up the programs was a breeze. You explain what you want and they take care of the rest. If you are unhappy with anything they are quick to fix and resolve any issues to ensure that you are completely happy with the product. I would definately recommend this product.

Pros

We use this system for all of our safety paperwork. I love that all of our documentation is together and easily accessible no matter where you are. The emailing function makes it a snap to send these documents to clients when needed. You can go as far back as you need to. The forms are set up to look exactly like what our forms looked like when we ran paper. The developers listen to your needs and create exactly what you are looking for. This is an excellent system for anyone looking to go paperless. Its easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the load times could take a little long and we would come across a few bugs but once we notified them of any issues, they were quick to correct the problem.

Response from Nektar

Thank you for your review, Marena!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jaye R.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product and very customisable for any and every idea you have.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

eliminated paper timesheets and paper mechanical inspections etc to digitise our whole field operation to allow our admin staff to work from home with efficient time usage.

Pros

Once its set up, we have access to all our fields techs info on the fly from anywhere in the world.

Cons

Very technical to set up initially but overall easy to use once its set up

Response from Nektar

Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dan S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Mid-City Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is very customizable. I can turn any piece of paper in my office into a fillable, searchable digital form.

Cons

The implementation was a little rough to start because of the customization. However things have gone a lot better as of late.

Response from Nektar

Thank you Dan!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyson E.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nektar

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

It is overall a great addon to our company process. The staff and support at Netkar are great to work with and respond quickly to any concerns.

Pros

The customization of reporting tasks, helping go paperless and mobile freedom.

Cons

Because it is internet-based, we are at the mercy of it.

Response from Nektar

Thanks for your review, Tyson!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Todd P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Nektar Data Systems - For construction

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

So far we are very happy with this software, as we come up with ideas to further use the software, Nektar has been very helpful in allowing us to implement these ideas into their system. I would highly recommend their platform and services.

Pros

This software allowed us to eliminate all paper forms etc. related to payroll, safety, and equipment inspection and maintenance. Most importantly we were able to fully implement all functions within 3 months. Once the data starts to accumulate, you are able to mine the data and create reports for virtually anything.

Cons

So far Nektar has been able to address any and all issues we have had through this process in a timely manner.

Response from Nektar

Thank you for your review, Todd!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aaron C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Nektar

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Nektar has helped us to eliminate paper, wait times on data from the field into the office. We have found recently that may of our new hired employees have previous experience with the Nektar software.

Pros

I find the customization of reporting tasks,the friendly customer service and the fact that it enables us to be be paperless very helpful.

Cons

That we didn't utilize it for more functionality earlier in the process.

Response from Nektar

Thank you Aaron!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darren W.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nektar Review 2020 from Darren

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this product is exceptional and has improved my ability to manage field projects and deliver high quality end-products to my clients.

Pros

This software is very user friendly, has excellent customization ability and real-time data management. Furthermore, their customer service is exceptional.

Cons

Years ago the software wasn't compatible with Android devices but that is no longer the case.

Response from Nektar

Thank you for your review Darren!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Greg P.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Nektar Data Systems

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nektar helped our company completely make the change from paper to paperless for a number of our systems. We've been able to keep track of the data for our company much more efficiently since we started using it!

Cons

It took a while for some of our older staff to adapt to this new way of doing things.

Response from Nektar

Thanks Greg!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Damon G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nektar Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Nektar Data has made the transition to this software extremely easy. They were supportive through the whole process and if something doesn't work it is addresses immediately. I cannot say enough about them!

Pros

Great software! Easy to use, simple to adapt to our needs. Nektar has had amazing support through the whole process and any changes are quickly implemented!

Cons

We have nothing at all to complain about with this software. It did exactly what we were told it would!

Response from Nektar

Thanks for your review, Damon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10