Showing 29 reviews of 18

Kaiten

Kanban-powered visual management system

4,7 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 29 reviews of 18
Gleb P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very nice minimalistic tool that just works and follows kanban principles

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

Mostly good UX (not like in Jira)
Good reports
Seems like the tool which just works (similar to Trello), but follows the Kanban principles

Cons

1) Fix minor UI issues
2) Support Merge and Split cards
3) Support visual representation of dependencies (as a graph)

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great task tracker for advertising agency

Reviewed on 2018/02/05

Pros

Simple, easy-to-start interface. Great collaboration options. Kanban boards and charts provide possibilities to make successful decisions
We used Kaiten for plan marketing activities for our clients and it was very useful.

Cons

To "grey", boring interface. It become much prettier when they add background images. Some charts are not very simple understand.

Francisco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kaiten

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

I'm integrating TestLink with Kaiten, using Kaiten as a issue tracker

Pros

Very easy to setup, provides a simple but powerful User Experience. Has a REST API

Cons

REST API needs improvements and better documentation

Oleksandr T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it's worth the money and time spent

Reviewed on 2020/11/28

This is probably the best Kanban board I've met in my entire career as a product manager (8 years). I started using them in 2016 on a serious project, then there was a break and now I’m back to them again, since the project needs a very flexible understanding at what stage and in what chain the task is.

Pros

The flexibility to customize the Kanban board is amazing. This is the only tool I have used that does this effectively and conveniently. The product is constantly being improved, technical support is always in touch and ready to help, and not with standard answers, but with a deep understanding of your problem.

Cons

Cost may be the only significant drawback of this product if you are working with a small team of 5-10 people on your startup, which is funded from personal funds and you have to save every cent. Another disadvantage is the lack of a mobile application. It is clear that complex kanban boards on a mobile phone are a crazy idea, but it would be great to see the list of tasks at any time when you have only your phone at hand.

Alexey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kanban tool you need. Best value/price

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Pros

It has everything I need.
Limit WIP, Subcolumns, swimlanes, regular tasks.
Very good support

Cons

System is not easy to set up, but if you contact support they can arrange video skype with you and help. Use this opportunity.

Maxim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Functional but slow

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

2D represantation of everything in boards

Cons

1) It's hard to manage large backlog,
2) low performance, especially with big amount of cards

Alexander M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best project management, task tracking and BPM software solution

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

I’ve been at project management for over a decade and used tens of solutions for task tracking and management. Since 2018 I started using Kaiten, firstly for small teams in minor projects and eventually now we use it for all the projects’ portfolio of the whole group of companies.
The main thing is that usually I had to modify the workflow, sometimes had to invest a lot of time and additional resources (plugins, add-ons etc.), sometimes even had to change the workflow, to fit the team’s workflow and software workflow. Kaiten is (as on an opposite to other “bug-tracking DNA” solutions) is a fully Kanban DNA. It allows to quickly begin using the desks and work in YOUR workflow, no matter if it’s a Waterfall, SCRUM, or any Agile approach. Moreover, I may combine approaches without modifying workflow, pure kanban+Scrum in dev. team? Sure, NP, no customization required. I highly recommend Kaiten as an Innovative solution for project management and overall business planning and management.

Pros

Unlimited types of cards with checklists, timesheets, estimation in any value I want. WIP limits per columns, subcolumns, lanes, even cells. Different teams’ desks in one PMs place, cards hierarchy, cards dependencies and blocking. Reporting and Analytics. No add-ons or pligins required, everything is included in tariff. Responsive support.

Cons

Nothing to share here, everything's perfect.

Response from Kaiten

Thank you for your review, Alex!

Alena A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best tool for product development

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

I like lanes, limits, blocking option.
I really fond of creating checklists that could be automatically added when you move a card and templates for card description.

Cons

Stats could be more intuitive.
It would be useful to see some data connected with users - eg distribution of card leadtime for selected "responsible" user

Natalia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

I moved to Kaiten from Jira and liked it from the first view, because it reduced my daily routine and time spent on tasks management and control.

Pros

I like using Kaiten because it is simple and helps me to solve my operational tasks.

Cons

all seems great to me, nothing to complain

Response from Kaiten

Thank you for your review, Natalia

Vitali D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kaiten is awesome!

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

I can simultaneously track all my task from a single board.

Pros

Finally, I can track all my projects from a single board.

Cons

The UX needs to be polished yet. But overall, it is good. Check Grammarly interfaces- they are sleek.

Response from Kaiten

Thank you for your review, Vitali!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software for Agile Projects

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Kaiten amazed me how simple I could on board all my team from Jira to Kaiten.
We were looking for more Agile-friendly software which allows us to use Kanban in most friendly and effective manner and Kaiten solved all of our needs. I really happy with Kaiten, the support is fast, so we're felling now to be in a right place.

Pros

Ability to track each stage of the project in a single screen board view.
Track the project stages

Cons

I did not find so far. Maybe the design is not very fresh for those who's matter.

Valeriya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/02/04

First used Jira. But then they switched to Kaiten. Very pleased with the simple interface and wide functionality.

Pros

The simple interface. Very well suited for tracking team work, setting tasks.

Cons

At the moment cons have not noticed. All good

Response from Kaiten

Thanks for your review, Valeriya!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It was a pleasant experience for the whole team to use Kaiten on 2 recent projects.

Reviewed on 2018/02/02

Fast and easy organization of Agile software development process.

Pros

- It's easy to use.
- Overall user experience is much more pleasant compared to Trello or Jira, that we also have to use sometimes.
- The main view with boards and cards is informative thanks to custom card types, task type badges and tags.
- Boards are highly customizable.
- There are various card linking features.
- Customer support is really responsive. They try to make a product better. Feature requests are NOT silently ignored as it happens sometimes with other software products.

Cons

There's nothing, that I would say I dislike, but more of wish.
- They already added GitHub integration, but I'd like to see more integration possibilities, so that it can be integrated with CI/CD pipelines and Test Management tools as is the case for Jira.
- In general I would say, that it's more Scrum Master, Product Owner oriented, that Developer-oriented. I'd like to see more neat features for Developers in the future, like integrations and REST APIs.
- Improve support for touch screens.

Alexandra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good kanban instument

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Kaiten is a great instrument that allows to make our information flows totally transparent.

Pros

I like the ability to create a lot of related kanban boards and automate the flow of related tickets through these boards.
I also find useful a possibility to create a space a place there all needed kanban boards, so this space became a huge dashboard with all the needed information.
But the most amazing thing is how Kaiten team is attentive and helping you to find the right feature or to create new if it's really valuable. Kaiten really growth together with its clients that is awesome.

Cons

Although Kaiten positions itself as fully customisable product, it has a development area in this sphere. For example, Kaiten doesn't allow now to set up cards view (add / remove fields inside a card or fields appearance on a kanban board).
I also miss any visual differences between children and parents cards both on the board and inside a card (a feature like progress bar in a parent card would be really helpful).

Response from Kaiten

Thank you Alexandra for your Review!
We're add new features every week, and hope within a short period of time we will deliver the features you mentioned!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Instant benefit

Reviewed on 2019/02/03

Pros

The product simplified interaction with the team.

Cons

Software increased the productivity! Use the software if you like to count your money and time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worth buying?

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Awesome, much better than JIRA in terms of stability and overall tasks tracking, review and control

Pros

Easy of use, minimum need to customize, very stable

Cons

Some concepts are difficult to understand, need to read documentation to start using it