5 reviews

PriceEdge

Create, manage, & rearrange pricing strategies

4,8 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Onwards and upwards!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Having previously only worked in a manual enviroment, it has been a challenge in making analysis and being able to grow our business. Thanks to this platform this is a thing of the past, we have been able to see a real positive growth in our revenues thanks to this easy to use platform.

Cons

Please add more advanced reports! would love to see more as the current selction is limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marko K.

Fast, flexible, easy to use system to manage thousands of prices the way I want.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

The PriceEdge system can be accessed anywhere with an internet browser and it runs lighter than what Excel did to run the same pricing job.

Pros

The PriceEdge system is easy to use and it allows me to build anything from simple basic calculations to the most complex pricing formulas and to maintain them over time. As an active Excel user one of my favorite features is how the system lets you take any data table out as an Excel file with a single click. Importing data from Excel into PriceEdge is also done easily. Over the past couple of years the system has proven to be reliable with minimum down time, which our users around the globe can verify. The PriceEdge developer team has also provided me great support whenever I have needed that.

Cons

The reporting tools the system has built in don't always meet my needs. For reporting I quite often export the needed source data as an Excel file and work it out there. On the plus side, data exporting has been made very easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Riccardo G.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Effective and User Friendly Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Price Edge is a user friendly software and an effective tool, give us the chance to move any analysis from general to detail, from aggregated data to single item level.

The Item insights provide an immediate understanding of what is occurring on the market for each product; in fact, the competition is easy to understand thanks to the tracking of competitors prices.
As result we have the ability to react quickly to market’s movements, relying on a powerful and precise rule engine where customers can choose among a high number of options, in order to create a well organized and effective set of strategies. We can take under control our KPIs and our performances in terms of margin and revenues and adjust quickly, if needed, our strategies.

Besides the perfomance and technical side, Price Edge team is always disposable and prompt to give support, playing an active role, studying tool customization, facing any challenge raised into a fast-moving market.

It’s clear that their strong aim is always to improve features offered for a better customer experience and performance.

Cons

Areas where Price Edge still have to reach the top are analytics and reporting, just believing that they still have potential to express in these areas, increasing the time saving rate for customers (anyway we work and perform good with the current features). Actually, since they are always looking for better solution to provide, they and us already agreed on features to develop and release in order to reach that goal and I’m sure we’ll see results in the next few monthes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luca F.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Price edge: a Pricing Partner

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

We hav been using Price Edge for almost an year Now and they have been really easy to work with. They take the time to understand how we work with the system. They have been able to enhance all our needs during this period.

Pros

The integration process with our system was so easy
Great capacity of customization of the solution
Their customer support team reacts quickly if any work problem had to be

Cons

Analytics reporting & assortment analysis should be imrpoved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Johannes S.

Great pricing tool and customer support to setup your global attribute and market based prices

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the easy and fast support on any pricing questions I have. Furthermore the tool is fully flexible with a lot of pricing strategy options, and it can support several functions within our company. The reporting and especially the PriceEdge Index Report helps us understand where we are facing pricing challenges.

Cons

In the beginning the learning curve was quiet steep. However, they have continuously improved the user experience and ease of implementing things.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10