Showing 63 reviews of 52

ON!Track

Construction industry asset management and tracking software

4,4 /5 (52 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 63 reviews of 52
Edgar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for real-time review

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Improve product search, real-time visualization and increase the efficiency of human capital in the company.

Pros

# It has a great use in our organization since it has access system with only one internet connection.
#It adapts to the standards of administrative tools for the search through barcode, location, name or characteristics of the product.
#One of its best advantages is that it has a mobile application, so it can be used from any simple mobile device, facilitating the transfer to the physical location of the product and at the same time avoiding only being tied to a desktop computer.
# This is used in all aspects of the company to maintain a standard and order of assets, orders, sales, guaranteeing the effectiveness and reduction of time in the search of producer or inputs.

Cons

# They should focus a little more on the use of the mobile application, since the development improvements have stopped appearing.

Response from Hilti

Hello Edgar, thank you for taking the time to share how ON!Track has impacted your business. We hope the mobile app update that occurred over the weekend improves your experience further. We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to work with you.

Mike C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OnTrack! has become a valuable tool that our company uses on a daily basis!

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Being able to track our assets as well as our consumables. It gave us the ability to hold our ever growing field team accountable to the tools that were put in their care.

Pros

I like the UI and ease of use the most. It gives us a great tool in keeping track of company property. Not just how much but where it is as well. It has helped us deplete excess inventory in our warehouse and for the first time we were able to close out a project and have every tool that went out when the job was mobilized come back!

Cons

Implementing OnTrack! was more expensive than anticipated and took much more time than planned on.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The consultation and implementation phases are key in the change management process and we want to be a part of the process to supervise quality, as it can make or break the software adoption. We hope you still found value in this support. It is fantastic to hear that you closed up a job and have everything come back. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use, easy to train employees in it's use

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Big time saver, cert tracking and tool control

Pros

It has cut down on the time we spent tracking down tools, we have a better grasp on what we currently have for assists.

Cons

The AI S scanner we bought with the system, is not very user friendly. The battery dies, to fast and sometime does not work at all. The software is great the hardware is the problem for us.

Response from Hilti

Hello Jeremy, thank you for submitting a review. It is great to hear the software is working well for you. We would like to offer the option to replace your scanner, as well as send someone out to review your situation. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a much more user friendly interface than our previous product

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

Web Based and it is easy for field users to learn. It is easy to add assets and transfer. Like being able to go to a locaiton and see each tool

Cons

Reporting could be better. Some pre-defined reports and ability to save report styles. Would also be nice to have the ability to group assets under one scancode and transfer those as a "kit"

Response from Hilti

Hello Jason, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear ON!Track is more user friendly than your previous product. I¿m happy to share that after our recent 2.8 software release you can now build and save report templates. Please continue to share your feedback so we can make the necessary improvements. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Matt S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Easily move assets and track them

Pros

Functionality, quickly move assets from job to job. Able to instruct others on how to use the asset system in a quick amount of time

Cons

Asset tags are easily removed, making it hard to locate the asset. The cost is a little too expensive as well as the amount of tags that you're given.

Response from Hilti

Hello Matt, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Maxime R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It works great, and has many features that are helping the company

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Accuracy, and it helps track our tools.

Pros

Keep track of tool and getting an inventory count on consumables. I am able to print out reports of consumables and charge them to a job at the end of the month. This helps for Profitability reports and restocking when needed.

Cons

I wish the phone app had the diversity of the computer, I am not always at the office therefor it would allow me to use the software more often, at the time when its needed, on the road or even at home.

Response from Hilti

Hello Maxime, we appreciate your feedback. The phone app is definitely not as robust as the computer dashboard version. We will continue to look at ways to add important features to the phone app to further enhance your experience. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lots of glitches, unreliable transfers, not convinced it is worth the money.

Reviewed on 2017/05/25

My guys are more aware of their tools being tracked, which has led them to be more responsible with them.

Pros

The potential that it has. I can see how it could be a great system, IF everything worked the way that we were promised.

Cons

Transfers do not always go through, jobsite "Check Inventory" is unreliable. We are constantly having to double check and correct inventory at various locations. We have stopped tracking consumables altogether because of the unreliability of the transfers.

Every couple of months we discuss whether the software is worth the money we are paying for it, and every time it is a close decision.

Response from Hilti

Hello Paul, thank you for the feedback. We are happy you see the potential of ON!Track. At the same time we are sorry to hear the challenges you are experiencing in using the solution. We will reach out to you shortly to discuss possible solutions.

Josh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great asset to have in the construction industry

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Pros

The OnTrack system allows my company to keep better tabs on the location of our equipment, saving money on rentals and time locating our assets.

Cons

I would like the mobile app to stay logged in instead of having to type my username and password every time i get on the app.

Response from Hilti

Hello Josh, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. I¿m happy to announce that after the recent software update, the mobile app now saves your username and password and keeps you logged-in. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Michael J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The setup went Great. The customer support was amazing.

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

I can track my assests where ever they are and keep track of what consumables are being used on each job

Cons

I don't like that my supervisors can't place an order through the system, or that the description doesn't show up on the dashboard for the items that stock is low

Response from Hilti

Hello Michael, we appreciate you feedback and will share it with our development team. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the experience with one of our consultants and the implementation team. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Chelsea L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very informative, and helpful

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Easier Tracking, reports, etc.

Pros

The Reports, The Tracking, the customer support team, the ability to list job sites as locations, makes termination of employee easier.

Response from Hilti

Hello Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We will reach out to you to discuss additional training options to increase your understanding of the system. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Justin R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Completely flawless

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

Ease of the program. Access to the site and how easy it is to track everything. No more wasted time looking for tools

Response from Hilti

Hello Justin, we appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. We are glad we are able to help reduce/eliminate your wasted time. If anything changes in the long-run, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Had a great experience with HILTI throughout the entire implementation process

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

Ease of use, streamlined system, very user-friendly without a bunch of useless bells and whistles.

Response from Hilti

Hello Eric, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ON!Track. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you.

William C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really helped us get organized

Reviewed on 2017/05/24

We are still new at this and really just discovering how to get the most out of it. So far so good.

Pros

We know where all of our tools are. Tracking tool movement and certification records from one place is great.

Response from Hilti

Hello William, thank you for the feedback. keep in mind we are always developing new solutions in ON!Track so if you have any additional feedback please let your Hilti Representative or Customer Service know.

Anthony V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a system we needed for quite some time.

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

the system is in control of the tools and consumables out on the jobsites, and also in our warehouse. which relieves a lot of time and pressure off of our shoulders. plus we know that what we get out of the system is what we put into it. so we take pride in knowing the inventory on the jobs is what we sent and should still be accountable by the team at the site. I also believe that tool loss and or theft has completely been eliminated as the whole company is aware of our system and our warehouse teams reliability to how it works for them.

Pros

job lists, inventory is at a click away. ease of use with the scanner, this is our first system from going from pen and paper lists. OnTrack has lived up to all the claims we were shown by your sales team and setup crew. it was a simple system for a novice to learn and has become a key component in our daily work schedule.

Cons

there really aren't too many things I can call a con regarding the product, not to happy with the pricing of the tags, the reusability of the tags. I would like to be able to print our own barcode workbook. we have been able to get one done by our setup team, but we do make changes to our own system and would like to coordinate it with the way our warehouse is setup , not the way it was loaded into the software.

Response from Hilti

Hello Anthony, we appreciate your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that tool loss and theft has been eliminated for your team. It's amazing what transparency and accountability can achieve. Our team will reach out to regarding scan book options. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Mariline P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I was looking for that type of software and it gives me exactly the king of infos I needed.

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Quicker acces to infos and research, reports, historics... Improvement of the management of the assets.

Pros

Acces from everywhere because it is a website
Barre codes and scan
Mobile App
Many functions and possibilities

Cons

I've been waiting for you to correct something in the mobile App for more then a year now. That's too long! For me it is a big issue and it really makes some parts of the App useless until there is a change.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mariline,
we appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancements should be included in future software releases. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Kirk W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Heavily involved with the Implementation process

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Visibility by any user we give access (which we allow all company users to have access). Helps create accountability within our organization and keep track of all the different assets we have spread throughout the company in several different cities and states. The ability to have access to all the information with the only requirement of needing internet access.

Pros

It is internet base and has unlimited users. We like the customization aspect that allows us to use it specifically for our company setup. We have not started the cost aspect, but looking forward to how this will decrease our accounting department time and involvement.

Cons

Having to have internet access to make sure adding assets in the app. Also, wish there was a easier transferring option for delivery drivers (i.e. select all)

Response from Hilti

Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found value in the implementation process with our team. We will share your feedback on delivery driver functionality needs with our development team. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Alex T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good app and desktop version, very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2017/05/24

Pros

Design and functionality. Very fast customer service, lots of features in the app however some of them you will never use.

Cons

Could not say exactly but advise you to increase a quantity of tools for the account. Also, i would add some bonus program for users such as add extra tools with no additional cost, something like that - such a reward program.
One more thing - would increase a speed in app, sometimes it slow to load a tool with a picture on the screen.
Last thing - i would like to see a report for last moving of tools - for the last day, yesterday or in the past last hours as a list of last transactions from you bank.

Response from Hilti

Hello Alex, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We have a new releases every 3-4 months and we have added your requests to the IT development queue. In addition to adding your requests, we will have one of our ON!Track PROS in the back office reach out to you to discuss possible solutions in the meantime.

David j H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Takes all of the guess work out of were all of our tools and equipment are at at all times!

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Keeping track of our ever revolving inventory of assets!

Pros

Easy to navigate and add assets and transfers for employees etc. It takes all of the guess work out of what we have and where it is at.

Response from Hilti

Hello David, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love that ON!Track "takes all the guess work out", perhaps this could be a new slogan! Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Helps to record, register, and manage all of my equipment.

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Every piece of available equipment is able to be recorded, registered, and efficiently managed.

Pros

Equipment is easy to find and easy to manage using this software. I am able to keep track of certificates and all of my maintenance dates.

Cons

Sometimes the equipment that I am using does not show up in the database or is unavailable. There could be more data available for users.

Response from Hilti

Hello ¿ Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the benefits of Hilti ON!Track Asset Management is that it can track Hilti products (tools, accessories, bits, blades, etc.) and non- Hilti tools. There are also many features outside of the tool/equipment tracking that many of our smaller customers utilize. We would very much like to speak with you to better understand how we can continue to support you. Please reach out to us by phone at 1-866-879-4578 or by email at [email protected], so we can help make sure you are getting the most out of the system. Thank you for your business.

Amber C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

QUICK/EASY

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

I ENJOY TRACKING AND KNOWING WHERE ALL MY HILTI AND EQUIPMENT IS AT ALL TIMES. IT IS EASY TO TRANSFER BETWEEN JOBSITES AS WELL

Cons

THE APP ON THE PHONE AND SOFTWARE IS SLOWER THAN I LIKE. ALSO, A CON IS THE SOFTWARE ON THE WEB IS SLOWER TO UPDATE AT TIMES.

Response from Hilti

Hello Amber, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The system may run slower when there is a weak internet or WiFi signal. Our back office team may also have tricks to clear out your phone to increase it's operating time. Please reach out to them if you have any questions: [email protected] or 1-866-879-4578. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Esther G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Pros

The customer support is amazing! The phone literally rings one time and you have a real person!

Cons

Nothing. It's been a smooth transition so far.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ontrack does exactly what we want it to, with lots of room to expand

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Pros

Combination of tracking and asset charge model helps us achieve out company initiatives. Ease of use, and ability to expand

Cons

would like to see an asset tab in the mobile app, so I can see our entire inventory in one place not just by specific location or asset

Response from Hilti

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The full asset list is available through the web application. We are always looking for ways to improve the mobile app experience and will forward this feedback to our developers.. It is great to hear we are able to help your company execute your strategic initiatives. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you

Derek C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Keep looking - ASAP Systems is lightyears beyond Hilti

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

None at all. If anything, it has created more issues.

Pros

I have the ability to print labels for what is needed.

Cons

Oh, where do I begin? Let's start with the fact that the app for your phone is easier to use than the app on the PC, but not by much. Tracking, deleting, transferring, et cetera all become a cumbersome process that we have actually timed. Do you want to transfer/delete assets from an individual to another? Good luck, even the Hilti person that helped out a little bit was not any faster than we were....6 assets an hour, and we have thousands. It is way too expensive for what it offers, and there are tons of other programs out there that do far more, far better, and with less cost! Do not waste your time and money on this product because you are literally buying a name that's been stamped on the side of a polished turd. This is a program that was not thought through fully, and if you speak to the right people within Hilti, they will even admit that it was not ready to be released when it was!

Response from Hilti

Hello Derek,

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancement should be included in future software releases. We are unable to locate you in our database and would like the opportunity to understand your concerns in more detail and improve your experience. Please contact us at 1-866-897-4578 or [email protected]

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good. Could have used better training when we started. Have learned most on my own.

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Able to track equipment and tool easier. Able to keep information and costs in one location.

Pros

Ability to track our tools and equipment with much more ease. Ability to upload and track costs, repairs and expenses. Ability to track and be notified of equipment and employee certifications and inspections and when due. Versatility to enter assets and commodities in ways that work for us.

Cons

Can not edit or delete entries in services once entered. Have talked to Tech support about that, it's a fact. Cannot add columns in transfers once go to transfer items, no description there, only alternate code so gets confusing what and how many when multiple items in list. Commodities in an asset group can not be numbered or identified individually. If put in notes, carries to all in that group. I.E., six foot ladder #20. No way to identify it is #20. And when someone enters a return date and it goes past, notification difficult to get off dashboard even after returned. Always have to transfer back to and back from for it to go away.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mark, thank you for the feedback. You will be happy to know our software developers are working on these topics. It is unfortunate you did not receive proper training upfront and have felt the need to learn on your own. We will reach out to you to offer an in-person training by one of our consultants. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.