12 reviews

Clinic Software

Management tool for clinics, salons, and spas

4,6 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,4
92% recommended this app
12 reviews
Kate S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Clinic Management Software, Highly Recommend!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

My clinic has been using Clinic Software for over a year and it has been an extremely valuable tool for our business.

I moved over to Clinic Software from Pabau which I had been using for 3 years but was having continuous problems with Pabau, especially in the financial management and reporting functions.

I had reviewed many different clinic management systems before choosing Clinic Software. The other systems I was looking at only had part of the functionality I was looking for. They also lacked the capabilityI of a two way API to connect with other software systems.
I came across Clinic Software which seemed to do everything I needed. I booked a demo with them and was very impressed. was getting frustrated.

It was a big decision to move from Pabau as the transfer of such huge amounts fo data was always going to be problematic. But the team at Clinic Software were fantastically supportive even though Pabau would not help at all.

It did take a while to get the data across, as a lot had to be uploaded manually exporting data from Pabu was very difficult.

The Clinic Software team have customised the software to suit my business needs and have been excellent in their support and customer service.

They are able to build and add on functions that you may recommend and can build individual reports should you need further information.

The day to day use of the system is excellent both for my team that are in-house and for my reception team who are off-site.

Pros

The day to day function is very easy to use. There is a wealth of automation that can be set up which will save your team hours of work so they can concentrate on their clients. Booking both online and offline is very easy. Financial data is always correct which is crucial and connects with our payment systems and direct debit systems.

Cons

My only recommendation or suggestion for improvement would be to make the reports more visual. The data is always correct but it would be nice to see some visual graphs, pie charts etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abigail D.

We love the iPad feature where we can sign totally paperless consent forms and take client pictures!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are a French Beauty Clinic located in Marylebone, Harley Street London. We love the iPad feature where we can sign totally paperless consent forms and take client pictures! There are lots of great features, easy to use, consent forms is amazing, incredibly easily, easy to find past appointments, dob, all the details and notes. I was in Spain and I had full access to the business from there, that's amazing, I had access to the appointments details, activity, end of the day very easy, really interesting that in the activity we can see when the text reminders has been sent, on this day at this time, with the activity timeline we can see who and when has treatment staff member, customer details and everything we want to see about that customer, including the notes, their payment methods. We like the reports section with how much they paid, the most popular products. Our doctors love the Rejuvenation feature where they can take pictures before and after for all the customers. The commission report is very very good, also the best therapist performance report is amazing. The support is very professional. A huge amount of features and there are so many different things you can do with the system, staff rota, stock take, sales, everything you need to have to run and grow your business. If you need a software to run on auto-pilot, the ClinicSoftware.com is the company to work with. Just go for it. They have everything that you need. Also they can create custom features for you.

Cons

We want ClinicSoftware.com to come in our clinic and work for us FULL-TIME if possible we really like working with these people and I do not know what to do to employ their team working for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Simona G.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Complete disappointment

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Whilst using their software we kept having problems with the password, as it would log us out. Each time you have to fight to get through to a member of the team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular is very rude and told me once that even a 5 year old can follow the instructions.
The entire system is muddled up with no clear structure.
The only reason why I took them on is because they have good selling lines and I have been forced into it. Everything else: needs huge improvements. I’m now with Pabau and we are so much happier, they go out of their way to fix a problem.

Pros

I believe their only upside is that they tell you you get an app included in the package, which they have failed to give me.

Cons

Logged us out multiple times and unrecognised our password.

Response from Clinic Software

Dear Simona,
I was wondering how much they paid you that you even mentioned their name in the review?
If you will read Apple guidelines app you must create your own Apple Developer account and authorize a developer (us) that you never did! That's the ONLY reason, however coming from them to us and then back to them because they paid you, you should be ashamed.
When we are the best in the industry we do expect this level of hate from our competition, however deep down you already know you didn't do right creating a fake review. From ClinicSoftware.com with love.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Daniel L.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It increased our sales by 400%, it just taking the business to that next level constantly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Hello, I am here today to talk about BeautyShopSoftware, and how we integrated into BodycraftLondon, a while ago now, it's been absolutely fantastic.

It increases your sales by 400%, it's got many great features on there, such as marketing functions, the email and SMS text messages withing 48 hours just reduces no shows with 89% which is fantastic you know.

Pros

It's increase our sales by 400%, it's got many great features on there, such us marketing functions, the email and sms text messages withing 48 hours just reduces no shows with 89% which is fantastic you know.

So we use to get a lot of people, they use just book in and no show up, really, because they been booking their appointments ages ago, and just completely forget about it and to be honest sometimes you even forget to send an email or a text message out when you do have a lot of clients within that day so that automatically just does it for you which is so easy, the newsletter as well which is sent out so let people know who have signed up fortnightly which is very professional, and just shows everyone the news we have on, any offers we have, sales as well.

When we started BodycraftLondon we use just getting buying really, that wasn't a well of lot going on, it use just turning over, we made a big leap into the software from ClinicSoftware.com and it's just taking the business to a whole new level, now we are looking to even open it up other branches because of the volume that is bought in, and it's really, really help to say out a lot, I will definitely recommend it, but I sort of don't want it because I want to keep it a secret as it's like a bit of a secret card that you got at your sleeve but if you own a clinic or a salon is the right thing to do, it's a must, and I want to say a massive THANK YOU TO ClinicSoftware.com!

Cons

The Cons are that I can not keep it a secret for my business only and my competitors could have access to ClinicSoftware.com's great tools to manage their business. That's the only one.

Response from Clinic Software ®

Thanks for the review Daniel!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kate T.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I can see our clients and the real-time availability with just one click from any device, anywhere.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

We are growing the business and we are very happy with the support team with the custom features they have created for and the new features we have in place from one month to another! We have more business and more customers.

Pros

ClinicSoftware® .com has not only help our business but also help us to analyse the business performance and improve our marketing campaigns. This is a great software for us to keep track of her appointments and to give clients a convenience of checking availability and booking online with automatically reminders to reduce no shows. All day and night the system work for us generating more appointments and sales, saving our time and get the things organised in a professional and chronological order. With ClinicSoftware® .com are really growing the business and we are very happy with the support team with the custom features they have created for and the new features we have in place from one month to another.... very happy!

Cons

I don't know... the fact that we are not with our business address next to their office so we can pop in for more training maybe....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael W.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We love the online booking platform that open our business 24/7 for appointments!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

A lot of online appointments from the online booking platform!

Pros

We love the online booking platform that open our business 24/7 for appointments! It is a great way to open the business 24/7 and take online appointments and payments even when the Salon is closed or middle of the night! That's amazing!

Cons

We want more marketing features for the online booking platform! This is great but more marketing features for the online booking platform is not a bad idea!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rafal L.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic Customer Experience it helped us to cut the no shows to minimum

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Grow my sales, build my customers database, do my marketing campaigns every week.

Pros

Fantastic Customer Experience it helped us to cut the no shows to a minimum, it helped us to build the client database Thank you! We love their support, we are amazed with their great feature, we can manage the business from anywhere at anytime.

Response from Clinic Software ®

Thank you Rafal!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rita S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We love the feature to track the courses of sessions that we are using it for Laser Hair Removal.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with tracking the Laser Hair Removal courses, installments, payments and notes. Also happy that we have received few free custom features for our business needs!

Pros

We love the feature to track the courses of sessions that we are using it for Laser Hair Removal to track session, installments, payments, customers, reminders.

Cons

We want ClinicSoftware.com to open an office in Norway as we are a Norway business and they are in London, UK but we are very happy and we do not feel the distance and the time zone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kingley C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very good system. We are using it for tanning services, minutes and packages.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

All the team at So Glam likes the software and the great features! Great saving time software system!

Pros

Very good system. We are using it for tanning services, minutes and packages at SOGLAM ESSEX Salon. We love it.

Cons

We would like more flexibility on the tanning section, otherwise all the other features are really good and comprehensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Victoria E.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I really love the software. We are using it in Cyprus. We like all the features.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Sales, appointments and customers!

Pros

I really love the software. We are using it in Cyprus. We like all the features. Great software! Thanks!

Cons

We want ClinicSoftware office in Cyrprus so we can be more close to the support team! We like the features and the support! :D .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roger B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good application but could be great if only their customer service was up to the job.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lots of useful functionality and quick to adopt new technologies. Good hosted web solution that has useful links into such apps as CRM, merchant payments and SMS.

Cons

Technical support team is often dismissive and non responsive, reported faults and issues go unresponded to. Chasers sent to follow up regarding the reported issue which are frequently also ignored or defensive / dismissive reply is offered.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Filip S.

Best software. Best customer experience.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Many. Try and you don´t regret.

Pros

Upgradability. There are no impossibilities in functions. They are constantly improving. Super dynamic team. And you get the benefit from upgrades from other clients. You don´t talk to machines or human bots (humans that answer like bots), you talk with responsible people that help you and value you was a client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10