Maglr Reviews

Maglr

Create, publish and analyse interactive content

4.2/5 (5 reviews)
Arjen M.

Versatile editor for the demanding user

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've been using the Pro editor almost daily since it's release in May last year. It is one of a kind, with many features not found in similar products. Stability has also improved alot lately.

Cons

Layer masks(to combine with animations) would be a nice addition that can benefit most users. The interface could be more customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kenneth B.

Perfect software for interactive presentations.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a great software very intuitive and straightforward,it has a lot of features and you can also create your own designs.

Cons

There's no copying scenes and pages,its a little bit of a hassle and a downside to this software but nonetheless it's great.

Response from Maglr

Hi Kenneth, thanks for the review and your positive feedback.

The cons you are writing about are available but maybe a little bit hidden. In the Pro editor it's possible to copy scenes & pages, but you can also import multiple elements from different pages into you canvas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Steven B.

A perfect tool for interactive presentations, online magazines and business reports.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Easily create digital presentations and magazines.

Pros

It's easy to make a responsive presentation. It is also possible to create pages with a complex design. You can create your own design in the Maglr Pro version. You can use lot of interactive elements and import SVG (vector) files. Quick and good support.

Cons

Copying pages and scenes from other publications. Different text types in text frames do not work optimally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sofie B.

Maglr is a joy for a designer to work with. It provides an answer to a lot of my ideas!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Maglr runs fast and fluent. It's very userfriendly and easy to learn. Great features make great designs!

Cons

I can't copy paste from one scene to another. Sometimes that would be very helpful but hey, this is a tiny detail...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer G.

Great product for a designer to use to get you to the next level

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Maglr allows me to create professional material for clients who want to stand out from the competition. I would say my favorite thing about this program is how professional it looks and it is pretty easy to use. I don't believe the cost to be an issue if you use it frequently.

Cons

Copying scenes from one page to the next has been an issue but it just takes extra time to create it again on another page, doesn't bother me though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10