Naverisk Reviews

Naverisk

Remote monitoring & management for managed service providers

4.7/5 (22 reviews)
Alex B.

Having tried a few other RMMs over the years, we are now in our 5th year as a very happy customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to manage a lot more customers' systems with a small team than we could before.

Pros

Naverisk has always felt like a tool designed by MSPs for MSPs, which is how it originated. It serves our needs very well in managing 800+ devices and the support guys are always very responsive and resolve issues quickly (very few of them to be honest, just the occasional bug found in a new release, which they acknowledge and deal with well). We run Naverisk on our own servers rather than the hosted option, which is easy to install and maintain. We had previous experience of another RMM product that moved to a cloud infrastructure and the performance suffered and we had security concerns. So we searched for a replacement we could operate ourselves, found Naverisk and immediately took to the product. One of the biggest likes is the speed of response when we send script packs to multiple devices and also the huge range of monitoring alerts we can create. This is now rounded off very nicely by the new features that can trigger a script to attempt to self-heal problems when an alert is received.

Cons

The remote control features have always felt a bit clunky with a heavy reliance on Java to open VNC or RDP channels. This has been improved quite a bit lately with the introduction of Splashtop but I still feel it could see a bit more polish for a seamless experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Evgeny S.

Amazing RMM and Service Desk platform. Helps us to manage thousands of customers with ease.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Naverisk gives us more control, flexibility and functionality for the adequate price.

Pros

Easy to use RMM platform gives us flexibility and control over the customer issues and requests. Ability to remote in to a system using different methods provides robust redundancy and hope for the great outcome. Monitoring system at it best monitors every aspect of a computer or a sever hardware and software 24/7 providing efficient alerting and allowing us to present our self as a proactive team. With a great Antivirus that Naverisk is partnered to we can be sure that our customers's critical systems are secure and stable. Great script repository management allows us to automate almost all the aspects of our daily routine IT tasks and free more time for other tasks. Naverisk in house installation solution gives us assurance and control that we didn't have before. I'm glad that we can provide a feedback, submit feature requests and help develop the system in the way that technicians need.

Cons

Support responsiveness and ticketing system could be better, but looking back for a year and a half I can see how quickly Naverisk is developing and I'm sure they would gather all the feedback and fix those issue. Also the site itself could have a better and more modern design, but it isn't that important for day to day use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jon B.

Easy to implement and get started, a good group of tools, and documentation included. Good AiO.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have used competing packages (ConnectWise, AutoTask, Level Platforms, etc, etc). They are often too bulky, some not intuitive, frequently very expensive.... this was much easier to implement, it is pretty stable and does not have a lot of overhead requirements. we were able to get up and going quickly and when we give customers access they are able to navigate the software without a huge amount of technical knowledge or a big learning curve.

Pros

simple, easy, straight forward, a nice collection of basic features all in a single interface that is easy to get up and going quickly. software is also affordable and the company is both easy to communicate with and work with when needed. it has become our staple everyday go-to software package. it keeps our team on track and communicating internally and with our customers.

Cons

all the basic features are there, but new feature development is slow. integration with other platforms and technologies is also lacking. luckily you can do most of what you need without having to speak to other programs, but true cross talk with other AV, Backup, Process Mgmt, Accounting and other platforms is limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Scott S.

Naverisk RMM has transformed our Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Increased Revenue
Decreased time to resolve issues

Pros

The Naverisk RMM solution has transformed how we do business. It has enabled us to support significantly more endpoints and provide our customers with best in class service. Utilizing the Naverisk RMM to proactively monitor our clients system and create custom profiles for vertical and LOB applications we are now able to keep our clients up-time maximized and time to resolution for issues to a minimum. The Naverisk team has been very responsive to support requests and available for their "unlimited training" when we have a question. After using a number of other MSP RMM solutions we have found that Naverisk has been the best fit for us and our clients.

Cons

The road map for future releases has been somewhat unclear in the past however now that it has been bought back by the original developers we have seen better communications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Glynn W.

Amazing tech support. Those guys are quick and very knowledgeable.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

We use this software everyday to manage and maintain our clients end devices as well as for ticketing.

Pros

The Tech support is amazing. No matter who picks up your ticket they can answer your question almost immediately. The platform is for the most part easy to use. It does almost everything we could need as an MSP and even some things we never thought of. The price is almost unbeatable. We are a startup and looked at Labtech and Kaseya and they wouldn't even talk with me until I had a specific number of clients for commit.

Cons

My biggest con would be that there is no built in 3rd party patching. There is a work around but you have to purchase a separate product then run scripts to integrate it into Naverisk. This is something that should be a firm integrated piece of the platform. My other con is that the PSA is very generic and doesn't really do much. It seems they added a few labels (sales queue, PR) and named it a PSA. We don't use it at all, we use a third party. My last CON is the built in SNMP capabilities are worthless. It would be nice if Naverisk could be our entire platform but again we had to go outside to a 3rd party in order to get the type of SNMP monitoring that we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great RMM for MSPs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Easy Remote Monitoring and Management with fantastic backend support and greta Value for money.

Pros

The support & features, value for money. As a MSP you need the backup at the backend for the service that you provide for your customers and Naverisk is doing this. We have worked with several RMM platforms before and, given that there is a learning curve with every single one, Naverisk just stood out in terms of support, features, functionality and value.
They always come back with a quality answer. Always got an answer within a very short timeframe and it alwasy was a workable solution. Top notch.

Cons

The interface could be prettier (e.g. tiered, drawers) = more modern. There were some quirks with the remote access software but an update fixed it and it works fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nick G.

Product is extremely easy to use. Dashboard is not overly complicated like other products we tested

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

This allows me to better sleep each night. I'm notified if a service or server has gone down or requires any attention. Also provides instant information on any server or desktop.

Pros

Easy interface. Constant alerts. Practical pricing. Friendly and knowledgeable support. Very simple and easy to learn and configure each client with their own parameters. Can also allow client access to their own agents.

Cons

Waiting for a central method to save client network details and a simple method to a centralize passwords and stay secure. Hopefully they'll add this to the product soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan A.

Naverisk takes care of the "Managed" in MSP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customization: The ability to automate (script packs, automation rules, scheduler triggers) and tailor (custom roles) the solution to meet exactly the needs of each client. The emphasis on functionality. The large range of features (Patching, SNMP, Scheduler) that help make this tool indispensable to our organization.

Cons

The monthly billing is still a manual process (instead of being automated based on agent use). Lack of console for Macintosh, lack of HTML5 remote access tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Hendrik V.

This is the most complete RMM I have used right out of the box. Comes with all features enabled!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Daily alerts and monitoring of our customers facilities as well as a central ticket system.

Pros

Comes with all features enabled with a clear and simple interface! Multi tenant console for MSP is a great feature to enable sub resellers and customers. Great to see Naverisk has stayed focused on the core offering!

Cons

SNMP Support is sadly lacking across many versions and this would complete the monitoring ability of this product! Essential to get this fixed ASAP as this has never worked satisfactorily!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim H.

Excellent product, we use it daily and moved from Solar Winds very happy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Single browser, everything in one dashboard. patch management, all the device info is easy to access, live chat, smnp, history, alerts, it really is a one stop show

Cons

Look and style, it would be nice to see it modernised. this is me being particularly picky.
I'd also like to see some improvements in SMNP, it would be better if there was a bigger pool of common devices, such as HP ProCurve switches, routers etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andy H.

Limited product, horrible customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

In looking at these reviews, I can only surmise many manufactured.

We used this product for two years, having now switched to ConnectWise, which we feel better meets our needs. Naverisk's base offering is adequate for very small MSPs with limited needs. We realized its limitations perhaps a year or so too late, but nevertheless made the decision to switch to a more robust solution.

My deep frustration and quite frankly, resentment, stems from Naverisk's customer service. Our total investment was $24,570. Of this amount, $13,200 was for BitDefender licensing. Upon termination of our relationship, Naverisk suspended our account with BitDefender (understandable) but positively refused to un-suspend us for the 15 minutes it would take to migrate the license over to ConnectWise, thus forcing us to do a completely new roll-out and waste many hours of time.

ConnectWise has confirmed they routinely will accommodate partners who switch to other providers but Naverisk elected to behave like a petulant child. Despite my overall dissatisfaction with the product, I always had respect and appreciation for the team at Naverisk until this happened. I feel it's important to educate potential customers of the unethical manner in which they do business so they don't make the same mistake we did.

Pros

Easy to use and simple. Quick deployment. Responsive UI.

Cons

Very limited feature set. Adequate for a very small MSP with very simple needs... for the money, there are much more robust products on the market for around the same price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Ben L.

Awesome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to manage all our clients machines and monitor usage centrally.

Pros

The constant updates and bolt on's of new modules that allow for more and more control of systems monitored. The support of the software is top notch, their team is amazing.

Cons

The granularity of reporting could be improved a bit, without the need of having someone on my end to do database pulls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sri P.

Value for the money. Personalized Customer Service.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Automating management of distributed client devices.

Pros

It's the balance between the number of features vs ease of use. Not bloated like some of the competition. Speed of Agent Deployment, Remote Control and Accepts the wide variety of general scripts.

Cons

User Interface could be better. Some of the built-in reports are not adequate for our compliance needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt G.

Amazing Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

This software has helped me to retain and build my customer base. Complete visibility of what is happening at each customer.

Pros

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Support Personal, Functionality, Complete RMM, Patch Management. Completely White Labelable

Cons

Needs a Mobile APP. Lack of communication when purchased by ECI software. Hopefully, now REP have it back

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jacques C.

We have used Naverisk from day one, and have never considered anything else. It works great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's ability for us to easily manage and monitor our customers. And the availability and efficiency of support staff when any assistance is required for any reason what so ever.

Cons

Not the easiest to use from a mobile phone when required, but other than that I have no cons to report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steven C.

Great product - great potential if you take advantage of it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

great reporting once you get the hang of what its reporting. Awesome command line tool, great script packs.

Cons

doesn't update agents well, and no resolution to resolve this issue when new versions are created. Missing the ability to limit alerting on ticket types.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew G.

Good Product, Great Suppoty

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool to run my business with

Pros

the Support team, they are all great, very helpful and knowledgeable.
The roadmap / frequent upgrades are god
also the connection to Xero is great

Cons

the remote access - spalshtop, vnc are flaky at times, I still need a lot of leaning about the product to make it really work well, but I think that;s the nature of these RMM programs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Allan M.

Naverisk is our go to product for device management, support is superior compared to other vendors

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Devices Management, reporting, remote management.
Ease of use and implementation was pretty simple.

Cons

Would be good to have a mobile application so I can complete time entries from my phone , ipad etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lee W.

Very useful monitoring which works proactively to help resolve issues

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Features of the product and support is very good. And can easily add your own monitoring. Lots of templates and monitoring out of the box

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dan W.

Whenever I have a question or need something, they have always been there and resolve the problem.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you are used to it, it is very easy to use. The team helped us get the initial install up and running.

Cons

Used to have an issue with agents dropping but does not happen as often anymore. We also like that splashtop is now integrated and included.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brent C.

Each support tech has been excellent to work with.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Consistent Stability

Pros

Ability to see customer's information in realtime, and if I am unable to fix an issue I gave a great support option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Roy Q.

Capturing!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The company and team that supports it, as well as the functionalities. The interface was easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10