Naverisk

4,7 (35)
Remote monitoring & management for managed service providers

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

97%
recommended this app

35 Reviews

Jon B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to implement and get started, a good group of tools, and documentation included. Good AiO.

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

I have used competing packages (ConnectWise, AutoTask, Level Platforms, etc, etc). They are often too bulky, some not intuitive, frequently very expensive.... this was much easier to implement, it is pretty stable and does not have a lot of overhead requirements. we were able to get up and going quickly and when we give customers access they are able to navigate the software without a huge amount of technical knowledge or a big learning curve.

Pros

simple, easy, straight forward, a nice collection of basic features all in a single interface that is easy to get up and going quickly. software is also affordable and the company is both easy to communicate with and work with when needed. it has become our staple everyday go-to software package. it keeps our team on track and communicating internally and with our customers.

Cons

all the basic features are there, but new feature development is slow. integration with other platforms and technologies is also lacking. luckily you can do most of what you need without having to speak to other programs, but true cross talk with other AV, Backup, Process Mgmt, Accounting and other platforms is limited.

Justin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great RMM / PSA and Soon to Be Backup Solution

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

It had a bit of a learning curve to it, but their on boarding program with professional technicians was bar none the best value I've had with a company in this space. The forum provides fast updates and improvements, and the owners seem to actually care about the success of my business.

Pros

Naverisk provides a single pane of glass from me to run my operation from. They provide access to all the important tools, scripting, logs, and more that I need to keep an eye on my customer's environments. Coupled with outstanding support, a great customer forum, and constant improvements. It's the little engine that could.

Cons

Like anything in a Post Catalina Mac Support world, the integrations for Mac could be better, but I haven't found anyone doing it better these days.

Alternatives Considered

Kaseya VSA, Atera, NinjaOne and RMM

Reasons for Choosing Naverisk

SyncroMSP looked really good at first look, but the more I used it, the more buggy the agents got. They kept having to be uninstalled and reinstalled, and there was never an alert it had to be done. It seemed to work really well right after an install and never when I needed it. The Agents were huge on install and everything of value was an add-on. Overall Naverisk just presented a better more mature product.

Reasons for Switching to Naverisk

Value, Maturity, Capacity and I never felt like I was just a cash cow. Naverisk fought for my business and they keep on earning it.
Dale N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST support in the Industry!

Reviewed on 2021/12/14

The issues alerts/tracking has been very helpful, as well as the extra centralized information and control. It gives me great tools to quickly resolve many issues behind the scenes while users are uninterrupted.

Pros

Great product, but even GREATER support. In my nearly 30 years of business, they continue to provide the BEST support I have ever had in the industry. Hands down.

Cons

Hard to answer as the product continues to grow. The few frustrations, like incorrect antivirus/security alerts, are usually due to limitations beyond their control.

Andy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Limited product, horrible customer service

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

In looking at these reviews, I can only surmise many manufactured.

We used this product for two years, having now switched to ConnectWise, which we feel better meets our needs. Naverisk's base offering is adequate for very small MSPs with limited needs. We realized its limitations perhaps a year or so too late, but nevertheless made the decision to switch to a more robust solution.

My deep frustration and quite frankly, resentment, stems from Naverisk's customer service. Our total investment was $24,570. Of this amount, $13,200 was for BitDefender licensing. Upon termination of our relationship, Naverisk suspended our account with BitDefender (understandable) but positively refused to un-suspend us for the 15 minutes it would take to migrate the license over to ConnectWise, thus forcing us to do a completely new roll-out and waste many hours of time.

ConnectWise has confirmed they routinely will accommodate partners who switch to other providers but Naverisk elected to behave like a petulant child. Despite my overall dissatisfaction with the product, I always had respect and appreciation for the team at Naverisk until this happened. I feel it's important to educate potential customers of the unethical manner in which they do business so they don't make the same mistake we did.

Pros

Easy to use and simple. Quick deployment. Responsive UI.

Cons

Very limited feature set. Adequate for a very small MSP with very simple needs... for the money, there are much more robust products on the market for around the same price.

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great all-in-one product

Reviewed on 2021/10/14

Pros

Easy to use, was deployed in place of another product in less than a week and was in continuous use since

Cons

additional integrations with quickbooks desktop, for instance

Doug H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well, that was easy

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Pros

Pros? Loads.. The speed of which data is updated to the server, for example, the performance monitor. It's pretty much Realtime data.
All in all, it took about 15 minutes to set up the Naverisk server, after setting Windows and SQL server to the necessary specs. The layout is pretty intuitive. Our set up was On Prem, so the customisation ability was really good. Full HTML access to customise response emails etc. Critical bug fixes are issued immediately. Non essential tweaks, and features are generally sent out on their quarterly major update releases.

Cons

Well, these aren't necessarily CONs, but there are, as will ALL products, some issues. But these issues are dealt with accordingly.. If the issue is a technical issue, then the 24/7 support team respond almost immediately.. usability issues are sent on to their dev/product team for review..

Glynn W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing tech support. Those guys are quick and very knowledgeable.

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

We use this software everyday to manage and maintain our clients end devices as well as for ticketing.

Pros

The Tech support is amazing. No matter who picks up your ticket they can answer your question almost immediately. The platform is for the most part easy to use. It does almost everything we could need as an MSP and even some things we never thought of. The price is almost unbeatable. We are a startup and looked at Labtech and Kaseya and they wouldn't even talk with me until I had a specific number of clients for commit.

Cons

My biggest con would be that there is no built in 3rd party patching. There is a work around but you have to purchase a separate product then run scripts to integrate it into Naverisk. This is something that should be a firm integrated piece of the platform. My other con is that the PSA is very generic and doesn't really do much. It seems they added a few labels (sales queue, PR) and named it a PSA. We don't use it at all, we use a third party. My last CON is the built in SNMP capabilities are worthless. It would be nice if Naverisk could be our entire platform but again we had to go outside to a 3rd party in order to get the type of SNMP monitoring that we need.

Peter W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product love using it

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Pros

Been using Naverisk for 6 years +.
2,500+ Windows, Linux, Mac devices being managed.
Just signed up to another 3 +s contract term.

Cons

The development process isn't as smooth but it is getting better so I am looking forward to what they are bringing to 2019R2 & 2019 R3.

Response from Naverisk

Hi Peter. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's great to hear that you love using Naverisk. Thanks for the feedback on the development process. This is something we have been putting a lot of work into and you will see some big improvements in future. We're looking forward to releasing 2019 R2 shortly and we'd love to hear your feedback on the forum!

Hendrik V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the most complete RMM I have used right out of the box. Comes with all features...

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Daily alerts and monitoring of our customers facilities as well as a central ticket system.

Pros

Comes with all features enabled with a clear and simple interface! Multi tenant console for MSP is a great feature to enable sub resellers and customers. Great to see Naverisk has stayed focused on the core offering!

Cons

SNMP Support is sadly lacking across many versions and this would complete the monitoring ability of this product! Essential to get this fixed ASAP as this has never worked satisfactorily!

Phil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Naverisk Review

Reviewed on 2021/06/22

While there were bumps in the road and the software was not always the best or without issues, they have always been worked out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team has been great working through everything.

Pros

Working with the Naverisk development team through the years to help them get to where they are at. Having them build in many of the features we asked for over the years was very helpful.

Cons

Project Management and Cloud Spaces modules, both are rather useless to us.

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Having tried a few other RMMs over the years, we are now in our 5th year as a very happy...

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

We are able to manage a lot more customers' systems with a small team than we could before.

Pros

Naverisk has always felt like a tool designed by MSPs for MSPs, which is how it originated. It serves our needs very well in managing 800+ devices and the support guys are always very responsive and resolve issues quickly (very few of them to be honest, just the occasional bug found in a new release, which they acknowledge and deal with well). We run Naverisk on our own servers rather than the hosted option, which is easy to install and maintain. We had previous experience of another RMM product that moved to a cloud infrastructure and the performance suffered and we had security concerns. So we searched for a replacement we could operate ourselves, found Naverisk and immediately took to the product. One of the biggest likes is the speed of response when we send script packs to multiple devices and also the huge range of monitoring alerts we can create. This is now rounded off very nicely by the new features that can trigger a script to attempt to self-heal problems when an alert is received.

Cons

The remote control features have always felt a bit clunky with a heavy reliance on Java to open VNC or RDP channels. This has been improved quite a bit lately with the introduction of Splashtop but I still feel it could see a bit more polish for a seamless experience

Evgeny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing RMM and Service Desk platform. Helps us to manage thousands of customers with ease.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Naverisk gives us more control, flexibility and functionality for the adequate price.

Pros

Easy to use RMM platform gives us flexibility and control over the customer issues and requests. Ability to remote in to a system using different methods provides robust redundancy and hope for the great outcome. Monitoring system at it best monitors every aspect of a computer or a sever hardware and software 24/7 providing efficient alerting and allowing us to present our self as a proactive team. With a great Antivirus that Naverisk is partnered to we can be sure that our customers's critical systems are secure and stable. Great script repository management allows us to automate almost all the aspects of our daily routine IT tasks and free more time for other tasks. Naverisk in house installation solution gives us assurance and control that we didn't have before. I'm glad that we can provide a feedback, submit feature requests and help develop the system in the way that technicians need.

Cons

Support responsiveness and ticketing system could be better, but looking back for a year and a half I can see how quickly Naverisk is developing and I'm sure they would gather all the feedback and fix those issue. Also the site itself could have a better and more modern design, but it isn't that important for day to day use.

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Naverisk RMM has transformed our Business

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Increased Revenue
Decreased time to resolve issues

Pros

The Naverisk RMM solution has transformed how we do business. It has enabled us to support significantly more endpoints and provide our customers with best in class service. Utilizing the Naverisk RMM to proactively monitor our clients system and create custom profiles for vertical and LOB applications we are now able to keep our clients up-time maximized and time to resolution for issues to a minimum. The Naverisk team has been very responsive to support requests and available for their "unlimited training" when we have a question. After using a number of other MSP RMM solutions we have found that Naverisk has been the best fit for us and our clients.

Cons

The road map for future releases has been somewhat unclear in the past however now that it has been bought back by the original developers we have seen better communications.

Marcelo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Flexible

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

I've been using Naverisk since 2010, from the very first versions. It's was an amazing improve along those years and I am very confident to say that Naverisk hear what their customers have to say and align their development with the customers needs.

Pros

Extremely easy;
Flexible and customizable;
It fits to MSP and IT Departmanet
Full set of features that makes Naverisk an all-in-one plataform.
BI interface, that is a great advantage from other tools that I tested.

Cons

- Support is not in Portuguese :( (my native language)
- you must know what you're doing in the platform. it doesn't have any crystal ball inside (at least the current version)

Response from Naverisk

We really appreciate the positive feedback Marcel, and thanks for taking the time to post this review. As one of our early adopters, it's always great to hear how we could make Naverisk even better. We'll have to submit your crystal ball feature as a request to our product team!

Allan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Naverisk RMM

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

Naverisk is a comprehensive RMM solution with a rich feature set which continues to improve. Naverisk support is very good and the ability to deal with real people makes a refreshing change. Our engineers like the fact that it is easy to use and with the ticketing system and excellent remote access capabilities, it has become our primary tool for supporting our clients.

Cons

The dashboard can be a bit busy and it takes time to get it properly configured, but it is worth the effort.

Response from Naverisk

Hi Allan. First off, thanks for taking the time to post this review. It's great to hear that our support team are proving very helpful, as this is something we pride ourselves on. Feedback from our users is essential to making Naverisk a better tool for MSPs and IT Pros. We're always keen to discuss how we could further refine the dashboard, so make sure to raise it on the Naverisk forum.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great RMM for MSPs

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Easy Remote Monitoring and Management with fantastic backend support and greta Value for money.

Pros

The support & features, value for money. As a MSP you need the backup at the backend for the service that you provide for your customers and Naverisk is doing this. We have worked with several RMM platforms before and, given that there is a learning curve with every single one, Naverisk just stood out in terms of support, features, functionality and value.
They always come back with a quality answer. Always got an answer within a very short timeframe and it alwasy was a workable solution. Top notch.

Cons

The interface could be prettier (e.g. tiered, drawers) = more modern. There were some quirks with the remote access software but an update fixed it and it works fine.

Nick G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product is extremely easy to use. Dashboard is not overly complicated like other products we...

Reviewed on 2018/01/15

This allows me to better sleep each night. I'm notified if a service or server has gone down or requires any attention. Also provides instant information on any server or desktop.

Pros

Easy interface. Constant alerts. Practical pricing. Friendly and knowledgeable support. Very simple and easy to learn and configure each client with their own parameters. Can also allow client access to their own agents.

Cons

Waiting for a central method to save client network details and a simple method to a centralize passwords and stay secure. Hopefully they'll add this to the product soon.

Max G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An IT technicians perfect tool for RMM

Reviewed on 2021/01/31

It has helped me and my colleagues audit large numbers of machines with a variety of parameters, saving both time for you and the client as it can usually be done without the clients intervention.

Pros

It is full of useful features that save you time either sitting infront of the target PC or connecting through remote desktop.

Cons

It can be difficult to figure out which report will get you the intended data you need. The UI can also be difficult to work with as changing settings can be on a sub-client basis which has cause trouble in the past.

Jonathan A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Naverisk takes care of the "Managed" in MSP

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Customization: The ability to automate (script packs, automation rules, scheduler triggers) and tailor (custom roles) the solution to meet exactly the needs of each client. The emphasis on functionality. The large range of features (Patching, SNMP, Scheduler) that help make this tool indispensable to our organization.

Cons

The monthly billing is still a manual process (instead of being automated based on agent use). Lack of console for Macintosh, lack of HTML5 remote access tools.

Tim H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent product, we use it daily and moved from Solar Winds very happy

Reviewed on 2018/01/30

Pros

Single browser, everything in one dashboard. patch management, all the device info is easy to access, live chat, smnp, history, alerts, it really is a one stop show

Cons

Look and style, it would be nice to see it modernised. this is me being particularly picky.
I'd also like to see some improvements in SMNP, it would be better if there was a bigger pool of common devices, such as HP ProCurve switches, routers etc.

Nick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All-in-one product to support your business and your customers

Reviewed on 2021/11/17

Pros

Simple to deploy with support throughout. Provides a quick and easy way to manage many of the daily IT requirements of business for you and your customers. Fast and responsive support.

Cons

Push authentication for MFA would be an improvement on Google Authenticator code input at each login...

Ben L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

The ability to manage all our clients machines and monitor usage centrally.

Pros

The constant updates and bolt on's of new modules that allow for more and more control of systems monitored. The support of the software is top notch, their team is amazing.

Cons

The granularity of reporting could be improved a bit, without the need of having someone on my end to do database pulls.

Sri P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for the money. Personalized Customer Service.

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Automating management of distributed client devices.

Pros

It's the balance between the number of features vs ease of use. Not bloated like some of the competition. Speed of Agent Deployment, Remote Control and Accepts the wide variety of general scripts.

Cons

User Interface could be better. Some of the built-in reports are not adequate for our compliance needs.

Matt G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

This software has helped me to retain and build my customer base. Complete visibility of what is happening at each customer.

Pros

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Support Personal, Functionality, Complete RMM, Patch Management. Completely White Labelable

Cons

Needs a Mobile APP. Lack of communication when purchased by ECI software. Hopefully, now REP have it back

Jacques C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have used Naverisk from day one, and have never considered anything else. It works great!

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

Pros

It's ability for us to easily manage and monitor our customers. And the availability and efficiency of support staff when any assistance is required for any reason what so ever.

Cons

Not the easiest to use from a mobile phone when required, but other than that I have no cons to report.