Fracttal

4,5 (431)
Fracttal is a Cloud-based CMMS EAM software

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(431)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

94%
recommended this app

431 Reviews

Andres V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good and easy-to-use CMMS

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

It is an excellent CMMS for Facility Management Services and every Maintenance Management System. It makes your job easier.

Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use and administrate. Mobile use by technicians' cellphones. Great and constant support by Fracttal.

Cons

It could include planned and on-demand services for Soft Facility Management such as cleaning , gardening, housekeeping. This sort of Service Orders don't get accumulated.

Alternatives Considered

IBM Maximo Application Suite and Synchroteam

Reasons for Switching to Fracttal

Cheaper, easier for deployment, easier for administration and the client asked for it.
Jesus a. A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementing Fracttal in a maintenance services and installation of HVAC sistems enterprise

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

i have been using Fracttal sinde past beginning of september, so, Im interacted with this software during close of 1 month and 15 day. Although this is new for me. I'm Trying to learn and focused on Activos area, before I can apply its complete tools

Pros

Advantages and benefits of apply software to maintenance planning and programming daily:

-Consolidation and distribution of technical information, giving a new order to those date
-Controlling through KPIs
-Dashboard show a global panoramic about how is working every service and new installation
-Save time
-Less repetition of process
-Less repetitive actions
-Better communication between customers and us, generating a new productive relations

Cons

-Massive charging of information
-Due to Fracttal is a cloud-web app, this necessary having a sure and fast internet connection to internet

Alternatives Considered

SAP Customer Experience and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Fracttal

In my organization the decided to apply this software due many advantages vs few disvantage, therefore I think, this software can satisfice our actual requirements
Jorge M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cms and Ema for maturing and growing companies

Reviewed on 2021/12/24

Positive. Fracttal is a very good tool and allows to get all team members on board the implementation process

Pros

Ease of implementation. The tool allows for easy deployment and training of maintenance teams.
Additionally, the analytics functions allow for involvement of middle management during implementation

Cons

The first load of information is very time consuming and is very specific to Fracttal for companies migrating from existing cmms. Otherwise, for clients new to cmms it’s the normal organisational registering work

Alternatives Considered

Fiix, MaintainX and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Fracttal

Clean user experience, ease of implementation and training
Cristian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best CMMS

Reviewed on 2021/12/20

You can compile, simplify and easy expose all your maintenance costs and maintenance records directly from your technicians, you can save a lot of management time and improve your KPIs.-

Pros

This software is very easy to use, and also is very simple to set up and configure it. It has a lot of different filters and custom fields to configure specially to suit your business area

Cons

Not easy to create WO directly from asset view

Alternatives Considered

MPSoftware

Reasons for Switching to Fracttal

Lower cost and better possibilities of customization.
Brenda R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

fracttal It is the best option for asset management

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Throughout the use of Fracttal, it offers me an accurate planning of my maintenance work, in addition to telling me what tasks I have overdue and which have to be done over time, this saves me time, in addition to the fact that Indicators save me time to know how many work orders I made in the months.
The great benefit is that I can check my work orders wherever I want and be able to download my work order in PDF format.

Pros

What I liked most about Fracttal, is that it is very easy to manage, upload assets, maintenance plans, work orders, human and material resources, in addition to offering us a platform for indicators where we can visualize the company's performance .

Cons

Cómo se pronuncia
I don't like the colors they handle in the interface very much, this can be improved.

Fernando G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Beginning of your Job

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

All report from our company to the customer are based in fracttal reports, with the WO we show the customer the works done, the emergencies attending , the time taken to solve the problems, the items we use with thw prices.......

Pros

It is possible to make a lot of reports with all options that "Configuration" can offer, you begin to build your Fracttal Universe, estabilishing all parameters to your future works and reports to the customer, in as much as economic and operational environment. Also is very useful to estabilish the cost worker/hour plus the cost of items used you are able to know whayt you spent in each work.

Cons

All information that you have to fill, then if you do your excell document and export to Fracttal with the same columns and names it is very easy, but with human resources, machines you attend, all warehouse you have...... it takes a long time.

Luis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fracttal helps to organize your maintenance department, reducing costs and increasing quality

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Pros

Fracttal is one of the most powerful CMMS in the market. It improves dramatically the productivity of the maintenance team organizing predictive and preventive tasks, registering all the events and providing complete reports for data analysis. When you use it you will increase your clients satisfaction and will reduce costs.

Cons

User reports are very powerful but can not be saved for future use, so you have to redo it each time.

Alfonso C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software for asset management and maintenance management.

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Easy to use, intuitive tool, both in the office and in the field, even in areas without coverage.

Pros

An excellent tool to perform asset management and maintenance management, very easy to implement in your company, both on mobile and on PC, from filing fault reports, to filling work orders in the field using a QR code. Now you can easily view the information of your assets human resources, financial, spare parts, inventories and history. Its online / offline mode is practical to use when you do not have an Internet connection. Easy to use to include cost of inventory, HR and photographs.

Cons

All good. So far I have no observations.

Dante edmundo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal as a necessary tool for the maintenance area.

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

The use of Fracttal in my country is increasing, since it has an easy operation, easy administration and gives full support to the maintenance area, it is the administrative and operational tool that the maintenance field can have, I have seen great improvements after Fracttal enters a company, increases the productivity of the equipment and extends its useful life.

Pros

Easy to operate, it is hosted in the cloud, the information is protected and can be reviewed at any time and wherever.

Cons

Difficult to find something wrong with the software that helps so much.

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2021/04/19

It is an easy tool to implement and use as well as it brings many tasks that can be automated

Pros

That is very easy to implement and intuitive. The visual aspect of the graphics and information you have make it easier to analyze.

Cons

That there are times when you are working and you leave the program

Carlos B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and teach

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

The experience with the software has been successful, especially when the use must be explained to other users.

Pros

The software is easy to use, it is very useful to manage assets within an organization. It is also constantly updating with new applications. Very friendly to use with cellphones

Cons

The software is constantly improving, and these improvements are after the observations indicated by users. They should add markers to link them with maintenance activities.

Camilo alejandro H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful CMMS

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Fracttal has allowed our company to improve its maintenance efficiency by shortening response time, having quick access to a cloud based database with all the information about Plans, Work Orders, Personnel, etc. It´s easy to understand dashboard allows us to quickly know the current state of all the machinery in the factory.

Pros

It´s accesibility, affordability, and ease of use once you´ve been introduced to it. It is also very customizable with the automatic email notifications and user account permissions. It lets you build and adjust the software to your company needs, which is amazing for a software this economic. Customer support is quick and helpful.

Cons

While it is easy to use once you´ve been introduced to it, it isn´t very intuitive by itself, especially with the more complex functions.

Ana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal Appreciation

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

- Good software that facilitates account management.
- Facilitates the ordering of assets and services to be executed.

Pros

- Provides kpis of services executed in real time.
- Facilitates obtaining information on the assets of a headquarters.
- Manage statistical tables with true information on the asset and client.

Cons

You do not have the option to export the Classification + cost fields in a single excel.

Francisco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"It brought order and simplicity to our work"

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Pros

I choose Fracttal specifically for the ability to use the technological means currently available in the field and easy to use for the personal technician, has facilitated the delivery of information to our clients and with the ability it has of a review reviewed by the administrators it gives us the peace of mind of delivering the correct information. By allowing signatures to be entered we certify the receipt and delivery of reliable information.
Very friendly and customizable, the ability to automatically generate tasks according to configured parameters, greatly facilitates our work, especially when working with multiple clients and with a high number of periodic tasks.

Cons

I have been using this software for a couple of months and the only detail was that I experienced delays with the browser explorer. The other is that it requires that the technical personnel have the capacity and experience in technology and some are older and do not have these capacities, and they must be trained.

Alan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of fracttal in my maintenance planning

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

As mentioned earlier, Fracctal is very useful and practical at the time of tracking teams and thus get KPI to perform a proper maintenance planning.

Pros

-It is possible to add all the assets of my plant and track each one of them, obtaining the relevant indicators for my maintenance planning.
- It is easy to use, program and define the information of my assets.
- It is very complete, more than any other ERP that you have used.
- It is possible to attach additional information to each asset such as plans, photos, maps, procedures, etc.

Cons

- The currency value information is not updated automatically, but must be done manually.
- The cost of the service is monthly and increase according to the number of users we use.

Matías R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

It's a good online responsive software and we can use in all mantenances that the have with our clients.

Pros

We can use it in the maintenance of different lines of business that we have in the company, which allows us to customize it especially for each type of maintenance

Cons

They do not deliver much training on the ground at the start-up, although they have a lot of tutorials on YouTube to train

Daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software. The Best EAM/CMMS In the Market

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase process. Better Human Resource control.

Pros

I have been using differents asset management software in the last years and by far, Fracttal is the easiest to use and to implement. It is full of functionalities, I love the mobile app, and the price is a no brainer.

Cons

Do not have any. Maybe I would like to improve the quantity of KPIs in the BI Module. I know I can build them using APIs, but if they are native in the software is better for our customers.

Fernando T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

USE OF FRACTTAL SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

As soon as we are working with the software for the first time, the improvements that interest us are being able to attach images for quick recognition of the equipment, in the same way when raising requests from OT's to be able to quickly access the information of the machines just by scanning the codes QR.

Pros

It is an easy to understand product, it has a lot of visual aid and very attentive technical support if you have any questions. It is feasible to relate to the maintenance processes that are previously carried out in the company. And that it is of great help to give a plus in presentation and organization of information.

Cons

The mobile app version and the web version do not have the same characteristics. It would be convenient to integrate both and thus not be complementing information on the website and mobile app.

Ivan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal software review

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Pros

It is a great cmms software because of the ease of use and gives you the advantage to manage a lot of different areas of your company at the same time, you can say It´s an all in one software.

What i like the most are the different kpi´s that the software provides to control and relate the different areas

Cons

I haven´t use the software that much to find the "bad part", so by know for what i´ve seen from the training and different videos seems like a great cmms software

Cristián V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THE BEST SOFTWARE FOR MAINTENANCE AND SOMETHING ELSE

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE AND ACHIEVING GREAT RESULTS IN FEW STEPS, MAKE IT A GREAT ALLIANCE AT THE TIME OF MAINTENANCE, THAT WE ALSO HAVE TOOLS AS WINERY, KPI'S AND FINANCIAL

Cons

YOU DEPEND ON THE INTERNET TO ENTER YOUR FUNCTIONS AS IT IS A SOFTWARE IN THE CLOUD, BUT YOU CAN DO THE WORK IN OFFLINE MODE

Gabriela G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fracttal

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

For us one the benefits that Fracttal has given us it is the optimization of every resource evolve into a task of maintenance ( Human Resources, tire parties and assets control)

Pros

What I like the most of Fracttal is the fact that I have access to a fully view and review of all the assets of our holding group. It allows us as Maintenance Department and facility manager to optimize our planning, execution, following and evaluation process of every task. Which cause at the same time an improvement in preventive maintenance and reduces corrective ones.

Cons

So far I found it very complete and features very easy to manage.

Cristy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fracttal it´s a good CMMS for my organization

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

In my experience it has helped me manage maintenance in a computerized way.

Pros

What I like most about this system is that I can have quick access to information and generate reports for data analysis.

Cons

What has cost me a lot is to adapt it to my needs, in accordance with what my customers ask me.

Diego fernando C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software Fracttal

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

It has been an outstanding experience for production management, maintenance, and systems

Pros

Fracttal is a management software that allows the fixation of assets with many of its own activities, which allows excellent traceability

Cons

The limitations to the admin users to carry out myoficications to the database system in order to fix user errors

Emmanuel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Asset management

Reviewed on 2020/04/23

Pros

-Easy to use
-Cloud platform and mobile app enabled
-Analytics tools
-Bot chat helper
-API solution for fast integration
-Unlimited storage for assets and documentation
-Multilenguaje
-PowerBI solution

Cons

-Requires some expense inversion to have more users.

Javier A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excelent

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

The plataform is Friendly, easy, practice, the mobile technology for monitoring information of actives, your plans, that system is aligned with the norm ISO 55000

Cons

Few modules in the app, only we can manage the work order and work request, should have the module for monitoring