353 reviews

Fracttal

Fracttal is a Cloud-based Maintenance Management Software

4,5 /5 (353 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,6
95% recommended this app
353 reviews
Andres V.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Very good and easy-to-use CMMS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

It is an excellent CMMS for Facility Management Services and every Maintenance Management System. It makes your job easier.

Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use and administrate. Mobile use by technicians' cellphones. Great and constant support by Fracttal.

Cons

It could include planned and on-demand services for Soft Facility Management such as cleaning , gardening, housekeeping. This sort of Service Orders don't get accumulated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jesus a. A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Implementing Fracttal in a maintenance services and installation of HVAC sistems enterprise

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

i have been using Fracttal sinde past beginning of september, so, Im interacted with this software during close of 1 month and 15 day. Although this is new for me. I'm Trying to learn and focused on Activos area, before I can apply its complete tools

Pros

Advantages and benefits of apply software to maintenance planning and programming daily:

-Consolidation and distribution of technical information, giving a new order to those date
-Controlling through KPIs
-Dashboard show a global panoramic about how is working every service and new installation
-Save time
-Less repetition of process
-Less repetitive actions
-Better communication between customers and us, generating a new productive relations

Cons

-Massive charging of information
-Due to Fracttal is a cloud-web app, this necessary having a sure and fast internet connection to internet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lilian P.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Pros

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

it is good to start organizing your process for follow up on maintenance, historical, for actives .

Pros

it is very easy and practice to what was created for maintenance

Cons

purchase order vs request cannot make as take same number sequence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Luis ernesto B.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A great option to implement a MMS in your organization

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

We're evalutating the implementation of the MMS for our power plant facility, in order to improve the records keeping and preventive maintenance plans for the company.

Pros

The cloud-based implementation allows for proper access from any location, and allows for site tasks to be integrated to the maintenance plan via the platform. It allows to improve the plan management, especially for plants that currently have no organization-wide solution for maintenance activities.

Cons

Being cloud based, your milage will vary when having poor internet access, so sites where there's bandwidth limitations will have longer wait times in the use of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Leonardo G.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent maintenance system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a very friendly system, which can be implemented very quickly.
It allows to keep a very good control of all the tasks and follow-up of associated costs.
It is very flexible in terms of its parameterization.

Cons

The system allows working with previously defined flows. If more complex workflows are required, it cannot be parameterized.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rodrigo R.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Intuitive application

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

I don't have the necessary experience to answer this question yet

Pros

Intuitive
Flexible
maintenance-oriented with remarkable understanding of user needs.

Cons

I would like to be able to create checklists that generate report at the end and allow to notify possible actions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luis B.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fracttal helps to organize your maintenance department, reducing costs and increasing quality

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fracttal is one of the most powerful CMMS in the market. It improves dramatically the productivity of the maintenance team organizing predictive and preventive tasks, registering all the events and providing complete reports for data analysis. When you use it you will increase your clients satisfaction and will reduce costs.

Cons

User reports are very powerful but can not be saved for future use, so you have to redo it each time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alfonso C.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent software for asset management and maintenance management.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, intuitive tool, both in the office and in the field, even in areas without coverage.

Pros

An excellent tool to perform asset management and maintenance management, very easy to implement in your company, both on mobile and on PC, from filing fault reports, to filling work orders in the field using a QR code. Now you can easily view the information of your assets human resources, financial, spare parts, inventories and history. Its online / offline mode is practical to use when you do not have an Internet connection. Easy to use to include cost of inventory, HR and photographs.

Cons

All good. So far I have no observations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brenda R.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

fracttal It is the best option for asset management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Throughout the use of Fracttal, it offers me an accurate planning of my maintenance work, in addition to telling me what tasks I have overdue and which have to be done over time, this saves me time, in addition to the fact that Indicators save me time to know how many work orders I made in the months.
The great benefit is that I can check my work orders wherever I want and be able to download my work order in PDF format.

Pros

What I liked most about Fracttal, is that it is very easy to manage, upload assets, maintenance plans, work orders, human and material resources, in addition to offering us a platform for indicators where we can visualize the company's performance .

Cons

Cómo se pronuncia
I don't like the colors they handle in the interface very much, this can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fernando G.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Beginning of your Job

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

All report from our company to the customer are based in fracttal reports, with the WO we show the customer the works done, the emergencies attending , the time taken to solve the problems, the items we use with thw prices.......

Pros

It is possible to make a lot of reports with all options that "Configuration" can offer, you begin to build your Fracttal Universe, estabilishing all parameters to your future works and reports to the customer, in as much as economic and operational environment. Also is very useful to estabilish the cost worker/hour plus the cost of items used you are able to know whayt you spent in each work.

Cons

All information that you have to fill, then if you do your excell document and export to Fracttal with the same columns and names it is very easy, but with human resources, machines you attend, all warehouse you have...... it takes a long time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dante edmundo M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fracttal as a necessary tool for the maintenance area.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

The use of Fracttal in my country is increasing, since it has an easy operation, easy administration and gives full support to the maintenance area, it is the administrative and operational tool that the maintenance field can have, I have seen great improvements after Fracttal enters a company, increases the productivity of the equipment and extends its useful life.

Pros

Easy to operate, it is hosted in the cloud, the information is protected and can be reviewed at any time and wherever.

Cons

Difficult to find something wrong with the software that helps so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carlos B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy to use and teach

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

The experience with the software has been successful, especially when the use must be explained to other users.

Pros

The software is easy to use, it is very useful to manage assets within an organization. It is also constantly updating with new applications. Very friendly to use with cellphones

Cons

The software is constantly improving, and these improvements are after the observations indicated by users. They should add markers to link them with maintenance activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Camilo alejandro H.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very useful CMMS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Fracttal has allowed our company to improve its maintenance efficiency by shortening response time, having quick access to a cloud based database with all the information about Plans, Work Orders, Personnel, etc. It´s easy to understand dashboard allows us to quickly know the current state of all the machinery in the factory.

Pros

It´s accesibility, affordability, and ease of use once you´ve been introduced to it. It is also very customizable with the automatic email notifications and user account permissions. It lets you build and adjust the software to your company needs, which is amazing for a software this economic. Customer support is quick and helpful.

Cons

While it is easy to use once you´ve been introduced to it, it isn´t very intuitive by itself, especially with the more complex functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alan S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Use of fracttal in my maintenance planning

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned earlier, Fracctal is very useful and practical at the time of tracking teams and thus get KPI to perform a proper maintenance planning.

Pros

-It is possible to add all the assets of my plant and track each one of them, obtaining the relevant indicators for my maintenance planning.
- It is easy to use, program and define the information of my assets.
- It is very complete, more than any other ERP that you have used.
- It is possible to attach additional information to each asset such as plans, photos, maps, procedures, etc.

Cons

- The currency value information is not updated automatically, but must be done manually.
- The cost of the service is monthly and increase according to the number of users we use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ana B.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Fracttal Appreciation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

- Good software that facilitates account management.
- Facilitates the ordering of assets and services to be executed.

Pros

- Provides kpis of services executed in real time.
- Facilitates obtaining information on the assets of a headquarters.
- Manage statistical tables with true information on the asset and client.

Cons

You do not have the option to export the Classification + cost fields in a single excel.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matías R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good online responsive software and we can use in all mantenances that the have with our clients.

Pros

We can use it in the maintenance of different lines of business that we have in the company, which allows us to customize it especially for each type of maintenance

Cons

They do not deliver much training on the ground at the start-up, although they have a lot of tutorials on YouTube to train

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Francisco M.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

"It brought order and simplicity to our work"

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I choose Fracttal specifically for the ability to use the technological means currently available in the field and easy to use for the personal technician, has facilitated the delivery of information to our clients and with the ability it has of a review reviewed by the administrators it gives us the peace of mind of delivering the correct information. By allowing signatures to be entered we certify the receipt and delivery of reliable information.
Very friendly and customizable, the ability to automatically generate tasks according to configured parameters, greatly facilitates our work, especially when working with multiple clients and with a high number of periodic tasks.

Cons

I have been using this software for a couple of months and the only detail was that I experienced delays with the browser explorer. The other is that it requires that the technical personnel have the capacity and experience in technology and some are older and do not have these capacities, and they must be trained.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel R.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Awesome Software. The Best EAM/CMMS In the Market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce downtime. Increase productivity. Improve relationship with our customers. Improve Purchase process. Better Human Resource control.

Pros

I have been using differents asset management software in the last years and by far, Fracttal is the easiest to use and to implement. It is full of functionalities, I love the mobile app, and the price is a no brainer.

Cons

Do not have any. Maybe I would like to improve the quantity of KPIs in the BI Module. I know I can build them using APIs, but if they are native in the software is better for our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fernando T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

USE OF FRACTTAL SOFTWARE

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

As soon as we are working with the software for the first time, the improvements that interest us are being able to attach images for quick recognition of the equipment, in the same way when raising requests from OT's to be able to quickly access the information of the machines just by scanning the codes QR.

Pros

It is an easy to understand product, it has a lot of visual aid and very attentive technical support if you have any questions. It is feasible to relate to the maintenance processes that are previously carried out in the company. And that it is of great help to give a plus in presentation and organization of information.

Cons

The mobile app version and the web version do not have the same characteristics. It would be convenient to integrate both and thus not be complementing information on the website and mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ivan O.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fracttal software review

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a great cmms software because of the ease of use and gives you the advantage to manage a lot of different areas of your company at the same time, you can say It´s an all in one software.

What i like the most are the different kpi´s that the software provides to control and relate the different areas

Cons

I haven´t use the software that much to find the "bad part", so by know for what i´ve seen from the training and different videos seems like a great cmms software

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristián V.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

THE BEST SOFTWARE FOR MAINTENANCE AND SOMETHING ELSE

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE AND ACHIEVING GREAT RESULTS IN FEW STEPS, MAKE IT A GREAT ALLIANCE AT THE TIME OF MAINTENANCE, THAT WE ALSO HAVE TOOLS AS WINERY, KPI'S AND FINANCIAL

Cons

YOU DEPEND ON THE INTERNET TO ENTER YOUR FUNCTIONS AS IT IS A SOFTWARE IN THE CLOUD, BUT YOU CAN DO THE WORK IN OFFLINE MODE

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gabriela G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fracttal

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

For us one the benefits that Fracttal has given us it is the optimization of every resource evolve into a task of maintenance ( Human Resources, tire parties and assets control)

Pros

What I like the most of Fracttal is the fact that I have access to a fully view and review of all the assets of our holding group. It allows us as Maintenance Department and facility manager to optimize our planning, execution, following and evaluation process of every task. Which cause at the same time an improvement in preventive maintenance and reduces corrective ones.

Cons

So far I found it very complete and features very easy to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristy B.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Fracttal it´s a good CMMS for my organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

In my experience it has helped me manage maintenance in a computerized way.

Pros

What I like most about this system is that I can have quick access to information and generate reports for data analysis.

Cons

What has cost me a lot is to adapt it to my needs, in accordance with what my customers ask me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Javier A.

Excelent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The plataform is Friendly, easy, practice, the mobile technology for monitoring information of actives, your plans, that system is aligned with the norm ISO 55000

Cons

Few modules in the app, only we can manage the work order and work request, should have the module for monitoring

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jesús Q.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and very intuitive

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have a complete and structured maintenance department, Fracttal makes this possible. with more than 1000 equipments to manage. Fracttal allows us to do preventive maintenance at time.

Pros

Easy to handle.
Cloud based system, so you can use it anytime, anywhere, no additional hardware required, just your computer or smartphone.
You can export almost anything and create useful reports for your company.

Cons

There are some issues that could be fixed, for example: Creating massive work orders with several task selected, it makes you to do a lot of "clicks". you have to select human resorces for every task, it could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10