5 reviews

Bluestone PIM

Product information management (PIM) for omnichannel

4,8 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Einar A.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I have worked with the solution in several projects, and it continues to surprise me positively.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The flexibility in the solution is excellent, and it got a great user interface. Their API first philosophy enables us to take advantage of all potential omnichannel options.

Cons

Not much but I am missing a change log (audit trial). However, I have heard that this will be included in a future release. Their translation module is a bit lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christine Ø.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A journey from analog to digital information, and we are only just beginning.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Using Bluestone PIM will not only save us hours of working in several platforms and databases, but the quality of the information will go from very poor to very good in an instant! By using PIM as our primary source of product information, all our stakeholders from customers to the authorities will have the latest and correct information at all time.

Pros

As a company in the start of digitalizing product information, Bluestone PIM has been a good solution with an easy user interface and great customer service. The possibilities feels unlimited and we are only just starting.

Cons

With a new software, not all "nice to have" functions is in place, but still being developed. Also some small bugs to fix, but Bluestone react quickly to fixing these things.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Highly flexible solution that fits our business model

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Is set up to fit our product structure and G2M model, which is often not the case with more standardized Ecommerce solutions.
Solution delivery is supported by highly competent people at Bluestone PIM, which was very helpful for us when building an Ecommerce site for the first time.

Cons

The solution not being plug and play is a two-edged sword, as it gives great flexibility, but also takes a bit more time to launch. Ideally, a few more standard features on the platform would be nice to have in place, so we could have launched a first version of our shop earlier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product with infinite flexibility and scalability.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The 100% micro service architecture makes this product one of the most versatile products on the market. Easy to use and easy to integrate with.

Cons

Some of the less important features are not fully covered by external APIs yet. But according to the backlog, it will not take long until we have full access to this to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Magnus B.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Bluestone PIM is a modern and scalable PIM-solution

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

It allows for an easier overview of where you have "black holes" in product information. Great filtering functions for drilling down to a selection of products to work on.

Pros

As Bluestone PIM is a SaaS-product you don't have to install anything. This means easier administration than most other PIM-systems. It is has all the necessary functions that you need to enrich and work smartly with your product categories and catalogs.

Cons

The system is very configurable, but if you have a lot of special needs with regards to development you may want to look for a more enterprise-oriented PIM - solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10