Showing 87 reviews of 77

Lifesize

Video, audio & web conferencing platform

4,4 /5 (77 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 87 reviews of 77
Travis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall, Lifesize provides a robust, high-quality enterprise video conferencing experience.

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

Pros

Lifesize does a great job integrating video from just about every platform imaginable, including Windows, Android, iOS and MacOS, dedicated hardware, and browser-based access. Lifesize also provides a better video conferencing experience than some of its competitors by having a people-first approach by better utilizing and maximizing available screen real estate, regardless of what kind of device you are calling in from. The video quality from Lifesize systems is generally higher-quality and more stable than offerings such as Skype, assuming you have a decent connection.

Cons

The Windows client taxes even well-power laptops, especially when the user is presenting content, leading to poor performance of the app from time to time.

It would also be nice to see the chat functionality gain some maturity in terms of feature set, such as support for rich text, images, etc. If the chat functionality was stronger, we wouldn't need to use Slack in addition to Lifesize.

Similarly, we have recently started using the streaming functionality in Lifesize for hosting webinars with customers. While it is a nice value-add and is super affordable for what you get, it again lacks some functionality and polish compared to more mature options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Full-featured Video Conferencing Solution

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

This is a solid video conferencing solution. We had gotten frustrated with the ever increasing costs associated with our previous Polycom solution. We made the switch over 3 years ago and have not regretted it once.

Pros

Lifesize has very good endpoint equipment for your conference rooms, and has client software for all computers and mobile devices. They are simple to use, even for our tech challenged executives. We have found their Lifesize Cloud service to be a stable and reliable bridge platform. It also integrates well with Skype for Business.

Cons

For those who don't want to install the full Lifesize client software, they only have web app support via Google Chrome. This can be a limiting factor when inviting others to your meetings. I hope Lifesize will expand their web app support to other browsers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best VC software with great quality and user friendly interface. Cloud vases setup also.

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

User friendly VC capabilities for remote users and meetings with branch offices.

Pros

Cloud based setup and administration. Reliable hi quality video with ability to connect via phone, tablet, pc, browser.

Cons

Cloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better.

Dave K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Life size Video Conference

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

We hold weekly internal meetings and the eas of use allows any of our user base to setup and join a meeting

Pros

Easy to use. Available on multiple platforms and mobile devices. Easy to setup meeting rooms. Can invite remote users, alll they need is a browser and a camera if they want to send video

Cons

No recording included by default. The system doesn't come with the ability to record your video conferencing. This feature is extra. I would like to see this included in the basic package

Beth W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The equipment has helped my company expand our classroom.

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

The software and equipment have aided our company in training students in the rural areas of our state, without disrupting their lives and jobs dramatically. We are hoping to start recording the course to use as refreshers for our students.

Pros

With the cloud, the ease of use is great. We have been able to access area's in our state with not the best internet, but the cloud has allow the classrooms to stay connected, and not interupt the learning.

Cons

The maintenance contracts needed to keep the equipment updated, and have access to the technical support, are expensive. The equipment doesn't break down but "just in case" and to get the updates we are at your mercy.

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall I haven't needed to touch it to much, which means it must be working great!

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

the touch screen microphone, its easy to navigate for end users feedback has told me that its been nice and easy to use which is good

Cons

Skype integration, we get a lot of Skype customers wanting to call, and if we had that functionality built in that would be great.

Barbara A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clear video conferencing and phone calls via computer and lifesize units in meeting rooms

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

You can set up private meeting rooms for repeat meetings, individualized meetings for specific interviews and use it to make calls without a meeting set. Clear crisp picture and ability to have multiple people and rooms join video conferences.

Cons

Expensive compared to other products available, difficult to delete meetings once they are set, the log can get backed up with meetings if it isn't maintained.

Aj B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We use it for staff meetings and tele-medicine.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

When working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely.

Cons

It is not compatible with other agencies who use different equipment - and thus has limited use in our field.

Jessica S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile Video Conference Software

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

Overall my experience has been a positive one. I've been on dozens of meetings and almost all of them have ran smooth and it has helped the efficiency of meetings at my company tremendously.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and takes no time to jump right in. The software is perfect for face to face video conferencing or screen sharing. It is great regardless of whether there are 2 people on the call or 40 people.

Cons

There appears to be a limit of how many people can be in a meeting room at once, so if you're at a large company that will have over 50+ participants, you will need to have some people in a conference room together, counting as 1 participant.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing

Reviewed on 2018/12/24

I am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.

Pros

It is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.

Cons

Initial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use.
It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.

Dafne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Brilliant 4K Generation

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

All of our contacts and meeting rooms are all in the same directory. This makes me feel even more connected with all of my colleagues from all DEKOM offices across the globe.

Pros

The architecture of the software has a nice design, and it is very user-friendly which smoothens the workflow even more.

Cons

Lifesize users cannot join in a Skype for Business meeting, unfortunately. But a Skype for Business user can join a Lifesize meeting.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

Easy to use, superior quality.
Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.

Cons

Nothing to say!
It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for.
In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

High quality video conferencing for a good price

Pros

The cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.

Cons

Some staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty good for international collaboration

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

It's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).

Cons

Every once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.

Joan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lifesize Review by Joan

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Overall this is a good app and program to use when dealing with multiple parties that are spread out over a large area. It is compatible with all computers. It also is more versatile than google hangouts because you don't have to have a Gmail account to use it.

Pros

I like how easy this is to use. I am a user of it and it is mostly used to do conference calls. We have people that we connect with all over Virginia and we are unable to met face to face. This app allows all of us to get on one call and discuss things. It is super easy to share a link with others. I like that you can also call by phone and not use the video if you are unable. One cool feature that I like is how the screen size changes based on who is speaking if there are multiple parties.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like as a user. It is very easy to use and I have not had any issues with it since using it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We couldn't be happier with the system. Easy to set up and use.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Reduced travel expenses, increased communication within teams and between departments.

Pros

Excellent features for the price, works on multiple platforms including smartphones, compatible with Skype for Business.

Cons

There's not much we don't like about the software. The web portal could use some updating, and adding uses could be a bit more streamlined.

Tugce K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Alternative For Conferencing

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

To describe it general, it is easy to use as well as setup and support. Supports lots of platform which make it flexible . The quality of video and sound acceptable, but sometimes it becomes very hard to understand

Pros

Easy to use and easy to setup. It has flexibility use almost every platform which has some benefits over other products.

Cons

It is expensive and video quality sometimes become really awful. Trial is limited so it could have some trial days and after that if all satisfied contract will be extended.

Samuel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lifesize Video Conferencing - VTC

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

We can have multiple people from different locations join the conference with different methods. The flexibility is great and we usually have pretty stable communication. I would recommend Lifesize, but I have heard our management is considering a cheaper option.

Pros

I like that each employee has their own account and we can join a conference via phone, PC or live in our conference room. We can present audio and video easily and consistently.

Cons

The main thing I do not like is we cannot save the picture in picture setting for our conference room. We have to be connected to the far end and then choose picture in picture. It costs us time and also kind of makes us look like we don;t know what we are doing. I personally have talked to Lifesize tech support and have not been able to figure out a better way.

Arthur S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

My experience is that this is one of the most professional videochats however I think its much...

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Our meetings are working out of three offices with Lifesize.

Pros

easy to use, quality is good for video chat, there is a mobile app also so the software is portable.

Cons

more controls for IT to make adjustments. Cost is another issue the cost of this setup was very expensive.

Jimmy B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been nice to be able to have videoconferences with people when they are out of the...

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

The ability to connect with anyone anywhere in the world.

Pros

I like that we can use the software across multiple devices and be connected to anyone anywhere in the world with just an internet connection.

Cons

some of the integrations like screen sharing have been a challenge at times. also, it would be better if LifeSize worked with more platforms.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

System asministartor

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

My experience is that this system is very easy to use. It provides a beautiful picture and clear sound for conferences.

Cons

Not much that is a con on this system. The price is a bit on the premium side. But you get what you pay for.

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Lifesize support and customer success advocates have been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

The software is feature rich. Based off of other video conferencing solutions I have used, Lifesize seems to have more capabilities and strong customer support.

Cons

It may not be fair to Lifesize, but have had issues with third party connectivity tools for example clickshare.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall a decent video conferencing solution with just a few bugs.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

The phone conferencing hub UI is very straightforward and easy to use. I also like how intelligent it is in knowing which scheduled meeting is happening and opening the call with one button.

Cons

Shared screen video quality is very sub-par. We have had clients struggle to see our screens due to the pixelated video. The same quality issues were experienced on the same network as well. Very unfortunate since the rest of the software/hardware has a high quality level.

Miguel D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great hardware and a simple UI

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

We managed to have meetings right away without hesitation , this give us tremendus abilities to adapt our business to make changes on the fly and keeps all the team on the same page.

Pros

These are very simple to use, anyone can just sit in front of a codec and make a video call with just a couple of touch on the touch screen and there you go on an active call with any peer

Cons

they are quite expensive hardware, but they worth it, as they are very robust. we have already purchased 7 codecs from models icon 400 and 600 units witch by the way they have the option to have 2 screens at the time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Average video calling software

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

While Lifesize isn't perfect, it meets the majority of needs for video conferencing. It also receives regular updates which notably increase performance and ease-of-use. Overall, a good system.

Pros

When it works, it works very well for the basic need of video calling. Person to person calling is very easy and as long as the internet connection is strong, there is little buffering. Picture and audio is clear. Interface on both desktop and mobile are fairly straight forward but you're left with a sense that you could be using the applications much more effectively. If set up for Room Systems, calling into a conference room is straightforward and works pretty well with the Lifesize physical hardware.

Cons

Managing "Meetings" (meeting rooms) can be a through the interface. If not actively managed, Meetings can quickly pile up and you're left with a list of dozens or hundreds of inactive rooms that will not be deleted. This creates clutter and forces the need to actively manage it. Meetings are also identified by both the name as well as an ID. Problem is you can't search by the ID to find the room, although that is often what is referenced by users trying to call in or if they were invited via email.

The hardware, while mostly good, suffers from a slow interface and an extremely long reboot time. If a problem is occurring and a reboot of the device is needed, count on spending 3-5 minutes waiting for it to initialize.