Synup Reviews

Synup

Online listings & reputations management

4.6/5 (5 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Simple But Effective Local SEO Help

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

We work as an agency to other small business and help them manage their online presence. Synup assists us on the first step of populating key online directories with accurate information. The white labeling options are helpful, but the ability to customize how some of the reports are presented would increase how pleased we are with the utility of the product.

Pros

A very simple way to update and maintain a key number of local online directories.

Cons

Lack of customization on the reports that are generated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Solid Local Directory Optimization Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

We are happy with the way this tool facilitates the entry of data into directories for Local SEO purposes. The a la carte feature is also nice for some additional directories/markets one may want to specifically address in addition to their core offerings.

Pros

Quickly and efficiently fills out a nice selection of online directories with little mess or expense.

Cons

Inability to customize reports on the agency level. This would greatly enhance the white-labeling feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Zach I.

Synup works and is cost effective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/26
Review Source: Capterra

Synup easily allows me to monitor all reviews and never get surprised by a bad review. It automates all notification. It also improves SEO and tracks 50 keywords across Google Maps, Google, Bing and Yahoo. It is great to make instant updates across all my listings via API and then see the results of increases in phone calls and store visits

Pros

Great user interface, easy to manage listings via API, automate all review management, and give reporting to my clients and locations

Cons

review widget needs improvement and customer service was just ok until i got assigned a new account manager in NYC

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ashley S.

Just started but already seeing results

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to set up. I was able to set up each client, get their listings set correctly, and start review campaigns with just a few hours of work. Plus, they have a success coach that works with you to make sure you know how to use the software properly.

Cons

Nothing so far, but its only been a few weeks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ian C.

Local Listing

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, good Agency Platform. Not as robust as some of the others, but price is great!

Cons

A lot of the major local listing sites has to be created manually - or you can pay to have Synup create for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10