Sinefa Reviews

Sinefa

Real-time network traffic insights

5/5 (8 reviews)
Steven P.

Easy to setup, with minimal skills. Has combined features not found in any single product.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Fixed (diagnosed) ongoing issue with link we had for months within minutes.
Allowed us to do the same for our clients, where they have "unsolvable" issues with internet connectivity.

Pros

Easy to setup. Just plug it in, between your router and your network.
Get useful data and analytics within minutes, that can be used to solve long standing issues which no-one is willing to take ownership of.
Ability to go back in time and check logged information as to what was happening during a period where a user may have reported an issue to do with internet or WAN connectivity.
Real time analytics, so you can make changes and apply fixes and see what affect it's had in real time.
Easy to setup alerts based on triggers that anyone can program into the system.
Great value for money, especially as it can drastically save money on underutilised links, and control traffic, negating un-necessary spend on upgrading links with more bandwidth.
Ability to apply monitoring, filters and traffic rules across all devices at all managed sites, all at once.
Web console accessible from anywhere, without any need to install software on a computer.
Multiple metrics measured, like latency, jitter, error rate etc..
Ability to measure traffic by type, by user, by internal host/external host, by site, by link, by conversation etc.. (has many views to pinpoint issues).
Continuous improvements and new features, without ever needing to upgrade anything, and back end is in the cloud. (hence no need for onsite servers and software).

Cons

Non ability to define separate bandwidth rules on two links running through the same hardware box. (rarely an issue, for 95% of sites).
Only one port set per device can measure health of link (errors, jitter etc.) where as both ports can measure traffic flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pieter O.

Best bandwidth Manager as a service cost efective and partner can use as a service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Infrastructure cost saving. Understand a slow performance of infrastructure fast. Cost saving. perfect capacity planning. Improved working knowledge off the use of the infrastructure

Pros

Ease of use , central management and reporting is awesome central management multi ten-dance. brilliant fault finding and network planing tool.
Affordable necessity not linked to bandwidth. Effective tool to understand and manage any network. Visibility is key off the applications but more the visibility of the user experience is measured and control the performance not just old school utilization. Application acceleration technologies has run to a end and is not of any benefit to the application due to inscription at application level compression has no value to application performance compered to bandwidth up grade cost it is now obsolete to accelerate

Cons

limited off-line capability. the need for internet access in high secure network is a problem sometimes . No policy scheduling - no fail over policy support. Limited export timelines compared to reporting - time line s

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gerben B.

Overall very positive experience, Sinefa gives us the required visibility and control

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Lower TCO on network links. Decrease of network incidents and a faster resolution time for incidents.

Pros

We have installed Sinefa at more than 60 locations. It's very easy to implement, just install a probe (small box) between the network link you want to measure and control.
Sinefa is fully cloud based, no further hardware is required. It will also automatically update and provide new features.
Very flexible (only 3 types of probes), so you can grow with capacity without replacing probes.
Traffic shaping is available so you can limit the amount of traffic an application can use.
Supports SFLOW when inline implementation is not possible.
Experienced support desk
Low total cost of ownership with a flexible payment model

Cons

We would like a further integration with our firewalls. We now need to push all traffic trough the link and it would be nice if we can use direct firewall rules to monitor / shape the traffic. This is not a direct requiment but a nice to have feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bernhard H.

Excellent product providing simple human readable information and a means to act on this.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Our business has a much more consistent internet experience since we have been able to identify what application and users have been using and/or abusing the link. This along with the ability to shape traffic has stopped the finger pointing, scheduling simple tasks to be done after hours and saved us spending on continual line upgrades to try to solve internet user experience issues.

Pros

Simple interface
Data rolled in to logical groups which is easy to understand by people who do not have a degree in IT
great workflow to see different data sets
The ability to actually act on the data via the shaping
Simple installation and management of the system for our own use and when supporting customers who use this product

Cons

For the heavy technical enterprise use some of the detail is not available
latency graphs are not available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Larrie C.

Solved our network contention issues almost immediately

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Bandwidth management insights and detailed reporting and measurement of our networks

Pros

Great visibility across multiple networks all in one pane of glass. Single policy push to all sites and the ability to manage point to point bandwidth between sites and compare performance in each office as well as comparing to available regionally based public probes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tim S.

Fantastic support, always willing to work with us towards a solution

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Visibility and control. The visibility is effortless and incredibly valuable.

Pros

The team at Sinefa are fantastic to work with, the support is always prompt and very involved. The device gives us visibility on our links that just wasn't possible beforehand, and the shaping ability has saved our users from poor experience many times.

Cons

The visibility is designed to be simple rather than technically in depth, so some of the feature sets have a very specific purpose in mind and don't quite meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Wai choon A.

Useful app when it gives so much visibility of the network.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

- Network visibility on application flows
- Network health, very important
- Ability to track app or user
- Ability to control network traffic

Pros

Improved the throughput of the network as we experienced severe throughput issue due to packet loss. Download speed improved from 30kbps to 30Mbps.

Cons

Sometimes I'm lost due to too many hyperlink clicking when drilling down the network details. Window Tabs will be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Oaker M.

Really good monitoring product

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use with plug and play features for bandwidth shaping and simple deployment for networking monitoring

Cons

The hardware probe is a little heavy to move around from site to site. Would be great if the probe could be a little lighter

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10