39 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,8
95% recommended this app
39 reviews
Nick B.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stella P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Barry C.
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of.

The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

TopDesk Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.

Pros

Easy to use
Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time
Clear module structure and interfaces
Ability to link different cards under one module

Cons

No 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT
Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Alex for writing this review. We aim to be a top player in ESM/Shared Service Management for easy collaboration. Great to see you're using it with several departments. Thanks for sharing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James F.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

An excellent FM package

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, we've been incredibly well supported with many in-person days of training and trouble-shooting. The various modules have been introduced naturally and this has been an exceptionally valuable tool to record both day-to-day incidents as well as PPM tasks.

Pros

One of the most exciting and innovative products that I reviewed and now regularly use across over 16 site and many staff. Software is simple to use on the surface but hides a raft of features that are easy to enable and powerful for reporting purposes.

Cons

The lack of support for the 24 hours calendar.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you James for sharing your FM experience. Great to read it's being used over so many sites and staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Estela R.

its versatility and the quality of services

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you so much Estela. Compliments like these make our day!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick O.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.

Cons

Duplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Nick. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jon F.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Pros

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Cons

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Response from TOPdesk

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave W.

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Cons

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Response from TOPdesk

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Pros

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Cons

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize.

They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Response from TOPdesk

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/.

By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kevin P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training.

It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface.

I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros

Extensibility and integration options.
Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons

Built-in reporting.
No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caroline F.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Success with self-service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Pros

It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Cons

It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Response from TOPdesk

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Views of a Delivery Manager

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

The consultancy period thus far has been superb.

Pros

What appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.

Cons

The restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Chris!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Fund-Raising
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Topdesk has improved over the years.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Pros

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it.
The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Cons

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying.
I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ian S.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Follows the ITIL model
- Has a number of flexible modules which link together
- Allows different teams to be separated within the same system
- Almost completely administered via web interface

Cons

- Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of
- Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use
- A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Ian for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Juber A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Cons

The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephanie J.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures.

We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Cons

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rudy B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

My Journey with TOPdesk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Cons

Having to invest in extra modules.
Setting up the actions and events

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alistair R.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

TopDesk at UoH

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Cons

The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Alistair. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. This is much appraciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shari J.

Separation of different teams within TOPdesk works very well so that they can manage their own calls

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

TOPdesk works well for call/issue management and benefits from being based on the ITIL model. It can help if you have different teams/departments which need a service management tool but want to manage their calls separately.

Pros

Self-service Portal is very good, particularly with the latest version. If you populate the knowledge base well, users can often find the help they need before needing to raise a call

Cons

The tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you very much for your review Shari. We really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rory M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy call management!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Helping users 'self-solve'.
Tracking incidents and requests.
Managing estates / assets.

Pros

Simple and clear call management.
Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.

Cons

Some settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Rory!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ludwig W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ITSM Evaluation of TopDesk

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application.

Pros

Well structured design and look-and-feel.
Graphical overview with parent-child relation.
ITSM functions for configuration management, incident management, problem management and change management. Self service portal designer.

Cons

Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application.
Company sells software license and necessary consultancy services on top of this.

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you Ludwig for your review and feedback. We definitely originated from ITSM. We're focused on ESM and Shared Service Management nowadays and hope that in time the IT experience you had improves to a wider scope. Please reach out if we can be of any assistance on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lauri a. M.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 2-10 Employees

TOPdesk is a good placeholder for tracking and maintaining customer updates & items in process

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

We use TOPdesk to maintain steps in our testing processes and to document those steps with the customer from beginning to close of the project.

My corporation wants to combine our incidents, which currently look like tabs on the screen, with more expansive features including reports so is moving from TOPdesk to Salesforce, which I have used in the past and is very different in its interface.

Pros

It's a simple digital place to create "incidents" for each product test and maintain customer records per incident which can either be available to or hidden from the customer.

Cons

TOPdesk is limited in what kind of documentation it can hold. We cannot include and manipulate all the files we need to work with. It's a placeholder for items and info., not a space for working on them.

Response from TOPdesk

Hi Lauri, thank you for your review! We really appreciate it.

The use case you are describing isn't our typical ITSM/ESM case we cater to so there might be a gap between what we offer and your needs. Moving forward to a better fit is the logical step. We hope this step towards Salesforce helps you out. Best of luck!

For ITSM/ESM support we're very happy to support you in any future needs. Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Martin W.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Top Marks

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Pros

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Response from TOPdesk

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew C.

Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!!
For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Cons

HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

Response from TOPdesk

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback Andrew! We really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10