Ingentis org.manager Reviews

Ingentis org.manager

Data rich org chart display & regorganization functionality

(16 reviews)
Meril E.

Great service, support and an impressive software provided by Ingentis

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

The experience of working with Ingentis is great.

Pros

We at ePillars are extremely happy with the services provided by Ingentis. It is a pleasure working with the company due to their friendly & extremely professional approach. We appreciate their quick support to us as a business partner.
Org.manger is a great product with many add on features and so far there is a good demand in the Middle East market. We are confident that our client’s complicated requirements can be met easily using this software.
We look forward to work with them on a long term business relationship.

Cons

The configurations associated to the software seems to be little complex therefore we seem to have lot more to explore regarding the capability of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Data Visualization is the easiest way to display information

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

As a consultant, I have recommended to several clients for use in HR, Manager dashboards, Board reports, and analytics with great success and response from the HR and Senior Management groups. I have even presented Ingentis to my over 150+ Technology Group with very positive feedback.

Pros

It really is two products: 1) using provided templates as a foundation to display disparate system information in a highly understandable format, 2) using the product with internal IT resources to bring in lots of information, craft the information tags with organizational objectives and KPI's that are particular with the organization.

Cons

The product is so flexible that the information presented raises LOTS of questions, forcing you to go even further in the analysis. If you are NOT prepared to be a data analyst and provide insightful information to the business, then go back to paper or PDF reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marcello P.

Quality and flexibility

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Our partnership with Ingentis has lasted for many years. The relationship with our customers is based on reliability and, with Ingentis, this characteristic remains. The solution offers the flexibility we need to serve companies of different sizes and industries, ensuring quality in our deliveries.
All of that with stability and confidence, ensuring the commitment we have with our customers

Pros

Stability and confidence of product and company

Cons

There is no point we like less about Ingentis

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dmitry L.

Great combination of People with great attitude and a robust Technology!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented general reporting structure (org.chart) + some specific views with metrics, org.units only and data quality structure.

Pros

- Out of the box integration with SAP HR and SuccessFactors
- Choice between on-premise and cloud versions
- Flexibility
- Configuration simplicity
- Time to implementation
- Implementation consultants from vendor
- Cost is acceptable

Cons

The platform allows to configure almost everything someone could imagine, but customer implementation team has to be very creative to use all the capabilities (joke).
In reality - the product has no cons!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nataraj G.

Org Charting on Steroids

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

The software as mentioned above is extremely powerful. It creates easily shareable charts in a visually informative way.

Pros

The core of org.manager is its solid design. The flexibility it offers in terms of how many different ways you can visualize your HR data through org charts is simply amazing. To summarize, the pros are:
1) Robust Design
2) Flexibility
3) Powerful Visualization Capabilities (The choices are almost endless)
4) Easy Integration with any HR System
5) Excellent Customer Support

Cons

None. It has been a positive experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Irma V.

Great software for HR-reporting and improving data quality

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

We improved the data quality by displaying (limited) HR-data to the line management and employees. We accelerated reorganizations within the company. We combined different databases with HR-data and displayed this in 1 graphical overview for both HR Business Partners and Line Management.

Pros

Multiple databases can be linked to org.charts. KPI's can be added. All HR-data in 1 overview. Easy display within organisation. Simulation functionality to easily display future organisations. Great support.

Cons

Creating new org.charts in backend system needs some training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Simply a must-have

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The power it brings to the HR workforce in order to correctly visualize the organizational structure in all of its elements

Cons

Didn't find it before, which seriously impacted my ability to assist my clients in getting the most out of our consulting efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christian M.

Very good software with a great team behind it!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

We use the org.manager not only as an org-charting tool. We also use it for our data completeness and data quality reporting.

Pros

After the first demo and enablement session with the vendor we could set-up our demo environment within a couple of days. A very flexible system with an exceptional vendor team which truly wants to help their customers.

Cons

That there is no certified connector to Workday

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andrew R.

Awesome Org Charts!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

The Ingentis team are great - always willing to help and assist in developing charts and views in org.manager.

Pros

The flexibility in implementation and customisation to our requirements.

Cons

There's a lot to learn and develop in the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karol D.

org.manager as a fantastic add-on to both SAP HCM and SF

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an easy to use software for graphical presentation of organisation structures and more. Is available as an add on for SAP HCM and SF.

Cons

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mariusz N.

Great functionality, ease of use, flexible software.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

As a HR Manager and Consultant I appreciate the possibility of creating visualizations of company's organizational structure with instant insight into additional data (job or employee data for example). Possibility of creating different way of how to visualize structures and KPIs, very clear and intuitive look&feel layer and the integration with SAP Success Factors makes the software very valuable.

Pros

Great functionality. Integration with SAP HCM and SAP Success Factors! Nice look&feel layer.

Cons

Functionality of creating printouts in various formats in the case of very complex organizational structures could be more extensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy-to-use orgcharting tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use
Integration capabilities to different HCM suites
Configuration environment

Cons

It's a great tool, maybe some more pre-configured content would be helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Franz K.

Perfect for organizational charts

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Easy to use and set-up
- The organizational charts are updated automatically
- There are lots of nice visualization options and KPIs that you can include
- It's available for HCM on Prem as well as SuccessFactors

Cons

- You need a couple of days to get used to configuring your organizational chart

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Beyond standard org charts

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Allows you to go beyond standard org - charts, that are typically based on employee hierarchies or positions, to add additional business objects, incorporate e.g. Reporting KPIs, create alternative representations (employees, positions, legal entities) needed for legal or marketing purposes, add additional data and offers intuitive self-services to update the data.

Cons

it's an extra piece of software, that goes way beyond the standard. That is both a blessing and a drawback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

The application is great and the customer support is very helpful

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lots of features and multiple different options for each request
Offers great integration options with other systems
Great interface and very user-friendly

Cons

Customization can become complicated. Most of the features are easily customizable, however for some specific requests certain level of familiarity might be required. The customer support definitely helps though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Awesome tool with amazing functionality

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Ingentis org.manager allows for easy chart creation and fast and easy access. The Ingentis team have been incredibly helpful throughout the sales and support process.

Pros

With a user friendly design, the look and feel of this software is much more dynamic and modern than other software I have used in the past. The customisation capabilities allow for charts to be designed specifically to any business requirement.

Cons

The depth of functionality, though it is awesome - adds some complexity that takes some time to fully understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10