RecDesk Reviews

RecDesk

Cloud-based recreation management software

4.6/5 (22 reviews)
Lisa H.

Makes my job so much easier!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software allows our department to stay organized in a way we never could before. I love the fact that I can access it from my phone when I am outside at a ball field needing to check a schedule or book a practice for someone. It is so much easier for me to organize my leagues-- attaching birth certificates to our members, attaching concussion certification to our coaches, seeing how many participants have registered at any given time. The compliments are endless. The customer service is superb! Super quick to answer emails or phone calls. If there is something you want this software to do that it doesn't, it gets added to a list of possible future enhancements. Our department needed something added a couple of years ago. In less than a week, the enhancement was made just because we asked. We used the free trial when we first began and never looked back!

Response from RecDesk

Thanks Lisa - we love hearing this feedback and it validates the efforts we put forward every day to push platform forward every day to make life easier for our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heather R.

Working with RecDesk has helped us streamline the registration process for our staff and customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use. It is intuitive to use, which makes training new staff super easy. It is also simple for our customers to use the community portal. The staff and the consumers love that once their household information is saved it makes registration simple and quick. Our staff loves everything about the software. We are constantly impressed with the new features that are added on a regular basis. Often we'll be wishing for an improvement on something and before we can ask about it they make it happen! We are so happy we chose RecDesk over it's competitors! They can't be beat for customer service and price!

Cons

The only thing I don't like about the software is people can create multiple profiles. I wish there was a way it recognized a person's email or mailing address and alerted them they already have a profile with us.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for the review Heather. We do have duplicate account detection that will do just what you ask - Maureen will contact you about activating it for your account!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tina P.

Customer service is top notch. Ease of use for staff and the public is great.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use, easy reporting and the front side website. Customer service is top notch - I never have to wait for an answer, the staff are extremely easy to communicate with.

Cons

Limits on functionality for specialized programs and registrations. Having to do some transactions on 2 different websites (example: refunds have to be completed on recdesk and authorize.net)

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for review Tina and we've enjoyed serving Carteret County Parks and Recreation. We're always pushing the platform forward and will address your comment soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brice S.

Simple, great communication, wonderful response time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Simple structured registration software that gets the job done. Other registration software can be overwhelmingly (and unnecessarily) complex, both for the user and administrator.

Pros

Ease of use for both my department and users. Also, the response time is amazing when I have any questions about our community site.

Cons

I cannot add/update certain portions of our RecDesk website, such as pictures or drop down menus. It would be nice to be able to do these things myself, instead of having to request RecDesk to do them for me.

Response from RecDesk

Thank you Brice!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan K.

Overall Incredibly Positive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Makes our registration a breeze, it organizes bulk activity information in one location and is quick and easy to access.

Pros

Anyone can learn how to use it, most employees pick it up in less than an hour. We have various seasonal employees train to use it for us in the summer, they never have a problem.

Cons

Our web page editing is difficult, it was easier with a previous version. The link they provided works, but it just seems cumbersome to edit and change.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for great review Dan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Johanna J.

Recdesk is the most user friendly software behind the scenes & for our customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How easy it is to use, it took me less than a few days when I started the job to get the hang of it & it's very easy to go back & fix a mistake.

Cons

That we can't edit the webpage as much as we used to do. (i.e. flyers on the front page). We like to promote upcoming events & we can't do that anymore.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for great review Johanna. As you know, Mahomet was our very first customer back in 2006 and set us on our journey to being the Leader in Easy to Use Recreation Management Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott B.

Very easy to use and learn for all Recreation applications

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

I mostly use the registration feature for this software.

Pros

I really like the ease of use. I train many interns/employees and they understand it very quickly. The price is very affordable compared to others on the market.

Cons

I wish it had more abilities to create reports is it can be a very valuable tool during budget season.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for review Scott. The new Activity Report in addition to more recently created extracts should help you meet some of those reporting needs!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Thomas D.

Great company to deal with. Always available for technical support. Best thing is they listen to the

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

It same so much time.

Pros

The way it has made registration so simple. It has all features needed for a small recreation department. (email, schedule maker, reports rosters and etc.)

Cons

The portal or website that public see is not very user friendly. The only other thing is if we could go back and use program code numbers again. I look at a lot of rec data programs I still think Re Desk is best.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for review Tommy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charlie I.

Very happy, overall, with RecDesk.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Great value for a great product

Pros

The value for what you get is incredible! We are also very pleased with the customer support. Second to none!

Cons

Some compatibility issues with operating platforms. Also, there are some issues with the cash drawer activation and receipt printer fro Windows.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for taking time to review our platform Charlie. Unfortunately, some older versions of Internet Explorer don't 'play well' with modern web applications ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angie L.

Good

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

On line registration is very user friendly and easy for our customers and ourselves.

Cons

The only con is one that any program would struggle with. We have 7 different municipalities within our school district and residents are charged a certain rate and non residents a different rate. We have to watch this very carefully so people are charged the correct rate

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for taking time to review our platform Valerie. We do offer the capability to upload a list of addresses for residency validation - contact your Customer Success Rep to learn more. It was released last year and you may not have seen the announcement!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Edward A.

great company to work with

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is easy to learn. New users can be comfortable with the system in a matter of days -
no long, drawn out process to learn, no numbering systems for programs, etc.

Cons

We have found the software to be very user-friendly and on the rare occasion that we have encountered issues, Customer Support has been outstanding.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks Ed - we've really enjoyed serving Wake Forest's needs these past 5 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charles I.

Great software with outstanding features.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Very beneficial software that has allowed staff more time to work on other projects, instead of having to worry about other issues this product solves.

Pros

The features offered with such a small price tag. Additionally, the customer service is second to none.

Cons

The compatibility with different operating systems. We have had some problems with the cash box actuation not working with Firefox or Google Chrome.

Response from RecDesk

Appreciate it Charlie.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melissa S.

Very pleased with the RecDesk Registration System.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Customer satisfaction. Updated Website, on-line registration, Flex Forms, league stats...so many benefits that we gained from switching to the RecDesk software system.

Pros

The costumer service is excellent. RecDesk is so user friendly and has so many features that improve the user experience. The are consistently using feedback to make improvements.

Cons

There are minimal tweaks that could be made to make the system even better, however, RecDesk has made modifications based on user feedback so there is very little not to like.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for all the great comments Melissa!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Eddie G.

We have been using RecDesk for several years now and I can't find anything bad to say about it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to view and schedule facilities anytime from any computer or phone and being able to receive credit card payments. Our customers love this, they can sign-up from home on nights or weekends.

Pros

Very user friendly for the staff and customers. All park and program schedules are available to view and reserve anytime.

Response from RecDesk

Appreciate review Ed - your transition to new RecDesk Community has gone great as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carrie R.

The customer service with RecDesk has been above and beyond!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

This software has allowed our organization to be online and has allowed for online registration by our program participants.

Pros

It is very user friendly and very little needs to be done to get up and running. We do not pay per user which is great for our department as we have lots of seasonal staff and users change frequently.

Cons

I think there are some small options that could be changed/modified that would really enhance our department's use of the software.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks Carrie - we've enjoyed serving Elyria these past two years!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cyndie S.

Great product & value!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy for our customers to use. From an administration standpoint, it is also very flexible and easy to use. Flex forms are great,

Cons

Although we can customize the News page, It would be nice to have some flexibility with the Home page as well.

Response from RecDesk

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Cyndie.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Simon E.

Began using RecDesk in 2015. It's a great program and easy to use... also love the constant updates!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility. Many of our staff were reluctant to go from paper (paper!) to using a cloud based system. All are coverts now!

Cons

More in depth reporting would be helpful as a not-for-profit. Stats for funders, etc. would be useful.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks Simon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kellie O.

Amazing, user friendly, everything we needed

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Online registration, permitting of fields, and financial reports that our accounting dept. approves of.

Pros

Online registrations for our residents. We have never had this feature before and having the residents go in and handle the registrations and permit fees has saved us a large amount of time.

Cons

Residents are getting the head of household information wrong. They will put that the child is paying for the camp and when refunds are given it is under the child's name.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks Kellie!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lindsay P.

overall a good experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is very user-friendly, all of our staff can use it and we are all different ages and have varying abilities with the computer.

Cons

We would like notifications when someone adds something to the calendar. Or being able to link it to an outlook calendar. Also

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

A Parks and Recreation Software Solution That's Sure to Help You Stay Organized!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

RecDesk is a reliable and useful collection of tools that will help any Parks and Recreation Department provide the highest quality of service to the patrons of their community.

Pros

RecDesk is extremely helpful in bringing any Parks and Recreation department into the 21st-Century with a suite of services & tools that will help you come into the digital age. From online registrations, to great POS options, this program is an all-in-one solution to your managament woes!

Cons

While RecDesk will be there for you every step of the way to help you learn the in's and out's of their system, it might prove difficult for some to brave the learning curve the software asks for to fully take advantage of everyhting it has to offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Great program

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to learn. Quick to register or programs and take payments. Everything is simple and works well.

Cons

I would like the ability to customize a report with certain things I want printed based on my registrations...but it is definitely not a huge deal. I can work around it.

Response from RecDesk

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Maziar A.

Good product but not the best

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy for our customers to use. From an administration standpoint, it is also very flexible and easy to use. Flex forms are great,

Cons

Cons

Places in the application which does have customizability are really flexible but when some part doesn't have that,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10