NewBook

4,9 (34)
Property Management System, Booking Engine & Channel Manager

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Jermaine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

A very easy to use system that was very easy to implement and is great value for money. I love the fact that there are always updates, which means that Newbook are always ahead of the game when it comes to features.

The support team are very friendly and know their stuff and the Wiki and support request features are all great. My favourite features that other systems do not offer is the read receipt of emails sent through the system and the feature suggestions. Once up and running, the direct connection with Airbnb will be

Cons

Direct connections are that are offered are very Australian based and do not fit into the London Hotel & Apartment sector.

Response from NewBook

Hi Jermaine,

Thank you for your recent review of NewBook. We are happy to see everything is going well! We have added some global integrations this year and are always looking to add more. If there are any in particular that you¿re looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Matilda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We happily became totally captive !

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Newbook has become a part of our daily life. The customer support is quick and efficient; they consider our feedback and release new features accordingly. We could not see ourselves managing a camp ground without this software. Everything is done through newbook from making reservations to communication between the different teams for housekeeping and maintenance tasks. This has allowed us to improve our own customers experience dramatically !

Pros

We started using newbook for the reservations management, which is awesome. We now see ourselves using and appreciating a lot more features like the reports and contact management with customers.
We have saved thousands of dollars thanks to the follow up reports and tools !

Cons

Sometimes it takes a bit of time (a few months) before features are perfected. However this is normal when you do "trial and error" instead of waiting for features to be perfect and then never release them !
The pricing might seem a bit high at first, but they can afford to do this as they are the most user friendly software in their category !

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

When comparing (and asking friends who were using either one of the 2 or that had used both) we realised Newbook was drastically more user friendly and that the customer support was much better.
Prasad K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very unprofessional team ,

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Initially they were good, but later sales people sold me expensive version but it was totally not value for money.
Support system is very bad specially when you have issues.It is not supported by lot of websites.

Pros

Payment system integration, and taking payment is very easy

Cons

Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites

Response from NewBook

Hi Prasad,

It is disappointing to see that you are posting this incorrect review of NewBook on Capterra. Our team provided solutions to all of your needs and complex requirements. Our system can be either easy or complex depending on how complex your individual property/rate setup is. As a property management system NewBook has a large number of OTA's directly connected such as Expedia Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AirBnB, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, Trip.com Agoda, Lido and many others but we never promoted to have hundreds like a separate channel manager would, i.e Siteminder (which we also support). If posting a bad review is an attempt to avoid paying your outstanding bills I can assure you we do not operate that way and are confident potential clients will see the large number of positive reviews and know we really do take care of our clients and offer top notch service and support.

Regards, Shaye Illich
Business Development Manager

Sandi kate H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Newbook is our doorway to the world.

Reviewed on 2022/02/26

Newbook educates us to adapt or die, a critical aspect of any successful business. We are a very small, family owned property and our Guests feedback proves that we show professionalism that is above their expectations. Most of this is due to Newbook features that we use to connect and assist our Guests from the booking confirmation to the thank you sms text upon departure, and the remainder is our high standards and friendly customer service.

Pros

Newbook offers peace of mind reliability, as this cloud based PMS has only gone offline once during the 8 or 9 years that we have been using it. We love the flexibility of chosing the features you wish to use, and also that the company is constantly researching & trialing new technologies to stay ahead of emerging trends. This offers small business owners the capacity to compete alongside the big corporate identities that have the dollars to invest heavily in this field.

Cons

The training videos that are now provided have addressed the only downside to such an extensive system. In the past, searching for help to complete a task that has not been required for some length of time, has proven challenging. Newbook can do so many things that it is sometimes hard to remember how to do it! Please keep the training videos coming as they are a great resource to use rather than calling the customer help line.

Response from NewBook

Hi Sandi Kate,

Thanks for leaving NewBook a 10/10 review. It's great to hear that the reliability and flexibility of the system allow you to create memorable experiences for your guests. You can expect even more innovative features & technology in the future.

Thank you for your ongoing support!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Janelle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review 2022

Reviewed on 2022/02/23

Pros

NewBook is pleasant to use as the support team are always willing to assist and the knowledge base and support wiki is at your fingertips for answers.
The booking system is easy to use and teach, ease of rates change and accounting is a very important for reports. Newbook has many other features.

Cons

We did have issues with integration from our previous software but this was very minor.

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Choosing NewBook

This software did not have our caravan sites on it and the old system was not being used in the correct capacity for accounting etc. prior to my employment.

Switched From

Little Hotelier

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

I had used NewBook previously and enjoyed the ease of the usage of the software

Response from NewBook

Hi Janelle,

Thanks for sharing your experience with NewBook! It's great to hear that you find the system easy to use and that our customer support team are always available when you need assistance.

Thanks for being part of the NewBook family!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Mathew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and Service!

Reviewed on 2022/02/07

Exceptional, and the increase in revenue from the features that were set up and explained by Newbook has been great! Not only are the features easy to use and profitable, but the assistance to point out these new features and set up the new features are unheard of in the PMS we came from. Also the confidence and efficiency from staff at New book we dealt with made us very confident of implementing these new features.

Pros

Integration was surprisingly easy, and also easy to learn. It feels like someone is and has continually improved the program to for the users benefit. Support at time of switching was incredible and is still great!
Dynamic pricing, the gateway and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] input was priceless

Cons

The only small con I can think of, is at time of integration we had a large amount of money in client accounts due to covid, and they did not move across ( I understand the complexities of integrating 2 different systems and bringing all data across.) We eventually manually added a credit note to client accounts, and in hind sight should have done this straight away, which would have allowed us to stop our subscription with RMS a month or so earlier

Response from NewBook

Hi Matthew,

Thanks for sharing your experience of switching to NewBook! It's great to hear our support team made the switch easy, and that you're already benefiting from our revenue-generating features.

We appreciate your support!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Tania P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We love using NewBook!

Reviewed on 2022/01/24

I love the feeling of control I have with NewBook. I can get reports, see where I need to spend energy marketing, get comparative charts - you name it. NewBook makes everyone's life so much easier.

Pros

So many things to like about this software. I love the full training module which replicates the lives system - making training new staff a breeze. I love that some of the fields can be personalised to be words that make sense to me and my team. The ease with which I can see the business as a whole or drill into single sites/cabins makes managing the caravan park and its team so much easier than prior to implementing NeweBook. Lots more to love about it - colour coding for individual users, audit trails, fabulous add ons and more.

Cons

Setting up was not difficult, but like anything good it takes time and cannot be done by the support team without our input. Not sure I have something I don't like - usually if I discover something it doesn't do, it's because I just haven't learned how to do it! A quick search of support, videos and the Facebook group usually fixes that.

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

I preferred the look of NewBook, it has a clean, easy look to it - which doesn't make it simplistic, but just not cluttered and overly busy. We also researched rather heavily into what the booking system looked from a customer point of view on a website booking system - we found NewBook to be the better experience for the guest.

Response from NewBook

Hi Tania,

Thank you for leaving such a great review! It's nice to hear that you love training your team on your own training database and that NewBook makes your life easier!

Thanks for being a part of the NewBook family.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Pelin U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NewBook combines multiple booking channels for us

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

NewBook is pretty fine to meet our needs in multiple channel booking management and helps us avoid multiple bookings and update the availability in all online sales channels as well as in our website and this way we avoid multiple bookings and helps us save time in booking operations.

Pros

Management of all reservation channels is really a hard operation especially if you have a website that already has a huge demand and always there is the risk of multiple bookings or delays in updating the room availability. NewBook solves our multiple channel reservation problem along with the reservations in our website so that whenever we accept a booking through a particular sales channel, Newbook reflects it to all other remaining channels as well as our website.

Cons

NewBook neither cover our requirements in-hotel facility reservation side like SPA bookings nor helps us to provide digitization in providing access to our other services such as room service. That would be better to have a version that covers the in-hotel service portfolio along with multi-channel room booking management.

Alternatives Considered

ReservationKey and Hotelogix

Reasons for Choosing NewBook

NewBook is better with its feature to manage multiple sales channels along with our website which was the dominant factor in our switch.

Switched From

ReservationKey

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

Multiple sales channel management module of NewBook was much more better then the others.

Response from NewBook

Hi Pelin,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with NewBook! We appreciate your feedback and we're very happy to hear you're enjoying using our system.

Please feel free to add your suggestions for hotel management features to our Feature Suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development!

Kind regards,
The NewBook team

Donna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Industry 'Game Changer'

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

Very professional business management and front of house software

Pros

The training and updates provide great support and are relevant to everyday operational requirements. In particular, the support desk is so dedicated and creative. They truly assist the business to maximize the use of the platform and management system to the benefit of the individual business.
The new updates have some incredible developments - they are solution driven. The regular improvements provide a competitive edge for our business as the system is continually updated to promote current best practice.

Cons

Sometimes the updates can be a bit overwhelming to get through and train staff about.

Response from NewBook

Hi Donna,

Thank you for sharing your positive NewBook experience! We are so pleased to hear that Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park maximises its potential with our system.

If your team ever needs support with new features, our support team are just a phone call away!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Esther M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer service at it's best

Reviewed on 2022/05/04

Pros

Newbook is a fantastic way to manage bookings for my accommodation business. Although we are a small concern and use the basic features, we have explored the many tutorials which clarify features for bigger hotels with a large inventory of extra items and activities. Newbook even caters for long stay clients. Our travel agent bookings are well managed and the customer service is faultless. The training team are well versed in all aspects of the booking system and are friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Newbook to any hotel, irrespective of the size. It's money well spent for ease of mind.

Cons

The knowledge base was quite hard to navigate initially, but has been upgraded over the past month.

Response from NewBook

Hi Esther,

Thank you for sharing your experience with NewBook! It's wonderful to hear that the system makes managing bookings at your property easy. We appreciate the support and for recommending NewBook to other hoteliers.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Package for Managing My Vacation Rental Business

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

FANTASTIC. I would not even consider swapping to another property management software to manage my short stay holiday rental business. If it is not broke don't change even if cheaper. It is like having an employee without paying wages, sick leave, rec leave or long service leave. Newbook does not argue with me and does its job. On a few occasions where there is issue customer service and support come to the rescue.

Pros

Total management of all of my 7 short stay holiday rental properties and 1 permanent rental. Creating contact templates for emails and SMS that automatically goes out to guests, cleaners, repairs & maintenance means that I don't have to employ anyone. Newbook does it all for me. It makes everything re: booking a breeze. Customer Service is excellent and you will wait on phone for less than one minute. Most things are fixed over phone with TeamViewer. If not they get back to you that day or within 24 hours or less.

Cons

Learning curve but once you regularly use things it is a breeze. Too many features.

Response from NewBook

Hi David,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We really appreciate your continued support at Aussie Chillout.

It's great to hear how NewBook has streamlined the daily operations of your business! If you ever need assistance with any new features, don't hesitate to reach out to our team - we are always here to help.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Geoff G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleasure!

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

I have found over the 5+ years we have been with Newbook to be a pleasure and a breeze. It has been designed for everyday users with simplicity and ease. If you ever run into a problem, the crew at support are always happy to help and it is always with such ease (and they don't laugh or judge when you have those silly "duh" moments when the solution was right in front of you!) I would highly recommend anyone to use Newbook.

Pros

Everything. It is simple, user friendly and self explanatory and makes working long hours daily on the system a breeze.

Cons

Reporting could be improved slightly to make it easier to find some things or calling them more obvious things. But that is a minute con.

Response from NewBook

Hi Geoff,

Thank you for leaving a positive review and taking the time to share your experience with NewBook.

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy using our system and that our support team are doing such a great job!

Thank you for being part of the NewBook Family.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Lisa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and Newbook is worth every cent.

Reviewed on 2021/04/21

The benefits are wide, from automation, to new direct bookings increasing, payment directly into the bank account at night while sleeping, the list goes on.

Pros

I love all the added features of newbook that other accommodation software providers do not offer. I also love the fact that new features are coming out all the time, making my life easier with every addition. To me Newbook is an employee in the office that I am not paying a huge sum of money for, the automation features is definately what makes newbook stand out from the crowd. The team are based in qld, an aussie company, excellent customer service, a product that is continually worked on and improved for ease of operation. Not much else can be said.

Cons

Changing to a new software system is a drag, a few little issues that have to be resolved, but the little pain is great reward once you make the change. And learning Newbook was a easy.

Response from NewBook

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review and continued support! We are so happy to have you as part of the NewBook family. It's great to hear you have been enjoying the automation features that our system provides. Stay tuned for our next feature release; you're going to love it!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Lorraine E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reservation system for a Serviced Apartment company.

Reviewed on 2022/01/27

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team have always been extremely helpful when we call with a problem. They carefully go through the process and explain why we should take action in a certain way. Every employee has been pleasant and promoted the company well.

Pros

Newbook is clear to view and to use. There are many helpful tutorials features so when new staff arrive they can work with the demo site and follow the concise and clear written instructions from Newbook.

Placing reservations into the system is easy, keeping details of guests, rates and corporate clients is useful.

Cons

Not being able to raise credits against the invoice. When we amend a booking it automatically changes the rates. As far as we are aware!

Response from NewBook

Hi Lorraine,

Thank you for leaving a review and recommending NewBook to other serviced apartment providers! It's great to hear that your experience with NewBook and the team has been so positive.
We appreciate your continued support!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Samantha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good system that suits us

Reviewed on 2022/01/10

Managing the hotel reservations, taking payments and housekeeping all work extremely well for us.

Pros

The interface was the most user friendly of all those we looked at. Plus it has depth of functionality that other systems didn't have. It is easy to make it work for us.
The support staff are always on hand, fast and clear when explaining / training.

Cons

It is quite expensive for a small firm like ourselves, we've had to cut back on functionality like multi users just to save money, sadly. Plus we have never been able to afford to take on additional functionality like multi-channel management.

There are a few little glitches, but nothing that can't be worked around. There are a few small improvements that would suit us but over the years not necessarily suit other consumers, so understandably it is not cost effective for them to design them. I am grabbing at straws here for comments because we are very satisfied with the product.

Response from NewBook

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with NewBook! It's great to hear that your team enjoys the system's ease of use and range of functionality. We'd like to thank you for being a valued member of the NewBook family.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Majaz L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I have been using Newbook for last three and half years.

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Better control, good reporting
tailored to our needs.

Pros

Ease of use
Flexible
Modern
Outstanding support from Chris, Lauren & Hannah
Regular updates.

Cons

Booking engine not converting. Not up to date.
Can't use modern widgets such as "Triptease" etc. Most other PMS providers offer this service.
Limited direct OTA connectivity.
Only channel manager available is "Siteminder". Need to have others.
Most updated geared towards caravans and holiday parks rather than independent London hotels.
Review/ guest feedback page extremely outdated.

Response from NewBook

Hi Majaz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of NewBook. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the support you receive and we hope you are enjoying the updated group booking functionality we released earlier this year! We have added several OTA direct connections this year, including Airbnb and are looking forward to adding more next year. If there are particular connections that you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. We look forward to working together in 2018!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Glenn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best in it's class ... but could be better

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Newbook is a great application. The support team is 2nd to none and all of our staff have had nothing but praise for their team. You will make a serious investment increase if you're rolling over from another application, but the benefits are there which justifies the additional cost. I can definitely see it's increasing potential for our business moving forward and in the few months we have been with them they have made a development change we requested already. If they can polish up the maintenance and assets modules, there will be nothing within cooee of this PMS.

Pros

The software is fresh. Once you get the hang of it, it performs really well. It has great analytics and this is something that has helped us a lot. It also has some great underlying features. Just small things that makes life easier in your day to day operations. There is a lot "under the hood" so give yourself plenty of time to get it fully bedded in.

Cons

For us the expectation around Assets and Maintenance were high, but unfortunately these modules need some polish. We aren't the typical motel or caravan park so our needs are somewhat unique, but I would like them to focus on making these modules more functional in the future. They aren't far off but it makes it hard using these features in their current state. I would also like to see the break up some of the fields used in templates, but in the most part these are very good.

Response from NewBook

Hi Glenn,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying using NewBook and that our support team has been looking after you. I can see the feature suggestions you created explaining the changes you would like, thanks for doing that. If there is anything else we can help with please let us know.
Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Declan F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NewBook is comfortably the best Serviced Apartment PMS available.

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Our entire company operation has benefitted from implementing NewBook. From the financial department, through to reservations, marketing, sales and guest services, there is functionality to improve the efficiency and professionalism of all. This is also a very cost effective solution when compared to other, more complicated and less useful solutions on the market.

Pros

The functionality of NewBook is excellent, it is able to handle the nuances of running a serviced apartment operator. Their customer support is extremely useful as well as how well they respond to and implement customer suggestions. I would say that you feel part of the future development of the product.

All in all it has most definitely increased the professionalism and efficiency of how our company works.

Cons

Occasionally can be laggy, but only very occasionally. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about.

Response from NewBook

Hi Declan,

Thank you for your amazing review of NewBook! It¿s great to hear how we¿ve been able to improve your business and that you¿re happy with the support our team provides. Don¿t forget to add feature suggestions if you think of anything else you would like to see in NewBook!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NewBook simplifies and automates daily tasks, allowing us more time to focus on our guests.

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

Pros

It's a user friendly system with multiple features we were able to instantly implement to help grow our business, in both revenue earned and customer retention. It's simplicity means our staff training can focus more on the customer experience than the tools we use. The support team are available when we need them, are prompt, efficient and friendly.

Cons

NewBook offers so much, it is a challenge to find time to implement every feature. To be picky, a more intuitive revenue management system would be fantastic, though what it does have still beats anything we've used in the past. The accounting side can also be tricky if not set up correctly from the outset.

Response from NewBook

Hi Lisa,

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback and support. It¿s great to see BIG4 Beacon Resort doing so well in the market. Keep an eye out for our two-way revenue management integration that is coming soon!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Fiona L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome progressive PMS that evolves with our park as we grow.

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Enabled more me time! Provided numerous functions for reporting and analysing my business that i can see at a click of a button.

Pros

Newbook is extremely user friendly, providing clear and responsive cloud based PMS that is able to be accessed where ever you are. The knowledge section is a great tool to research a better understanding of how the tools work should you require more information. Also enabling me to meet my customers needs quickly and professionally with so many options to suppport my growing business into the future.

Cons

Love it and dont have any dislikes. I have found when I disliked something is was due to not understanding the functionality and when proficient it changed my view.

Response from NewBook

Hi Fiona,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of NewBook. We¿re really happy to hear we¿ve been able to save you lots of time and help you engage with your customers!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Heidi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product

Reviewed on 2021/12/16

The implementation of Newbook has helped with our time management, processes and sales.

Pros

Easy to use, affordable and the staff at Newbook are extremely friendly, helpful and experienced.

Cons

As we have not been with Newbook for very long there is nothing that comes to mind at this time.

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

As we are a small caravan park therefore it was mainly the cost. We also had a couple of good reviews about Newbook from friends and other businesses.

Response from NewBook

Hi Heidi,

Thank you for sharing your review of NewBook! It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your experience so far, and we can't wait to keep delivering valuable features to you.

We hope you have a happy holiday season!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Newbook at Lakes Main Holiday Park

Reviewed on 2021/10/12

Intergration and time saving plus less room for error. Support staff and assistance is absolutely first class - nothing is a hassle, every single time we have called they have been fantastic. That really says a lot to me as a person whose been in numerous businesses over 21 yrs.

Pros

Simple enough to use, very visual and easy to customise. It offers excellent tutorial videos and Newbook seem to be continually adding features/new capabilities.

Cons

Unsure. I really don't have any major gripes with it at this point..

Alternatives Considered

RMS Cloud

Reasons for Choosing NewBook

Referred from another Park Owner - the old system was exactly that - old

Reasons for Switching to NewBook

Suggested to me by a friend who owns a Park and he is using RMS but said Newbook better and he is considering switching.

Response from NewBook

Hi Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with NewBook so far! It's great to hear that you're saving time, finding the system easy to learn and that our support team are doing such a great job.

Thanks again for the review!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Rebecca K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent, user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Increased accuracy of reporting, concise categories, increased ability to communicate with maintenance staff & residents

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy of data, ability to manage all areas from financial to maintenance improving communication between maintenance & office staff, increased communication to residents.

Cons

Lack of ability to 'drill in' from some reports , lack of customisation in some reports, cannot always go back & forth between original list (eg arrears) and bookings.

Response from NewBook

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your recent review of NewBook; it¿s great to get your feedback about how our system is helping your business. We¿ve updated several reports this year to offer more customisation so keep an eye on our release notes for details. Feel free to add feature suggestions as well so others can vote and our team can review your requests.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Carolyn V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Holiday Rentals

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Excited to work on marketing strategies and customer feedback via the platform.

Pros

Newbook has an impressive amount of features. It's quite exciting to know you can do so much on this platform.

Cons

Uploading of properties is quite time consuming. It would be great to learn more about this and how we can reduce the time it takes.

Response from NewBook

Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! It's great to hear you are enjoying so many of the NewBook features! If you would like to find out how you can make the most out of the system, you can book in for a free productivity meeting with our Customer Relations team.

Thank you for being a valued member of the NewBook family.

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great PMS

Reviewed on 2022/01/07

Pros

Extensive reporting ability, always adding new features. API allows custom integrations which is great.

Cons

I find configuring rates etc for channel manager connections is a bit fiddly and not especially well optimised for mobile devices

Response from NewBook

Hi Ben,

Thank you for leaving us a positive review! It's great to see that you enjoy the reporting capabilities and the regular feature releases. If you ever need assistance with channel manager connections, our support team are just a phone call away!

Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team