93 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
93 reviews
Carol hurst L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onslow United Transit System is very pleased with CTS software & the wonderful customer service

Reviewed on 2017/06/16

more ridership, less revenue miles with the optimization, love the customer service, more bang for your buck, reporting is very easy. Adam Fox and his team makes sure the systems that use CTS are kept up to day with new requirements from NC DOT PTD.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. OUTS uses optimization for scheduling; however, due to our geography and demographics; we also need to do some manual scheduling. OUTS has increased ridership and lowered revenue miles. The attention CTS staff provides users is implacable. Their team is on top of all issues 24 hours a day. If there is a problem and we call customer service, someone (person) answers the phone and is able to provide assistance. They follow up continuously until the problem is fixed. CTS has a number of reports available and they are ALWAYS willing to assist us in new reports. The CTS Team knows and understands rural transit needs and is always working to the better program. One more note. This software is affordable and reliable. OUTS also has the IVR module and Tablets. The tablets is the best. No more paper manifests. I can't say enough about the quality of the CTS software.

Cons

Would love to do 100% optimization but I realize that is not going to happen in Onslow County. We have to many variables.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy To Use Webbased Software

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Our department uses Trip Master to schedule rides and to make updates to those schedules throughout the day as they occur. It requires minimal training to use and is a pretty straightforward program for the drivers to navigate.

Pros

It can be accessed on multiple devices from anywhere.

Cons

Would prefer a sent messages tracking ability

Brendan K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Program! It has helped keep our drivers and dispatch on the same page across the board.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Quick, accurate transportation to and from our day program.

Pros

I really like the ease of use. The ability to pull gps, and have voice guidance from stop-to-stop has cut down our drive time significantly. All riders are accurately able to be identified when, where and how fast they are moving while in transit.

Cons

The program sometimes glitches when you initially try to pickup multiple riders from one location. You have to select and perform all of them instead of the software recognizing you all riders are picked-up/ dropped off at the same location.

Tammy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have always loved CTS they keep the software up to date. The staff is always helpful.

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

It is easy to learn and or train. It is a great price for the amont of software and guidance we have received.

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate through the system. I also like that I am able to look up who placed or typed a rider's info in.

Cons

Sometimes I am unable to get to reports without down loading in PDF. I also so have issuse with them system being a little slow at timesin loading the maps. But when ever I call they get right on the issues and it is resolved quickly.

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service and software!

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Time management, easy to use, user friendly!

Pros

Technical support and customer service is awesome. Any questions or concerns you have they are answered.

Response from CTS Software

Thank you Mike for your review. We do have an awesome technical support team that is the best in the industry. We have worked hard to make our software function above and beyond the transit company's needs yet continue to be user friendly as well. Thank you for confirming our hard work is paying off.

Tonya B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helping Hand

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

It has been great for our company we had not done the updates and now that we got that straighten out things are so much better now. The support staff always helps us every time we have a issue!

Pros

Being able to see location of our drivers to stay ahead of running behind.

Cons

Logging drivers out or not being at the location we are clearly there.

Cody H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Meets Performance

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

The team at Tripmaster is extremely helpful and prompt while continually putting the customer first. This superior customer service is coupled with a program that increases efficiency while reducing waste and headaches! The mobile interface is easy to use. Our company has been able to maximize our routes to better serve the needs of the customer. Our customers are happier and our drivers are happier. Thank you Tripmaster!

Cons

One area of improvement would be modernizing the appearance of the online program. The web based application has a gloomy appearance.
During a recent training, it was shared that pages are receiving updates to make this possible. And they look great!

Response from CTS Software

Cody,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will continue to utilize the feedback and ideas of all our customers to continually improve the TripMaster platform so it continues to be fast, reliable, and responsive for all of our users.

Regards,

Victor O.

Nik J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just that easy

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Was thrown into mangers position after an unfortunate accident, had to learn to use Trip Master on my own. A couple phone calls, and a short online session...up and running on my own!

Pros

Drivers manifest can now be used on Tablet & Cell phone

Cons

That I can’t arrange manifest from Tablet

Shannon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It continues to improve

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Pros

Customer support is wonderful. They are adding new and improved features all the time.

Cons

It is pretty buggy with the newest updates. Some features are hard to find/use. I wish there was more in-depth training available online.

Jonathan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I have used CTS for 8 years as a fleet manager

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

The features i use to track vehicle position and mileage traveled is very easy to use and export if needed

Cons

i know all software will have issues but it seems CTS seems prone to going down, but i know they repair the issues as soon as possible.

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use interface

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

The ability to generate custom reports depending on what we need them for

Cons

The servers seem to go down often even though they continue to upgrade them

Diana L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Specialist Content 2

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

This program is easy to use and when there is a problem they seem to be on it right away

Cons

Not really anything wrong with this program

Yoel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Pros

Trip Master is a good software to improve your Transportation business

Cons

Every think is good, it is easy way to know where and when you are.

Victoria D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good customer support and user friendly software

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

Pros

Who doesnt love cloud based applications? Its amazing that it can be logged into from anywhere.
The software us really easy to use and staff were trained very quickly.. There are lots of standard reports that have been great in setting new company goals and objectives. Great for customer data and driver data.

Cons

There isnt just a standard way of inputting data and so it took a while to ensure that everyone was doing the same thing.

Response from CTS Software

Thanks for your feedback Victoria. We are happy to have you as part of the CTS family!!

Misty H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall works well.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

The ease of dispatching using the software. I like seeing the drivers GPS coordinates in real time. This makes my job much easier.

Cons

Non ability to manifest monies each day by user. The automatic default for a trip to be marked Urban is a concern due to all our trips needing to be marked Rural

Joseph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love CTS. Team is great. Wonderful product.

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Much quicker scheduling.

Pros

Its a breeze to use. Its helps in the routing and mapping of the demand trips I take from my broker.

Cons

Just needs a little tweaking, nothing major. Team is great at getting things done to fit your specific needs.

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall, very positive

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Operational efficiency.

Pros

The import capability from Logisticare. The ability to accept an 834 file and to produce an 837 file.

Cons

Creating ad-hoc reporting is difficult for me. And believe me, not having HiTrust certification creates a lot of extra work for me!!

Lujuanna C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I started using it in dec. The navigation is becoming more familiar and the tutorials are...

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

i can log in from home, the autoscheduler, and the search features for clients and drivers names.
the map feature is helpful
adding reservations and generating reports are somewhat becoming easier as I learn more about the system

Cons

it doesn't show me when my vehcles or routes are overlapping
it does not know the geograhic area which makes ride times longer if not caught during the scheduling process

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of CTS Trip Master

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

Great customer support and very user friendly.

Cons

Adaptability of software options

Response from CTS Software

We put a lot of resources into making TripMaster intuitive and love to hear about your experiences. Please contact us about what software options/features you are looking for. Our software is what it is today because of customer recommendations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can look in to new development projects. Thank you Thomas.

Tara H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

so far so good,

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

at first i got stress! Lol but now as i am getting used to it i think it has cut my workload in half

Pros

ease of scheduling and how simple it is for the drivers. i also like how easy it is to cancel and move rides between cars. the mapping feature is a nice one as well.

Cons

i would like to be able to do more custom "grooming" of manifests, such as doing wheelchair vehicles separate from sedans

John G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall the program is pretty straightforward. The language terminology is different than used...

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

Support is great. The people behind this are always quick to respond to inquiries. When the export to the other portal is done, it is pretty seamless.

Cons

This is not software for a 24 hour operation like ours. It is not convenient to have to re-enter things at midnight after having to remember to 'log out' before hand.

Rosemarie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

6 weeks in, and so far, so good!

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

I am happy with how user friendly the system is. And the simplicity of the reports and billing modules helps to make my job easier!

Cons

Mobile messages--struggling to understand it. Haven't quite figured out all of the ins and outs yet.

Jeanne D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is meeting our needs so far!

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

We are looking forward to not flipping through 6 books to schedule rides and having much more efficient routes to serve more customers

Pros

Brand new just starting seems very user friendly!

Cons

Nothing so far we are just starting to set up our software

Response from CTS Software

We are excited about taking this journey together. Streamlining daily productivity and increasing schedule efficiency with Norfolk Public Transportation is certainly a primary and very reachable goal. Thank you Jeanne!

Monica W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Support, Assistance, and Software!!

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Trip Master allows us to function with our rural transportation agency, communicate with the "Big Dogs" and stay in the game!

Pros

Love the support and assistance that you get when you need it. They know your needs and are great at assisting and teaching to better enhance your company.

Cons

The thing with CTS Software is that if there is something you don't like, or a need not being met and if they can work it, change it or fix it.....consider it done!!

Eileen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service, good an updating platform with newer features.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Daily I get benefits from the software.

Pros

Clearly designed for the rural transit/paratransit industry. Ability to search, report, customize reports, and overall user friendly the software is even for the newest user.

Cons

Lack of ability to look up reservations by City/Village that someone is coming from or going to. Lack of ability to text riders, and/or do mass notification about inclement weather or holidays closings. Other dislike, cost of downloading application onto tablet, as well as the restrictions on the number of logins/seats, especially given the monthly cost that we pay.

Response from CTS Software

Eileen,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to say, we added the ability to do text message reminders last week and we hope this will be a big help to you and your team. We will continue to work on the other suggestions and will let you know when they are released. Have a wonderful week.