FIELDMOTION Reviews

FIELDMOTION

Field service management solution

4.7/5 (14 reviews)
Laura M.

Generally a good software to use. If we had more time to explore it, it could be great for us.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Less paper used
Less paperwork to handle, manage and file
Quicker response details on jobs completed
More efficient administration
Easier recall of past job details when requested
Better efficiency for site guys on Health & Safety

Pros

Being able to quickly search for a work order and the visual aspect of jobs that are complete, nearing the deadline and past the deadline with the use of the traffic light system.

Cons

When changes are made to the software by Fieldmotion, the end user is not notified.
When something goes wrong/doesn't work for the user then help is asked for and eventually the user is told that the problem is "rectified" and that it should not happen again, but it does. The user is never told what actually went wrong. We have found that every time a change is made in the software that we use, it affects the running of it on our end. This has caused disruption on our daily work schedules when issues like this occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Johnny M.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Before using Fieldmotion we were inundated with paperwork. Keeping track of all our service agreements and contracts with specific companies was not only time consuming but it was counterproductive. Since integrating Fieldmotion into our business we no longer have to chase paperwork! Everything is logged, from start to finish and means each job has complete accountability!
We have saved 4 hours minimum a day on administration work and this has left us with more time focusing on expanding our business and exploring new opportunities, something that we would not have had time to properly focus on if we had not got Fieldmotion!

Cons

No real cons, Fieldmotion staff are always helpful. Rep has been a great help in getting us set up from day one.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kim C.

Flexible, easy to use and great customer service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have used Fieldmotion for some key contracts and have found the system flexible, easy to use and reliable. Any issue is resolved within hours and Jerome has been great at helping our company to use Fieldmotion in a number of different ways and providing demo's to potential clients. Fieldmotion is a core business tool across two of our four divisions and we are working to utilise more of it's ever expanding capabilities. The service provided is second to none and I'd have no issues recommending the company or product to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Wallace C.

Fieldmotion is our second SMS that we have implemented and was definitely worth the changeover

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

cost benefits and flexibility are priority for us

Pros

ease of use and flexibility of the whole system, giving us the chance to easily design our own forms to suit our business without incurring the huge costs usually associated with development

Cons

has some limitations when handling engineers timesheets, it has the basics right but just not the flexibility reigh now to deal with engineers timebands of when they are working standard hours or overtime hours

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew craig C.

FIELDMOTION AC NEW USERS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

So far the system has been a dream for our office, and field staff, as usual with any new system apprehension is of the highest level however within days the comments of how easy to use it is were coming in, no m,ore waiting for a week and 400 jobs landing on the desk to be sifted through the best was when we measured from receiving a call - job to engineer- job completed- job invoiced took 25 mins in total - never known before within our company !

Pros

the ease of use and the speed of the process, it is also very user friendly for making sure all jobs are status known to all users with the traffic light system.

Cons

not being able to add and subtract certain aspects on the main screens to suit the business module as each will differ rather than be standardized however the team at field motion are always very accommodating to try to help develop your needs if it can be transferable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Claire M.

its very simple and easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

makes sending and received jobs very easy

Pros

anyone can use this its very easy to use I use this on a daily basis and couldn't be simpler I have worked on some terrible systems in the past citrx for example and always a disaster.

Cons

when trying to locate a job you have logged to a customer you might have a few open jobs for - a brief job description on the main screen would make life a little easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Clare B.

Excellent customer service. All issues are dealt with very efficiently. Very user friendly product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fieldmotion is extremely user friendly. All our engineers find the system very easy to navigate. If we need to make any amendments to customer files are dockets, it is extremely easy to do so.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ryan A.

Field Motion Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

The main benefit is having everything in the one place and laid out in a easy structure for everyone to navigate and understand. The support from Aodhan and the team has been phenomenal and we couldn't of asked for a friendly and more helpful company to be involved with.

Pros

How easy it is to use both the desktop back office and the application. This is allowing our office staff and our engineers to communicate freely and quickly. It also allows us to be completely organised and on the same page with each other.

Cons

It has all been good so far. There isn't anything about the software at the moment that I would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aidan M.

Great Service allowing us to invoice faster, and provide clients with up-to-date reports

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Less paper used
Quicker Job scheduling
Real time reports
Faster invoicing
Client portal allows customer to view reports
Reduced administration time
Vehicle checks
Reduced transport costs - Less time spent in the office

Cons

We spent time cleaning our data and spend time helping to build our forms on the system, therefore time is needed before the system can get up and running, however the customer service team help in any way possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan M.

Very impressed

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to create and edit your own forms whenever you want is a great feature. You are in control. They provide the tools and expertise if needed.

Cons

There could be more text formatting options for better form creation. More customization of the web site would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter M.

Excellent piece of software which the Fieldmotion team where able to tweek to meet our exact needs.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The speed at which it updates from our guys out of the field to our admin staff back in the office. Fieldmotion listened to everything we said and produced forms which were exactly what we needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Martin O.

Excellent software solution for our Business

Reviewed on 2016/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely easy to use and intuitive platform. Has saved our business both in time and cost. The software was simple to pick up and flexible enough to accommodate all our requirements. Above all our field workers embraced the system and quickly moved from paper to digital form filling.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roisin M.

Effective and intuitive

Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

FieldMotion has allowed us to streamline our operations and keep valuable information and records in one electronic place and accessible at the touch of a button. Highly recommend for any business with a mobile workforce

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gerry M.

we are very happy with the service that Fieldmotion provided.

Reviewed on 2015/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

i would recommend Fieldmotion very highly. There staff are very professional and nothing is a problem even now if we need help with a query there staff are easy to contact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support