32 reviews

vooPlayer

Video marketing & hosting suite

4,7 /5 (32 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
32 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Can't find a comparable alternative

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

vooPlayer was one of the smartest investments for my business. Video marketing is essential in today's digital landscape, and with its low-cost, premium-featureset, vooPlayer is positioned to be the ideal choice for any small business trying to compete for audience attention.

Do yourself a favor and give it a free trial to see if it's right for you. Can always use an alternative service if not.

Pros

vooPlayer offers the best security if you want to protect your videos. They use HLS encryption (which unlike other video providers) prevents unwanted downloading and external sharing. Even pricier video hosting providers can't compete with this.

I also love the feature-set offered for the "Startup" plan. You get what I believe are Enterprise-grade options for a lower price than Vimeo Pro.

Cons

Because there's so many options, I sometimes get confused with the UI. Also, I'd love to setup a default template for ALL settings, and tweak on a video-per-video basis. This is possible with some settings, but not all. Additionally, sometimes a video will glitch during playback, but have only encountered this a few times in many playbacks.

Shannon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect Tool For Turning Videos Into Conversion Tools

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Love it. If you are a video creator, saves you a ton of time and gives you lots of marketing options for your videos.

Pros

Instead of having to upload videos to Youtube and to anoth platform for my ebsite, I can use Vooplayer and just use Youtube. For ym website it customizes the player and removes the annoying end of vidoe suggestions but I still get the view credits for Youtube. You can also add email optins, custom messaging and get loads of stats for each video.

Cons

If you are a heavy video creator you will hit their storage limits fast unless on a premium plan but you can use Youtube and Vimeo videos all day long as they do not count for storage.

Dustin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you do video marketing or social media this is a great addition

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Friendly team when chatting with them on Facebook.

Pros

Love being able to customize my player and add a call to action to my social videos. Really appreciate the ability to import external videos and not use your storage space.

Cons

Would love a quicker way to work with vooplayer, an app or chrome extension would be nice.

Ari eko P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a must have for video and education geek

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

basically vooplayer is video hosting service but their feature is above beyond that.
i like they can warping youtube very nice with their player. we have more control with our video

Cons

sometimes it is very slow, maybe because spike of user registration recently because their promo.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love youtube but want to remove the ads and related videos?

Reviewed on 2018/12/01

Pros

Super easy to embed youtube videos without the youtube branding, ads or related videos - A must for businesses. Plus they offer fast cdn based cloud hosting for videos, stats, a/b testing and more,

Cons

Not much to say here, really happy with my plan

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customized videos on your site

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

It's a good tool, does what it says it does, I just don't like the plethora of pay-walls for some of the cooler features. At least make it a little more affordable.

Pros

You don't need to embed Youtube videos on your site anymore. You can just upload them to Vooplayer, customize the play button, etc, and you'll have essentially a "white label" video on your site.

Cons

There are so many pay-walls to this. I got the AppSumo deal and it's great for what it does. But there are so many limitations because they want you to upgrade. And it's really expensive for how much I actually use it.

Esther G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Control and track your video skins and playback

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

I love this player for the fact I can refer clients to watch a video on my website without them being distracted by YouTube branding and suggestions. Keeps people on my site longer.

Pros

I can remove all the YouTube branding and customize the way the player looks right on my website. My client doesn't get stuck going down a video rabbit hole after they watch the video on my page bc mond of the YouTube suggestions are shown.

Cons

I don't have enough storage for long videos and fast playback and more storage come at a premium.

Cedric P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value for money

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

- Multiple functions available and to personalize

Cons

The interface is not really user-friendly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great service for anyone who uses video

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

It is proving to be a very valuable tool for my business and I would highly recommend it to anyone with a website who makes good use of video. This will help you to take that professionalism to the next level.

Pros

From top to bottom this a fabulously versatile tool. It doesn't matter whether you are using your own videos hosted with Vooplayer or simply using Vooplayer as a pass-through tool for video reporting and the ability to skin the likes of Youtube videos to your liking.

For example, it is easy enough for anyone to embed a Youtube video on their site without much expertise, but the problem is it looks and behaves like a Youtube video. Vooplayer on the other and can take the Youtube url for the video, all you to tweak lots of display settings, and then display it beautifully on your site so it looks just like you are hosting the video and not Youtube.

In addition to all the video player related stuff, Vooplayer also provides some great reports that will really help you to see what is being watched and what isn't. And we are not just talking the number of times a video has been watched, but things like which bits of the video were skipped. Very cool.

Cons

There are some quirks to the userinterface such as the way folders work, but other than that this is a very mature and robust service backed by a great support team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud storage for the Entrepreneur

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Excellent experience with vooPlayer. I use it for my website as well as my social posts.

Pros

This is a fantastic cloud storage for videos. You can use links for embed codes. Also, you can customize your thumbnail and see your statistics.

Cons

The initial load time can be a bit slow if your internet connection is not strong.

Ale R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Vooplayer is a really good alternative for wistia.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Customize the video experience, branding the player and use marketing on video

Pros

Vooplayer is a really good tool for marketer and media who need to get on the next level with videos.

You can use it with other people video content or get secure and private videos.

With Vooplayer you can
- Customize youtube videos or other video service
- remove ads from players
- host secure and private videos
- Add marketing tools on video like lead captures
- view analytics
- player's branding.
- add to calls

Hosting video? No, i choose it because the players customization, branding and marketing tools

One of the best video players on the market

Cons

They need to offert more features and improve the speed. They pricing is not expensive but should be more accesible.

They try to focus on hosting videos but most of the people pass on that, because youtube is insanly fast, you dont have limits and also people can find your videos so is an extra exposure

The solution for host videos is good if you wanna keep private, but most of the people pick other solutions.

On the player personalization is good but should be amazing. They should offert more config and extras.

Also, they dont support amp

Melvin ★.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Must for Any Video Marketer

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Positive

Pros

Not just a mere video hosting platform. Is a video marketer tool to convert. Fast video import from Vimeo, Youtube and Wistia. Comprehensive analytics for media tracking and performance monitoring. Can potentially increase site conversion for seasoned marketers.

Cons

Pretty pricey but totally understand any Saas that deals with video hosting and marketing has high upkeeps.

Elisa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive Hosting

Reviewed on 2019/03/06

Pros

It is great that you can customize buttons and backgrounds. It is a great alternative to youtube if you don't want distracting popups or ads.

Cons

I haven't found too much that I don't like about this!

Shade O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A top-player in this space!

Reviewed on 2019/12/28

I've had a great experience using vooPlayer with my clients. Everyone loves the player!

Pros

Love that you can create really beautiful, customizable players! The feature-set is also amazing as the vooplayer teams actively seeks feeback and feature suggestions which they readily implement if it makes sense! They have weekly webinars where you can come with any questions you have about implementing anything and the webinar host shows you right then and there how to implement it.

Cons

The only thing I find a bit disconcerting is the buffering of some embedded videos while you play it. That's kind of annoying. I've heard it has something to do with the CDN (or lack thereof). Fingers crossed that this is fixed soon.

Matthias S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Many great features, great support, unique opportunities to gain new customers

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Many more customers. :-)

Pros

VooPlayer is full of unique features f. ex. to gain new customers, to make a/b-testing, to set up complete video funnel and much, much more. The opportunity to change the completely "outfit" to match your CI is great as well.

Cons

It took me quite some time till I was able to use this tool in my sense. But that is not really the fault of the company. If you are willing to invest enough learning time this tool may change your whole business. (Yes, that's my experience).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Video Player

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

I'm very pleased with VooPlayer. I am able to host videos while having my video players properly branded.

Pros

VooPlayer allows you to not have to depend on Youtube or Vimeo to host your videos. You can host videos using different cloud storage providers like CloudApp, Dropbox, and Google Drive. This is great if you hesitate to store your videos on Youtube or Vimeo.

VooPlayer also has many video player customization features. You can make your video player look really professional while adding things like Call-to-Actions to encourage people to visit a certain site you want them to visit.

Cons

Sometimes the video player can be bit buggy. I've had to contact support a few times to report about the bugs. In my experience, they've been responsive in trying to fix the issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'd give Vooplayer twenty stars if I could

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

Vooplayer allows me to use video marketing in the most robust and flexible way possible.

Pros

Vooplayer is THE go to video cloud tool. It does more things than all the others combined.
Overlays, automation, CRM connection, personalization.
It does all these things.

I have used all the others, and they are good, but Vooplayer takes it to the next level. Especially for a marketer that needs to have flexibility above all else.

I highly recommend Vooplayer

Cons

The UX could be improved a bit. It's a little bit clunky and a little bit slow.

Cuong T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best video protect app

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Pros

vooPlayer help me prevent video download from the internet. Just using its hosting or combining with Amazon S3 (encryption).
Moreover, it has the domain whitelist function support.
Even screen record is useless if I disable full-screen function in vooPlayer.
I have unlimited storage when I host my videos in Amazon S3 that is awesome.
It's must-have for any coaches and content marketer.

Cons

The vooPlayer hosting is expensive with 50GB only for Enterprise Plan.
Sometimes, it's crash when uploading videos.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow! Creative freedom, content security, analytics, marketing tools... All in One

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Pros

Hybrid video hosting. It's great to be able to host videos on YouTube, ad-free, and present them on my website with a fully customizable and interactive video player. YouTube still counts views: win-win.

Cons

Hosting fees are high, thus my reliance on their (much appreciated!) hybrid hosting options. Were those prices to drop, I'd consider hosting the videos for my online courses directly with vooPlayer.

Nefer L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Less Expensive Alternative to Wistia

Reviewed on 2018/12/23

VooPlayer is a great way to convert your visitors with video content and match the look and feel of your brand.

Pros

Lots of options to customize your video player, from design to functionality.

Cons

The structure of how the videos are organized could be improved.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

very slow to load

Reviewed on 2019/10/19

Pros

lots of features. great idea in theory. excellent lifetime pricing deal offered occasionally

Cons

After clicking Play, the videos take 4-6 seconds to start playing! This happens whether I upload the video directly to Vooplayer, or use it as a skin for a YouTube player. This is a confusing and terrible user experience and makes the software unusable for me as it stands. Very much hoping they fix this, as it seems pretty great otherwise.

Also, small gripes
- it's not clear which setting changes create a change in the embed code and require updating.
- after editing a video, they don't just give you the embed code. you have to go back to the My Videos page, select the video and then copy the embed code from there. Would be much better to give me a one click to copy embed code button after making edits to the settings.

Yunusa O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

one of the best video player

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

I can use it to customize my videos and I dont think I've seen a better software that enables me to do all these

Pros

Vooplayer is one of the best media tool on the internet. you can use it to customize youtube videos or any other video service.
you can also use it to host secure and private videos. Not only that, you can monitor analytics on how the media is performing.
Its a Great service for people who really works with media.

Cons

the software doesn't come cheaply, not everybody will want to spend much to get it. More features could be added to it while reducing the software lags during usage.

Moshe M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool! After so much searching...

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

see above

Pros

I love the ease of use and the every expanding capabilities I keep on learning new wonderful features and it has really benefited my website e-learning experience. I investigated and subscribed to other platforms such as Vimeo and Spollightr is miles ahead. The support can not be surpassed. BOTTOM LINE: I LOVE IT!

Cons

I can't think of anything offhand, but the more I use it... perhaps... :)

Brent R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reasonably priced video marketing host

Reviewed on 2019/12/31

vooPlayer is at the core of the online courses I've been building in one of my businesses. It allows me to securely host the videos, and also get my marketing message across to users and engage them further for my business.

Pros

vooPlayer is built around more than just serving videos to users. It's built around those who want to market their videos, or sell them. There are features designed to gather leads, upsell other products, etc. And the interface is relatively easy to use, if not a bit scattered at times. I also love that you can add most of the features to videos hosted elsewhere, like Youtube.

Cons

Storage limits are a bit restricting, and if you don't purchase a plan with their turbo bandwidth, the videos you host on the vooPlayer servers can be a little slower. Video hosting of this kind isn't cheap, and vooPlayer is still one of the more reasonably priced options out there. But it would be nice to have slightly higher limits as the core limits are pretty low.

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect For Embedding Video On Your Website

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Been using it for about a year and it's my go-to app for embedding video on my website. Aside form being able to add call to actions, you can customize your player so it looks great on your website, even with Youtube videos.

Pros

Vooplayer is very easy to use and had a nice, easy to understand interface. You also have the option of uploading video to Vooplayer and have them host it or use a link from Youtube, Vimeo and other video platforms.

Cons

I wish there was more storage. You are currently given a total allotment of storage, would be better if you had a monthly allootment that resets each month, like how Vimeo does it.