812 reviews

Happay

Cloud-based spend management software

4,6 /5 (812 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
812 reviews
Kaustav M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good so far

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

good

Pros

Happay is very systematic in terms of expenses incurred and keeping track of the same and submission of bills accordingly.

Cons

Happay cards should be now in chip format.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Happay card data may be compromised - our money was stollen

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

No complaints with the software. But if your money can be stolen from your card, with no apparent reason or recourse, little else matters. Points to weak systems and processes, always alarming for a company that deals with financial data and hard money.

Pros

It's a good solution to make official expenses from a pre-paid card. However, the data and transactions need to be secure. And there is a question mark whether that is the case.

Cons

One of our Happay prepaid cards was used at an ATM in an unauthorised transaction, and money was withdrawn. At the time this transaction happened, the card was at the home of a colleague several miles away. It had not been used at an ATM for weeks, and had always been stored securely. Happay customer care took a month, but was not even able to provide an explanation, let alone get our money back. We checked whether the card details could have been compromised from Happay's end, but they didn't have a reply to that either. We see no other way this could have happened. And if so, your money is not secure with Happay. And they don't seem to have the fraud detection and prevention processes and mechanisms that a bank would, for your credit card. Use at your own risk

Stefani M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to set up and use

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Great experience. Easy to set up, order and recieve cards, and effectively manages employees expenses.

Pros

It is a very easy set up! Also ordering the cards are easy and recieving the cards is quick. Keeps employees expenses recorded and also allows them to take pictures of the reciept.

Cons

Employees should be able to set their own pin numbers for their cards. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Kritika K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome app

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

I claim my expenses with all of my things done.

Pros

Convenience and ease to use.
Feasible
Intellectual data points.

Cons

There's nothing as such. For a new user it's bit tough to use.

Whendy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good overall

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

first time use this Happay

Pros

user friendly, can open from Android / iOS phone

Cons

sometimes error if submit "cash", but quickly resolved

Javed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organized Software with multiple ease

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

I realized my that my much of time is not wasting when the matter comes on claim my expenses. I simply take 15 min everyday to upload my bills on happay. And no need to tell my finance team about my expenses. Because it has a ease elaborate the expenses.

Pros

I'm using this software from past 2 years and I feel very ease whenever I'm uploading bills and claiming my reimbursement. I can elaborate my expenses in one line which will mu finance team to know better about my claim. So they dont have to call me back to ask me more about my claims. They simply do approved my claims.

Cons

Nothing, just facing problem while changing password for my account. But I can login via OTP as well.

Vaibhav C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happay is Happy thing!

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

Quite convenient to use and easy to understand and implement. Very well elaborated and useful in submitting the daily expenses in quite easy and soothing manner.

Cons

Nothing as of now. So far its good and if the Happay management keeps on updating the same. They will make it more wonderful.

Munnabhai S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and easy

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Very very easy to use and simple way to reimbursement and quick support by Happy Team, in last Thank You for your service Keep it Up

Pros

I am a fan of Happy Software and Happy Team Because of it very Simple and easy to Reimbursement Claim we are saving our time to During office so we do work more and easy.

Cons

it everything easy to update such as mention Category wise, easy to upload Documents PDF, JPG, JPEG, etc

Sayantan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good application on the way of getting better

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Submitting bills and reimbursement claims is an easy task as compared to the lengthy paper work. Also often the bills get lost in day-to-day travel but since Happay is also available on Phones it can be scanned and uploaded on the go with any hassle. This saves a lot of time and makes expense management more efficient.

Pros

It becomes a lot easier to log your expenses and track them. Notification at every stage of the process through email gives clarity and the user does not have to login and check the dashboard to monitor. Creating reports using multiple expenses is a good tool to organize the bills more efficiently. Uploading bills is also very easy. Since the application can be used on Smart Phones as well, it becomes even easier to log expenses on the go!

Cons

The interface is a little complicated. The concepts about reports and expenses seems difficult at the beginning, probably because of the terminology. However, once one understands the use of these, it becomes easy to use.

Arpit ..
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One stop Solution for corporate reimbursment

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

On time reimbursement. Easy to use. Overall experience has been very good

Pros

Happy is easy to use. you don't need to be Tech-Savvy to use this software.
Both manager and employee login feature on one page via toggle fantastic.
It saves time and energy.
In Report section , you can add expense anytime on the go via app.
So, for those who don't have time to fill their reimbursement on last day, it's life-saver or you can say real money saver.

Cons

In wallet section only "Imprest" mode is there.
If approver rejects the report, there should be clear time frame to re-submit the report.

Soham G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

Helps me in claiming my expenses and helps me to get payed on time

Pros

It's ease if use and how we can track and claim our expense. Also the usage and service is good compared to others. New version is better than the

Cons

Paymnet process was slow earlier which is now better and we need to pick up the state and other line items everytime which can be optimized

Sadanand R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excel upload feature

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

Ease of use and the interface.
Toggle usage for both functions employee and manager.
Comments feature in reports.

Cons

Excel upload feature for multiple expenses for people uploading for the whole month.
Format of excel should be available to download from the happay dashboard and then successfully filling up and upload all the expenses at one go. without opening multiple tabs for uploading expenses.

One more thing as a manager user, one should get a dashboard for the expenses happening in the team.

Vikram A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy is easy and helpful.

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Before happy card our lot of time vest but now our time is save.

Pros

photo click and easy to asses and simple to edit.

Cons

when we use happy software time and date show

Sanjay R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Better Functional to faster work

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

The business are going faster and employee are happy to use this.

Pros

this is fantastic software to use and make payment and submitted the report easy and make expense in smart way.

Cons

when we payment direct from card it will auto update in expense list and this is fantastic function and jo need to entry manually.

Kamlesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Update Timly

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

No Comments

Pros

Happay Card are most likely use and very easy

Cons

Good features of happay card and very easy option of expenses submission

Binish A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

Simplicity , Easy to edit , visibility ,

Cons

The software required high network coverage

Vatsalya V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must use app for a corporate. Happay makes me Happy.

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

"Happy after using Happay"

Pros

Most of the features of this app are pros. Interactive interface, user friendly menu, easy to understand features and smooth/lag free experience on my android device. Hardly found anything to complaint about. This app actually made my TA/DA allowance accountability easier. I can now track all my expenditure and deductions if any from my allowance at all levels. I would say it is a usser friendly and a very intuative app

Cons

To be really honest I haven't experienced any cons as such till date. But I would suggest to built a Dark mode/theme for the app. That would be really pleasing. Rest everything is up to the mark. And yes, keep providing frequent updates so as to make our experience as smooth as of now.

Betty M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happay

Reviewed on 2020/08/23

Outstanding experience, loved it. Very easy to use, the app is good and has a user friendly interface. Easy to set up, receive and order cards, and manage employees expenses effectively.

Pros

It's useful for both me and the company, Happay made organizing the company's accounts and money achievable for me. I just like Happay. It has all the features required to manage one's account. I can easily register once for official purposes.

Cons

Free trials are not available, other than that, I like everything about Happay. It's several tools help me a lot in managing my company financially.

Ajay M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happay Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

It makes expenses management so easy...approval system is quite handy.

As user also am able to make expenses so fast.

Pros

It is one of the best app I have used.

Mobile app is better than desktop version.

It makes my work so easy.

My all appreciation is for happay team

Cons

Nothing is bad about this app. Make desktop equally dynamic

Jayesh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Version color is not good

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Its saves time and its very easy to use. Even zip files should be allowed in the attached files format.

Pros

Recall of the reports is one of the feature i like the most.

Cons

The new version color combination is not good. The old version was very good in terms of color selection.
Kindly re consider it because it is really disturbing.

Vishal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Pros

This software is easy to use and time saving.

Cons

If we want to fill full month detail so there must be some option by not filling on daily basis

Karthick N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Happay review

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Happay is useful in keeping the track of expenses and everytime when an expenses is made its useful to add the same so that nothing is left

Pros

User friendly, mobile app especially is very useful. Integrated cam function is useful in capturing pics and attaching the bills.

Cons

During report generation some of the bills are not getting attached. Selection of entries page wise is difficult. Once upon clicking select all option and if I go to a next page and select all again the earlier selection goes invalid.

Niranjan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

Happy is one of the most User friendly app

Cons

Lots of daily update which pops up

Gaurav S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good GUI. But interface needs a bit rejig

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Filing day to day travel expenses have become easy and smooth. Reporting it to managers have been even easier

Pros

The interface. All the expenses can be seen on the landing page.
While adding expenses the details asked are minimum and to the point making it easy to file the records

Cons

Once an expense is entered and reported. It is tedious to delete it from the report. This is particularly painful for the new joinees as first month's expenses inherently have some errors in reporting. When bulk uploading entire month invoices together, the dates get misaligned and have to check them again individually

Suman ..
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extraordinary Product for Expense Management

Reviewed on 2020/08/09

Good experience as it helps in managing travel and expense management.

Pros

Oversee costs put together by workers, Good for Vendor Management
It helps in Employee Reimbursements. Live chats are also available which helps in case we don't understand anything. It helps in automatic expense capture.

Cons

Filling in information with required time stamp, which is hard to accomplish for each cost. Free trial versions are not available.