12 reviews

Madgex

Powerful job board software for Associations & Publishers

4,1 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,4
75% recommended this app
12 reviews
Verified Reviewer

Using Madgex has been great, enterprise level software has allowed us to focus on sales & marketing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I don't need to worry about the technical upkeep of the websites any longer or spend hundreds of thousands on programmers / server equipment.

Cons

New feature request sometimes take longer than we'd like, but understand because it's a platform that many clients are using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonathan B.

I've found Madgex's platforms to be powerful, reliable, and easy to use. Customer service is great.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like its power - in terms of the number of options available for us to control the behaviour of our product. The CMSs are easy to use, and the reporting tool is mostly excellent. The customer service team is friendly and very responsive, so problems are addressed quickly and effectively.

Cons

The visual design could do with some updating as there's quite a lot of clicking into sub-menus to find data on a job or recruiter. A visual overhaul to surface some of this data on a single page would be great.

Currently, it's not possible to do comparisons to past data on the Insights reporting tool which would be useful And it would also be useful to export graphical as well as numerical data from it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paul N.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Adding Job Search Ability To Your Site(s)

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Adds a new dimension to our user websites which makes the overall sites more engaging for our users.

Pros

Provides a very easy way to embed job search ability into your websites lending it that added dimension for your users and providing you with additional useful demographics on your data.
Good ticketing system in place if you have any issues ie fast attentive responses.

Cons

The data we get from Madgex via our websites each day contains a lot of spam/bot records that they do not clean out at source which does not provide a good impression of their product. We have to do a lot of cleaning of their data before we can feed/merge it into our systems and use it. Good to know if you're paying for data quantity in any way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lonzell O.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Madgex's Magic

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Madgex is a great solution and continues to evolve as a company. Our overall experience has been a pleasant one. Madgex continues to solicit feedback from their clients and works to implement client suggestions when applicable. We appreciate how Madgex not only helps to solve today's problems, but looks ahead to predict future barriers to our business.

Pros

The ease of use and functionality control over the platform. We have the capability to manipulate almost everything on the front end of the platform.

Cons

The fact transactions don't tie to anything else in the system. I know the platform is not revenue tracking tool, but it would be nice to understand the cost per app and other information from the CMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Natasha P.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Madgex Job Board Platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Madgex have provided us with a robust platform for our job board for over 5 years. They are very easy and pleasant to work with. They have had a few changes over the years but this has not impacted in their delivery of the job board. They have diversified their own portfolio which suits some of their clients but not all. Overall, we have been happy with the services they have provided.

Pros

The platform is very intuitive. It provides you with everything you need to start a job board with a robust reporting system.

Cons

Not able to easily customise so your job board will constantly look like your competitors aside from the brand colours being different. Limited in the advancing technologies of the recruitment market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ed F.
Industry: Newspapers
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Madgex review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use, everything is self explanatory, if you are unsure what a certain feature does it has a ? icon next to the feature which gives you a description.
Great customer support team, always helpful and go above and beyond to find out what the issue is.
Great visual look of the front end website - many designs to choose from.
Lots of different features/products within the CMS.
Compatible with other programs such as Salesforce

Cons

No negatives, it is a great program and does everything you would expect it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melodie S.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy to use!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have had a great experience with Madgex. We are very happy we made the switch. They are very supportive and quick to try and help us solve any issues we are having.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Posting jobs is easy from both the front and back end. Making any changes to the site is also very easy.

Cons

Just a few little things would be nice, like having a back button on the back end. Also, the ability to purchase multiple upgrades in the back end would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kayla N.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer service is important to me and Madgex have a friendly, quick and sufficient service.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits that VBD has gained as a business with this valuable course board platform is to create a useful tool for our veterinary surgeons, nurses, practice managers, etc. allowing us to make their course search easy, relevant and informative. This service helps us to continue being the best Veterinary publisher in the industry.

Pros

That I have control over changing a lot of things on the course board and most things are control in one spot.

Cons

What I dislike most about the course is the reporting and monitoring of certain aspects of the website. It can be confusing and takes up a lot of my time is I need to find out a certain information for a client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Justin C.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Madgex

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Really great working with the Madgex team. I have worked with them at various companies and they have some top people on board to help your business grow.

Pros

Different options and ease of use
Flexibility
New functions

Cons

some features and processes seem unnecessary at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Peter R.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Madgex, the chicken or the egg?

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Madgex is great as a platform for enabling monetisation from recruitment and your audience. The problem arises that it is standard across the board for it's users meaning there is no USP for each site.

A bigger problem for me in my experience with Madgex is the focus to chase the money rather than solve the user issue of trying to find a job. The platform needs to tackle the career needs of a user to generate lifetime engagement from unique users to become repeat users.

Aside from the site I have always found the team at Madgex to be cooperative, friendly and great people. From the account managers to the support teams there is a great level of professionalism and good rapport with clients that makes Madgex a preferred supplier for many large organisations.

Pros

Easy to use UI, Secure, Minimal outages,

Cons

Caters to a model which focuses on Recruiters exposure, the functionality for users to find a job seems secondary and the experience is nothing special to make a jobseeker want to use the site repeatedly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Freddie C.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

RCN Bulletin Jobs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have been using the Madgex platform for 3 years now and we have seen a marked improvement compared to the old platform we used. Their level of customer care is second to none. The user friendly interface of the Madgex platform has helped us grow our revenue from the site

Cons

The new insights tool has taken longer than expected to get used to but I'm sure its increased functionality will bear fruits soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Newspapers
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

As a white label solution just to plug in and use as an additional feature for users it is fine. Our challenge comes in when we needed a bespoke solution. Also being a non European country the UX is different, yet we are confined by UK assumptions.

Pros

As a white label solution geared towards the employer and jobseeker the software is easily integrated.

Cons

It is not very flexable and the user experience is not always geared towards the job seeker.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10