59 reviews

Juniper Square

Modern investment management for the real estate industry

4,9 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

the JS platform has been a great addition to our business

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

Pros

customer success team is great; software is very easy to use and administer; the functionality for creating multiple offerings has allowed our group to keep track of prospects during fundraising and dispositions that are running concurrently.

Cons

customization to a unique fund structure has been challenging; could use slightly more automation in the future; no calendar feature to keep up with key milestones and dates

Christina M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Juniper Square is one of the best functioning investment management platforms we have found.

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use, has a great layout and interface, and our private investors absolutely love it. The platform has really impacted our private investor relations and back office portfolio management for those investors. The Juniper team is always quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to better the platform and experience for the customers. I cannot praise the customer service enough.

Cons

There have been a number of items that come about that we want Juniper Square to be able to accommodate over the last 18 months, and I can honestly say that when we reach out to the Juniper team on these items, they are quick to get them fixed or start working on a solution or function to add to the platform to accommodate. I wish we had learned about Juniper Square sooner than we did as it would have saved me several years of time and work!

Ryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Practical and well designed software solution that's easy to use and incredibly reliable!

Reviewed on 2018/02/02

Ease of use and streamlining workflows.

Pros

The combination of the CRM with back-office accounting and reporting has helped to streamline our operations. We appreciated the fact that it's a software tool built by real estate professionals. They constantly are working to improve the system and their customer support team has been nothing short of amazing.

Cons

We'd like to see an iPhone / Android app, but know this is in the works. From a CRM standpoint, we'd also like to see a bit more of a robust platform in terms of understanding a client's relationship to the firm. Currently this is data that we export and manipulate on our own.

Vanessa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organization for the unorganized!

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Thank you for making my job easier every day!

Pros

This software is key to organizing our investor database and executing subscription docs. It allows us to seamlessly add new investors and subscribe to our current offerings with ease!

Our investors always have good things to say about the platform. Even those that aren't technology advanced find the software to be easy to use and very helpful.

Cons

I've had zero issues to date! The software is a huge help.

Jariel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

The system is well-designed and intuitive, saving us a tremendous amount of time and simplifying the cumbersome document collection process. Our investors, many of whom are not particularly computer savvy, are also thrilled with the product.

Cons

It's a significant investment but ultimately one that we felt was justified.

Trevor W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Juniper Square is a great tool to connect with our investors

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Pros

Great reporting capabilities and our clients love the portals

Cons

takes some time to learn and adapt to...

Chris E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our 1st Year with Juniper Square

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Our experience has been excellent. The Juniper staff is energetic and responsive and we have enjoyed all of our interactions with the team. We especially like that we have a dedicated support person to contact and that they regularly reach out to us - both via phone and physically coming to our office.

Pros

We are a relatively small firm with just 5500 units under management and no dedicated person handling Investor Relations. Prior to moving to the Juniper Square platform, we kept all of our investor information spread out in unsecured Excel files. The best aspect of Juniper is that it provides us with the tools necessary to let our investors feel like we are more "institutional" (in the best meaning of the word). We are now able to provide regular and consistent professional correspondence with our investors, regarding asset performance, tax matters, etc. We have also been able to streamline our distribution process by moving toward making all distributions via ACH. Furthermore, we now have a much more organized and professional platform with which to present new investment opportunities to our investors. For us, the change over the past 12+ months has been revolutionary, and we could not be more pleased with the product and the team behind it.

Cons

There is a lot of functionality built into the software so learning how to best utilize the software took some time. However the customer service is very responsive and supportive, so whenever we had questions we just reached out to the Juniper team and they provided us with the necessary direction.

The software is not cheap, and it takes some time to both organize the data (before uploading) and getting to know the software. But once you ramp up the learning curve there is tremendous payback.

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Juniper Square Gets It Right

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

The best (least painful) system migration that I have ever experienced. We moved transaction level detail for 10 years of fund operations over to JS and they made it easy for us. The platform is intuitive and easy to use. Moving to JS cut our time to process investor distributions and distribute distribution notices from one full day to less than an hour. Ongoing support is fantastic - we always get a timely response and are provided with competent help when we have questions. JS is more than just a software vendor, they are a true business partner.

Pros

Ease of data migration and use. Fantastic customer support. Juniper Square is more than a vendor to us, they are a collaborator that works with us to drive success.

Cons

Patiently waiting on enhanced features in support of open-ended funds.

Dave E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square is a great product that really helps our team stay lean and highly productive.

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

It has streamlined many of our processes and centralized all the investor data. Now when we get requests for information from investors we can direct them to their portal, which is often easier for our staff and more efficient for the investor.

Pros

Juniper Square anticipated some needs we didn't even know we were going to have. As we grow and add more investors and assets to our portfolio, the ability to automate a lot of communication and reporting has been incredible.

Cons

There are a few things we would like to see to better facilitate our internal processes (like expanded email capabilities within the platform), but the team at Juniper Square is constantly making upgrades and is very responsive to our feedback.

Nick P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Overall Platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

It has been a great experience and our investors have been pleased with our roll out of the system.

Pros

The ability to manage and communicate with our investors and provide them real time information on their investments in centralized location.

Cons

There is a learning curve on setting up of the deals and investments in the right way to make sure the full value of the system can be used.

Tara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intersection's Review of Juniper Square

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Juniper Square has been a great tool to implement into our operations as a firm. I would highly recommend Juniper Square to any firm needing to incorporate an investor platform into their operations. It is truly a great tool to streamline investor communication and outreach.

Pros

Juniper Square enables our firm to maintain organization with investor and entity documentation, streamlines investor communication, and acts as an investor platform.

Cons

Sometimes within Juniper Square, there are multiple ways to complete a task. For example, one can upload documents to an investor position or to their contact, I think streamlining those capabilities to only one option might eliminate confusion.

Melanie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

JS is a huge upgrade from our previous platform, streamlined our back office, our investors...

Reviewed on 2018/02/05

Pros

It's extremely easy to both learn and use. I'm an accountant by training and have used many ERP systems, and Juniper Square is by far the easiest. With Juniper Square you get all the functionality but with an interface that is very intuitive. Their customer support is world class. Best of all, they understand real estate!

Cons

There are no negatives that we've come across; I just wish they had more software to help streamline other areas of our business!

Joel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great investment management platform

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

JS has helped has really improved the efficiency and professionalism of our interaction with our investors and helped us better organize our document management. We were hesitant to invest in a software that wasn't directly tied to finding, analysing or executing investments, but this product has had a great ROI for us.

Pros

Ease of use
Efficiency of managing communication with investors
Investor interface is intuitive and professional
JS customer service super responsive
Ability to quickly access information about our relationship with an individual investor (i.e. which active and realized investments is an investor in)

Cons

No real complaints...but I wish it were free

Chad R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square Changed How We Interact With Investors

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Working with the rep and the rest of the Juniper Square team has been amazing.

Pros

The customer service team is amazing. They helped guide us through a fairly labor intensive process of migrating all our information to their platform.

Cons

The CRM needs work in order to be serviceable on a daily basis.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful software, great company for any real estate investment fund manger!

Reviewed on 2017/12/28

Next-level investor relations through reporting and CRM

Pros

My investors love the Investor Portal which makes performance reporting easy to update and distribute.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Juniper Square enables us to manage 500+ investors and 1,500+ investor positions across 30...

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

Over the past 8 years, the Atlas portfolio and investor network has grown to a robust network of 500+ individual high-net-worth investors. Prior to launching Juniper Square over a year ago, we managed investors through a combination of bulk emails, Dropbox, and password protected documents. Not only was it burdensome, it was a poor and unprofessional experience for our investors.

We began looking for an investors management solution in 2014. Over the next 24-months, we tested every investor management software. Nothing met our criteria. Either the software was not built for the real estate industry and/or didn't have the depth and ease of use we needed.

However, in early 2017 a friend of ours introduced us to Juniper Square, a purpose-built real estate investment management software. Several demo's and calls with references later, and we were hooked! We signed up in late February and launched 3-4 weeks later.

Juniper has been a game-changer for us, as it's allowed us to scale our investor base and continue to acquire deals without building out a large operations or investment management team. The features we like best are the slick investor summaries, ability to tie multiple contacts to an account, the efficient document upload process, secure document storage, and robust investor dashboard.

We're constantly receiving feedback from our ultra-high-net-worth investors saying this is the best, and simplest, investment management tool they've ever used.

Cons

The software is great and has few deficiencies. In fact, what's been most impressive is the pace with which the team rolls out new features. One of the advantages of having a large and highly focused client base is that Juniper is able to get large amounts of feedback and determine which new features to build.

As an example, we thought the investor subscription and document signing process was a bit clunky. We provided the Juniper team with feedback and over the past 6-months, they've rolled out several features to make the process simpler and more streamline for investors.

Although the software is not perfect, it's incredibly impressive today and continues to improve on nearly a weekly basis.

Loreen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy implementation, user friendly, responsive customer support

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

Pros

We switched to Juniper Square from a different investor management platform and the transition was seamless. The implementation team from Juniper was quick and responsive and made the migration much easier than anticipated. Our investors like the site and find it informative and easy to use. I also appreciate having a specified account manager from Juniper Square - it's easy to develop a relationship and have them really undersand our wants and needs. Our account manager alwyas responds quickly and is extremely helpful.

Cons

Documents could not be transfered over during the migration which was a minor issue but one we had to work around nonetheless.

Natalie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changing Software & Support!

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

We cannot speak highly enough about the Juniper Square implementation and support team. After researching several similar software companies and implementing other software within our organization, Juniper Square is hands down the best we have ever come across! The implementation team made the process so smooth and the support team is always there to help and provides the necessary assistance in a timely fashion. I never have to worry about someone being available to address any questions - the support team always picks up the phone and our Customer Success Manager always goes above and beyond to ensure we are taken care of! We consider JS a part of our team!

Pros

The transparency of the investor portal is priceless! Our investors can login and see all activity and documents related to their investments without having to contact us. This saves my team a lot of time and energy on repetitive, general questions. The portal also aids in conversations we have with investors from us pulling investor reports to tax documents.

Cons

The distribution reconciliation is currently manual which takes time to change the status of hundreds of distributions each quarter. We are moving to 100% ACH which will remove this CON from our list!

Carol A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform Enhanced by Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Very good experience overall for us; about 50-75% of our investors have appreciated the use of the portal.

Pros

The software provides more than 75% of the functionality we were looking for in an investment/financial management suite. By far, the consistently supportive customer service experience has made the investment a positive one. We have utilized the expertise of our dedicated AE - Representative - 100x more than initially anticipated - and have always been treated with courtesy and kindness. This is especially impressive considering the multiple 'basic' functions that required repetition in the first six months of on-boarding the platform.

Cons

All the waterfall calculations and reporting have to be manually entered - likely a function of our internal investment structure. The Help/FAQ/tutorials could use a huge overhaul and do not provide the ability to 'print to pdf' for study separate from screen viewing, without requiring a ton of manual 'cut and paste'.

Melissa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

I appreciate the excellent customer service, as well as the openness to support requests for future updates. Rep. has been exceptional. He is great at following up with my team, and a very nice person. JS has been a great asset for the company, and I am very happy we went with the platform. Reporting is often very challenging and can bring up a host of issues and take up a lot of time. We have solved the problems that have existed in the past with Juniper Square, and our investors are very pleased.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use and very thorough. We had a smooth transition from previous software, the information is presented well to investors and to staff. There are a lot of tutorials to walk one through the new process as needed, and the platform is structured well.

Cons

There are a few functionalities that don't exist yet, but the staff is very receptive to requests.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Savings in time.

Pros

It is amazingly fast to do capital calls and have it ready to send to investors. It has cut down my time on this task. Distributions using the NACHA ACH processing saves a lot of time too as it downloads to your banking system and you are ready to release to investors. Much less manual inputting and processing on the banking side.

Cons

Any issue that we may have had with the software was addressed immediately. New enhancements are coming on line all time. Don't really have a complaint.

Ryan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Investor Relations Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

This software was easy to integrate all of our investors and Investment entities into one place. It is so easy to contact our investors with the click of a button and let them know of all our upcoming opportunities. The customers service team was amazing at helping us with the waterfalls and check distributions when we needed to set it up.

Cons

Not sure I could say we have any cons at this time. They are very user friendly and quick to respond to our questions.

Troy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juniper Square has helped us monitor investments more efficiently

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Everyone we have worked with on getting our investor portal set up has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Our investors love using it and how easy it is for them to log in and monitor activity. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our account representative for several months. She was always available to answer questions and great at problem solving when we encountered anything unusual.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and has many different uses that competing softwares didn’t have.

Cons

My company has not encountered any negative aspects with JS yet.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software With A Great Company Behind It

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

I was involved with selection and implementation of Juniper Square and I now manage our investments through the solution. My overall experience through each phase has been fantastic and we have realized all the benefits we had hoped JS would bring.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use for both administrators and investors. Ticks all the right boxes for what you would like to get out of a Investment management software tool for the Real Estate Industry. Juniper Square delivers a great piece of software and an even more great group of individuals to support the product through implementation and beyond.

Cons

Very few things I don't like about the software. The few recommendations I have had, have been passed on to JS and I feel comfortable they will be discussed and will show up in future releases.

Richard I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initial Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. It allows us to prepare distribution notices and capital statements for all of our investors within several minutes. All of our investor information is stored in one centralized location and can be sent to all of our investors at the same time within a few clicks.

Cons

I like everything about this software.