Centralpoint Reviews

Centralpoint

Digital experience platform & content management solution

4.7/5 (6 reviews)
Frank B.

Easy to use robust website solution that scales.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have several self-hosted web sites that run on CentralPoint and are very happy with them. The Audience role is a powerful tool once we learned how to use it. They helped us set up the synchronization from development => user acceptance => production even though they are on different machines.

Pros

Pros: We have been using Central Point for several years. It works very well out of the box, but it can be customized to meet your needs. There is excellent support from the vendor. They are constantly helping us get maximum benefit from the system. We connect to both DB2 and MS/SQL databases with no problem. Their code is well maintained - they push updates on a regular basis that increases functionality.

Cons

You have to be organized in order to use the system to its fullest potential. It took us a while to figure that out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peter M.

Excellent Platform for Multi-Hospital System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with the CentralPoint product and investigating moving our intranet from SharePoint to the platform.

Pros

CentralPoint is a very solid product with extensive features and modules. The system allows us to handle multiple affiliates or audiences on a single platform and as a result we require fewer resources to support our websites.

Although CentralPoint has many options for basic department end users it is very easy to create logins and train how to update their specific pages.

Support is excellent and Oxcyon provides an issue tracking system. We are a large healthcare system with many requests. All are answered and resolved quickly. I can think of nothing we have asked for that has not been accommodated.

Cons

There are many features which can be overwhelming. Certain modules need to be modernized and made easier for the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Greg A.

CentralPoint has pretty much every feature you could want for a website.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

We have both our public site and our intranet on CentralPoint, and the consistency between them and the ability to carve out individual audiences and roles is great.

Pros

A lot of pre-established modules for specific functions that can be customized as needed. It's nice to be able to take advantage of upgrades or programming that benefit numerous clients and that the options and programming evolve with the industry trends.

Cons

While I find CentralPoint pretty user-friendly, I can see how some individuals without much experience in managing web content could struggle some with making their own customizations or building certain types of content.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

One Central Point

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Centralpoint has a ton of pre-built features and is able to source data from many different locations. The search is quick and can be used to filter data sets.

Cons

It can be overwhelming since there are so many different modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tina B.

Complete office solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Centralpoint incorporates everything electronically: our website, our documents, workflow, etc. We are still in the design/setup phase, but everyone there has been so accommodating with everything that we ask.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joseph P.

Joe P. - Pressure sensitive tape manufacturing

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have been working with Centralpoint for several years. We find the ease of use in presenting hundreds of products with comparative technical details and supporting publications places our company as one of the most responsive in our industry. The system enables engineers and purchasing clients to select Adchem over its much larger competitors.

Pros

Ability to add and link technical documentation to products, applications, markets, technical support information maintaining continuity

Cons

Periodic system updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10