59 reviews

FM:Systems

Software to Transform your Space into the Ideal Workplace

4,2 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Phil W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly, powerful, well priced and great customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Able to easily track our real estate portfolio and run reports in real time.

Pros

- Easy and intuitive to setup, use and maintain
- Can be used out-of-the-box, no customization needed (unless you want something special)
- Well priced (no hidden cost, unlike many of the big, enterprise systems)
- Modular system, so you only pay for the modules you need
- Very responsive (and effective!) customer support
- FMS keeps adding new features
- Provides self-host and hosted options

Cons

It is only compatible with AutoCAD or their own CAD software. We use a different CAD software and so we had to spend extra $ to get a compatible CAD software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product that has help us improve operational efficiencies.

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

Relatively easy to learn and use. Excellent and knowledgeable product support team. Easy to teach to others within our organization. Non-facility related groups have approach us to use the system to manage their asset inventories. That has worked well and they now connect assets with space.

Cons

Relationships between database tables can, at times, be challenging to manage especially if not experienced in the use of databases. Product has become more popular and, as a result, support personnel respond slower. Additional support personnel would be beneficial.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FM:Interact

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Pros

When I first looked into it and was training in the system, I was overwhelmed with all the features. Then after a few weeks of training I realize how much it could do and how it can grown with our company. I knew I had found a tool that once you were trained on it, our company was in good hands to do space planning, asset management, move management and many other things that would be very beneficial to me. THE MOVE MANAGEMENT MODULE IS MY FAVORITE. I DO MOVES TODAY LIKE A KING!!!!!

Cons

When it comes to customization in some areas, it was challenging. Trying to customize my office maps with particular color, sizes or adding in particular notes for a certain area.

Bill M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User, Implementer

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

We use FM Systems for space utilization, asset tracking and analytics.

Pros

How I can configure to meet needs, new viewer technology and future product roadmap. Love the support and family friendliness of FM:Systems

Cons

The user experience, software feels and looks old, good use major UI enhancements. Wish there was offline app capabilities

Katherine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CAFM plus!

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

I worked with FM Systems 10 years ago as a co-op when it was just a software program. Fast forward to today I am working with the web enabled version where a lot of changes and enhancements have been added.

There are a lot of good people who work for this company.

Pros

The only CAFM program out there where your space reporting, facilities maintenance and move management are tied to your floor plans -- and you can do live updates. Very configurable and customizable to your companies needs.

Cons

Learning curve is a little tough if you are an admin or if you want to learn how to build your own reports. Facilities Maintenance module could be more robust but that doesn't mean it isn't good for simple work order management.

Getting the program customized to your needs will require much patience and hiring a 2nd party to help with the setup.

Dan M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our experienced has been one of great success once the software customizations were completed.

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

A great means to track your maintenance and real estate portfolio.

Pros

The cost of the product fits our business. It is not complicated to use and the technicians like it. Their customer service is second to none.

Cons

The out of the box functionality is limited, thus requiring a lot of customization. Be prepared to assign a full time administrator to the implementation team, someone who can work directly with the customer support team to customize the software to meet your business needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Knowing what you don't know!

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Pros

Software goes very deep into ERP with options that i would have not thought of to help future needs.

Cons

not knowing all the functions and when learning the function not good flow on instructions.

Anna F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very informative about current and future products.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Ease of use and modules are easy to understand and follow. Expanding software to other regions to enable users to use a global system. Excellent support from the organization.

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good product for Way Finding if you work within a large corporate building.

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Overall, very nice product to use as it allows me to complete Facility projects that I may not be able to complete without it.

Pros

Very broad platform that allows me to control seating locations anywhere in the building.

Cons

The system tends to run slow at some points during the day however this could just be a networking issue.

Teresa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Like what it can do but would like to have more interaction with FM to help implement better.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Variety of modules and constant growth and improvement of the tools based on the changing world of facilities and space management.

Cons

Not always as user-friendly for users.

John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool, but limited functionality without customization

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Good support team and good product, but the functionality out of the box was not exactly what we needed, so it has required time and money from FM:Interact and 3rd party support to create the features we wanted.

Pros

Easy to use out of the box and worked pretty well.

Cons

Limited functionality. Everything has to be custom developed which means more $$.

Angel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple Minded Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Pros

Functionality was pretty high compared to similar software.

Cons

Price was a bit too high. Maybe offer more packages with simple features.

Teresa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for centralizing all facets of the Facilities world into a single, robust...

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

As an IT Administrator of the tool, we are able to easily configure the application to support the different Facilities processes. The general model of the tool revolves around the few key concepts of Facilities Management and everything can be built out from there (space, maintenance, real estate, etc.) allowing for customized processes while still keeping the data centralized. This allows for reporting and analysis at a detailed level (perfect for engineers, space planners, property administrators, etc.) as well as at higher levels for Facilities Managers and Executives.

FM Systems, as a company, provides various tools for IT admins to manage and create in the tool including an amazing customer portal with all documentation, blogs, forums, and webinars that allow for constant learning and communication with both the company and other FM Systems users. In addition, when customer support is needed, the team is knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to contact.

I also like how the user experience can be tailored to accommodate different skill sets and job descriptions. There are many functional components that most software packages would require an IT skill set to be able to execute. With FM:Interact, things like customizing a view, writing/scheduling/running reports, etc. are easy enough that, with a little training, we are able to empower the business to make the solution their own. We are also able to "turn these things off" for users that don't need them.

Cons

Our implementation is currently hosted on-premise. While the IT overhead of hosting the software is not high (especially compared to other solutions), I do want to explore the option of FM hosting to further reduce that overhead. This will allow us to take advantage of the updates faster and get the latest-and-greatest features into the business' hands.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Be Ready to Build, Not Take Off

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

It can function incredibly well, but anticipate an investment period.

Pros

There is the ability to customize and add any fields conceived of. Can connect module upon module to support global data and interfacing.

Cons

If you're expecting an out-of-the-box solution, this won't automatically deliver industry standards. You build and decide what you want, which requires a specialized skillset.

Adam A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

My overall experience has been great. I would definitely recommend this software to other companies

Pros

The software is easy to navigate through and get used to. I've been working with the software for 4 years now and there are many ways to keep your business on track and organized

Cons

Editing the sites can be difficult but the support team is great with helping

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FM has always been leading edge, and always looking for ways to improve the user experience.

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

Usability and intuitiveness. Excellent software support. Highly visual yet packed with features that allow you to track any asset you required in the system.

Cons

New hotfix releases can sometimes create unintended bugs/issues, that the system didn't necessarily have before applying.

Chris J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Academic Setting

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Pros

General functionality and ability for campus stakeholder and users to all access data remotely and simultaneously. Extremely powerful tool in our setting.

Cons

My only complaint is internal and the fact there are so many features that we have yet to tie into.

Ronald K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

JLL Occupancy Planning

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Better reporting and graphic views than Archibus

Pros

Web based. Graphic views. Occupancy Zones. Scenario Planning.

Cons

1) Scenario Planning Block & Stack needs to be able to sync (refresh) with live production data of occupied buildings during scenario planning duration. Live space assignments (New hires and departures) are not updated in the scenario, so accurate planning based upon open/occupied seats is not possible without keeping track manually in separate system. Should also be able to ONLY promote moves for actual people, and not have to include Open position seat assignments in the move planner as new hires, when the people do not exist yet?
2) Cannot move people in and out of Occupancy Zones or Locker Asset module using Move Planner Module. I believe move people in and out of Occupancy Zones using Move Planner Module (posted moves) will be coming this year. Would be great if locker assignment (associated with zone assignments) could somehow be connected to Move Planner module as option.
3) Portfolio Summary report should include vacant Occupancy (Mobile) Zone physical desk counts. This way client can get easy accurate total physical occupied and vacant desk counts of vacant (room) desks and vacant desks assigned to an Occupancy zone, without the zone ratio factored in?

Mark Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FM: Interact review

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Pros

The thing I like most is the ability to include the various modules (asset tracking, service requests, etc.) including uploading documents.

Cons

The thing I like the least is that it sometimes is very slow, gets caught in a buffering cycle, and will freeze. It is also fairly complex to make changes without going to customer service.

Ivan P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FM Interact is a great tool to manage Facilities sites, data & moves.

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Pros

FM Interact is a good Facilities tool to manage Facilities sites globally. Its relatively simple to use. New Report functionality will help performance.

Cons

When running patches, it takes a bit more time due to cutting and pasting data from folders. It would be nice if an automated tool could manage this.

Rosalie R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very very happy

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

I really like the user interface with the graphics. I like flexibility and ease of use. Very user friendly.

Cons

Working on reporting but it is getting better. Sometime it is not easy to find what I am looking for to change in the system...fields, etc...

Dan L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The ability to tailor the software to the way you want to work is amazing.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Configurability and Ease of Use are the best features allowing us to create an environment that works best for customers.

Cons

Limited API Availability for Customization - it is getting much better, but we always want to be able to do more.

Victoria B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FM: Interact Review

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

I've been using FM for over a decade and it keeps getting better and better. Love how customizable it can be. This software offers something for every purpose which is good.

Cons

Performance speed is the biggest concern globally.

Petri S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall the product suite is robust and easily configurable to meet different needs.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Configurability is great and most out-of-the-box tool are very usable from the start. the new FMx reporting and floorplans are great.

Cons

there is still some legacy things that havent been yet converted over to the new html5 standard. At time the provider is short on resources and support might be hard to get.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great idea, but feels more like FM:Might Interact Eventually

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

Mostly using the seating plan information to find where people sit, or to see who sits in a particular area.

Pros

The search and browse facilities and accuracy of the drawing.

Cons

The speed of ... search, fetching drawings ... pretty much everything. It is SO slow and laggy. Comparable web applications that deal with far larger databases work with no apparent latency.

The route into the package (which requires many hops) at our firm is rather unnecessary too, though I seem to have managed to overcome that, and achieve SSO with our in house URL shortener.