65 reviews

Workshop Software

Auto Shop Management Software for any sized Auto shop.

4 /5 (65 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
69% recommended this app
65 reviews
Matthew C.

Workshop Software has been a great addition to our business, well designed for Mechanics

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Vehicle logs and details are brilliant. It has helped in tracking jobs and providing history for machines/vehicles

Pros

The fields available to record details regarding vehicle details, vehicle logs are excellent, user friendly
Very happy with the software and the updates that are always happening to improve the software. Different from using accounting based software

Response from Workshop Software

Great to hear that you're getting great value from Workshop Software.

The vehicle history and details on vehicles are such an integral part of running a workshop. You would be doing yourself a dis-service if you used an accounting package to run a workshop.

It's sometimes not until you see this in action and have it working in your shop, that you see the full potential and wonder how you might have lived without this in the past.

All the best for your future in your business and with Workshop Software.

Thanks again.
James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software with constant improvement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user friendly , nice clean look with very little clutter. They're always adding improvements and are open to suggestions. Having experienced hard drive failure, it's great to know all the information is cloud based so no more worrying about back ups etc. Plus you can access the program from anywhere in the world so it's easy to monitor things while you're away. The loan car option is an easy way to keep tabs on who and when your car was loaned out, for when the dreaded photo turns up in the mail.

Cons

There really is nothing to pick on. The only hurdle is getting to know your way around the program but the more you use it the easier it is. Not every feature will be relevant to every user but it's good to have options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Herb S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not a great start with staff leaving during our setup & first few weeks & ongoing.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us operate more efficiently, with invoicing etc & the email/sms features are great.

Pros

Very user friendly for invoicing & general workshop management
& Staff have always been friendly.

Cons

MYOB integration - has some issues (mainly balancing with w/shop). Cust credits go to Trade creditors & we have to do journals? Support calls on this have been unanswered on occassion.
Reporting could be more specific, some don't have dates on them & we would like outstanding cust /suppliers balances with 30/60/90 days etc, we were unable to workout our top 20 customers etc for marketing purposes etc. Have made a few suggestions in previous support emails, but had no update.
Probably need a better setup training system from the start rather than relying on youtube help solely.
No Date/range on outstanding customer balances report . When balancing with MYOB I usually need to go back & get the outstanding balances - but i cant in workshop once the new month begins?.
Begin & end date on some reports month-date-year? US style (EG; Sales By payment method report) not a big deal but could be consistent across all reports.
Would love an Aged Trial Balance for Debtors/creditors 30/60/90 days ). It allows us to see what is owed to us or by us at a glance at any given time.
Supplier Balance Report - is it possible to have a date range (easier to check off with each suppliers statements at the end of month) & total balance (to include all credits) for that date range?
If credits arent allocated to an invoice, on the various reports (except cust outstanding balances) they dont show up in the overall balances.
No report on a make/model of a vehicle.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Herb,

Thanks for your feedback.

Not sure that we could do much about staff leaving ;-).

Great to hear that Workshop Software is user friendly.

Thanks for the suggestions, I'm sure you can appreciate that we cannot implement every suggestion that we get, and we prioritise what we feel might be best to add to the system.

I wish you every success in the future of your business.

Thank you

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Alexander S.

Easy to use, dynamic and supportive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Workshop software is a great one stop auto shop solution. The program is dynamic and always evolving to make workshop application easier and the daily operations smoother. We tried four systems for one month and 2 years ago choose workshop software. Whilst we don't utilize all features the systems we do are reliable and work faultlessly.

Evolving - new features and benefits always getting implemented. Workshop software have improved all areas we have ever had concern with, within one phone call.
Support - the support team are excellent and efficient
Value - the annual fee is minuscule in comparison with other POS systems and the service and product are outstanding.

I am a very happy workshop software user and would recommend to any mechanical workshop

Cons

From time to time the system can run very slowly, namely Friday afternoon between 5 - 6pm when we are at our busiest. It is from workshop software end as all other systems we use run at normal speed.

Otherwise no fault in system.

Response from Workshop Software

Thanks Alexander, appreciate your feedback.

Great to hear that Workshop Software is providing awesome value, and we agree it's a great one stop auto shop solution!

We will continue to deliver even more exciting updates and enhancements in the future and it's great to hear that you've seen value in the updates we've delivered so far.

I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raniera R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very good program, love the constant updates that are relevant to what the customers want.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1/ very relevant updates
2/ easy to use
3/ friendly help staff
4/ company listens to the customers wants and updates as needed.
5/ price doesnt change
-can access info anywhere in world(i wish reporting was better with that though)

Cons

1/ reporting features are not good enough(needs to be specific)
2/ inspections should be printed on to one sheet, not multiple sheets.
3/ workshop software servers seem to slow down everyday around 3-5pm
4/ have to constantly clear chrome history when program has problems
5/ cant search for specific customer/ report info.
6/ if internet goes down, no way to use system from desktop
7/ cant customize jobsheets and invoices to suit our own systems, so they almost cant be used efficiently in our workshop.
8/ needs more integrations for nz based parts suppliers.(BNT, PARTMASTER) (repco not a trade orientated store in nz).

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Raniera,

Thank you for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to provide this review.

Good to hear that the system is easy to use and that the support team are looking after you.

As for the reporting, might be good to get some specific info on that, as there are many reports in the system. Also, finding a specific customer? Not sure about that, as you can search for a customer top search bar that includes name, phone etc.

Again, thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. All the best for your future success.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan C.

Been there since the start. Mostly works well but we have had our hiccups.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and teach new users. We can keep track of open jobs easier, if the job card goes missing it is easily picked up in job centre.

Cons

New features appear to be the priority. Bugs, or getting that new features to work properly come second. For example the app is un useable, although i am sure people buy in on this feature. To start jobs needs a minor overhaul. This is a very slow process. A start all today's jobs and create job cards would be great. The printed job cards also need work, they work but could be allot better.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for the feedback and appreciate your continued and long support.

When you say Bugs, I think you might be referring to wish list items. We get lots of feedback about all sorts of things for the system, some good, some not so good and we prioritise according to what we feel is the best for the general user base.

I'm sure you'll agree, having used the system for quite a while, that there has been some great.

As for starting a job, it should take as little as 3 seconds. Maybe contact support and show them your process, as we do not generally get feedback that this is a slow process.

Thanks again, I hope you continue to get great value from Workshop Software.

All the best.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark F.
Industry: Defense & Space

I would find it difficult to run my workshop without this software.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer tracking, service reminder reports, Repco Navigator integration, SMS reminder service, easy to add users.

Cons

Customers unable to respond to SMS, when customer and/or vehicles are deleted from the software - they still present on the service reminder report, Customers receive SMS reminders for vehicles that have been deleted from the system - I pay for those SMS also. Even limited access user's can see dashboard and $ figures - I feel this should only be visible to the admin. Have to start job in order to order in parts - then the booking is closed and unable to be modified. I trialled the 'inspections' add on, I feel this was not yet re-fined enough to be offered as a pay for service - Would have liked to see a beta and/or trial version. Unable to remove customers if added multiple times by mistake, if any processed invoices are attached.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to respond.

Great to hear that you could not live without Workshop Software.

For the Dashboard, there is a setting on each user that allows you to show a full, or limited view of the Dashboard.

I wish you every success in the future of your business.

Thank you

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alan M.

This program is great if you want RSI

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps a record and thats about it

Pros

Very little. It is cheap (matches its performance)

Cons

There are so many things that I asked to be addressed 10 months ago and I think none have been addressed. There are far too many mouse press actions to get what you need and you need to keep going in and out of sections of the program to achieve the result required. This is a very poor program to use. Not to mention the amount of times it actually goes offline.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Alan,

Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time as it does help us to learn and grow.

Oftentimes we find that people suggest that the system is super simple to use and quick to get around. I'd be interested in getting some more specific feedback about the time it takes to navigate the system. If you'd like to email me directly.

I've checked your support log and can only find 2 support incidents, the most recent from April 17 and both resolved.

Thanks again

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Stu B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

sort of satisfied

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Constant upgrades and improvements. Text and email reminders. Layout
excluding gst option
Easy to enter information
Easy to learn
Video showing how to do stuff

Cons

Not totally NZ appropriate
Too many options for transmission type
Reminder format unable to op out
Unable to delete un used products
Ungrades that happen with out notice or option to op in or out
Help desk hours
Printing procedure 5 steps 3 to many.
Doesn't auto save.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Stu,

Thanks for your feedback.

I'd like to get some more specific info on what you mean by NZ appropriate? We've got hundreds of clients in New Zealand and do a number of NZ specific things such as the vehicle lookup.

When you say opt-out, you mean your customer not receive communications from you? If so, you can change the setting for a customer to opt-out.

I hope Workshop Software continues to provide you great value in the future.

All the best.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Philip T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Customer service is No.1

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]in particular has delivered exceptional, prompt customer service - exactly what my business is built on. Nothing has been too hard and the team at Workshop Software always find a way to ad value.
Take the recent heath crisis - plenty of people talk - but the team at Workshop Software developed strategies to help us and our customers navigate through these times. Absolutely priceless in my opinion.

Pros

Easy, intuitive to use.
Clear and precise.

Cons

There are features I have no need for whilst some I do need but cant have with out extra $$
The Inspections feature needs to be able to be generated by the Techs on the mobile app.
When the customer arrives they can use an I-Pad to take details create inspection and begin work.
Customer to technician interaction is key to transparency.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lia W.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Time-saving and flexible

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

Although we are only five months into our subscription, Workshop Software has already saved us a lot of time when it comes to stock entry and customer management. We haven't yet utilised the full extent of program, but are looking forward to finding even more benefits. It's also encouraging to deal with a company which actually listens and takes feedback on board; it's definitely appreciated.

Pros

So much easier to use than our old system! The main search function is helpful, and it's great to be able to record multiple vehicles (or, in our case, bicycles) under individual customers. Being able to email invoices and job notes directly to customers is a huge bonus, too. There have also been several updates and upgrades since we first started using the program, which have been great; WS seem to be consistently striving to improve the platform.

Cons

We have had some set-up difficulties (our issues with Xero still aren't resolved), and some of our support tickets have taken a while to be solved. (Others have been quickly attended to, though; it's usually related to the complexity of each issue.)

The online manual is also a bit limited; for example, it will tell you how to access a report but not how to fully interpret it. That being said, the support staff have always been friendly to deal with, and seem to be doing their best to help us.

On the wish-list front, it would be great to be able to export reports such as follow-ups to Excel as you can't do much with a PDF, and we also need a way to print out barcode labels for our retail shopfront. Hopefully these improvements will be rolled out at some point! We remain optimistic.

Response from Workshop Software

Hello Lia,

Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to provide some detailed info, it really does help.

Great to hear that it's so much easier than before, and we will take on board your enhancement feedback.

Thanks again,

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pat T.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Generally pretty good overall

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

A better billing and job tracking system

Pros

The look ups and ease of use. Registration lookups. The product entry database is good too especially now it has been modified to include GST

Cons

The save feature where you loose data sometimes if saved in the wrong order. The print feature which seems to use a 3rd part application to print from. Sometimes I have to save the print file first. And lastly having to scroll to the bottom to save and having to scroll to the midsection to print Dont seen to be able to bulk enter products.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Pat

Thanks very much for your feedback, it really does help.

Glad your finding easy to search. Not sure what you're referring to in regard to GST as the system has always been able to include GST (maybe you changed the system setting that includes GST in the price. That's been in the system since inception).

I note that you gave one star for Support. We pride ourselves on support and I trust you will have an improved view in the future. I looked at your log, and can see only one support request back in May 2017.

You may also want to contact the support team about losing data and printing. There is no known issue with data. If you login to another device with the same user name, it will log the original user out, maybe that's what you're seeing.

Thanks again, appreciate the feedback, it really does help us to ensure we are providing the best product and service possible.

All the best.
James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bobbie S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, but basic functionality.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and integrate with other programs.

Pros

Workshop Software keeps adding great updates to the program to keep improving its features. It integrates with accounting programs to make life easier and its easy to use and teach to other employees.

Cons

From an accounting/book keeping perspective it has a lot to be desired. You can't make part payments after the invoice has been closed, you can't edit an invoice once its been closed, and you can't add workshop consumables or tools to the system unless you add them as a part. I think that there should be separate jobs you can open on an invoice where you can separate the parts and labour to each job.

Response from Workshop Software

Hello Bobbie,

Thanks for your feedback.

You can make a part payment. Please checkout the help knowledgebase for details on how to do this. You can also separate parts and labour. If you need further help, please contact the support team who will be able to help you through these processes.

Hope that helps.

All the best for your future success with Workshop Software

Thank you

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Cathy C.

MOSTLY GOOD, A FEW HICCUPS AT THE BEGINNING, BUT ALL SEEMS TO BE FLOWING NOW.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

EASE OF USE AT TIMES, CAN SET UP PRODUCTS ON THE GO, LIKE HOW CUSTOMER BOOKINGS/ ORDERS IS SET UP. LIKE THE WAY WHEN YOU CALL UP A CUSTOMER, IT SHOWS ALL THE VEHICLES AND TRANSACTIONS, THE SAME APPLIES WHEN YOU CALL UP A VEHICLE, IT SHOWS THE INVOICES RELATED TO THAT VEHICLE, MAKES IT EASY WHEN LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC JOB. ITEM SALES REPORT IS EXCELLENT, AS IT SHOWS COMMITED STOCK ON JOBS. DASHBOARD HAS BEEN A GREAT ADDITION SHOWING NUMBER OF BOOKINGS AND JOBS RUNNING.

Cons

CAN'T EXPORT TO EXCEL, WHEN SEARCHING LIMITED DISPLAY, HOURS REPORTING STILL NOT CORRECT, CANNOT REPORT ON LOCATION, WHEN PRINTING INVOICES, IT WOULD BE GOOD IF COMMA'S CAN BE DISPLAYED IN NUMBER FIELD,

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Cathy,

Thanks for your feedback, good to hear that you see some of the additional updates providing value for your business and we will continue to expand and grow Workshop Software to provide even more value in the future.

All the best for the future success of your business.

Thank you

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anne-maree B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I love using workshop software - it makes my job so much easier and faster

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Faster invoicing and quotes which keeps the customer happy and makes my job so much easier

Pros

I like how everything is at your fingertips when doing invoices and quotes. i like how there are so many settings and functions that you can do pretty much everything you need to do. I like the integration of popular suppliers which cuts down time.

Cons

I don't like that there isn't a thing for warranty jobs - like there is no option for warranty. That would be the only thing that I like least.

Response from Workshop Software

Hello Anne-Maree,

Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software makes your job so much easier and faster.

As for warranty jobs, there is something coming for you soon ;-)

I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business.

All the best

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bogdan B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Top notch affordable software that is easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Workshop Software in my tyre and mechanical business for over six months now and I couldn't be happier. In terms of value for money Workshop Software is awesome. I had a look at some other options and they were expensive and also way too in-depth. The best thing about Workshop Software is it is super intuitive. It takes no time at all when training new people. I would definitely recommend this software.

Bogdan Bubalo
Woollahra Tyre Garage

Pros

Intuitive and clean screen to look at. Nothing is cluttered and everything is laid out where you would expect it to be. And not an overloaded system filled with things you would never use.

Cons

I have had the odd issue with the Xero link going down. This is frustrating but Workshop have always been nothing but helpful in helping fix issues.

Response from Workshop Software

Excellent, thanks Bogdan.

It's great to see Workshop Software adding great value to your tyre and mechanical business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Phillip O.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very easy to setup , has some advanced features I haven't used just yet. Great customer support.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, quick look up of past work, car and owner details

Pros

Ease of use. Adding items and customers.

Cons

Would like to see more advanced options in customer notes.
As you can't edit it with starting over again. Color options as well.

Response from Workshop Software

Thanks for your feedback Phillip.

Awesome that you've got great customer support and you find the system easy to use. We invest heavily in ensuring that the system is feature packed, while maintaining ease of use, so it's great to hear that you find it easy to use.

Again, thanks for your feedback, it really does help.

All the best for your continued success.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Billy S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

WE HAVE USED WORKSHOP SOFTWARE FOR 18 MONTHS NOW. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

IT RUNS OUR PURCHASES, SALES, ACCOUNTS AND INVENTORY. IT ALSO STORES CUSTOMER INFORMATION, ENABLES US TO SMS CUSTOMERS MESSAGES AND EMAILS INSIDE THE SOFTWARE.

Pros

SIMPLICITY. EASE OF THE SEARCH FUNCTION. NEVER HAVING TO BACKUP DATA ENTRIES. THE QUALITY OF THE SUPPORT TEAM. THE CONSTANT UPDATES AND LISTENING TO FEEDBACK FROM CUSTOMERS. BEING ABLE TO LOG IN AT HOME AND NOT HAVING TO TAKE USB STICKS AND RELOAD FILES. UPDATES ARE CARRIED OUT INSTANTLY WITH NO DOWLOADING AND RELOADING OF THE PROGRAM.

Cons

THERE ARE VERY FEW CONS WITH THIS PROGRAM, OCCASIONALLY WHEN AN UPDATE IS RELEASED THERE ARE MINOR BUGS THAT ONCE REPORTED ARE HANDLED AND RECTIFIED QUICKLY. REALLY NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Billy,

Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business.

All the best.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emma P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Workshop software is the best automotive software we have discovered for our business.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and saves us a lot of time

Pros

It is always adapting and growing and these changes are free. WSSW allow us to give our feedback and areas we would like changed or created in the software. I have never seen a useless or inefficient upgrade. It has more usability and value than any other system on the market we have trialled or attempted to use. My mechanics find it easy to use too.

Cons

If only it completely took over the role of our primitive accounting and payroll systems. It is very frustrating having to pay more for other systems that work much less user-friendly and efficient.

Response from Workshop Software

Thanks for the great feedback Emma, appreciate it.

Glad you find it easy to use and that the new updates are providing great value for you.

I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cheryl W.

Very easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use

Pros

That the workshop can use it on their tablets and the information is transferred instanteously for office staff to use.

Cons

It does not integrate with Reckon software. It does not separate stock and non stock items. You can use 2 different payment methods on one invoice.

Response from Workshop Software

Thanks for the feedback Cheryl. Glad you find it very easy to use.

For non Stock items, we suggest you use the "Don't Update Qty" option, this basically segregate the Stock items from non Stock.

As for 2 payment methods on an invoice, I would have thought this was an advantage, in fact it's a requirement as often people will pay by Cash and Credit Card.

Thanks again, I hope you continue to get great value from Workshop Software.

All the best.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lindsay A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Workshop Software is a great progam, it does most of what we need it to do.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Was easier for my staff to use than Xero

Pros

Search Functionaility is good.
Calender/diary is good
Dashboard is good

Cons

Needs more inventory control - ie negative stock report
Needs to be cheaper to ad extra users - ie we have two counter terminals the second one gets used every now and then so is not worth paying for another user. Should be able to support up to four users on one subscription.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is a great program for your business.

In terms of the price, at $49 per month, I'm sure you'll agree that Workshop Software is by far the best value for money application on the market. We want to be sure that we keep the initial price as low as possible, and to pay a small monthly fee for an additional user, we believe is fair.

Appreciate your support and I hope Workshop Software continues to provide great value for your business.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Nick M.

Pleased we chose Workshop Software.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cloud base so easy to access , Great Vehicle and stock data bases. Not to hard to use. Automatic updates, sometimes with really great new features. The Phone/ photo app is really great.

Cons

The cost of extra users ( a bit less of a problem now a user can open multiple screens at once). Some sync glitches with Xero,. Sometimes the unintended consequences from an update take some time to iron out

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Nick,

Thanks for your feedback and appreciate your long standing support of Workshop Software.

Glad you find it easy to use and get great value from the phone app.

All the best for the future and continued success.

Thanks again.

james Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lyn D.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ITS AWSOME

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PHOTO IMAGES LINKED WITH PHONE APP ITS EASY TO USE THE FACT ITS ALWAYS BEEN UPGRADED FOR THE BEST OF USE.

Cons

NOTHING MUCH TO COMPLAIN JUST THE FACT IF IT HAD MINI VIDEO WOULD BE GREAT LIKE 30SEC SHOTS. ALSO I THINK SMS SHOULD BE LONGER MORE CHARACTERS. PHOTO IMAGE OF PARTS IN PRODUCTS WOULD BE GREAT ESPECIAL WHEN WE NEED TO SHOW A CUSTOMER WHAT THE PRODUCT LOOKS LIKE.

Response from Workshop Software

Thanks Lyn, appreciate your feedback.

I'm pleased that you find it awesome!

We will continue to add more value to Workshop Software over time, and I hope you continue to get more and more from the system.

All the best.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeanette D.

Workshop software is lacking in quite a few areas,

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

I must admit I have really seen too many benefits as we have to keep paying for all the extras and realistically that I won't do, it should all be included in one price instead of dangling a carrot and then having to pay more to get it.

Pros

The fact that you can log on anywhere,
Not sure why it tell me that I haven't entered enough characters as really I don't have much more to say

Cons

Its reporting capabilities are very basic and does not meet a businesses needs. Also that it only extracts in PDF not excel.
Also that you have to pay for every user, that is so wrong, once you buy a licence you should be able to add a few users
I am quite tired of the information not uploading properly, if our internet is slow which it very often is we have terrible problems with data entered not actually saving

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Ria H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

workshop software is easy to use and I save a lot of time having this program

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it has everything that i need, i can keep track of where I am up to in the way of customer has been notified, waiting on parts ect ect
Also the customer service is great, no waiting in ques, I have a real person pick up the phone right away and answer any questions i have.

Cons

I can not pick any cons for workshop software
only that it doesn't do the work for me ;)
There has been twice in one year that i have had to phone workshop software due to an error
and i just had to wait a short time for them to fix the problem.

Response from Workshop Software

Hi Ria,

Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is great for your business and that it saves you lots of time.

All the best for your future success.

James Mitchell
CEO Workshop Software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10