51 reviews

Lobbipad

iPad visitor registration & management

4,9 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
51 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lobbipad is a really nice check-in solution

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Really nice solution to manage the visitors in your company, it looks great and you can personalize it in every settings. You need an iPad and a Brother badge printer to print your personalized badge for the visitors, where you can put you company logo too. You can manage everything trought the web portal. The host that the visitor ask for will be advised trought an email plus an sms message on the smartphone. The administrator of the system have an overall and complete info for the check-in and check out of the visitors. It is possible to print the evacuation list so you can immediately know the visitors that are into your company in case of an emergency. Always trought the web managing portal you can see all the past visitors, filtering all the information, so you definitely have a complete LOG of your visitors! It can really and deeply help you to complain the ISO-27001 if you need it.

Pros

With Lobbipad you can definitely meet the expectation that you have and it can be the perfect solution for an ISO-27001 requirements or similar necessity of your company too. The support and the availability that I received to try and setting up the solution are great, fast and complete. It is now about a year that I use this solution and I'm fully satisfied. With lobbipad you can fully automatise the check-in process in your company.

Cons

There is just one thing missing: you can not manage documentation. I mean if you want to ask to the visitors to subscribe an NDA or similar documentation, sending it to your administration to achieve it and sending it to the person that is checking in... you can not do it. You can just add a full screen message and ask to press the "AGREE" button to your company policy or other info trought a message that the lobbipad ask to the visitors to agree during the check-in process. Anyway the 90% of the check-in process is done so if you need it, it means that the host will do it personally with the visitors... not a big deal and maybe even more professional considering that it's an important documentation...

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review! We're currently working on expanding the NDA feature, so we'll keep you posted on that. Warm regards, Jeroen.

Reza D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A new era of visitor management

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

The simplicity of implementation and use combined with the cloud data availability makes this a complete tool. As well having a fully transparent road-map provides the extra kick.

Cons

We have not come across any negative points!

Sandra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very userfriendly and professional visitor registration app customized to your company.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Professionalism - Time efficiency

Pros

The host is informed about his/her visitor per email and per sms.
We can include the bullet points of our safety instructions.
You can pre-register your visitor, also large groups.
There is an evacuation list which can be applied on your mobile as well (no print-out needed during fire alarm).
Visitor badge is printed (textile proof).

Cons

The language option is a drop down selection list. It would be better to show the different languages as buttons on the welcome page.
The last sentence is customizable however layout could be better.
Terms section on the Lobbipad platform for administrators is not stable enough.

Response from The Offix

Hi Sandra, thanks for the very kind review! We have put the improvement for the language selector on the roadmap, as well as a better Terms editor ;-).

Christel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution for paperless registration, very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

Time saving, security enhancement, professional look

Pros

Very easy to use, for both visitors and those employees who like to pre-register their visitors. Checking-out can be done easily by the administrator if the visitor forgets to check out when leaving.

Cons

It would be nice and time saving when pre-registrating visitors, that you could choose from a list of former visitors. Now you have to re-enter the names.

Response from The Offix

Hi Christel, thanks for your very kind review ;-). We will take the pre-register suggestion under consideration!

Nore D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic product

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

Thanks to the lobbipad, I don't have to spend my time walking guests around.
Awesome time saver and it gives a professional impression to the visitors!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

it takes quite a while to fill in all the records as a visitor

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the kind review, Nore! ;-)

Anne-marie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent & easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

We were in desperate need to professionalise our companies front desk. In the past our receptionists had to spent a lot of time in getting our visitors registered and contacting the persons they were visiting. With Lobbipad everything goes automatical. Visitors register quick & simple on the Lobbipad. Their contactperson receives a immediate text message - so our front desk doesn't wast any time any more in tracking down the host. From security & risk point of view Lobbipad is also a true asset. We now know exactely who is in the building. The pre-registration feature is also very convenient and easy to use. People are allways very pleasantly surprised with the professional look and easy to use Lobbipad. And this reflects on our company in a very positive way.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, plug & play, intuitive GUI, no cluttering of features we don't need or use. Very stable.

Cons

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences

Paula B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful product! User-friendly and professional registration of visitors.

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

no loss of time with registration of visitors

Pros

Very easy to use. Visitors can be pre-registered.
Once a visitor has checked in, the host automatically receives a text message on the mobile phone and an e-mail. A visitor's badge is printed at the same time.
Easy to manage settings, hosts etc. on the web portal.
Great customer support and prompt answers!
Professional look and easy-to-use features. Lobbipad gives receptionists more time for their core tasks!

Cons

Some of our visitors enter the premises regularly or a few days in a row and have to re-enter all their data each time again. Is there is a possibility that, when filling in the name and surname, the rest of the data is automatically added?

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Paula! As discussed in person, creating recurring visitors would give privacy problems, especially with the GDPR in effect now. It's a thin line between user-friendliness and privacy ... Warm regards, Jeroen.

Kevin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use. Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it, making a photo is useful for those who welcome the guest as it is very often also a nice icebreaker. All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview.

Support at Lobbipad is very good: Questions or issues are always handled in a timely manner.

Pros

- Easy to use
- All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview
- Great customer support

Cons

Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it!

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Kevin! ;-)

Carl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobbipad

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

Easy to set up! Easy to use! Great value for money...
Visitor registration looks very professional since installation of Lobbipad!

Cons

I can't think of any negative aspect about the software/system.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Carl! ;-)

Jan H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Visitors are impressed when they see this software.

Reviewed on 2017/05/03

Pros

When a visitor arrives and uses lobbipad an sms and email is sent to the relevant employee.
The web interface is very easy to use.

Cons

Connection with the wireless labelprinter doesn't always work and needs to be reset in the settings off the app.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Jan! ;-)

Nicolas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobbipad makes life easier

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Our strategy is to strive for continuous improvements, focussing on digital transformation, simplification and efficiency gains. Lobbipad allowed us to digitalize the visitor management process without too many hassles. The cooperation with the vendor went smooth, the implementation was simple and fast. The solution won an internal simplification contest and is appreciated by employees, users and visitors.

Pros

Clear pricing, modern look and feel, easy to implement and use, stable, appreciated by visitors and employees, friendly and to the point customer relationship.

Cons

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Nicolas!

Marcel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lobbipad gave us an easy to use visitor registration which is GDPR approved.

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

An easy to use professional looking tool for visitor registration informing our employees also when guests are arrived.
Locally supported by Lobbipad we were up and running in less than 2 hours including the import of guests receiving employees and training.
So one of these small projects where you see the result immediate.

Cons

Nothing. First I thought it was the license model connected to AD but that's not mandatory.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Marcel!

Stijn M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great, innovative product

Reviewed on 2016/10/26

easy to use, clean design, great features, easy to manage. A good, innovative product with good features

Response from The Offix

Hi Stijn, thanks for the very kind review, much appreciated! ;-)

Glenn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, High Value and Low Cost

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

Allows to pre-register visitors and hosts are notified when their guests have arrived via email and phone sms. By using extra-fields during the pre-registering, we do monthly analysis of visitors to be able to report internal who has visited us.

It also shows multiple people, who is receiving who, allowing for better sharing of information about the visitor prior to a meeting.

Cons

No summary or dashboard sent (weekly/monthly) where we get an easy overview.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Glenn! We will take your suggestion into account.

Kris L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Visitor announcements made super easy

Reviewed on 2018/05/03

Pros

Easy setup and a super smooth interface
Convenience of being informed when visitors arrive
Possibility to reduce administrative work for our front office

Cons

Nothing really, maybe just that it is still fairly limited in functionalities but that is of course also the essence of the tool

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the kind review, Kris! ;-)

Heino G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice Digital reception desk

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Lobbipad is very open for user experieces and is willing to listen to new ideas and implement them.

Pros

Easy and inuïtive GUI, without any unwanted or unused features that must be paid.
It just does what it should do.
No additional windows-Pc's or servers necessary, runs 'stand-alone' on a tablet.
Some options can be personalized
interesting price model for both small, medium-size and bigger companies.

Cons

the printer sometimes looses connection with the application and can only be reconnected with a specific procedure

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the nice review Heino, much appreciated! ;-)

Leen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobbipad Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Visitors of our museum-backoffice check in via Lobbipad. They can chose themselves to make a selfie to announce their arrival. Co-workers get a message on phone & e-mail to come over to the desk and welcome their visitor. Lobbipad makes it easy for the frontdeskcollegues to warn the backoffice, while welcoming museumvisitors at the same time.

Pros

- User-friendly
- Clear design
- Easy pre-registration
- Practical photobooth option

Cons

We have no comments at all on our working with Lobbipad.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Leen! ;-)

Sam V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy with Lobbipad

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Easy to use software. I would recommend it !

Pros

Easy to use. No work for our IT department, because all is in the cloud.

Cons

No real remarks. We got what we paid for and the company does a lot of changes and publishes them for all clients.

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Sam! ;-)

Roselien V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super useful device!

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy to use by visitors & very much appreciated by the hosts

Cons

No search option by the name of former visitors

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Roselien! Search option for visitors is on the roadmap, I'll keep you posted.

Isolde V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

efficient system

Reviewed on 2017/09/05

Pros

no paper work, the contact person receives automatically a message.
you can pre register big groups in advance, avoiding waiting times at the arrival.

Cons

the optional details should be removed such as the plate number and the email
there is no possibility to select a language. in our case it should be practical according to the audit procedures, to get a language selection for the internal visit rules of the company.

Response from The Offix

Hi Isolde, many thanks for your very kind review! With regard to the license plate and email, they can be removed on https://lobbipad.com/settings/app-settings/overview (maybe check with Pieter first?). Language selector is coming up in the next few weeks, I will keep you posted ;-). Warm regards, Jeroen.

Suzy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lobbipad welcoming visitors!

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

Works super with the Leitz Icon Label printer! Keeps a tab of all visitors to your company. All visitors are registered, good for security.

Pros

very user friendly

Cons

Updates should happen automatically, or be limited to out of business hours

Response from The Offix

Thx Suzy! ;-)

Matthias G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly, smooth experience - does exactly what it needs to do!

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

Clean straightforward interface, even a toddler could use it. The visitor checks in and the employee receives an email and text message, super efficient! No need to call the employees to let them know about an arrival. Saves precious amounts of time and time equals money. Brilliant!

Response from The Offix

Thanks for the very kind review, Matthias, much appreciated! ;-)

Crystal C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally found our App

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

GREAT!!!!

Pros

This is so easy to use! I have had no issues with this product and it does exactly what i need it to do!! Customer support is exceptional!

Cons

I mean it could be free. No but really no issues

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Crystal!

Annelies D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect tool for signing in guests

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

User friendly, customer support teams replies on questions very quickly, nice feature for the reception desk, very quick sigining in guests with pre-registration, possibility to print labels

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for your very kind review, Annelies! ;-)

Olivier R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

make it simple, and it will work !

Reviewed on 2017/04/21

It started with a professionnal approach, then a good follow up and an implementation according to our expectation.
The customer service is simple and efficient.

Response from The Offix

Many thanks for the very kind review, Olivier!