12 reviews

Footprints

Web-based EMR for hospices & palliative care providers

3,9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
67%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Brandy K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest EMR to learn and use!

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Compliance at an ease. Helped me to follow up and know corrections that were needed or occurred in minimal time. Training was informative and didn't require weeks to learn. Creates a full patient story at a glance. Increased productivity while maintaining compliance. Cost effective.

Pros

Specification to Your individual needs. Ability to customize.Customer service available. Quick response. Ease of training and use.

Cons

Tech issues at times, but nothing that is uncommon in industry. Would like more information on dash board and about updates, but they are working on that already, so it's coming

Erica K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use footprints EMR on an almost daily basis. I feel that it accurately documents my...

Reviewed on 2018/04/14

Easy to document

Pros

It accurately documents my assessments & when there are missing options, I email support & they are corrected quickly

Cons

Not all medical options are available with drop down options. The "issues" notification is often not accurate. The issues that are listed are often already fixed in the EMR.

Paul P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Does everything you want it to but not the most intuitive.

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

Seems very customizable. Support is good. Does not seem to be very much busy work worked into the software.

Cons

Not intuitive. Sometimes things don't appear as I think they should. This appears to be a glitch and so some of this stuff needs to be worked out.

Jamie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Footprints EMR

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

This is the first EMR system I have used - it is better than paper documentation - they have systems set in place to assist with compliance.

Cons

Extremely repetitive. When we first started using this EMR we were told there would be offline functionality - it's been three years and just now the aides are able to used this feature - same with spell check - it is still not in the system. There are SO many glitches in the system - and the SAME glitches. Very frustrating - a lot of time is wasted re-doing documentation.

Mary H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

I am able to use the software more efficiently, but it is difficulty to just do a simple chart...

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

It captures the necessary government data required to correctly bill. It tracks certification dates, so I can sign in and see when a face to face is due.

Cons

Silverlight. No spell check. It is difficulty to do a chart review because you must go into each visit and then open the teaching summary. That is a lot of clicks. The clinical overview is nice but if you want to see the nursing summaries you must go into each visit.

Sara S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good for the most part

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

Pretty easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate for the most part. Easy to get resolutions through Dacon

Cons

IDT, team review, and not sure how to effectively use most of the reports. I haven't used very long though

Beverly M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The system is very easy to use, Support help is always call away.

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

The system is easy to read through step by step. It cover all of the systems. You can pull up all your notes by typing your name under Resources. You are able to easily save your information and delete information when you make an error. you are able to call the computer person at anytime for help. This system let you know when you miss a question.

Cons

You are unable to pull up information on current note from my last note. When you want to see what was on the previous note, you have to pull the up the note individually. The notes are very long and with something repeating it self.

Jonathan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product! Overall successful product.

Reviewed on 2016/05/16

Pros

Great Product! It performs well for our team and reporting is a plus. We are satisfied with the decision to move to FootPrints

Cons

The ability to integrate external solutions and dash boards are limited.

Allie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly, common sense approach to charting, design

Reviewed on 2015/07/06

Pros

I like the way that the EMR is designed to be specific to your needs and the way you as the user want it. Very easy to use and designed around the clinical approach for ease of documentation. Customer specific and friendly employees. Designed with the clinician in mind, regardless of discipline

Cons

Cant think of anything but if i had to like something least, it would be that the use of ease on mobile device to be more of an option.

Valerie C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We haven't had the software long enough to make a true review

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

We like that the developers work with all of us to make changes that we feel work best for our practice

Cons

There are a lot of bugs so far. They have all been fixed, but they are popping up pretty frequently right now

Brenda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was rough in the beginning but as time went on and we tweeked some things, its much better

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

It is compliant with the changing regulations, the staff doesn't complain as much, and as it progresses we will be totally paperless soon.

Pros

The changeability or customization you can get. We added reports and changed wording and added forms - customized the dashboard.

Cons

The flow could be improved it doesn't flow as smoothly as other programs and the careplans are bulky with too many options, it could be just straight forward. It contains a lot of stuff hospice doesn't do.

Desiree D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Challenging in the beginning and for awhile after

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

Quick and easy nursing assessment . Like the ability to pull up ICD10 codes. Hits all the marks for compliance.

Cons

Still issues with certain saving components, and plan of care. Still waiting on spell check. Starts to run very slow after being logged in for a little while.