46 reviews

RingCaptcha

Phone verification platform for customer engagement

4,7 /5 (46 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
46 reviews
Ebin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RingCaptcha a great tool for user onboarding

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

In overall our business has increased in about 20% just by using RingCaptcha, great tool. A part from pricing we are happy with it.

Pros

We rely on RingCaptcha for getting verified users into our platform, and we believe that RingCaptcha is doing its part in a great manner. We are getting more verified users into our system by integrating RingCaptcha. The major advantage we feel is that the entire process is faster as compared to their competitors. We feel that the users OTP and Messages are delivering fast to the users so that they can sign up into our system in a much more fast manner. This is a great potential to us, we really thank RingCaptcha for their time critical service.

Cons

The only problem we see is the pricing model, they should have introduced varies model rather than just 2, it could be useful for users to purchase the components needed for them. All others are good.

Ashly E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for User aqusition and user onboarding

Reviewed on 2018/09/09

Our user acquisition level has increased by the use of RingCaptcha, also we began to get more verified users by using this tool.

Pros

We really like RingCaptcha as it is one of our main source for user acquisition, one of the users suggest it to me. At first I taught of it as a regular tool but it has some cool unique features. Verified users can be bought into our system using RingCaptcha, so we don't need to verify them manually. This is really a nice product for startups as we will get more genuine users. Also the SMS delivery is very fast irrespective of the country your in.

Cons

The only problem is with the pricing models, they cant be afford for small companies. Also I would suggest them to add more plans on the go so that users can buy exactly what they want.

Amit G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have fantastic experience in using Ringcaptcha

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

Integration process and overall customer support is quick so it saves our time and money both. Delighted to have this software

Pros

It's integration process is very smooth and support services are really awesome. Whenever we sent support requirements, you resolved that promptly which is very good.

Cons

The ringcaptcha panel is not supported on mobile browser which is definitely good. whenever we are on move it becomes combersome to see panel. If you are not making your website compatible, pls provide mobile app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RingCaptcha is the best option to get genuine customers

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

For projects which require authentic users, RingCaptcha is a best tool that you could use. This product helped me lot in acquisition of genuine users. Thank you team, this is an awesome product.

Pros

When developing an application, it was a great task to verify customers. We always need genuine customers to enter into our system. RingCaptcha made it really simple. Since users are verified using OTP based login and Direct customer SMS, users do not have to be re-verified. Also the sms delivery is really fast which helps users to sign up much faster. This product helps a lot in growing our business.

Cons

Even if I didn't find much drawbacks in this product, the only suggestion I have is the pricing. The pricing plans can be made little more flexible so that even small companies also could make benefits of it with out much expense.

George A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

Ease of implementation. We were able to integrate it into our system and verify new customers quickly. This helped my team to complete the project in time for large scale testing

Cons

It was a little pricey at the early stages but once we grew it was worth it.

Ayoola R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool to increase your efficiency

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Overall experience is awesome and i can not seize to recommend ringcaptcha to friends and families for their effective customer support service

Pros

Their Ease of use has always amazes me and this is what i love most about ringcaptcha

Cons

Their pricing is no by chance encouraging to help start ups who are not financially bouyant enough and this has been what i least like about them

Thomas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for our genuine user aqusition

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

On my new firm I see a lot of business happen over RingCaptcha and I see this tool as a great tool for small companies if the price is not taken to consideration.

Pros

I myself helped to integrate RingCaptcha into our Job search platform, and we really feel the difference. Our user base increased dramatically with more genuine customers. The core good thing about RingCaptcha is that people can who join through this platform are 100% genuine and we don't need to re verify them. Their user on-boarding process is typically simpler as compared to their competitors. We are really interested on the user retention method that is used by RingCaptcha. Through this we can engage our users and gain more revenue.

Cons

The only thing that we feel bad is the cost, small companies like the one I work cannot afford them and also we don't need the entire platform. So it could be nice if you could introduce shared pricing models.

Lindsay E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RingCaptcha: The Masterpiece!

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

RingCaptcha is the definition of an all-in-one app as it helps my organisation carry out functions that would have taken multiple apps to deliver. With the nature of our brand dependent on constantly keeping tabs with clients, customers and prospects, RingCaptcha makes it easier and smarter to keep up with them, close deals quicker than usual, and increase our revenue.

Pros

The functionality of the features of the software is what makes me look forward to using it everytime. I don't lose sleep for fear of fraudulent activities as the One-Time Password and 2FA features takes total control of that. The SMS services is as fast as a flash and it helps our brand in communicating effectively with our clients and customers which leads to healthy customer relationship, retention, relevance, and closing of deals.

Cons

In all honesty, i really do wish they could work on the pricing policy as it doesn't favour start up brands like the one i work with. If they can come up with plans that is suitable for all forms of brands, then every cent invested on buying the software will be well worth it without regretting at all.

Ayoola M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome SMS Marketing tool

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

The experience is fantastic and their customer support is always welcoming each day because we use ringcaptcha for SMS marketing

Pros

I love their rendered services and always like their customer support team because they are always available to attend to any issues we raised about using their service at our early stage of deployment and the solution provided are always effective

Cons

Hummmm, i have nothing much to say but i could remember that it took me some time to get familiar with their user interface but as time goes on , its became as easy to use

Sam G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent company

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Extra security and customer verification.

Pros

We been using this software for a couple years now, and the support has been fantastic from the owners of this company. There is an a whole lot we don't like about the software to be honest. The interface for our customers is easy to use, and works great on both desktop and mobile.

Cons

There is an a whole lot we don't like about the software to be honest. Obviously we wish we didn't need phone verification, but if it's going to be needed this is a great company to work with.

Davinder K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RingCaptcha is Best

Reviewed on 2018/08/07

My experience with RingCaptcha is amazing so far. I hope you be with them for very long period

Pros

Their service great, so it the Support. Very response and with solutions.

Cons

I have been using RingCaptcha for over a year now but haven't faced any issues which can't be solved with one conversation with the help of support.

Dolapo O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hassle-Free One Time Solution

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Taking advantage of the 14 day trial, the ringcaptcha is not just a one stop solution for collates of captcha related needs. It is also a platform for consumer conversion via real-time verification means like SMS, OTP and more. its a Hassle free deployable solution with wide integration domains for web(Wordpress,OSclass, etc) and mobile(Android, IOS). Ringcaptcha talks analytics and metrics, with simple and intuitive dashboard. it is easy to setup and you get up and running in minutes.

Pros

Trying out ringcaptcha for my wordpress site its a big plus for two reasons: one it's hassle free deployability get me running in no time, two - its a one time solution for all needs of captcha system with charged consumer conversion tools. That you can beat with great support

Cons

For now, i am yet to identify any problem attached to RingCaptcha

Mike J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A simple to integrate sms verification

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Simplicity has it's advantages, it can help with ease of integration. However when I was integrating last it also left me wanting for more features. RingCaptcha does what it is designed to well.

Pros

Works with most countries, has some basic spam protection. Is very simple and easy to understand.

Cons

Spam protection and rate limiting could be expanded.

Oyeniran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Economical, swift and theft identification

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

My experience using RingCaptcha has worth every of my penny. I am literally getting value for what I paid for.

Pros

RingCaptcha isn't just an OTP service, it provides for a secure yet comprehensive phone/SMS verification for users.

In addition, it is also very cost effective for start ups

Cons

It is a great product and affordable for me. However, clients with smaller startups whom I have recommended can't afford it, I think pricing should be tailored accordingly.

Mary I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Engagement of Onboard Users

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Reaching out to customers, keeping tabs on them by sending them a reminder via sms; this has really helped improve customers engagement.

Pros

The simplicity and fastness of Ringcaptcha SMS and voice verification is topnotch. It so amazing that Ringcaptcha helps to verify, retain and engage customers. This product is excellent!

Cons

Ringcaptcha is a great product and it has helped improve how customers are being engaged so I really can't say there's a thing that I don't like about the product for now..

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Pros

It is fantastic innovation and the fact that you can now filter your customers by verifying, and engaging them is laudable

Cons

i can't really pinpoint a advantage about the software

Minnu D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for getting more genuine users

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

In our platform, through RingCaptcha only we gain around 15-20% more users. This is a great leap for us as it helped our business profit a lot.

Pros

We really like the way RingCaptcha works as it helps our business a lot. We began to get more users who are verified by OTP and is more chance to be a premium user. I had myself a personal experience with RingCaptcha. As I use it on other site, the OTP is delivered within seconds. Here on our business 2FA and user analytics are made easy by using RingCaptcha. Our user engagement is done more effectively by adopting RingCaptcha into our platform. In general this is a great tool for running business and attracting more customers into our system.

Cons

The one little drawback we feel is with the pricing and lack of developer docs. Pricing is a bit high for small startups. We although are a paid customer, we are not using all the modules on the RingCaptcha system and hence it considered as a not needy one. It would be nice if they could make different pricing models so that everyone benefits.

Eldhose K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best user onboarding platform for real business

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

We are happy with their service as the SMS delivers in time to the users. Our clients are happy with the timely reminder SMS so that they can engage and get things done in time.

Pros

RingCaptcha is a unique platform to onboard users and get them instant notification about various events and actions. We are really interested in using their user verification system so that we can get genuine users into our platform. Also the user action notification is also greatly appreciated when it comes to time critical actions. All our products are integrated into RingCaptcha and we are happy with their level of support.

Cons

The pricing plan is a bit high and needs to be considered regulating for small companies.

Tricia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for business

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

RingCaptcha is awesome. You know as a small startup firm, we needed to always remind our customers and as well new customers about out existence. RingCaptcha came just at the right time

Pros

It's direct sms.
Business becomes fun when you know you're satisfying someone's need and want.
With RingCaptcha, you can send a direct sms to your customers and prospective customers to let them know about your existence.

Cons

'Real Users, Real Contact'.
RingCaptcha can identify real contacts and users. It verify the contacts you have to make sure they are real contacts.

Ally S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good tool to be used for OTP verification

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

We are not very happy with their service !

Pros

RingCaptcha is a good tool for OTP verification, but it needs more development. We are currently using RingCaptcha for our main products are we are not really satisfied with their service.

Cons

Their service is really bad and is not maintained !

Response from RingCaptcha

Hello Ally,

We are sorry that you felt that we did not live
up to your expectations.

We want to hear from our customers, which is why we have live chat on our website.

Please do come on over and give us an opportunity to make amends.

We are continuously innovating, you can check out our RingCaptcha Labs page (https://ringcaptcha.com/#labs). If we missed updating something that you need please let us know.

We aim to be the leader in the identity and communications space. We are in fact the most reliable OTP and SMS provider because we are integrated with major global and regional providers so can send OTP and notifications through the best path, which we measure in almost real-time. Moreover, by just integrating once with us, you get access to all providers giving you high availability and avoid lock-in.

Looking forward to creating to winning your support!

Alexander S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good price/value ratio

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

In general, Ring captcha provides good quality service with decent price/quality ratio especially for not-very-expirienced developers

Pros

Ringcaptcha is our solution of choice for SMS phone verification because it is super easy to use

Cons

Comparing to major competitors like Twilio, Ringcaptcha pricing could be better

Elizabeth E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top notch security

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Amazing software. I would recommend for anyone who needs to secure their sites from intruders.

Pros

I like the way it twists the captcha code in order to keep it challenging. Once I see ringcaptcha on any site, I feel safe

Cons

The fact that it sometimes doesn't accept the code even if you typed it correctly and the way it changes swiftly if u renew the page. Too fast

Moyosola I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy set up through customizable widgets

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Sending multiple sms internationally.

Quick notification and updates of our new products to our clients is not an issue any longer.

Pros

The wholesome customizable widget has greatly helped set up Ringcaptcha's tech in our system immediately, without having to go through n enormous and time consuming process that deviate one away from actually carrying out our primary objective.

Cons

Order verification during check out not well detailed

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Verify your customer and end users

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Pros

Instead of disclaimer and verification questions, this product allows you to verify/ authenticate your customers. This is just another layer of verification that can help data accuracies and ensure your reaching real customers securely.

Cons

I haven’t had a bad experience with this. It’s a great tool to use when you need to add an authentication factor. Easy and fertile in any product you use.

Ñoni amleht M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful but can be better

Reviewed on 2019/03/09

When I did my research I found Ringcaptcha and it worked pretty well. My over all experience was beyond my expectation because of its wide coverage and how simple it was to integrate not to mention how cost effective it was with its convenience.

Pros

Scouting for a new client and trying out this new software. The UI is great, very simple and easy to use for start up companies.

Cons

Too early for me to say. For now it fits what I need.