EveryAction

4,6 (111)
Unified CRM, fundraising, advocacy, and digital platform

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(111)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

111 Reviews

Jo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diving in to a new partnership!

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

We've been quite pleased to date with all of our interactions and when problems or deadlines have moved - the EA team has worked with us to ensure we meed our organizational goals.

Pros

Our organization had been with a Blackbaud product for many years and were challenged in ease of use and functionality. We were excited to find all of the assets as part of EveryAction that would allow us to engage with our donors, advocates, pet passionate people and pet parents in a very different way. As of now - we are smack in the middle of our data conversion. It is not without some pain points but that is absolutely expected in any conversion. But, I've been impressed with the quality of customer service, availability and commitment of the EA team to getting it right. As of now - I'd absolutely suggest exploring their tools and their team! We've been most happy!

Cons

We are not deep into usage to be able to honestly answer this questions. We do know we one of the negatives in the selection process was the inability to embed video in outbound emails. But we understand many clients are requesting this option and are working hard to roll out that tool soon!

Alternatives Considered

Classy

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

Luminate did not have the tools or sophistication we needed to ensure our digital growth goals.

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

More functionality, ease of data sync with our primary database and the functionality that really did provide an all in one solution for our organization!
Karla C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall great supporter engagement tool

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

I have had a fabulous experience working with everyone at Every Action. Their support staff are knowledgeable about the tools and quick to respond. If they don't know the answer, the know how to find it. The company is proactive in letting clients know about upcoming changes, improvements, or potential outages. And their product development staff are great at reaching out to gather input into future improvements to the tools to ensure they are meeting their client's needs, incorporating our suggestions and requests into their product roadmaps.

Pros

Every Action's supporter engagement tools--specifically email, advocacy, events, and fundraising--are easy to use and to customize to support the organization's mission and branding.

Cons

Integration of the CRM database behind the Every Action tools with other databases is challenging to set up and manage and requires a lot of manual moving of data between tools.

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

We were looking for a company that was actively improving and investing in their advocacy tools.

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

We were evaluating all the tools across a range of needs including email, advocacy, fundraising, events, surveys, core database functions, ease of data integration, and usability. Every Action checked more boxes than the other tools.
Tracy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Product is limited and customer service is the worst

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Over the past two years, we have helped on partner migrate to EA and two partners leave the EA platform. The functionality of the system is limiting, to say the least. In doing so, we engaged with customer service for a variety of reasons. In the case of onboarding a new client, it was mostly crickets, our questions often went ignored or it was a "whatever" kind of answer.

Then just recently we helped a partner migrate from EA to Salesforce because EA was never going to be able to provide the layers and levels of functionality that this customer needed. Our experience was TERRIBLE!! The EA team held the org's data hostage, prolonged the process of migration, and made the customer pay for extra months that they didn't need because of EA's delay. Their responses to our questions were ambiguous, unhelpful and mostly petty.

If I could, I would blast how horrible EA is to everyone I know. I promise, as a consultant and a long-time nonprofit professional, I will NEVER recommend this product or this team to any of my clients or colleagues and if I run across people who are on EA, I will do my best to get those orgs to leave EA as soon as possible.

Pros

There was nothing that I liked about the software.

Cons

- Reporting is limited
- "Lists" are difficult to query and use
- Mass editing is impossible
- No forward-thinking functions like actions or reminders
- Record pages aren't laid out in any usable fashion
- "Help Articles" don't help at all
- Editing individual data is difficult
- Account model is limited = orgs vs. people vs. businesses
- Campaign and event hierarchy and construct is confusing

Donaldson dc J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EveryAction, a catalyst to advocacy and organising campaign for non-profit.

Reviewed on 2022/03/01

My organisation have been able solve the following existential problems within the non-profit sector using EveryAction.
1. Out reach to mass audience, we have expanded our reach a quadruple times than how we started over ten years ago.
2. Donation management, we can fundraise and manage those funds almost seamlessly.
3. Time management, with our virtual space events, time has been swiftly managed and by extension, we have saved money.

My overall experience with this tool has been very excellent.

Pros

The following features are golden pots of EA,
1. Reporting and Data Analysis
This section of the tool is one of the excellent thing that has been done so far. My team do not require so much complex data science skills to understand the dynamics behind the datasets in EveryAction. The graphs are punchy and easy to understand. Their presentation formats render them very useful to various stakeholders within my organisation.

2. The Administrative menu
This section is encompassing especially for the kind of jobs we have on our plate. Our organising team have been gratefully harnessing its simplicity and ease of use.

Cons

The integration part of this tool has not been great from our end. We are yet to harness it full potentials. We actually looking at ways of integrating our financial solution within our finance unit to this tool.

Secondly, the text messaging aspect has not being actively working as expected.

Jordan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great system that had nonprofits in mind!

Reviewed on 2021/04/28

We have had a such a positive experience with EveryAction from start to finish. The implementation process was organized and well-managed; and ongoing customer support is helpful, timely, and usually very attentive.

Pros

We really love the way that we are able to automate emails; that is, we can create emails that fire automatically based on certain user/donor behavior.

Cons

The dashboard system can be a difficult interface if you don't use it regularly and/or aren't trained by the implementation team firsthand.

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud Luminate Online, Pardot and Salsa Engage

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

Our old plan was expensive; the customer team was unsupportive and often rude in dealing with us; and the tools were generally optimized for businesses and not for nonprofits.
Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must Have Platform

Reviewed on 2021/12/10

We use it daily and it is exceptional. We switched off a similar product about 18 months ago and it has been a significantly easier platform to use daily

Pros

It integrates directly into NGP VAN, Zoom, and our Google Suite emails. It also works directly with Mobilize.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to give a larger number of users top tier access without having to consider pricing changes or admin ownership

Alternatives Considered

Run The World

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

Better integration into all other platforms we used with seamless and real time updates

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

Checked all of our major boxes
Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EveryAction is great for Advocacy nonprofits that want an all-in-one solution

Reviewed on 2021/08/04

Great team to work with to get started. I wish they had a customer support team that was available via chat or phone. It sometimes takes a little bit before you get a question answered.

Pros

I love that the CRM is used both in advocacy and email marketing seamlessly. It's easy to put together lists to send emails to and the advocacy tools are as good as any I've come into contact with.

Cons

The report functionality is good, but not yet great. They sometimes have limits on the types of fields you display or pull from. But this rarely is a problem.

Alternatives Considered

Neon CRM

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

Salsa CRM and Engage did not sync well. And the CRM had a lot of problems with reporting information that didn't account the correct way for householding.

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

The all in one functionality was important to us as an advocacy org.
Gail A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Opinions of a new user

Reviewed on 2022/06/22

Pros

It will alleviate other processes used in the past and provide all our records and information in one centralized location

Cons

The process and time it took for our old database and CRM platforms to be converted into EveryAction's lingo and platform

Unny N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EveryAction is intuitive

Reviewed on 2022/06/20

Pros

It's easy to figure out how to use it and the help center is useful.

Cons

There is no easy way to edit certain details such as donor contact history.

Deantre T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legislative Office
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Site

Reviewed on 2022/06/16

Pros

Its easy to use and super informative as well.

Cons

Personally I enjoyed the software throughly.

Jhosse R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive and powerful tool

Reviewed on 2021/08/16

Pros

Everyaction excels at allowing users to pull from various data points within the CRM to create dynamic searches and lists of supporters and donors to engage, culitvate, and solicit. Everyaction's integrated features like online actions and targeted emails allow you to use real-time data you collect from supporters and act on them. On top of this, every action has a lot of useful and cool features like automation and easy-to-use bulk uploads that make processes easier.

Cons

Transferring our historical data from our previous CRM to every action was difficult. We are still working on creating a fully functioning sync between the two platforms.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Marketing Cloud and Salsa CRM

Switched From

Salesforce Service Cloud
Janae P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall, Solid CRM

Reviewed on 2021/05/07

Overall this has been a good system for a small nonprofit with limited data needs, and as we've learned more about the ins and outs we've been able to make more and more use of it. There is a bit of a learning curve, but documentation is clear, and at its most basic set up you can still do everything you need to do with it before you learn some of the more advanced features.

Pros

The list-building is relatively easy to understand even for folks who are not well-versed in CRMs and databases, a major plus for a nonprofit. They've also improved their emailing features quite a bit in the last few years, so emails are easy to construct and make professional within the targeted email feature. I also love that you can move sections around on profiles and in list-building in order to customize what you see first depending on how you use it, a huge time-saver.

Cons

Some of the importing can be finnicky, without clear error codes (example: if a country name isn't exactly how it appears in the system, it will just reject the whole file, and it took us a while to figure out what the problem was.) There's also not a way to quickly merge duplicates -- it does have a dupe finding tool, but each merge takes an inordinantly long time. In order to do a mass ID and purge, you have to pay an additional fee.

Ralph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive UX makes this CRM one of the best

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

Pros

EveryAction has put a lot of thought into the layout and making it easy for users to do everything from creating emails to producing reports. The new drag and drop email feature is a game changer.

Cons

The committee structure which allows organization to create subaccounts can be a little clunky and integrations with Salesforce has gotten better but was not easy to implement.

Alternatives Considered

ActBlue and Blackbaud eTapestry

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

One of the best business decisions we've made was moving to EveryAction. The UX makes easy to jump in and find what you need to complete the task at hand.

Switched From

Salsa CRM

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

Dedication to continual improvement to the User Experience.
Johncarl D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worth It, But Study Up!

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Ensure you develop a standard of practice for data collection and management that is uniform from the beginning, with supporting documentation or it will be extremely difficult to manage the data on an ongoing or effective basis.

Pros

EveryAction presents a large suite of options to search, sort, and utilize data from your organization, including constituent record data and fundraising data. I most appreciate the ability to segment mailing lists in order to reach the specific supporters/subscribers to our organization. This platform is no joke, and has enormous possibilities for functionality, but you have to know what you're doing to be effective.

There is an extensive help section, and one-on-one training with your client services representative is available through scheduling. They are thoughtful, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful.

Cons

While EveryAction has broad functionality, it isn't intuitive. It can be cumbersome to perform a simple task, especially if you are not performing these tasks enough to develop cognitive/muscle memory through repetition. All of the options can be overwhelming, and unless you are aware of the possibilities and what function you want to perform as well as have the time to research, watch, learn, and practice/test these options it can be challenging to achieve the desired results, especially on a timeline.

For those coming into EveryAction from outside of the organization utilizing it, and with no experience on the platform, it can be challenging to learn and utilize, especially if the data/records have not been managed in a way that lend themselves to the way you want to use them. Comprehensive, standardized data points are key, so the organization has to set a standard from the beginning or you're doing a LOT of clean-up.

I think a standard "academy" of training videos that walks a new user through the functionality from beginning to end via recorded videos and interactive lab curriculum would have been really beneficial for me to better utilize this system. As much as I love EveryAction, I feel I'm not able to effectively utilize all of the functionality or necessarily have the time and resources to learn all possible functionality at this time.

Tamanna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CRM for growing organizations

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Through everything from complicated data transfer projects, staff trainings, to optimizing our donation forms - the EveryAction team has been an excellent technology partner for nearly 3 years. We're thrilled to keep working with EveryAction as they are constantly rolling out new features and improvements so we can provide our supporters with best-in-class emails and donation forms to support our cause.

Pros

My organization uses EveryAction primarily for its Fundraising and Digital features: donor management, user segmentation, targeted email, online donation forms, and reporting. It was our organization's first-ever donor database and an excellent investment for our team in our early days. As Comic Relief has grown, and as our digital strategies have become more sophisticated, we've been please to see EveryAction's product evolve and improve along with us.

Highlights of the product include it's robust list creating feature, email editor, donation forms, and its reporting center.

EveryAction also provides excellent all-around account management - no other vendor we've worked with has been this attentive to our needs and receptive to our feedback.

Cons

We initially struggled to on-board members of our organization to use EveryAction - the produce was likely too sophisticated for staff members who are less tech savvy. In recent months though, we've seen tremendous improvements to their help documentation and webinar offerings which has allowed our staff to train themselves and get one-on-one support after nailing the basics.

Eric H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use at first, and immense power and flexibility when you get into it. Also great...

Reviewed on 2018/05/01

It's a powerful engagement platform
The ActionTag online form system works great out of the box, and is fairly easy to customize if you want to fine-tune your user interfaces and flows
User management is made really easy with some powerful tools like quick role comparison and impersonation
It's blue

Pros

The performance! Views load fast. Reports update fast. Contacts and user records save automatically for 80% of the attributes you update. And the "Create a List" interface is so performant that I use it just to answer idle questions about the constitution of our database (which is not small). I've used Salesforce a fair amount with a similar sized database; often running reports, you would enter in all the parameters, run it, and then go make a sandwich. Five minutes later, maybe it had run. I never even THINK about how long something will take to run anymore. It's great.

Cons

Growing pains. EveryAction already does a lot, and their product team is expanding what it offers at a fine clip. As a result, features are often released with bugs and/or oversights that probably would have been caught in a more conservatively evolving platform. In a way, this is kind of a sneak Pro, because as long as you take new features with a few grains of salt, you benefit from a pretty agile development schedule. And most importantly, the bugs/oversights have always been functional; security, in my experience, has never been compromised in favor of progress.

Anthony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EveryAction Review - Re: Onboarding

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

So far it's been great. We're looking forward to fully transitioning using it by the end of November and starting the year onboarding the rest of our staff.

Pros

The cross-team collaborative platform, as well as team-specific customization. We're still relatively new to EveryAction, so this is a current general overview.

Cons

Some pages for custom forms might require more technical coding support and in some few instances, forms/design seems bulky or dated. For the most part, the customization allows a flexible, seamless design paired with thoughtful, high functionality on both the external user and administrator end.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

EveryAction provides more flexibility with database management and will provide our organization a platform we grow into.

Switched From

Network for Good

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

EveryAction covered most of the functions were looking for in one platform. Organizing Director was also familiar with it and recommended it.
Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Advocacy Tool

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

Overall it's been a better tool compared to past systems used.

Pros

The integration of multiple components, fundraising, volunteer management, communications, advocacy, etc., make it simple to get a snapshot of each member in one location.

Cons

While the system is highly customizable this too can become stressful and burdensome. Online help tools are good but not the best solution when trying to maximizing usage. The system has its limitations like any other and could be more user friendly. The initial Onboarding should include more extensive training and not just at the beginning.

Adrian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EA is the best CRM, online infrastructure and campaign management tool, period

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

I never take the time to write reviews, but here I am, 3 days away from the launch of a major fundraising event and capital campaign, taking precious time to fawn over the greatness that is Every Action. It's that good.

Pros

As someone who grew up using VAN for political campaigns, Every Action is the perfect continuation of that skill set. Everything is exactly where you expect it to be, and the Online Actions and Targeted Email modules are welcome additions that offer the full suite of features that I've come to expect from industry standard CRMs, with hardly any of the headaches that come with a software that allow you to write your own code.

Cons

Every Action's feature set is SO robust it can be overwhelming at first, especially for new users.

Alternatives Considered

NationBuilder

Reasons for Choosing EveryAction

It was an overly expensive list creator, with a so-so CRM that I always found myself yelling at because it couldn't do the basic things that I had grown accustomed to with VAN.

Reasons for Switching to EveryAction

Voter Activation Network
Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review!

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

Pros

Lists are easy to build and easily customizable. Forms also feel fairly intuitive.

Cons

Honestly, we just need more training in using it well. I wish there were more help documents - I frequently have questions that feel like they should have a help document already and it just doesn't exist. This was a big change coming from NationBuilder, where every question/answer is an easy google away.

Caitlin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An extensive and versatile tool!

Reviewed on 2021/05/17

Pros

We love how extensive EveryAction is. We're able to build extensive profiles for donors, volunteers, and supporters and create highly segmented lists as a result. There are so many tools to use, from reports to analytics, to phonebanks. We're excited about the development of automations and would love to see an option to include steps like texting or removing activist codes as well based on meeting search criteria. The interface is quite intuitive and easy to learn the more time you spend with it!

Cons

I wish there were ways we could better integrate with google sheets, for example when someone submits a form on EveryAction we could send the info to a google sheet (besides ticketed events) or have the capacity for us to use a tool like Zapier. It's sometimes difficult to know how we could get more in-depth advice over the phone or zoom from EveryAction. Also the add-ons get quite pricey!

Samuel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great CRM for a Midsize Nonprofit

Reviewed on 2022/02/16

EveryAction has been a key tool in "de-silo-ing" our various departments within development - ensuring that Events, Direct Mail, Communications, Major Gifts, Grants, and Capital Campaign teams all have instant access to complete information about donors with whom multiple teams must engage. Ability to centrally track all communications and responses is especially helpful.

Pros

Has excellent auditablity, decent degree of user-implementable customization of record data. Bulk-apply features are quick, intuitive and powerful.

Cons

Dependence on email as primary indicator of uniqueness or records requires a considerable amount of de-duping, especially where many consituents/donors are engaged both via place of employment and home (and thus likely to use two different email addresses).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software, be sure you have the team capacity to learn it

Reviewed on 2022/02/04

Pros

The functionality/ features offered are really helpful and extremely versatile - we use EveryAction as our volunteer management base as well as our donor CRM.

Cons

Be sure to dedicate the organizational/company time and capacity needed to customize it for your needs and to align across your teams about how to properly use the systems and get practiced with them. That is the biggest pitfall we've had as an org.

Dani B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great User Experience for Admins and Constituents

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Overall, it is a very clean and user-friendly database for both the admins and constituents. The only downside is that it was built for political organizations who canvass or phone bank, but they are working on making it more friendly and easier for non-profit organizations who do not fit that category.

Pros

Very easy to use and figure out system for the administrators and for the outside constituents. They have a robust reporting and infographics feature that helps you keep up on top of your goals and progress monetarily or with responses to forms/emails. The forms are very easy to build and use, with a clean look. The software has a lot of built in features which are great if your organization is politically active: makes lots of phone calls, uses a lot of volunteers, does a lot of canvassing. Additionally, the platform would be beneficial for a non-profit who wants to track their donations/fundraising and emailing easily in a system. The price is good for us since it is based on the number of contacts in your database, not the number of users.

Cons

As a membership organization who hosts a lot of events for our members, the systems are somewhat in place to meet our needs, but we need to do a lot of manual labor or pay extra fees to get the systems to work to fit all our needs. That being said, as the platform is seeking a broader audience of non-profits, they are starting to embed and automate the tasks we are currently doing manually or paying extra for.

Braeden L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EA is user friendly, built for activism, and a "work in progress".

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Pros

At Resource Generation we appreciate how user friendly EveryAction is to navigate. Our full staff and many of our member leaders need to use the system to move their work forward, and that hasn't been possible with other systems. EveryAction also uses the language of in person and online organizing throughout its systems which is helpful from a functionality and user adoption standpoint. The values alignment also means the kinds of functions that are built prioritize justice frameworks, such as selecting preferred gender pronouns.

Cons

EveryAction is a newer database, and new functions that you might expect to already exist are being built all the time. One example is responses to online forms formerly going directly into a contact record as notes, which is now an optional function. So expect there to be some growing edges for the system. That said, the support team is good about acknowledging what is being built and communicating and mitigating the impacts for users where possible. This is primarily why I scored lower on "Features & Functionality".