105 reviews

Flipdish

Online ordering for single & multi-store chains & franchises

5 /5 (105 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
105 reviews
Ruth D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I find Flipdish to be a great company with excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I like that I can reconcile the daily reports to our shop sales for the accounts. The software allows me to have a good overview of the sales per our stores on a daily basis which is important for my accounts reconciliations. The reports also help to look at key trends in the order history. The reports show individual shop sales separately which is very useful. If I have any problems or queries with the software, the customer service team are excellent and always respond back to my queries promptly. The customer service follow through is excellent and the team are always friendly and helpful.

Cons

I generally don't have any major issues with using the software. Overall, I find it to be very user friendly and good to use. What I like least about the software is the large size of the excel export files on the back office. The CSV export file can be quite large with a lot of columns and data that I don't use. This can sometimes be cumbersome to filter and sort to get the information out that I may need for reconciliation purposes. This is the only negative that I have on the usability of the software and the export reports.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Flipdish. It's terrific to read how powerful you find the reporting functionality to be for Bombay Pantry, allowing you to view sales by stores and key trends in order history. Thanks for sharing your feedback, it is constructive feedback like this which helps us to continue to improve for our customers. We are planning many updates to our reporting this year which we think will continue to add value for you. If there's anything I can do to make your experience even better, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,
Heather
Customer Success @ Flipdish

Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product to ween away from Third Party Services

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

What I love about this product is its user friendly portal and customer insights.
The tools Flipdish offers allows companies to understand customers analytics.

Flipdish staff very knowledgeable on various promotions/campaigns a restauranteur can offer.
The customer retention as well as the push notifications for customers is an ingenious way of converting customers back from third-party services.

And lastly, but most importantly, partnering with flipdish allows a restaurant access to one of the most important parts of any business: Customer data
Yes - you read that part correctly. You have access to your customer data for your own marketing
No longer do you need to depend on third party services (uber, doordash, etc) who "claim" to extend your reach to new customers.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that is negative about this company, nor its services

Response from Flipdish

Hi Mark, thank you for your 5 star review! It's awesome to hear you're finding Flipdish a great product to ween away from third party services - we've helped so many of our customers all over the world do this. Our knowledgeable staff are certainly a key part to helping you realise that goal. We look forward to continued success together. Regards, James, Co-Founder @ Flipdish

Jade O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support and customer service

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Our website and online ordering is powered by Flipdish

Pros

Customer service is excellent; issues I have had in the past have been responded to in a friendly and helpful way, especially by a very efficient [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Many previous concerns such as daily sales printouts etc have been addressed with the introduction of a new flipdish terminal that makes everything very straightforward now.

Cons

There are one or two small things we would like updated, such as subtotal on order receipts before discount so we can check against till readout, but as Flipdish have been generally very responsive to feedback we're hoping to see small tweaks like this soon.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Jade, thank you for your 5 star review, and kind words. It genuinely delights be to hear you say that we have excellent support and customer service, as this is something we are very passionate about at Flipdish. It's also great to read that our new Terminal has solved many issues for you - that is exactly what good technology should do. As you say, we will continue to listen to and act on our customers' feedback, so thank you for taking the time to give it. Best wishes, Heather, Global Head of Customer Success @ Flipdish

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good, great staff, easy to manage, lower percentage rates and essentially a white label.

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

ease of use, cheaper rates, our own app without the hassle.

Pros

Customer Service is top.
Nice and easy App for customers.
Obviously lower percentage taken.
Great companion website.
Speed of corrections and change to menus.

Cons

Device in store may need updating to something similar to just eat. but only a minor issue and this would then set the standard for operations. however I understand it might then need to increase the percentage. So if that's the case then no.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Michael, thanks so much for your great review! It's terrific to hear that you have found our customer service to be top class and the app & websites to be very user friendly for both your Remos Pizza and Brooklyn Burger customers. We're considering lots of different options for device upgrades in future; we will be sure to keep you updated! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. If we can help at all, just let us know. Best, Heather Customer Success @ Flipdish

Tom L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would highly recommend this

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

I tried tens of options and the consumer experience of Flipdish is unmatched. Setup was fast. The automated loyalty and retention systems very useful as they take care of themselves and don't need me to do any extra work.

Our collection business is doing really well with the app - really helps manage the lunch time rush.

Pros

Quick setup
Good features for loyalty and retention campaigns
Full access to customer data
Discount vouchers are useful

Cons

We email in menu changes. Would be nice to be able to make these ourselves but so far all changes have been made in under a day.

Response from Flipdish

Hello Tom,

Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted to hear you would highly recommend Flipdish and are loving the marketing features and how it helps you manage the lunchtime rush. Yes we agree it would be really convenient for you to make menu edits, so you'll be very excited to hear that we have a new look menu editor coming very soon! I will keep you updated! If there's anything I can do make your experience even better, please email us at [email protected] and we'd be happy to help!

Best,
Heather
Customer Success @ Flipdish

Cody M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and effectively supportive

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

It’s a working relationship together but thrives through time once worked from both sides. Tech support are very helpful once communicated to

Pros

Support is on hand whenever needed. It is speedy service for business. It has many positives to business and marketing.

Cons

Teething issues at start but the do get resolved once highlighted quickly

Response from Flipdish

Hi Cody,

Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm delighted to hear that you find the support, when needed, very efficient and effective. This is what we aim for, so it's nice to hear that we are succeeding in that. We look forward to continuing our successful working relationship together. Best wishes, Heather, Head of Customer Success

Ivan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User of Flipdish

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Great team and always someone to answer the phone when needed......will ring regularly to see how the can promote Buisness for you

Pros

Easy for both customers and staff to use and download......the also use google apps for location etc

Cons

Trying to get customers to move to the app and download it onto there devices ......also the rig tone on there device can get annoying when your busy

Response from Flipdish

Hi Ivan, thanks for the 5 star review. I'm delighted to hear that Luke and the team call regularly to help you promote your business - that is exactly what we are here to help you with! Best, Heather, Global Head of Customer Success @ Flipdish

Sandy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for money

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

It’s the best platform to sell your products online and reaching your customers with much more information about your restaurant.
It provides the best rates in the market as compared to other companies.

Pros

It’s the perfect platform for the small businesses and would encourage others to join it as well.

Cons

It’s need to be integrated to the pos system.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Sandy, Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you see Flipdish as the best platform to sell your products online. We look forward to continuing to work and grow together. Regards, Conor, CEO @ Flipdish

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipdish

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

I have a greater number of prospective customers who use the Flipdish app and our integration is working well at the moment.

Pros

The app is easy to use with a user friendly interface. The reporting is detailed with a simple summary delivered every week, so analysis can be as detailed or general as you would like. Integrations work well and require minimal maintenance so it can work in tandem with multiple software apps.

Cons

Not much, most issues I had have since been resolved, which gives me confidence that any future issues will be remedied in a timely manner.

Response from Flipdish

Hi David, thanks for the 10/10 score. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Conor, CEO @ Flipdish

Hazel B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable service, professional and prompt troubleshooting.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Pros

Not much attention needed, Flipdish look after it all. Tailored to suit us and includes loyalty option.

Cons

No major issues. One issue is that with phone app, loyalty points cannot be transferred if customer gets new phone number.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Hazel,

Thanks for leaving a review - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you say such great things about the team and software, I will be sure to let them know! If I can ever help, just let me know.

James,
Co-Founder @ Flipdish

Erika B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

I always satisfied, the staff is just lovely

Pros

easy to use and very helpful staff, always there

Cons

we receiving order for our other branch store and it is confusing

Response from Flipdish

Hi Erika, thank you for your 10/10 review. Great to hear that it is easy to use, and that our staff are very helpful. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you, James, Co-Founder @ Flipdish

Declan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/11/24

Pros

So easy to use what you are sold is even better than you would expect

Cons

Nothing is bad about this product customers have commuso many times about how good it is

Response from Flipdish

Hi Declan,

Thanks for your 5 star review. Great to hear your customers keep telling you how good it is. If we can help, please let us know Best, Conor CEO @ Flipdish

Tom H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

Pros

Easy to use adaptable
Customer friendly

Cons

The printer alarm Noise
Little one dimensional

Response from Flipdish

Hi Tom, thank you for the 5 star review. Delighted to hear you find the system easy to use - that's what we strive for. If we can help further, please let us know. Best, Heather, Global Head of Customer Success @ Flipdish

Rafael samir S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2018/11/25

More customers and facilities on ordering!

Pros

Easy to use, customers liked it

Cons

I am not able to change the opening and closing time by myself

Response from Flipdish

Hi Rafael, great to hear that Flipdish has meant more customers for you. You are now able to change the opening and closing times by yourself in our new online portal - Chelsea from our customer success team will be in touch to show you how. Look forward to continuing to work together. Best, Heather, Head of Customer Success @ Flipdish

Kate L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my flipdish app has just made ordering for my customers so much easier!

Reviewed on 2018/07/20

Too many to list

Pros

I like that I get emails to notify me if orders have come in, so I don't miss orders even when I'm out on the road.

Cons

There is nothing really , the only small thing I would say is it would be handy if you could update delivery & collection in one go but other than that I'm finding the system a great asset to my company

Response from Flipdish

Hi - thanks for your 5 star review :) You've a very nice business built up, well done!

James
Co-Founder @ Flipdish

George A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2020/03/18

Every business in this sector should have flipdish

Pros

Great customer care and minimum issues with portal

Cons

Did not really have any issues at all and always updated

Shane C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick responding, friendly staff

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Easy to use, easy to update and edit, responsive team.

Pros

Allows my customers to go from address to order completion in a very few amount of clicks. Easy to edit and update menu items.

Cons

We have not experienced any major issues with this software.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Shane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Flipdish online ordering system. We are delighted to hear that your Base WFP customers can place orders easily and quickly with a very few amount of clicks! And of course that our team are friendly and responsive to any questions you may have! If there's anything I can do to make your experience even better, please do not hesitate to get in touch

Best wishes,
Heather
Customer Success @ Flipdish

Flora B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great app and suport team

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Pros

I really like the support team, the guys are great, very helpfull

Cons

the website at times can be slow

Response from Flipdish

Hi Flora, Thanks for your kind words, we are delighted to be powering your Base customers to a great online experience. If we can help in anyway, please let us know. Best, Heather, Head of Customer Success

Iliyan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipdish service review

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Amazing

Pros

Easy to order as a customer and very good technical support

Cons

If possible customers to leave their Eircode

Response from Flipdish

Hi Iliyan, thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is great to hear that your customers find ordering so easy. Thanks for your support :) Best, Heather Customer Success Lead @ Flipdish

Gerry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am not very tech savvy, but Flipdish makes me feel like I know what I am doing.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Less phone calls and people order more.

Pros

I started using Flipdish for my one restaurant. We are located in a rural town so I wasn't sure that it would work too well for my customers, but it did. The phone rings less and less and orders go straight into the pos which is really nice.

Response from Flipdish

Hello Gerry,

Thanks for the great review and great to read that everything is going so well with Flipdish!
Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with!

Thanks,
Heather
Customer Success @ Flipdish

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was great ... I am happy and satisfied

Reviewed on 2018/03/31

Pros

It is easy how u can get it and start to use it immediately and so handy. I use that software weekly.

Cons

I am fine with it. I dont have any like least to say... for the moment. I hope it get used and turn to be a dialy user.

Response from Flipdish

Hi,

Thanks for your 5 star review! I am delighted to read that you are happy and satisfied with Flipdish, particularly with how easy it is to use. Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with!

Thanks,
Heather
Customer Success @ Flipdish

Ming G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pizza max

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Provide good fast & easy to use system, good service team , very friendly and quick response.
And have good business plan to grown my business.

Pros

Fast / easy to use / high quality system

Cons

White lable service , but logos everywhere.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Ming,

Thank you for your great feedback. I love to hear that the team has a good plan to grow your business, and you've been finding it such a high quality system. Keep up the great work!

Regards,
Conor
CEO @ Flipdish

Anna V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flipdish

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Our online sales went up, customer and staff experience a lot better then previous supplier

Pros

Easy to use, great support. A lot of control from my side

Cons

Love daily reports that staff can access

Response from Flipdish

Hi Anna, thanks for the 5 star review, we appreciate it. Great for me to hear that you find our system easy to use, with great support. Our team are here to help. Thanks, James, Co-Founder @ Flipdish

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and cost effective

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Pros

It’s a simple device to use, very straightforward, easy to set up , and it’s value for money

Cons

It sometimes goes to the wrong date when doing the end of day report

Vincenzo V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

My Experience with Flipdish has been excellent,

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

What I like most is that it is easy and quick to use and that its your own brand you are advertising and not a 3rd party and also find it cost effective

Cons

There are no cons, I found flip dish great and really good for my online business, Team is great to work with, I have found them very helpful.

Response from Flipdish

Hi Vincenzo, thanks for leaving a review. Great to hear your experience with Flipdish has been excellent, and agree with how important it is to promote your own brand, and not a 3rd party. Thanks, James, Co-Founder @ Flipdish