18 reviews

tillpoint

The Multi-Award-Winning POS & Business Management System

4,9 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
18 reviews
Blaire P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Pos System

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

I can sort all of my items and color code everything to my liking, complete stocktakes & manage inventory across stores and locations. I only really use the stock system and pos, but they're great and its good to know I can use the other pages if I need.

Cons

The software is quite in-depth in terms of options so it took me a little while to get used to working it all.

Mohamad ameer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Found Tillpoint is high quality and quick to implement & support with high

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

We are the authorized reseller for Tillpoint in Bahrain and KSA since almost a year and a half.

As a reseller for Tillpoint there are many touch points we have with Tillpoint management, sales, support and development teams on a daily basis and we are pleased to say that our experience with Tillpoint in all these touch points is more than excellent.

Pros

We liked most it’s rich features yet easy to use, implement and receiving great support from them

Cons

Being very thorough in their analysis for new features or modification, it takes longer period than we wish to have this feature/ modification in their system new releases

Edmond M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tillpoint

Reviewed on 2019/07/13

It’s not just the fact that it’s a great piece of software that’s all inclusive and has all the features to run your restaurant... it’s also the fact that they’re so flexible and so willing to listen to restaurants and make changes to improve the software.
Service is 10/10 - instant replies, same day. No excuses, no delays, they get the job done quickly.
Highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use
Competitively priced
Full functionality without extra payments
All inclusive management software rather than just a POS system

Cons

Nothing to dislike to be honest
Even if there was, they’d make changes so fast that you’d not have a chance to be disappointed

Lufty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

software is very complete

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

the epos page has everything needed for the sales and is easy to use for me and staff. Back office is simple for me and I can give access for my accountant to download accounts and reporting - very convenient!

Cons

staff did not want to change from the older system that they were used to and took some time to train them fully on the purchase ordering and fulfilment page.

Sam H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding system for F&B

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

Pros

The tillpoint is easy to use and learn, especially for the younger staff who grew up using iPads and tablets. I also like that it is very specialized for F&B.

Cons

There were some additional hardware costs as the printers we had before were not compatible with tillpoint.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and after sale is supportive as well

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

Pros

It is so flexible and you can add or modify based on your requirements

Cons

It more reports will be generated the system would be perfect

Ali P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TillPoint EPOS

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

My experience with Tillpoint (both software and customer support) has been great

Pros

I have been using Tillpoint for a few months in my speciality coffee shop in Southampton. This software is a cost-effective, feature rich and user friendly EPOS software that provides me with necessary modules to help me maintain my business.

In addition, the customer service has been top notch and very friendly in occasions that I needed their help.

Cons

Nothing, everything about this software is great

Robert P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No complaints about tillpoint

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Pros

Well the app works great on the iPad, & myself and my 2 employees found it really helps running the store. Super simple to use if you only need the point of sale. It has a lot more but we don't really need to use stuff like price lists.

Cons

It has quite a lot that I don't need but I suppose that's not necessarily a bad thing. I only use about 4 of their 'apps'.

Anurag B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An easy start

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

Good solution

Pros

Easy to install and start. Anyone can use it specially in a start up not necessary to have a qualified accountant

Cons

Needed a bit of customisation and reports which were not possible

Omar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best business Management & EPOS system ever

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Pros

Flexibility
Various features
User friendly
Mobility
Amazing customer support
The product keeps on getting better

Cons

Pretty much nothing, I would advise to have more report.

Justin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Up and Beyond Our Needs

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

Overall, the user experience was almost next to none. At least from the numerous of POS systems we’ve tested.

Pros

Simplistic design, easy to use and set up. Use when offline is a key feature. Our internet is not the best.

Cons

Very little negative to say about this POS. It meets most of the criteri we’re looking for in a POS.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall a good app and a good team behind it

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

-very helpful staff
-modular design
-cost-effective

Cons

-takes a little time to work everything out
-requires a new-ish ipad

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy dashboard!

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pretty decent software!

Pros

Very easy to use dashboard. Super clean and neat design. Does have all the features a small business want. Great product!

Cons

The registration required a postcode while using postcodes isn’t the norm in my country

Ali A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very flexible, lots of options

Reviewed on 2019/07/28

Great, very happy with the software and specially support

Pros

Can be set up to deal with very specific requirements which is exactly what we needed, and the development team even made some custom changes for us.

Cons

Web access doesn't have all the features on ipad

Toni D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system, no issues at all

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Had lots of help from them in the beginning and they were kind enough to get everything setup for me

Pros

Very comprehensive compared to other system

Cons

Takes a little time getting used to if you're not super tech savvy

Rimshal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system with ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

It is very User friendly. There were too many options to customize your business needs in terms of accounts, sales and HR.

Cons

Nothing much. Quiet happy with the software and would like to recommend to others

Zahra A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great POS but wish it worked with Samsung

Reviewed on 2019/07/14

Very good, customer service was amazing

Pros

Very easy to use, does anything we could think of and much more.

Cons

Wish it worked on a Samsung Tablet as iPads are more expensive specially for a business on a budget

Liza T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy to get started with

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

support was very good.

Pros

tillpoint has lots of apps which you can turn on and off depending on what you need.

Cons

I could not upload recipes using the CSV import.