18 reviews

Tillpoint

The Multi-Award-Winning POS & Business Management System

4,9 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
18 reviews
Ali P.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

TillPoint EPOS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Tillpoint (both software and customer support) has been great

Pros

I have been using Tillpoint for a few months in my speciality coffee shop in Southampton. This software is a cost-effective, feature rich and user friendly EPOS software that provides me with necessary modules to help me maintain my business.

In addition, the customer service has been top notch and very friendly in occasions that I needed their help.

Cons

Nothing, everything about this software is great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert P.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 2-10 Employees

No complaints about tillpoint

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well the app works great on the iPad, & myself and my 2 employees found it really helps running the store. Super simple to use if you only need the point of sale. It has a lot more but we don't really need to use stuff like price lists.

Cons

It has quite a lot that I don't need but I suppose that's not necessarily a bad thing. I only use about 4 of their 'apps'.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anurag B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An easy start

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Good solution

Pros

Easy to install and start. Anyone can use it specially in a start up not necessary to have a qualified accountant

Cons

Needed a bit of customisation and reports which were not possible

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy dashboard!

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty decent software!

Pros

Very easy to use dashboard. Super clean and neat design. Does have all the features a small business want. Great product!

Cons

The registration required a postcode while using postcodes isn’t the norm in my country

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Edmond M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Tillpoint

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

It’s not just the fact that it’s a great piece of software that’s all inclusive and has all the features to run your restaurant... it’s also the fact that they’re so flexible and so willing to listen to restaurants and make changes to improve the software.
Service is 10/10 - instant replies, same day. No excuses, no delays, they get the job done quickly.
Highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use
Competitively priced
Full functionality without extra payments
All inclusive management software rather than just a POS system

Cons

Nothing to dislike to be honest
Even if there was, they’d make changes so fast that you’d not have a chance to be disappointed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Blaire P.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Great Pos System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can sort all of my items and color code everything to my liking, complete stocktakes & manage inventory across stores and locations. I only really use the stock system and pos, but they're great and its good to know I can use the other pages if I need.

Cons

The software is quite in-depth in terms of options so it took me a little while to get used to working it all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ali A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very flexible, lots of options

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

Great, very happy with the software and specially support

Pros

Can be set up to deal with very specific requirements which is exactly what we needed, and the development team even made some custom changes for us.

Cons

Web access doesn't have all the features on ipad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mohamad ameer A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We Found Tillpoint is high quality and quick to implement & support with high

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

We are the authorized reseller for Tillpoint in Bahrain and KSA since almost a year and a half.

As a reseller for Tillpoint there are many touch points we have with Tillpoint management, sales, support and development teams on a daily basis and we are pleased to say that our experience with Tillpoint in all these touch points is more than excellent.

Pros

We liked most it’s rich features yet easy to use, implement and receiving great support from them

Cons

Being very thorough in their analysis for new features or modification, it takes longer period than we wish to have this feature/ modification in their system new releases

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Omar A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best business Management & EPOS system ever

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility
Various features
User friendly
Mobility
Amazing customer support
The product keeps on getting better

Cons

Pretty much nothing, I would advise to have more report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Toni D.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

Great system, no issues at all

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Had lots of help from them in the beginning and they were kind enough to get everything setup for me

Pros

Very comprehensive compared to other system

Cons

Takes a little time getting used to if you're not super tech savvy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lufty S.
Industry: Dairy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

software is very complete

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the epos page has everything needed for the sales and is easy to use for me and staff. Back office is simple for me and I can give access for my accountant to download accounts and reporting - very convenient!

Cons

staff did not want to change from the older system that they were used to and took some time to train them fully on the purchase ordering and fulfilment page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justin W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Up and Beyond Our Needs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, the user experience was almost next to none. At least from the numerous of POS systems we’ve tested.

Pros

Simplistic design, easy to use and set up. Use when offline is a key feature. Our internet is not the best.

Cons

Very little negative to say about this POS. It meets most of the criteri we’re looking for in a POS.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sam H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Outstanding system for F&B

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tillpoint is easy to use and learn, especially for the younger staff who grew up using iPads and tablets. I also like that it is very specialized for F&B.

Cons

There were some additional hardware costs as the printers we had before were not compatible with tillpoint.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rimshal K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great system with ease of use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very User friendly. There were too many options to customize your business needs in terms of accounts, sales and HR.

Cons

Nothing much. Quiet happy with the software and would like to recommend to others

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zahra A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great POS but wish it worked with Samsung

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, customer service was amazing

Pros

Very easy to use, does anything we could think of and much more.

Cons

Wish it worked on a Samsung Tablet as iPads are more expensive specially for a business on a budget

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steve P.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

Overall a good app and a good team behind it

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-very helpful staff
-modular design
-cost-effective

Cons

-takes a little time to work everything out
-requires a new-ish ipad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great software and after sale is supportive as well

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is so flexible and you can add or modify based on your requirements

Cons

It more reports will be generated the system would be perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liza T.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

easy to get started with

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

support was very good.

Pros

tillpoint has lots of apps which you can turn on and off depending on what you need.

Cons

I could not upload recipes using the CSV import.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10