20 reviews

Kochava

Mobile attribution and analytics platform for app marketers

4,8 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
20 reviews
Horia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qublix Games Kochava Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

I like it a lot, it's simple to use, and makes my job a lot easier. I'm able to spot trends early on in a campaign which in turn saves the company a lot of money.

Pros

How easy it is to use, and that it's reliable.

Cons

I can't think of a single thing. I like everything about the software/platform, and the customer support that they offer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Valuable partnership for mobile app attribution

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

Possibility to assess network contribution from various perspectives - not only direct conversions, but also quality of the network, overlap with other networks, especially valuable traffic verifyer and fraud console.

Cons

There is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts. There is an option, however, to do it with a customer query or schedule a report, but it would be very handy just to export data directly from the Analytics dashboards.

Bryan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software with amazing support team

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

we are helping third party app developers to get into the data monetization business as well as small data consumers to access audiences and insights

Pros

- intuitive, fast and reliable
- audience builder works beautifully

Cons

- users administration
- lookalikes creation

Annamaria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Platform - Even Better Rep!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Seamless!

Pros

Large amount of apps, easy to use, multiple buying options, and the support team took the whole experience to the next level! Our rep has been nothing but helpful, clear in her explanations to help us understand better as the partnership grows, and her turn around times have been outstanding. She's been a model example of a partner and made the process so easy to work together. There are areas of the platform itself that isn't the most self-explanatory but our rep quickly gets us over that hurdle!

Cons

I know this survey is about the Audience side but it would be better to a cohesive understanding of the Measurement side as well. Our Audience rep was a big part to why we kept using the platform, she made it easy to use. However, it was a little less than perfect on the Measurement. We're giving it a full chance and testing again this quarter but from my experience and others, it hasn't been the easiest or clearest process. As we dive into more granular testing this quarter we can have more detailed feedback on both sides!

Trysha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent variety of audiences - and delivery!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

My experience has been very pleasant. My audiences have performed well and the support team at Kochava has always been very attentive and helpful!

Pros

As an advertiser, I love the variety of behavioral profiles on the Kochava platform. What first attracted me to Kochava was the ability to create audiences based on the apps they use and how often they use them, however, I was pleasantly amazed by the lengthy list of interest and behavioral targets as well.

Cons

The one thing I could complain about is that there isn't an option to reset your password right on the log-in. It doesn't matter though because a quick e-mail to support and I was able to reset it very quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Favorite Audience Platform

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Pros

Kochava's awesome UI and intuitive platform make it easy to create unique audiences you want to target across multiple DSPs & Platforms.

Cons

I have not run into any problems yet!!!!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NFL App + Kochava

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

It has been great to have the analytics and product teams also see the value in using a tool like Kochava. While tying spend to marketing KPI's is baseline, Kochava has also been instrumental in how we look at AMA across owned and paid efforts for the NFL App

Pros

The post install metrics (once configured to track properly) were very helpful as well as the Smartlink building process. Nic was always very prompt and positive in handling any issues/questions I had (which were frequent from my end). I felt he cared about my product goals and always made sure I understood the different mechanics within Kochava to analyze/understand my app activity. Spoke to Cale on a couple occasions and he was just as proactive and helpful.

Cons

I had been using Hasoffers in years past so it was a bit of a transition for me. I was used to seeing a dashboard with installs/leads logging in real-time that I can look through vs. requesting a report be sent to me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kochava Platform Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Pros

Customer service responsiveness means any issues/questions are addressed extremely quickly. They are always looking to push new products out faster than competitors and generally don't charge extra for the new services

Cons

It is not the easiest to navigate at first meaning it can be a while before you use the product to its full potential

Giacomo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solid, innovative, agnostic tracking platform!

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

The most important aspect of Kochava technology is that it is solid, agnostic, flexible to integrate with external tools via custom postback calls, and always innovative.

Cons

API connections for external reporting is something that can be improved in terms of quality of data fetching. At the moment, S2S postback integrations are better.

Alice K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kochava's Client Success Team is AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

We have reaped so many benefits from Kochava's Collective platform. Building audiences is pretty easy, we were up and running with one training!

Pros

The support that the Client Success team provides, especially Emily, is one of the main reasons Kochava is so valuable to us. She helps us uncover all of the potentials that the Collective tool has, and she always gives us ways to strategically apply her solutions.

Cons

Nothing, it's easy to use! We just would like a little more scale!

Bryan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A platform that really has it together

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Overall very pleased with our experience thus far. The team has been very helpful and responsive, and it's very easy to set up new users within our account.

Pros

There are many features that our team can easily access directly within the platform.

Cons

Scale can sometimes be an issue - an app that you think would have a lot of reach might not have that much at all.

Janet K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Pros

The dashboard/UI is easy to navigate and getting the actual device counts after building your audience is very helpful.

Cons

No cons re: the dashboard so far, we are still in the early stages of using Kochava audiences with our campaigns.

Ryan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kochava Is An Amazing Tool + Amazing People

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

I like Kochava's "Fraud Detection" tools makes the price of the tool worth every penny.

The attribution is great - no complaints about the staple of their product.

Their customer service and client support is the best in the industry. We have had many other software vendors and none come close.

Cons

Can be expensive and price scales up as you scale up in company growth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Satisfied user

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Pros

Ease of use, lots of data points to choose from. Support team is very friendly and responds promptly

Cons

Scale of demographic data points is limited.

Rafael N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kochava Support is great

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

I work with Kochava as part of our Marketing stack. The Kochava is on top of their game and deliver great support.

Pros

UX and underlying data structure to account for all data needs

Cons

diversified method of extracting data via API, UX, query, with different time ranges capabilities, which makes it a bit more confusing to me

Lionel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The excellence

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

We are a data monetization platform. We connect data producers, such as app developers, with data consumers, such as marketers or companies doing market research.

Pros

Very agile and easy to understand. The support.

Cons

Sometimes the performance of the system go down.

Allen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful platform for running & attributing data to mobile app campaigns

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Helpful mobile app campaign data aggregator, would suggest this for any mobile advertiser

Pros

The ease of data analysis on this platform is one of its' strong points. Query building is your only hurdle to have seemless reporting

Cons

The free version vs the paid version shows the true difference in value and usability of the platform. OPT FOR THE PAID, IT'S WORTH IT

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Audience Targeting

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Pros

The ability to access a larger landscape of audiences pertaining to app usage and type.

Cons

The process required to connect device segments to platforms.

Omobolanle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

It's relatively cheaper than other attribution software

Cons

It's a little difficult to use, especially the aspect of integrating with ad channels

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding MMP with really great support

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

We use Kochava as our MMP - in order to track into our backend all necessary events for acquisition and re-engagement campaigns internationally.

Pros

Functionality - for every idea there is a solution - paired with the great support by provided by Kochava it is possible to find a way to implement it.
Data availability and accuracy is outstanding
High level support for important strategic questions.
Open for new ideas/features which are getting prioritized and potentially put on the Kochava roadmap.

Cons

In the beginning the sheer amount of what can be adjusted was overwhelming and wording was not always intuitively - but onboarding was great and support team answers quickly when in doubt

There are still a few bugs within the software we sometimes encounter / missing functionalities, however these are professionally addressed when raised (e.g. bugs which are not fixable by customer side are taken on by the dedicated support team), for missing functionalities workarounds are proposed