Showing 16 reviews of 8

Picnic

Gamification for community engagement

4,6 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Jeff B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New and better way to think about engagement

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

PUG is a solid combination of technology and subject matter expertise. They know engagement and how to create strong brand-customer relationships. Going with them was a good decision for us.

Pros

We found that other technologies we evaluated were too niche. We were looking for a solution that would enable us to solve broad engagement challenges across all our segments and channels. Their platform's flexibility in targeting our segments and moving them through key customer journeys was a critical factor in our decision. Scalability and integration were also important.

Cons

Onboarding took some time. In all fairness though, not their fault. We chose PUG for their flexibility in personalizing engagement across our segments. We understood that level of flexibility comes with some complexity in execution. Their team was great, though, in helping us ramp up the skills we needed to support ourselves longer term.

Vamsi K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Picnic is the best product to build rich Gamification aspects into your product

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

We were able to provide impressive Gamification Systems to our Client, based on this product. The PugPharm team are very knowledgable in the Domain, and are very good at advising you about the overall Strategy for you gamification needs.

Pros

PugPharm provides a comprehensive end to end service to build Gamification into Products. Picnic is the product that is heart of this enterprise. Picnic helps you define Artefacts, Milestones, Rules that power your Gamification workflows. It scales very well to spikes in loads, and is easy to compose / edit the rules. The team behind the product is certainly the best thing about the product. The team does a good job at on-boarding you with the product, as well help you shape up your Game play aspects.

We used Picnic to build Gamification Systems for our clients and the results have been very satisfactory. The team helps with functional aspects of your Gamification story and helps you build a good engagement platform.

Cons

The product is very blackbox style to begin with. The documentation can be improved a lot. More examples of using the product will also be useful, and give the users ability to understand product scope.

The product we used was in a SaaS model. Hence any issues with the product should be taken care by the PugPharm team only. We certainly did not encounter any major breakages, but this model can be quite frustrating to fix issues.

Alfonso e F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Picnic helped me a lot, simplifying and accelerating the gamification process.

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

I will help a lot in the implementation that Picnic will have more examples of how it is used and more documentation.

Pros

Picnic is a reliable and safe tool, which allows me to concentrate on other details of my application.

Honey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gamification for Environmental Outreach

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Love, love, love them, in the most professional way.

Pros

This platform allowed us to set up the game as a seamless branded activity for our ongoing environmental education and outreach effort.

Cons

It's extremely complicated. Still, the staff are available for ongoing support. They have been there for us since we began interviewing companies to consider this approach. They were most interested, ever-patient with our big learning curve and actively interested in making our game a success.

Phillip D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PICNIC has been great for our product

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

We've been using Picnic for almost 2 years now for our product that targets foster youth. We use it for badging and keeping track of rewards that our members have earned. We worked quite closely with the Picnic team and found them to be professional, helpful and timely. I would say that the model we worked on with them was different than their usual model, as we got into a lot of the development on our side to integrate with theirs. They didn't build all of it which I think is their usual model. So, there were quite a few learning curves in integration from both teams, but I think we all learned a lot more. Certainly didn't put me off working with them, just had some bumps to overcome. Hopefully our experience will feed into others into the future working in the same way.

As for features, I think I'd like to see more reporting as it is pretty basic, but I think that it is available with more money to support that, so not sure that is really their issue.

Pros

I think it's got a comprehensive feature set that works well overall with a lot of the engagement pieces we wanted for working with our members.

Cons

It's $$, but I would say that when we reviewed similar projects, it seemed to be cheaper than some and about the same as others. Still feels expensive as an ongoing license. However, they need recognize our project's non-profit status so that helped.

Fedrico G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for Kotex, meaningful engagement and loyalty

Reviewed on 2020/10/31

Picnic was our chosen solution for Kotex's customer engagement program. It is very flexible, stable, and scalable. We delivered much creativity through its capabilities while still driving business success metrics.
The end to end experience between customers and the brand throughout the duration of their relationship was exceptional.
It printed to the end-user a meaningful connection with the brand.

Pros

Kotex was looking to deepen our customer-brand relationship, especially as it relates to our online audiences. The repeat participation rates and drives on calls-to-action have been the biggest benefits.

Cons

The reporting tools were initially somewhat basic, but these improved as we got deeper into the program and they understood and responded to our data analysis needs better.

Warren B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable, flexible, well-supported

Reviewed on 2016/07/20

Lots of features, flexible to create a wide range of projects and campaigns. Support staff very easy to work with and documentation was clear and up-to-date.

Phillip D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fit the bill for gaming

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

We were able to get it up and running quickly which met our user goals. It also did a bunch of things that we would have had to spend a bunch of time building. We got what we needed from it.

Pros

We looked at a number of different software packages before deciding to use Pugpharm. It was a good choice for what we needed, which was a quick implementation. We also needed integration with our Drupal website. Their team was pretty flexible and the gameplay understanding was great. We learned a lot about what was needed for our users.

Cons

Probably the dashboard, as while functional, it seems like it could be more friendly. Probably something that will be improved and to be honest, it didn't impact functionality. The integration was also a chance for both teams to learn though, as I think we were the first Drupal implementation.